Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 232 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Battery Tender Is The Best
10/21/2011

Customer review by Leprachan

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Leprachan
by Leprachan

I have been using a Battery Tender many tears for my Harley-Davidson to keep the battery fully charged year around. I bought this Battery Tender Jr. for my John Deere tractor to keep the battery fully charged on a year around basis. Batteries last so much longer when they do not have a major swing in there charge. Great thing to have if you want to make sure you always have a full charge. Great for even storing your vehicle over the winter and not have to worry about a frozen battery or loosing all your electrical settings.

Was this review helpful? (69) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leprachan
Baraboo WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product Line- Battery Tender
7/4/2011

Customer review by DesertRat47

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by DesertRat47
by DesertRat47

I own three of the Battery Tender line of products. This one, to keep a back-up battery for my whole house generator ready for duty & two other units (a waterproof 800 & a Power Tender). The other two keep my RV chassis & coach batteries fresh when the RV is not in use. All the Battery tender units work great & keep the batteries in "like new" condition.

Was this review helpful? (63) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertRat47
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install/use Wish one part was better
11/27/2013

Customer review by DBK1033

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DBK1033
by DBK1033

I found it very easy to install and I like the option of using the aligator clams or hard mount. The one part I wish was better is the cap for the 2-way connector. I have hard mounted it to my ATV so with the cap not staying on the connector will be exposed to the elements you encounter on an ATV. On a side note, I was shocked to discover the price on line compared to the price in my local store. I was pricing this item out at the store and took a cell phone picture of the price so I could compare it to other places. The price on the shelf was $34.97. As I was seaching the item on line the same item was priced at $23.00. I clicked on it and low and behold it was the Wal-mart sight. It said the retail price was $25.00 on sale for $23.00. So I orderted it on line and had it shipped to the same store I say the shelf price of $34.97. With in 2hrs it said my item was ready to be picked up, so I know the item was pulled off the shelf at the store for me and not shipped there. This does not sit to well with me because now before I purchase anything above $20.00 I am going to check the price on line and compare it to the in store price. I am also wondering how many other items I have over paid for over the years.

Was this review helpful? (40) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBK1033
Faribault, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for their intended use.
12/7/2013

Customer review by snowman5509

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by snowman5509
by snowman5509

This does exactly what it is supposed to do, keep auto and deepcycle batteries fully charged without overcharging. If you have a dead battery, it will take forever (if at all) to charge it up. Its float charge is 13.05-13.08V, pretty consistent across the four chargers I own. I am able to keep two 115Ah batteries fully charged on one Tender Jr., but have to fully charge them with a standard charger then disconnect and immediately attach Jr. So, I have eight deepcycle batteries that the four Jr chargers are able to keep topped off. With a couple of 12V-110V 1500 watt power invertors I am able to run my furnace, refrigerator, tv and a few lights when the power goes out. I'm in Minnesota, today its -10, so power outages can cause some pretty severe problems fast.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowman5509
Edina, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/20/2014

Customer review by HayMikey

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by HayMikey
by HayMikey

I now have four of the battery tender jr's bought the first one 2yrs ago I have it hooked up to my harley.I had back surgery 18months ago and am just now getting back in the saddle.The battery tender jr has kept my battery hot and ready to go.Was so impressed that I bought three more for my boat and ATV no jumper cables or battery chargers needed any longer!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayMikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps Battery at Peak Level
12/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Outstanding! Drive a ZL1 Camaro with winter only tires so the car is kept in the garage for several months due to the cold New England weather. The Battery Tender Jr keeps the battery fully charged. Super easy to connect/disconnect, leave it on for months, automatically stops charging when not needed. Also great for motorcycle batteries.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Plymouth, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm on our RV Coach battery.
5/15/2012

Customer review by iSeriesWalt

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by iSeriesWalt
by iSeriesWalt

After our new coach battery would not start the RV, we found out that even the newest battery will go dead if not used. We are fulltime in the RV while I am working and we rarely take the RV out for a ride. This device works great and had the battery fully charged in a day. I like the fact that it won't over charge the battery like others will do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iSeriesWalt
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for maintaining an ATV battery
11/3/2013

Customer review by KYKingQuad

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by KYKingQuad
by KYKingQuad

Does an excellent job maintaining my ATV battery. Small and easy to hook up. Quick connector makes it simple to plug in when you come in from a ride. Highly reccommend product and Walmart.com pricing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYKingQuad
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Limited11

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Limited11
by Limited11

This is a great product. Wish Walmart would stock some of these on the shelf. I purchased 4 of these and it was super easy to install them. This product is way easier than replacing batteries every spring.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Limited11
Warren Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Tender Jr. works great
12/19/2013

Customer review by farriswheel

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by farriswheel
by farriswheel

I have had three Battery Tender Jr. for years and they work great. For some reason, one quit working (approximately 10 years old) so I checked the Walmart web site and they had them on sale for an excellent price (at that time almost $10 less than the store price) so I jumped on ordering a new one. It only took one day until it was ready to be picked up at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farriswheel
Sherwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2012

Customer review by stantheman88

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by stantheman88
by stantheman88

Battery tender junior has worked great on large and small batteries. Good price, lengthy warranty, would recommend for anyone needing to maintain a seldom used battery... just set it and forget it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stantheman88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal from Walmart
8/14/2012

Customer review by dmher

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by dmher
by dmher

I've been using Deltran battery tenders for over 15 years now without a problem. I now have 3 and the original is still doing its job with continuous service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good item, not a great store
3/17/2014

Customer review by midnightfox123

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by midnightfox123
by midnightfox123

So before I bought this online at walmart I went in store and bought it, got to the checkout and they charged me $37 dollars with the tax, I thought ok, I must have bought the better one not the junior tender. When I got home checked it out on line and it was exactly the same item so got online and purchased another one from my walmart and picked it up that day for $23 bucks. Tell me , How does that work? Anyway, good battery tender, bought a new battery for my bike that day and charged it up with the tender took a day and a half, fired up no problem and I use it every day now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnightfox123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Charger
3/7/2014

Customer review by TurnedOn

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by TurnedOn
by TurnedOn

Charger performs as advertised. Red light while charging, blinking green when almost charged, solid green when fully charged and on maintenance mode. Hardest part was taking it out of the plastic packaging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurnedOn
Baldwin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If It Holds Up It's An Incredible Deal!
3/14/2014

Customer review by robthesounddude

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by robthesounddude
by robthesounddude

I've owned numerous battery chargers in the past and most, even famous brand named chargers, don't last long anymore. This is my first "maintainer". After reading up on this one all over the internet, I decided to take the plunge and the price at Walmart was the best anywhere. I have a 98 Dodge Grand Caravan with a 3.3 liter engine and it sits for long periods of time between use. It takes some juice to crank that thing and after sitting for weeks or more the battery in cold weather can drop to below crank level. I can always jump it but thought I'd try the Junior Charger. I'm happy to report that since using the Battery Tender Jr. I've not had to jump the van once. The van starts right up on first crank! I went ahead and used the battery clamp mount which has a non-shorting plug that sticks out of the grill at just the right place and length. When I need to use the van, I just unplug. When I drive back into the garage, I plug it back in, all without having to open the hood. So far, the device has worked perfectly and as the title implies, if it will last, it is an awesome deal. I also used the Site-To-Store option which took about a week, which was fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robthesounddude
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for motorcycles over winter
4/4/2013

Customer review by Captwaxer

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Captwaxer
by Captwaxer

Had one prior to this that eventually wore-out. I ride my Harley all year long and winters are hard on batteries. I need to know that when the weather breaks, the bike will start. I also have one on my boat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captwaxer
Titusville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great charger for RV'ers
1/19/2012

Customer review by MrRVer

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MrRVer
by MrRVer

Arrived @ store on promised date, only had it 2 weeks but seems to be working as expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRVer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I hoped for
12/23/2013

Customer review by nikemart

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by nikemart
by nikemart

I needed the battery tender so I could keep my car battery charged up while the car is in storage during the winter. I wanted a device that would monitor the battery's condition and maintain the charge without "cooking" the battery. This device was simple to connect to the battery (I used the adapter that connects to the system through the cigarette lighter) and it worked through the appropriate cycles as soon as I plugged it in. Now I am confident that the car will start up immediately when I want to take it for a spin in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikemart
Smithfield Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by TDKR

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by TDKR
by TDKR

This is all you need for your other car that will part in your garage under the cover most of the time. Easy to use, keeps your radio stations and clock up and the battery strong at all times.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDKR
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for charging and maintaining batteries
7/21/2013

Customer review by Seaya13

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Seaya13
by Seaya13

My ATV battery went dead. My large battery charger would not charge it. I decided to buy the battery tender Jr. to make my batteries in all of my equipment that is only used once a week or less. I put the battery tender Jr. on the battery and after 3 days the battery was fully charged. I thought I would have to buy a new battery. I ordered the battery Tender Jr. online and had it delivered to the store. I will order more things from Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaya13
Auburn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews