Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great for avoiding battery sulfation.
9/20/2013

Customer review by Constantinos

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Constantinos
by Constantinos

I have used two of these for about 8 years. Why the last one failed in unknown but I bought this to replace it. My diesel truck sits outside with dual batteries and this unit is completely impervious to weather. Before I started using this product, my batteries would last about 5 years. Now I'm getting about 8 plus years out of my batteries.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Constantinos
Medford, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great battery maintainer
12/8/2013

Customer review by Gruntmeister

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Gruntmeister
by Gruntmeister

I have had this charger on my UTV the past week. It is outside and has been keeping the battery topped off even in sub zero temps. I have owned and used the same model for several years on my other equipment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gruntmeister
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised
7/23/2012

Customer review by DigiDon

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by DigiDon
by DigiDon

The first thing I did was snip the wires so I could install the unit in a standby generator. This voided the warranty for sure! The charger built into my generator tends to overcharge the battery and boil off the acid solution. I wanted something that was small and weather proof, and that could first charge the battery and then tend it without overcharge. This one fit the bill perfectly. This unit works as advertised and has an indicator to show whether in charge or tend mode. It was not available in local stores but free delivery within a few days made buying it easy. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigiDon
Brookfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job, compact body
11/4/2013

Customer review by gurnx

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gurnx
by gurnx

Switching from the same companies' 'junior' product since my vehicles are parked outdoors. Unit is small and solid. Holes pass through the body to allow mounting. Overall I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gurnx
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor charger
6/20/2014

Customer review by STH1961

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by STH1961
by STH1961

Perfect for use on my car outdoors, without worry of climate. I have always had great performance from Deltrans tenders.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STH1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great battery tender
8/14/2014

Customer review by STUFF6240

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by STUFF6240
by STUFF6240

THE BATTERY TENDER WORKS GREAT,EVEN UNDER WATER!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STUFF6240
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I needed for my boat!
9/22/2014

Customer review by Dadsdman

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Dadsdman
by Dadsdman

I have several battery tender's that I use for my lawnmowers and motorcycle, but they are kept inside. I needed one for my boat which sits outside under a cover, but was worried about the condensation causing problem's. This fit my need's exactly and at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadsdman
Marshall, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect tender
9/28/2014

Customer review by Sting80

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Sting80
by Sting80

Just what I ordered and working great on my motorcycle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sting80
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Worry Free Battery Charger
11/24/2014

Customer review by BagofDounuts

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by BagofDounuts
by BagofDounuts

I purchased this battery tender to replace my existing one. I like the convenience of being able to plug it in and walk away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BagofDounuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Van starts up all the time
12/4/2014

Customer review by sasha77

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by sasha77
by sasha77

works great. I have a van that I rarely use. The battery always went dead within a few weeks. With this battery tender, the battery stays fully charged. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasha77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great charger
8/30/2013

Customer review by Prdfy

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Prdfy
by Prdfy

Works as described. Great little charger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prdfy
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
saves money
6/16/2014

Customer review by 1legorf

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 1legorf
by 1legorf

Won't have to buy a new battery every year

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1legorf
Dgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for extending battery life!
7/6/2014

Customer review by ngd5005

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by ngd5005
by ngd5005

Works great on AGM batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngd5005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by gfchris

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by gfchris
by gfchris

I paid extra for fast shipping (but I think they char ge too much) but I did receive it when they said I would :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfchris
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery is always fresh
6/6/2015

Customer review by FlySWAguy

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by FlySWAguy
by FlySWAguy

I own an old street rod which I drive very infrequently. In the past I always had to go out and charge my dead battery before attending a car show or just drove my car around town a little. Now with this device I leave it plugged in and hooked up to my battery. Any time I want to go out and start it up it is though I have a new fresh battery. When I drive the vehicle I just unplug the extender and when I get home I just plug it back in. Once the battery is fully charged the extender just goes into a trickle mode turning on when it senses a drop in voltage. Great idea. I'm going to buy another to keep my lawn tractor battery charged when I'm not using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlySWAguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Tender Waterproof #800
8/2/2015

Customer review by 1970Hawkeye

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by 1970Hawkeye
by 1970Hawkeye

I have been using the Battery tender products for many years now. I have used them to keep the batteries charge up on my Motorcycles and my street rods when I'm not driving them in the long Iowa winters. I have used both the 6 volt and the 12 volt charges. I used to buy the cheaper float style battery charger put I'd have a problems with them over charging my car and my motorcycle batteries and ruining them. I did have one battery tender charger that was 3 years old and quit working I contacted the company and asked them to replace it as the battery tenders come with a 5 year replacement warranty. They replaced it under there warranty. I really like the waterproof battery tender as it works great outside . it's a good quality charger and Wa-Mart had the best price on this charger and picking it up at the store saved me from paying a shipping fee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1970Hawkeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Graet product
12/12/2013

Customer review by bam810

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by bam810
by bam810

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bam810
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just picked it up today.
7/12/2014

Customer review by tomyk

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by tomyk
by tomyk

When I opened the box the item was not in the original packaging--the item fell out of the original pkging. Was the box dropped or tossed??? Please resend this survey back in 30 to 45 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomyk
menomonie, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep your battery going
9/3/2014

Customer review by famseeker

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by famseeker
by famseeker

Used this in our boat and it has kept the battery well charged for little costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
famseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
7/30/2014

Customer review by notashill

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by notashill
by notashill

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notashill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews