Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 164 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Great Features
7/11/2016

Customer review by CD51

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by CD51
by CD51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work great and are reusable. Amazing how much longer food lasts. Wish I had bought these sooner!

CD51
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Rick22

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Rick22
by Rick22

Been using these for a year, but still can't get them to stay sealed! Too expensive for me to buy more!

Rick22
Metairie, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Foodsaver Vacuum Zipper Gallon size bags
6/22/2016

Customer review by CliffB

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by CliffB
by CliffB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using these gallon size bags for a couple of years now and I have never been disapppointed with their performance. "Best thing since sliced bread".

CliffB
Garland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bags
6/26/2016

Customer review by poppie

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by poppie
by poppie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked great when I butchered 50 chickens

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the bags!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Maritza

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Maritza
by Maritza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using the bags with the lunch meat and they work great!

Maritza
Menifee, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/2/2016

Customer review by the chief

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by the chief
by the chief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the best for freezing food ever. easy to use..the best value for the money.fast service.

the chief
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by dessertqueen8822

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by dessertqueen8822
by dessertqueen8822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags and the hand held vac. what's great about these bags is you can take out only what you need, and revacumm the rest. I also disinfect the bags with soapy bleach water, hang upside down to dry, and reuse many times. You can't so this with the other sealing systems. So you might think the bags are overpriced, but not when you get 5-6 times more uses than other bags.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dessertqueen8822
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6of1 and 1/2 dozen
5/19/2016

Customer review by HawaiiCyn

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by HawaiiCyn
by HawaiiCyn

I have tried both Frshsaver and Ziplock brands and could not find much difference to talk about. Both are hard to find in Hawaii stores. Get mine at Walmart when in stock buy them because they do not always have them. Good Luck!! Cyn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiiCyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh... Okay
5/2/2016

Customer review by EvJo

2.0 stars 5/2/2016 by EvJo
by EvJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bag are heavy duty but they are hard to vacuum shut if you are using the accessory to a food saver. They will vacuum down but it can be time consuming to get the accessory just right on the bag.

EvJo
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foodsaver Freshsaver gallon bags
1/9/2016

Customer review by Hollyjune

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Hollyjune
by Hollyjune

Perfect for storing lettuce. I like to keep lettuce on hand but as I use it only about 3X a week (especially in winter) I throw away much less sealing it with my inexpensive air sealer..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollyjune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the Best Things EVER Invented
1/30/2015

Customer review by 47lilpolock2

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by 47lilpolock2
by 47lilpolock2

The FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper gallon bags are the best ever. I used to use another kind of baggie for putting things into the freezer for use later. If it wasn't used in a few days or a week, it would be full of "frost" and be "freezer burned". My girlfriend told me about the FoodSaver bags and the handy little vacuum sealer. I have owned a FoodSaver Vacuum machine for many years and I knew the company. I ordered the Hand Vacuum Sealer which came with a few quart and gallon bags. I had just purchased some roasted green chili and needed to get them into the freezer. I put the green chili into the bag and vacuumed it and it got all the air out of the bag. This system is just great for keeping cheese fresh that is being used almost daily. After the bag is opened, cheese removed, and closed again I vacuum seal it and it stays fresher longer. Everyone needs to get one of these systems.

47lilpolock2
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FoodSaver Gallon Zipper Bags
4/5/2016

Customer review by Luvdpups

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Luvdpups
by Luvdpups

These are decent bags for food storage although they are a little difficult zipping up so that the air does not escape. Works with my vacuum gadget. It is my opinion though that they are too expensive. Nevertheless, I use them - sparingly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvdpups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a fan
7/16/2015

Customer review by Marcy

2.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Marcy
by Marcy

First let me say that i absolutely love my foodsaver machine and it has changed the way in which I shop, prepare and cook. I was excited to receive these zip lock bags. It seemed like the perfect idea to keep down the cost of vacuum sealing by not having to make bags larger than needed so there was enough bag to cut open, take out some product and reseal. For instance, with lunch meats in the refrigerator (which typically goes bad before my family eats it all). I found that after a few times of resealing that some of the bags lose their vacuum. And it's not out of just one particular batch either. I have found this enough of the time that I have designated a spot for the bad ones to stockpile, and I will be sending them back to foodsaver asking for my money back. Another frustration is that these will not work in the freezer. And to be fair to the review of these bags, they are not intended for the freezer. But I had to try. They quickly lose their vacuum. So to be fair I don't think they are all bad and I do have some on hand but I only use them for short term foods or foods that are located where I can easily see if they have lost their seal.

Marcy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
CHECK THE PRICES
9/7/2014

Customer review by Vinieskid

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Vinieskid
by Vinieskid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bags and my Food Saver. However, when I went to pick up my bags I went and checked out the other sizes in the store and the bags I brought on line were almost a $1 more! I returned the on line purchase and bought the ones in the store. CHECK YOUR PRICES!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinieskid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Seals
2/15/2016

Customer review by Rambocat99

1.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Rambocat99
by Rambocat99

Must have gotten a bad batch no matter what I did the seal would inly last a few minutes

Rambocat99
Belleville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Generally, quite good
12/31/2015

Customer review by WestEndAl2

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by WestEndAl2
by WestEndAl2

I own and use a variety of FS products and they're generally quite good. Note, however, the air-seal valves on the zipper bags are prone to failure; other reviewers say they're not suitable for freezing (which is too bad);the little cordless pump has terrible battery life, plus a flimsy O-ring that may be easy to lose or break and hard to replace. That all said, the products generally do their jobs acceptably and, especially if you buy them during what appears to be frequent sales, they are acceptable value.

WestEndAl2
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
7/7/2014

Customer review by Mickey49

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Mickey49
by Mickey49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This food saver is the best thing I have purchased keeps meats fresh and no freezer burn

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey49
North Windham Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lose vacuum
3/8/2016

Customer review by sweetjawjahpeach

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by sweetjawjahpeach
by sweetjawjahpeach

Bags do not maintain vacuum; require re-sealing every 1-2 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetjawjahpeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeded my expectations
2/2/2016

Customer review by nc1geo

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by nc1geo
by nc1geo

A very superior product to anything on the market now that I have used.

nc1geo
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Like this product !
1/28/2016

Customer review by Catmom

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Catmom
by Catmom

I like being able to reuse the bags for cold cuts, removing all air from it. Cold cuts last longer.

Catmom
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews