Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 300 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

300 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

300 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 278 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Keeps Battery at Peak Level
12/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding! Drive a ZL1 Camaro with winter only tires so the car is kept in the garage for several months due to the cold New England weather. The Battery Tender Jr keeps the battery fully charged. Super easy to connect/disconnect, leave it on for months, automatically stops charging when not needed. Also great for motorcycle batteries.

Was this review helpful? (53) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Plymouth, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
7/20/2016

Customer review by Guero

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Guero
by Guero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my boat battery. I used the included leads that wire up directly to the battery in order to always make connecting and disconnecting simple. It has worked as intended. For less than $30 I wish I bought it last season as it would have maintained my old battery during the winter and saved me from having to buy a new $130 battery. I recommend it to anyone who has anything with a battery that sits for long periods of time without use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these chargers.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Springlakedave

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Springlakedave
by Springlakedave

I now have five of them. I started with one Battery Tender Junior to maintain the battery of my diesel tractor, which is started only once a month. The Battery tender Junior package came with an extra cable to permanently connect to the tractor, so all I need to do is plug the Battery tender in the wall, and then plug the charging lead to the tractor mounted cable and that's it. I bought an extra lead cable which I installed on my zero turn mower. Now the BT Junior alternates between the tractor and the Mower. The indicator light on the charger lets you know if the charger is not connected, connected and charging a battery below 80% charged, connected and charging an 80% full battery, or simply monitoring a fully charged battery, ready to kick in and bring it back to full charge whenever it senses the need. I just bought four additional BT Juniors which I am permanently mounting in the battery compartment of my pontoon boat to maintain four group 27 marine batteries which power the electric outboard. I will be able to simply plug in to the 115v dock outlet and charge/maintain all four batteries at once. In early April I bought the batteries off the shelf at my wholesale club, they had not been charged since they left the factory in October. It took less than 24 hours each to bring these batteries to full charge. Very sturdy and useful product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Springlakedave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
7/25/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Marty
by Marty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recharged a dead battery after months of non use. Saved us from buying a new battery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfect
7/11/2016

Customer review by GrumpyOldGuy

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by GrumpyOldGuy
by GrumpyOldGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small package, big performance. This little unit works great when you understand it only charges 0.75 A per hour. Slow and steady wins on this one and it is a good deal when purchased online rather than in the store. However, it is frustrating waiting a week for shipping for store pickup when there are 3-4 hanging on the wall. Just walk over and pick it up already!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyOldGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good reliable battery tender.
5/10/2016

Customer review by Bullwinkle

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Bullwinkle
by Bullwinkle

This is the third battery tender that I've purchased from Wal Mart and all are still working fine. I bought 2 previous battery tenders from the local Harley dealer at twice the price and both lasted less than 2 years. The Battery Tender Junior works fine for motorcycles, tractors and my full-sized pickup, keeps the battery full but shuts off automatically to avoid overcharging. This is a battery tender so it takes a bit longer but will charge a large automotive battery and keep it full. This is a great investment; extends battery life and costs much less than a new battery. A dead battery will soon become unserviceable and won't retain a charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullwinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install/use Wish one part was better
11/27/2013

Customer review by DBK1033

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DBK1033
by DBK1033
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it very easy to install and I like the option of using the aligator clams or hard mount. The one part I wish was better is the cap for the 2-way connector. I have hard mounted it to my ATV so with the cap not staying on the connector will be exposed to the elements you encounter on an ATV. On a side note, I was shocked to discover the price on line compared to the price in my local store. I was pricing this item out at the store and took a cell phone picture of the price so I could compare it to other places. The price on the shelf was $34.97. As I was seaching the item on line the same item was priced at $23.00. I clicked on it and low and behold it was the Wal-mart sight. It said the retail price was $25.00 on sale for $23.00. So I orderted it on line and had it shipped to the same store I say the shelf price of $34.97. With in 2hrs it said my item was ready to be picked up, so I know the item was pulled off the shelf at the store for me and not shipped there. This does not sit to well with me because now before I purchase anything above $20.00 I am going to check the price on line and compare it to the in store price. I am also wondering how many other items I have over paid for over the years.

Was this review helpful? (67) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBK1033
Faribault, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by BigAl

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl

I like that I can use it on multiple batteries with the clamps provided or I can mount the plug on a specific battery to use on all the time. Also $10 cheaper if you buy online then pick up in store. That doesn't make sense!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!
7/4/2016

Customer review by 03SVT

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by 03SVT
by 03SVT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing product! Great price. Must have for vehicles that aren't driven often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03SVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for their intended use.
12/7/2013

Customer review by snowman5509

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by snowman5509
by snowman5509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does exactly what it is supposed to do, keep auto and deepcycle batteries fully charged without overcharging. If you have a dead battery, it will take forever (if at all) to charge it up. Its float charge is 13.05-13.08V, pretty consistent across the four chargers I own. I am able to keep two 115Ah batteries fully charged on one Tender Jr., but have to fully charge them with a standard charger then disconnect and immediately attach Jr. So, I have eight deepcycle batteries that the four Jr chargers are able to keep topped off. With a couple of 12V-110V 1500 watt power invertors I am able to run my furnace, refrigerator, tv and a few lights when the power goes out. I'm in Minnesota, today its -10, so power outages can cause some pretty severe problems fast.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowman5509
Edina, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
7/4/2016

Customer review by joey

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by joey
by joey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great charger for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If It Holds Up It's An Incredible Deal!
3/14/2014

Customer review by robthesounddude

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by robthesounddude
by robthesounddude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned numerous battery chargers in the past and most, even famous brand named chargers, don't last long anymore. This is my first "maintainer". After reading up on this one all over the internet, I decided to take the plunge and the price at Walmart was the best anywhere. I have a 98 Dodge Grand Caravan with a 3.3 liter engine and it sits for long periods of time between use. It takes some juice to crank that thing and after sitting for weeks or more the battery in cold weather can drop to below crank level. I can always jump it but thought I'd try the Junior Charger. I'm happy to report that since using the Battery Tender Jr. I've not had to jump the van once. The van starts right up on first crank! I went ahead and used the battery clamp mount which has a non-shorting plug that sticks out of the grill at just the right place and length. When I need to use the van, I just unplug. When I drive back into the garage, I plug it back in, all without having to open the hood. So far, the device has worked perfectly and as the title implies, if it will last, it is an awesome deal. I also used the Site-To-Store option which took about a week, which was fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robthesounddude
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/27/2016

Customer review by Calvin

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Calvin
by Calvin

This is a great little charger, it keeps my riding mower battery fully charged, and always ready to go!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for maintaining an ATV battery
11/3/2013

Customer review by KYKingQuad

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by KYKingQuad
by KYKingQuad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does an excellent job maintaining my ATV battery. Small and easy to hook up. Quick connector makes it simple to plug in when you come in from a ride. Highly reccommend product and Walmart.com pricing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYKingQuad
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Tender Is The Best
10/21/2011

Customer review by Leprachan

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Leprachan
by Leprachan

I have been using a Battery Tender many tears for my Harley-Davidson to keep the battery fully charged year around. I bought this Battery Tender Jr. for my John Deere tractor to keep the battery fully charged on a year around basis. Batteries last so much longer when they do not have a major swing in there charge. Great thing to have if you want to make sure you always have a full charge. Great for even storing your vehicle over the winter and not have to worry about a frozen battery or loosing all your electrical settings.

Was this review helpful? (104) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leprachan
Baraboo WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery tender jr
6/26/2016

Customer review by Hamner

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Hamner
by Hamner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item, not a great store
3/17/2014

Customer review by midnightfox123

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by midnightfox123
by midnightfox123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So before I bought this online at walmart I went in store and bought it, got to the checkout and they charged me $37 dollars with the tax, I thought ok, I must have bought the better one not the junior tender. When I got home checked it out on line and it was exactly the same item so got online and purchased another one from my walmart and picked it up that day for $23 bucks. Tell me , How does that work? Anyway, good battery tender, bought a new battery for my bike that day and charged it up with the tender took a day and a half, fired up no problem and I use it every day now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnightfox123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm on our RV Coach battery.
5/15/2012

Customer review by iSeriesWalt

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by iSeriesWalt
by iSeriesWalt

After our new coach battery would not start the RV, we found out that even the newest battery will go dead if not used. We are fulltime in the RV while I am working and we rarely take the RV out for a ride. This device works great and had the battery fully charged in a day. I like the fact that it won't over charge the battery like others will do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iSeriesWalt
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product Line- Battery Tender
7/4/2011

Customer review by DesertRat47

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by DesertRat47
by DesertRat47

I own three of the Battery Tender line of products. This one, to keep a back-up battery for my whole house generator ready for duty & two other units (a waterproof 800 & a Power Tender). The other two keep my RV chassis & coach batteries fresh when the RV is not in use. All the Battery tender units work great & keep the batteries in "like new" condition.

Was this review helpful? (78) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertRat47
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for motorcycles over winter
4/4/2013

Customer review by Captwaxer

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Captwaxer
by Captwaxer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had one prior to this that eventually wore-out. I ride my Harley all year long and winters are hard on batteries. I need to know that when the weather breaks, the bike will start. I also have one on my boat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captwaxer
Titusville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews