Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 85 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Very nice frame, no touching allowed
8/23/2016

Customer review by uthnkso

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by uthnkso
by uthnkso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these frames online and picked up at the store. The frames look great, however if you touch them they just feel cheap. They served the purpose, however id I wanted anything better I would have to put out more money and buy a wooden frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uthnkso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great 16x20 picture frame
4/25/2014

Customer review by artistgirl661947

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by artistgirl661947
by artistgirl661947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are a painter and we love to print out and then give away our paintings.....we need good quality frames,,,we fing that going to the store of Walmart we can only find 1 or 2 then they are cracked or the plastic frame is broken in the corners...buying in bulk saves us time and money and we get perfect product for our beautiful paintings....so instead of going to 10 different stores we can buy in quantity and they come right to our door...saves us in gas and time...these frames are the perfect solution for our paintings....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artistgirl661947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice....
3/11/2013

Customer review by PandaMarie

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by PandaMarie
by PandaMarie

This frame looks really nice... if you can get one that isn't broken. I bought 4 of these in store and discovered 2 of them were broken when I got them home. The corners had split on both of them and it wasn't visible in store due to the cardboard corner coverings. The other 2 look very nice, though so I am going to take the chance and order 2 more since my store doesn't have any more in stock...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaMarie
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little different than expected
8/3/2013

Customer review by Cherthejoy

3.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Cherthejoy
by Cherthejoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this as a picture frame for a specific sized print. I wasn't aware that it was more of a poster frame style (with plexiglass/plastic vs glass). Overall, it worked for what I needed it for. Quality is pretty low, but my standards for picture frames are too. I wanted a good price and this will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherthejoy
Northeast Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2011

Customer review by PianoMan63

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by PianoMan63
by PianoMan63

I bought this frame for a certificate. I purchased it because the frame I already had was the wrong color for my new decor. The new one looks good, and is a good value for the price. It should be noted, however, that this frame has PLASTIC and not GLASS. In my case, I simply took the glass out of my old frame and placed it into this one. But if this is not an option for you, and you want a professional-looking result, you may want to pay a little more and get a frame with glass instead.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PianoMan63
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product for the price.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No, I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Rec Room
10/5/2011

Customer review by SitetoStoreKing

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by SitetoStoreKing
by SitetoStoreKing

I purchased four of these frames and a 24 x 36 to display sport posters in My Man Cave..These are not expensive frames but they sure do look like a million bucks. My wife said, "These look too good to be in here." She thinks my Man Cave is cool she just will not admit especially after I framed up all my sports posters.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitetoStoreKing
Chicago Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/1/2011

Customer review by familyfan

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by familyfan
by familyfan

I bought this frame for my toddlers room and it is perfect for his room because the frame isn't heavy, and it has a plastic instead of glass, but looks just as great! I didn't really want glass just in case he was able to get it off the wall, so this frame is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!! just what I wanted
9/28/2011

Customer review by camhappy

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by camhappy
by camhappy

This frame is just what I was looking for, it made my picture even more beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camhappy
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
16 x 20 poster frame
6/6/2016

Customer review by Dudd

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Dudd
by Dudd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over all a good purchase but plexiglass was blemished a bit on one edge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Framed my canvas picture on Mainstays 16x 20
9/15/2013

Customer review by BettyBoopShops

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by BettyBoopShops
by BettyBoopShops

I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. Especially after reading mama 117 review. I went on a cruise and purchased a picture packet which included canvas portraits which set us back quite a bit. When I finally picked up my package I noticed my canvas portraits where not framed or anything. I went to a place to price framing and it was so expensive. I was so disappointed and thought if this doesn't work well I can always take it back. It worked out perfectly I took out the plastic cover and my canvas photos look fantastic with the black frame. Thank you mama 117 for your review it saved me a lot of money which I don't have. I would totally recommended these frames.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyBoopShops
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE.
7/13/2012

Customer review by mamaoftwoundertwo

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by mamaoftwoundertwo
by mamaoftwoundertwo

Worst product I've ever purchased from Wal-Mart... maybe from ANYWHERE. As soon as I took it out of the box, it literally broke into pieces just from me TOUCHING it. Poorly made. I wasn't expecting anything fancy - it was intended to go in my son's nursery, so I wasn't looking for anything heavy or expensive - but I was at least hoping that it would hold up long enough for me to put a picture inside. My husband tried to super glue it back together again. Big mistake. It just broke into even MORE pieces. It ended up in the trash can the same night we received it in the mail. We purchased two (at the SAME TIME and they arrived DAYS apart, by the way), and I'll be returning the second one. Don't bother buying this; spend a couple of extra dollars to get something that will at least WORK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaoftwoundertwo
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works Great
4/6/2016

Customer review by IAmUnanimous

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by IAmUnanimous
by IAmUnanimous

I did a complicated paint by number and wanted to hang it. The black looks good with the dark colors. The front is shiny like glass, but it's plastic and lightweight. Looks good on my wall. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmUnanimous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap
12/9/2015

Customer review by Neveragain

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Neveragain
by Neveragain

You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neveragain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Frame
9/4/2012

Customer review by Mama117

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Mama117
by Mama117

When i received this frame I just loved it, I thought it was beautiful and the price was right, I framed my picture canvas in this and it made the picture look so beautiful, I plan to get the same frame in 8x10 for my other pictures. I love my picture I find myself staring at it everytime I look at it, I just can't help it, thats how much I love it.!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama117
Norridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great
2/21/2016

Customer review by shell2015

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by shell2015
by shell2015

This is a great frame no issues getting it ti hold the pic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shell2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy inexpensive frame
5/9/2012

Customer review by happycustomer429

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by happycustomer429
by happycustomer429

Looks like wood and glass until you pick it up and realize it's super light weight and must be plastic. Looks very nice hanging on the wall. Ships completely wrapped and well padded so there are no nicks or scratches, which are so common when you purchase frames in a craft or hobby store. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycustomer429
It arrived perfect factory wrapped :)
4/11/2013

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by handyathome
by handyathome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I was hesitant ordering the frame, but needed one for the portrait of my son junior high day. After reading all the reviews I was not sure if I should or should not order online, as there's no Walmart store nearby for me to return in case it comes damaged. But to my big relief......the frame came in 2 days, inside a manufactured box wrapped with original bubbles for cushion. I was able to assembled the photo inside the frame inspite of the thickness of the original photo backing. The clips all around the frame are a bit small and had to be careful bending them backward to remove the frame backing....but I did it. The frame is very nice, it has a elevated groove all around, and the plexiglass hardly noticeable, except it is much lighter, so easier to hang just with 2 small picture nails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Broken
7/29/2012

Customer review by bman344

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by bman344
by bman344

Right now, the experience is not good. The item was damaged when we opened it. I have returned it to the store. I plan to purchase a new one, give it one more try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bman344
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice frame
11/21/2012

Customer review by DetLisa

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by DetLisa
by DetLisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The frame is nice if you don't want a matte around the photo and you don't want to spend a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetLisa
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews