Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
7/19/2011

Customer review by PianoMan63

4.0 stars by PianoMan63

I bought this frame for a certificate. I purchased it because the frame I already had was the wrong color for my new decor. The new one looks good, and is a good value for the price. It should be noted, however, that this frame has PLASTIC and not GLASS. In my case, I simply took the glass out of my old frame and placed it into this one. But if this is not an option for you, and you want a professional-looking result, you may want to pay a little more and get a frame with glass instead.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PianoMan63
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great for Rec Room
10/5/2011

Customer review by SitetoStoreKing

4.0 stars by SitetoStoreKing

I purchased four of these frames and a 24 x 36 to display sport posters in My Man Cave..These are not expensive frames but they sure do look like a million bucks. My wife said, "These look too good to be in here." She thinks my Man Cave is cool she just will not admit especially after I framed up all my sports posters.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SitetoStoreKing
Chicago Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/1/2011

Customer review by familyfan

5.0 stars by familyfan

I bought this frame for my toddlers room and it is perfect for his room because the frame isn't heavy, and it has a plastic instead of glass, but looks just as great! I didn't really want glass just in case he was able to get it off the wall, so this frame is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
familyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!! just what I wanted
9/28/2011

Customer review by camhappy

5.0 stars by camhappy

This frame is just what I was looking for, it made my picture even more beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camhappy
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Frame
9/4/2012

Customer review by Mama117

5.0 stars by Mama117

When i received this frame I just loved it, I thought it was beautiful and the price was right, I framed my picture canvas in this and it made the picture look so beautiful, I plan to get the same frame in 8x10 for my other pictures. I love my picture I find myself staring at it everytime I look at it, I just can't help it, thats how much I love it.!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama117
Norridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
HORRIBLE.
7/13/2012

Customer review by mamaoftwoundertwo

1.0 stars by mamaoftwoundertwo

Worst product I've ever purchased from Wal-Mart... maybe from ANYWHERE. As soon as I took it out of the box, it literally broke into pieces just from me TOUCHING it. Poorly made. I wasn't expecting anything fancy - it was intended to go in my son's nursery, so I wasn't looking for anything heavy or expensive - but I was at least hoping that it would hold up long enough for me to put a picture inside. My husband tried to super glue it back together again. Big mistake. It just broke into even MORE pieces. It ended up in the trash can the same night we received it in the mail. We purchased two (at the SAME TIME and they arrived DAYS apart, by the way), and I'll be returning the second one. Don't bother buying this; spend a couple of extra dollars to get something that will at least WORK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamaoftwoundertwo
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Framed my canvas picture on Mainstays 16x 20
9/15/2013

Customer review by BettyBoopShops

5.0 stars by BettyBoopShops

I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. Especially after reading mama 117 review. I went on a cruise and purchased a picture packet which included canvas portraits which set us back quite a bit. When I finally picked up my package I noticed my canvas portraits where not framed or anything. I went to a place to price framing and it was so expensive. I was so disappointed and thought if this doesn't work well I can always take it back. It worked out perfectly I took out the plastic cover and my canvas photos look fantastic with the black frame. Thank you mama 117 for your review it saved me a lot of money which I don't have. I would totally recommended these frames.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BettyBoopShops
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Classy inexpensive frame
5/9/2012

Customer review by happycustomer429

5.0 stars by happycustomer429

Looks like wood and glass until you pick it up and realize it's super light weight and must be plastic. Looks very nice hanging on the wall. Ships completely wrapped and well padded so there are no nicks or scratches, which are so common when you purchase frames in a craft or hobby store. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happycustomer429
Great value
11/18/2012

Customer review by missbusy

5.0 stars by missbusy

Easy to gain access to insert print. Looks much more expensive than the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missbusy
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great 16x20 picture frame
4/25/2014

Customer review by artistgirl661947

5.0 stars by artistgirl661947

We are a painter and we love to print out and then give away our paintings.....we need good quality frames,,,we fing that going to the store of Walmart we can only find 1 or 2 then they are cracked or the plastic frame is broken in the corners...buying in bulk saves us time and money and we get perfect product for our beautiful paintings....so instead of going to 10 different stores we can buy in quantity and they come right to our door...saves us in gas and time...these frames are the perfect solution for our paintings....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
artistgirl661947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice frame
11/21/2012

Customer review by DetLisa

4.0 stars by DetLisa

The frame is nice if you don't want a matte around the photo and you don't want to spend a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DetLisa
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Nicolita

1.0 stars by Nicolita

Plastic frame that is poorly made. The corners do not come together well and one corner was broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicolita
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Broken
7/29/2012

Customer review by bman344

1.0 stars by bman344

Right now, the experience is not good. The item was damaged when we opened it. I have returned it to the store. I plan to purchase a new one, give it one more try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bman344
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little different than expected
8/3/2013

Customer review by Cherthejoy

3.0 stars by Cherthejoy

I ordered this as a picture frame for a specific sized print. I wasn't aware that it was more of a poster frame style (with plexiglass/plastic vs glass). Overall, it worked for what I needed it for. Quality is pretty low, but my standards for picture frames are too. I wanted a good price and this will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cherthejoy
Northeast Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced cheap plastic!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Morgan99

2.0 stars by Morgan99

They had this wrapped up with bubble wrap when I picked it up after about 2 weeks waiting for site to store to arrive, when I unwrapped it it was cheap thin plastic where the picture goes under and uneven cheap plastic all around the frame, definatly not worth 15.00 bucks, maybe 5.00. Returned!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Morgan99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
10/17/2011

Customer review by Natamonkey

5.0 stars by Natamonkey

This frame was even better looking in person than online. I was very impressed with the quality for the price. I wanted something simple, but elegant and this fit the bill without costing too much. I would purchase again and will purchase again when I need a new frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Natamonkey
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice inexpensive frame
11/3/2011

Customer review by Ilovemy2kidz

5.0 stars by Ilovemy2kidz

Great frame. Didn't cost much which is what I was looking for. Lightweight. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilovemy2kidz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy customer
1/5/2012

Customer review by urgent

5.0 stars by urgent

I was in the store and the ones on the shelf looked a little battered. When I checked online, I found them and decided to take a chance on ordering them site to store. When I picked them up, they were in perfect shape still in the wrappers. Very happy that I ordered them on the website and will continue to purchase that way when possible. Thanks Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
urgent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
4/2/2012

Customer review by jasluvsjwh

5.0 stars by jasluvsjwh

Perfect for my project purpose. Excellent all the way. I'll be back to buy more later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jasluvsjwh
Huron,Ohio USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
picture frame
4/9/2012

Customer review by kittiesRus

5.0 stars by kittiesRus

this was the closest to the desired sixe (14 x 20); picture looks great in it (flipped the picture that came with frame over to use as a backing for the picture needing framing to cover the exposed cardboard back)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kittiesRus
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews