Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
27
1-20 of 232 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Meet Expectations
5/2/2011

Customer review by jazzyjae

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by jazzyjae
by jazzyjae

I purchased this product a couple weeks ago. My kitchen is in apples and this matched perfectly. The color was very pleasing. I am very pleased with this product. It looks so good I don't even want to put any trash in it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzyjae
Camilla, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute can, good purchase
5/11/2012

Customer review by Penny13

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Penny13
by Penny13

This is a cute can. It is larger than most, but still the perfect size for the tall kitchen garbage bags. Actually it is the best fit for the bags I have found yet. The bags fit snugly over the edge, so there is no slipping! Yes, as other reviewers stated stuff can get caught in the handle of the lid, but after a while you get used to opening the can wider, and then this doesn't happen, plus if it does, it is easier to clean than if there was a handle attached. I only gave appearance a 4 because as is with plastic, there were a couple of spots where the red was not as bright, but it is really only noticeable by me. No one else seems to notice it. The price is spectacular! And it is fun to have a sleek red garbage can in my kitchen. I also received it very quickly, well boxed, easy to unpack. There was a sticker on it, but it was easy to remove in one piece with patience, and on mine anyway, did not leave any glue residue. This was a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penny13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I never thought I would love a garbage pail!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I really like this garbage pail. It is the perfect red (apple or red cherry red) that matches my kitchen decor. I was concerned seeing the review complaints about the trash can condition. However, perhaps the complaints made workers more aware of the condition, because mine was received in very good condition. There were some very slight scratches and little dirt, but I could barely notice when inspecting it. I LOVE that the swing lid is constructed in such a way that when swinging back or front, does not hit the wall. Also, a light tap and it opens and closes perfectly AND it fits so well in the small area that I can fit two there now. Well, I will definitely buy a 2nd one for recyclables. I really can't believe I am writing a review about it (Hefty 13.5 Gallon Swing Lid Trash Can, Red). I really love the look, functionality and the construction of it suits my needs so well. By the way, 13 gallon trash bags, fit in it perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice trash can
5/4/2011

Customer review by memphismomma

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by memphismomma
by memphismomma

We love the color, but wish it were a little taller. Also wish the indent for the handle on the lid wasn't there. It tends to catch crumbs, making it look gross and cause for constant cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memphismomma
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for a great price.
10/17/2011

Customer review by TCFitz

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TCFitz
by TCFitz

And I just love the Red color. It's just what I'd been looking for. But there is one negative about it. On the lid there is a groove/handle where crumbs/food/ whatever teneds to get stuck. If it were an actual opening, they would just fall through into the can. But I can live with it because of the color. Did I mention that I love Red.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCFitz
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
red garbage can for kitchen
8/8/2011

Customer review by SunsetAmberina

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by SunsetAmberina
by SunsetAmberina

great value and shipping does have the spot on handle that collects dirt two lighter spots on it still looks good and better than the expensive metal ones the color is so much nicer than what is in the stores which is black, white or silver and boring

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunsetAmberina
Rochester Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the color!
11/12/2013

Customer review by luvstoread8

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by luvstoread8
by luvstoread8

The color of this trash can is what attracted me to buy it. All of my appliances are in red, and I wanted a garbage can to match and this fits the bill in terms of the color. However, the size is much smaller than I expected, and it does fill up fast as a kitchen garbage can. I do like having the lid on the garbage can so my dogs don't get into it, however the downside to that is I eventually have to remove the lid once the garbage reaches the top, so I can fit more garbage into the can. Overall, I do enjoy having this in my kitchen because the color really pops, and I did purchase it more for the color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvstoread8
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good trashcan, but delivered in bad condition.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Critic775

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Critic775
by Critic775

The trashcan is good but it arrived at the store in bad condition. It was severely scratched and dirty. The label on it looked old and faded. If the trashcan would have arrived in new condition, I would have given it a high rating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critic775
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great trash can
11/19/2013

Customer review by phillb

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by phillb
by phillb

The red color is perfect, goes well with my apple decor in my kitchen. Made very sturdy. Love the lid, it fits the can nicely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillb
va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product was good, packing sucked
10/26/2013

Customer review by FisherX

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by FisherX
by FisherX

I like the trash can, but it was all scratched up due to them just throwing it in a box without any paper or bubble wrap! On the other hand, the small tiny blush was sent with a big box and LOTS of paper?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FisherX
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wastebasket
4/16/2011

Customer review by luvmybackyard

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by luvmybackyard
by luvmybackyard

For the money, nice color, it is great. It has no pins, springs etc to be lost like others have. Trash bags fit nicely, easy to clean, I'm VERY pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybackyard
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love my red garbage can!
9/24/2014

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim

cheap and good value. strong and sturdy. Cannot imagine the lid mechanism breaking as some say. I had some kind of a big office trash bin and put bags in it in my kitchen. My back is bad so I wanted something higher so I don't have to bend. Bags fit right over the top and around the edge snugly, a breeze. I sometimes keep it open during the day and shut it closed at night. A good value, cheap and a fun purchase to spruce up my bachelor pad lol.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitarSlim
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
9/10/2013

Customer review by babykearls

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by babykearls
by babykearls

I was very excited for this trash bin since it was red and I just redid my kitchen in apples. When I went to pick it up at the store it looked like it had been dragged on the ground behind a car. It was all scratched, scuffed up and dirty. I was not at all thrilled with the fact they would even ship such a destroyed piece. Not at all happy with the product. Got a refund and left it at the store. Still shocked they would have even shipped it in the condition it was in. I will have to find a store that sells them in red and go pick it up myself to make sure it isn't damaged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babykearls
North Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Added pop of color
12/12/2013

Customer review by NutsforApples

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by NutsforApples
by NutsforApples

This is an added pop of color to my kitchen. I love the can, but it seems as with all the other reviews, it has scratch marks on it. I can live with it, but it would be nice if they could make a can that won't get these little scratches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NutsforApples
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR MY KITCHEN
3/5/2014

Customer review by ratonsita

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by ratonsita
by ratonsita

PRODUCT MET MY EXPECTATIONS. FAST DELIVERY. GREAT COLOR. VERY DURABLE. EXACTLY WHAT I ORDERED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratonsita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by kb48

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by kb48
by kb48

I love the my red trashcan. But Wal-Mart could have done a better with the packing. The box that it came in was torn up and raggedy. The trashcan itself looked like someone had dragged across the floor or something. I was happy with that at all. I did keep it only because the trashcan is in a hidden spot in my small apartment. It would have been a hassle for me to try and send it back or take it to the store because I'm handicap and live alone. I shop online all the time and I've never received any merchandise like this in that poor condition. You all need to pay close attention to your products before you send it out. I wont be getting nothing like that never again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb48
suitland, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
9/14/2014

Customer review by lcb234

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by lcb234
by lcb234

I am so happy with this trashcan....I know, you're saying, what? It's a trashcan...but I have limited space in my kitchen and so this has to be out in the open for all to see. You can't tell there is a liner in the can, it looks so nice and it is RED!!! I looked hard for a red one since this is the accent color in my kitchen. Before I got it, I was having to keep the can in the undersink cabinet and I hated that....anyway, if you get this, you won't be sorry. Nice looking and exactly as pictured. Tall kitchen trash bags fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcb234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hefty 13.5 gal. Red Wastebasket
4/6/2011

Customer review by Squashbug1

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Squashbug1
by Squashbug1

This is a very nice wastebasket. The red color works great in my kitchen and it is so easy to keep clean. The only problem I have with this item is that the lid, when opened, doesn't allow much space between it and the trash. All in all, this is a good buy and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squashbug1
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great buy!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by bebechris

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by bebechris
by bebechris

It's glossy, red, perfect size for my kitchen. A wonderful value, you can't beat the price and great looking wastebasket.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebechris
El Cerrito, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/25/2013

Customer review by sights

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by sights
by sights

Tough, durable. Top works easily and fits tightly with container. True large size. Nice color. Not a bright red which I dislike but a nice maroon red. Should easily last a good ten years like my old one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sights
tanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews