Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
52
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
29
1-20 of 282 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
I never thought I would love a garbage pail!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I really like this garbage pail. It is the perfect red (apple or red cherry red) that matches my kitchen decor. I was concerned seeing the review complaints about the trash can condition. However, perhaps the complaints made workers more aware of the condition, because mine was received in very good condition. There were some very slight scratches and little dirt, but I could barely notice when inspecting it. I LOVE that the swing lid is constructed in such a way that when swinging back or front, does not hit the wall. Also, a light tap and it opens and closes perfectly AND it fits so well in the small area that I can fit two there now. Well, I will definitely buy a 2nd one for recyclables. I really can't believe I am writing a review about it (Hefty 13.5 Gallon Swing Lid Trash Can, Red). I really love the look, functionality and the construction of it suits my needs so well. By the way, 13 gallon trash bags, fit in it perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very messy
6/16/2014

Customer review by MFbuy

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by MFbuy
by MFbuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Opening on top of lid keeps tapping food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MFbuy
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money, BUT..................
9/22/2014

Customer review by STOCKDOCsf

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by STOCKDOCsf
by STOCKDOCsf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for 14$ and change, this is good value, BUT the red is a muted tomato red, rather than a cherry red which would have added a bit of LIFE to a kitchen, AND the transit packaging by mfg. is just plain tragic, so ALL cans will be scraped and scratched (I looked at every one), not overly noticeable when in the home, but you'll just have to live with imperfection, AND I opted for a switcheroo, going for the flat-top spring-load, so my cats have a landing pad for watching me prepare breakfast......the spring-load SOUNDED LIKE TROUBLE, but upon inspection, it looks pretty simple.....the plastic lip that holds the tension will probably wear eventually, but if the lid is closed and held down before releasing the spring-loaded grabber, I'm guessing the can will last as long as you'd want it to......worst happens, you buy another at this low price.......either the swing top or the spring load seemed to be equal, just a matter of preference.....I've seen these identical cans selling for 49$ and more......at THOSE prices, I'd be unhappy.......at 14$, I'm HAPPY.......AND I also got a smaller cherry-red (different mfg.)......THAT'S what I'm talkin' about!!!...... for plastic bag recycle......too bad it didn't come in the taller size!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STOCKDOCsf
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute can, good purchase
5/11/2012

Customer review by Penny13

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Penny13
by Penny13

This is a cute can. It is larger than most, but still the perfect size for the tall kitchen garbage bags. Actually it is the best fit for the bags I have found yet. The bags fit snugly over the edge, so there is no slipping! Yes, as other reviewers stated stuff can get caught in the handle of the lid, but after a while you get used to opening the can wider, and then this doesn't happen, plus if it does, it is easier to clean than if there was a handle attached. I only gave appearance a 4 because as is with plastic, there were a couple of spots where the red was not as bright, but it is really only noticeable by me. No one else seems to notice it. The price is spectacular! And it is fun to have a sleek red garbage can in my kitchen. I also received it very quickly, well boxed, easy to unpack. There was a sticker on it, but it was easy to remove in one piece with patience, and on mine anyway, did not leave any glue residue. This was a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
red is hard to find but Walmart has everything.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Janet
by Janet

It is perfect. I had an open trash container in my kitchen, Not very sanitary but I only wanted red and OF Course Walmart had it. swing top is great. If your hands are full No Problem. Holds a LOT. first time in my life I have ever received a compliment on my trash can!!!! very inexpensive for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Garbage Bin
2/4/2016

Customer review by KizzyK

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by KizzyK
by KizzyK

I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KizzyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tdv
2/1/2016

Customer review by Tdvo

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Tdvo
by Tdvo

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tdvo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY REPLACED OLD ONE...
1/16/2016

Customer review by eigfthtry

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by eigfthtry
by eigfthtry

embarrassed to say but for YEARS i intended to replace old receptacle for kitchen. when i spotted this one online for under $13, i 'grabbed' it! color matches my smaller appliances perfectly, lid stays on even when you toss trash from a distance and my 13 gal. trashliners fit perfectly - filled to capacity!!! can't believe how many trashbags i've wasted! LOVE THIS TRASHCAN! thanks, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eigfthtry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trash Can
1/21/2016

Customer review by MONA

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by MONA
by MONA

Perfect color & construction. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bags don't fit
1/15/2016

Customer review by yavapai

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by yavapai
by yavapai

I love this trash can. I got the brown one. The swing lid is really perfect for hands free use. Clean, simple design. Unfortunately, 24" wide trash bags do not fit. You can try to force them on, very irritating, and at risk of treating the bag anyway. WHY WHY WHY did you do this, hefty? After having this trash can in my house I don't want any other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yavapai
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent buY
1/19/2016

Customer review by Seaeurchin

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Seaeurchin
by Seaeurchin

Been looking for a red trash can at a reasonable price, for awhile. Glad I found this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seaeurchin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color!
11/12/2013

Customer review by luvstoread8

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by luvstoread8
by luvstoread8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color of this trash can is what attracted me to buy it. All of my appliances are in red, and I wanted a garbage can to match and this fits the bill in terms of the color. However, the size is much smaller than I expected, and it does fill up fast as a kitchen garbage can. I do like having the lid on the garbage can so my dogs don't get into it, however the downside to that is I eventually have to remove the lid once the garbage reaches the top, so I can fit more garbage into the can. Overall, I do enjoy having this in my kitchen because the color really pops, and I did purchase it more for the color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvstoread8
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red swing trash can
1/16/2016

Customer review by Kacy

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Kacy
by Kacy

These are a nice shade of red. A nice size. Arrived with no dents or flaws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this and the red color
1/16/2016

Customer review by Joni

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Joni
by Joni

I would recommend this any day, sturdy & nice looking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice trash can
5/4/2011

Customer review by memphismomma

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by memphismomma
by memphismomma

We love the color, but wish it were a little taller. Also wish the indent for the handle on the lid wasn't there. It tends to catch crumbs, making it look gross and cause for constant cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memphismomma
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
red garbage can for kitchen
8/8/2011

Customer review by SunsetAmberina

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by SunsetAmberina
by SunsetAmberina

great value and shipping does have the spot on handle that collects dirt two lighter spots on it still looks good and better than the expensive metal ones the color is so much nicer than what is in the stores which is black, white or silver and boring

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunsetAmberina
Rochester Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trash Can
1/12/2016

Customer review by Vic2012

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Vic2012
by Vic2012

I love the color. It matches my kitchen. Had some scratches on it though. Still a good can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vic2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/12/2016

Customer review by JimLuvJudy

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by JimLuvJudy
by JimLuvJudy

As Advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimLuvJudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Great!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Gardenia67

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Gardenia67
by Gardenia67

I simply love this item. I would highly recommend this item to my family and friends. I love the make and the style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardenia67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unexpected Spots
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jayj

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jayj
by Jayj

Some discoloration spots on top

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews