Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 405 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

405 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

405 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
266
4 stars
63
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 stars
35
1-20 of 357 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
Good lid, however doesn't last long
10/31/2016

Customer review by Suzy

3.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Suzy
by Suzy

I always buy Jefty wastebaskets. I purchased one like the white in the middle of pictures shown. The lid lasted about 3 months, then the ketch that held the lid dow would not hold it shut anymore. ugh now I have a wastebasket that the cover won't work unless you hold it down for a couple of seconds and jiggle it. I am contacting the company after this review. The container itself is super good as it does not taper at the bottom like some do.

Suzy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product! Need more Colors!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Logan

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Logan
by Logan

I just bought this trash can and really like the color! Wanted to buy more trash cans for sorting out trash (recycle, etc), in different colors. Wish they had the trash can in ivory or white. Also blue and purple would be nice.

Logan
La Jolla, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The top is the worst
8/19/2015

Customer review by Nadia

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Nadia
by Nadia

I bought this garbage can for my kitchen; however the top is the worst. The can that I replaced was similar; however, this can, the top pushes into the garbage, so when I throw something out, I end up touching garbage and the top gets stuck and brings garbage up. Do you have other tops that are compatible that I can swap this out with.

Nadia
Irvington, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good
8/22/2015

Customer review by Moabman

4.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Moabman
by Moabman

I have one of these, and the reason the top hits the garbage, as implied by another, is the garbage bag is too full. So yes, when the garbage starts overflowing, the top will hit the garbage.

Moabman
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I never thought I would love a garbage pail!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I really like this garbage pail. It is the perfect red (apple or red cherry red) that matches my kitchen decor. I was concerned seeing the review complaints about the trash can condition. However, perhaps the complaints made workers more aware of the condition, because mine was received in very good condition. There were some very slight scratches and little dirt, but I could barely notice when inspecting it. I LOVE that the swing lid is constructed in such a way that when swinging back or front, does not hit the wall. Also, a light tap and it opens and closes perfectly AND it fits so well in the small area that I can fit two there now. Well, I will definitely buy a 2nd one for recyclables. I really can't believe I am writing a review about it (Hefty 13.5 Gallon Swing Lid Trash Can, Red). I really love the look, functionality and the construction of it suits my needs so well. By the way, 13 gallon trash bags, fit in it perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen trash can
9/6/2016

Customer review by crizzo4

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by crizzo4
by crizzo4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used a 10 gallon awful trash can before finally purchasing this Hefty 13.5 gallon can and we are very pleased! It holds 13 gallon trash bags perfectly (we use the vanilla scented from Family Dollar store) and couldn't be happier --- highly recommend! The color is a deep red.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crizzo4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money, BUT..................
9/22/2014

Customer review by STOCKDOCsf

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by STOCKDOCsf
by STOCKDOCsf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for 14$ and change, this is good value, BUT the red is a muted tomato red, rather than a cherry red which would have added a bit of LIFE to a kitchen, AND the transit packaging by mfg. is just plain tragic, so ALL cans will be scraped and scratched (I looked at every one), not overly noticeable when in the home, but you'll just have to live with imperfection, AND I opted for a switcheroo, going for the flat-top spring-load, so my cats have a landing pad for watching me prepare breakfast......the spring-load SOUNDED LIKE TROUBLE, but upon inspection, it looks pretty simple.....the plastic lip that holds the tension will probably wear eventually, but if the lid is closed and held down before releasing the spring-loaded grabber, I'm guessing the can will last as long as you'd want it to......worst happens, you buy another at this low price.......either the swing top or the spring load seemed to be equal, just a matter of preference.....I've seen these identical cans selling for 49$ and more......at THOSE prices, I'd be unhappy.......at 14$, I'm HAPPY.......AND I also got a smaller cherry-red (different mfg.)......THAT'S what I'm talkin' about!!!...... for plastic bag recycle......too bad it didn't come in the taller size!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STOCKDOCsf
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not red red
9/11/2016

Customer review by Broke

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Broke
by Broke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as red as I would've liked it.but that's just reds period I guess. It looks a little on the burgundy side to me

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Broke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very messy
6/16/2014

Customer review by MFbuy

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by MFbuy
by MFbuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Opening on top of lid keeps tapping food.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MFbuy
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute can, good purchase
5/11/2012

Customer review by Penny13

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Penny13
by Penny13

This is a cute can. It is larger than most, but still the perfect size for the tall kitchen garbage bags. Actually it is the best fit for the bags I have found yet. The bags fit snugly over the edge, so there is no slipping! Yes, as other reviewers stated stuff can get caught in the handle of the lid, but after a while you get used to opening the can wider, and then this doesn't happen, plus if it does, it is easier to clean than if there was a handle attached. I only gave appearance a 4 because as is with plastic, there were a couple of spots where the red was not as bright, but it is really only noticeable by me. No one else seems to notice it. The price is spectacular! And it is fun to have a sleek red garbage can in my kitchen. I also received it very quickly, well boxed, easy to unpack. There was a sticker on it, but it was easy to remove in one piece with patience, and on mine anyway, did not leave any glue residue. This was a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy trash bin
2/24/2017

Customer review by Macymom

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Macymom
by Macymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about this purchase because it so so inexpensive, but it's good quality. I love the color, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ktchen trash can I have owned
2/11/2017

Customer review by Rennietintin

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Rennietintin
by Rennietintin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this trash can. It fits perfectly in the space in my kitchen, is strong and sturdy, taller than my old ones and I love the lid. No more garbage to look at in the kitchen. The lid swings both ways and is easily removable. The lid does have a little indentation in the front that appears to be for your fingers and bits of stuff can accumulate here, but I just take the lid off and give it a quick rinse and that takes care of that. I also love the deep dark red color. I am very pleased with the price and free shipping. I am a satisfied purchaser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rennietintin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog Proof Trash!
12/23/2016

Customer review by katepoet

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by katepoet
by katepoet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad to finally be able to keep the dog out of the trash can next to the computer. He got taller recently (He's 8 months old), and found he could get in the trash any time I wasn't sitting right there. Now, he has to behave himself and my floor stays tissue-free!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katepoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the picture
2/21/2017

Customer review by Wana120

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Wana120
by Wana120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesomeness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wana120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty red
1/17/2017

Customer review by Janet1T

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Janet1T
by Janet1T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not too bright red, like the color. Its a good size, does it's job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet1T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/14/2017

Customer review by SandraNJ67

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by SandraNJ67
by SandraNJ67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great; does the job; top swing nicely - downside is that I have a hard time getting the bags (13 gal) on and off - just slightly.The top swings nicely and its very spacious -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandraNJ67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Opening too small
2/9/2017

Customer review by sweetnana

2.0 stars 2/9/2017 by sweetnana
by sweetnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These must have been redesigned, it's too small. I prefer the older ones that had the large opening. I'm going to have to return it, I ordered it online when I had the free shipping pass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetnana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for money
2/6/2017

Customer review by Jaisamar

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Jaisamar
by Jaisamar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kit pchen trash can is durable, and is a nice muted red. A minor issue (very) is that I often spill things on the top when I do not have a free hand to hold it open during use. Not really an issue since the lid and can in general clean up easily and well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaisamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash bin
2/8/2017

Customer review by Cria

3.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Cria
by Cria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lid keeps getting stuck . You can only fill it less than half way for the lid to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash can
2/5/2017

Customer review by Poppy

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Poppy
by Poppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews