Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 150 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Foodsaver Freshsaver gallon bags
1/9/2016

Customer review by Hollyjune

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Hollyjune
by Hollyjune

Perfect for storing lettuce. I like to keep lettuce on hand but as I use it only about 3X a week (especially in winter) I throw away much less sealing it with my inexpensive air sealer..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollyjune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
1/26/2016

Customer review by DeerMeat

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by DeerMeat
by DeerMeat

Great product to have in household, will go wrong with this purchase..

DeerMeat
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Generally, quite good
12/31/2015

Customer review by WestEndAl2

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by WestEndAl2
by WestEndAl2

I own and use a variety of FS products and they're generally quite good. Note, however, the air-seal valves on the zipper bags are prone to failure; other reviewers say they're not suitable for freezing (which is too bad);the little cordless pump has terrible battery life, plus a flimsy O-ring that may be easy to lose or break and hard to replace. That all said, the products generally do their jobs acceptably and, especially if you buy them during what appears to be frequent sales, they are acceptable value.

WestEndAl2
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count
1/9/2016

Customer review by Merita44

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Merita44
by Merita44

I love these items. I buy in bulk, separate, and store for savings.

Merita44
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really enjoy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Sjones

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Sjones
by Sjones

I really like the resealable bags. Use them mostly for cheese, cooked meats, and bacon.

Sjones
Prineville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like that I can reuse this product.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Betsyboo

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Betsyboo
by Betsyboo

I love everything about these bags and my food saver.

Betsyboo
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
12/23/2015

Customer review by NWBURGE

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by NWBURGE
by NWBURGE

Easy to use and basic operation. A little expensive, but quicker than cutting your own bags.

NWBURGE
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/16/2012

Customer review by dessertqueen8822

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by dessertqueen8822
by dessertqueen8822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bags and the hand held vac. what's great about these bags is you can take out only what you need, and revacumm the rest. I also disinfect the bags with soapy bleach water, hang upside down to dry, and reuse many times. You can't so this with the other sealing systems. So you might think the bags are overpriced, but not when you get 5-6 times more uses than other bags.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dessertqueen8822
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a fan
7/16/2015

Customer review by Marcy

2.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Marcy
by Marcy

First let me say that i absolutely love my foodsaver machine and it has changed the way in which I shop, prepare and cook. I was excited to receive these zip lock bags. It seemed like the perfect idea to keep down the cost of vacuum sealing by not having to make bags larger than needed so there was enough bag to cut open, take out some product and reseal. For instance, with lunch meats in the refrigerator (which typically goes bad before my family eats it all). I found that after a few times of resealing that some of the bags lose their vacuum. And it's not out of just one particular batch either. I have found this enough of the time that I have designated a spot for the bad ones to stockpile, and I will be sending them back to foodsaver asking for my money back. Another frustration is that these will not work in the freezer. And to be fair to the review of these bags, they are not intended for the freezer. But I had to try. They quickly lose their vacuum. So to be fair I don't think they are all bad and I do have some on hand but I only use them for short term foods or foods that are located where I can easily see if they have lost their seal.

Marcy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Zipper seal fails after two uses
10/29/2015

Customer review by Healthy1

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Healthy1
by Healthy1

These work great for two or three uses. After that the seal does not hold within minutes of pumping/sealing. Too expensive to have such a limited use.

Healthy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
One of the Best Things EVER Invented
1/30/2015

Customer review by 47lilpolock2

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by 47lilpolock2
by 47lilpolock2

The FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper gallon bags are the best ever. I used to use another kind of baggie for putting things into the freezer for use later. If it wasn't used in a few days or a week, it would be full of "frost" and be "freezer burned". My girlfriend told me about the FoodSaver bags and the handy little vacuum sealer. I have owned a FoodSaver Vacuum machine for many years and I knew the company. I ordered the Hand Vacuum Sealer which came with a few quart and gallon bags. I had just purchased some roasted green chili and needed to get them into the freezer. I put the green chili into the bag and vacuumed it and it got all the air out of the bag. This system is just great for keeping cheese fresh that is being used almost daily. After the bag is opened, cheese removed, and closed again I vacuum seal it and it stays fresher longer. Everyone needs to get one of these systems.

47lilpolock2
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Trouble re-sealing
11/12/2015

Customer review by JayC74a

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by JayC74a
by JayC74a

AWESOME!!! I find after FREEZING there is a problem re sealing different products, solution, buy more bags... Problem solved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayC74a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for refrigerator food
10/16/2015

Customer review by caesarjr

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by caesarjr
by caesarjr

For those items you do not want to freeze, these bags work well and definitely keep things fresher.

caesarjr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love Love Love
9/30/2015

Customer review by SusanI

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by SusanI
by SusanI

These bags are so awesome. Things stay fresher longer

SusanI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VAC SEAL BAGS
9/12/2015

Customer review by mcjensen

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by mcjensen
by mcjensen

I love these bags, and i really like the seal and steam bags, buy fresh vegies and seal and freeze

mcjensen
Dunkirk,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Save even more!
4/25/2015

Customer review by DebbiL

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by DebbiL
by DebbiL

I like the fact that not only do these bags vacuum seal like the ones you make, but you can open them, remove the amount you need, then reseal. My favorite use for the gallon sizeis for loaves of sliced bread because we don't usually eat it all up before it goes stale, and just putting them in regular zippered bags they get freezer burn and taste off. I put the load in the freezer when I first bring it home, when it's fresh.The next day I transfer the slices to the zippered FoodSaver bag and vacuum seal through the specially designed port. When I want some, I just take what I need and reseal. Zap for 10 sec on the microwave at 50% power, and it's like the slice is right out of the oven. When the bread is gone, I just dump any crumbs, and reuse the bag for another loaf!

DebbiL
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
9/13/2015

Customer review by MarkLee69

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by MarkLee69
by MarkLee69

I would highly recommend these bags. They work great.

MarkLee69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient for larger items
8/20/2015

Customer review by mwc4God

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by mwc4God
by mwc4God

The zip lock vacuum seal bags are great for keeping stuff fresh and are easily resealed each time they are opened. I have washed mine after use and they re-use easily! Great idea! Works good! The larger size bag was good for my Turkey breast recently and it freezes well, no problem. Would like to see one even bigger that could hold a turkey without having to de-bone it first.

mwc4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected
9/1/2015

Customer review by ck58

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by ck58
by ck58

Easy to use with adapter. It opens and closes a whole new world of uses.

ck58
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHECK THE PRICES
9/7/2014

Customer review by Vinieskid

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Vinieskid
by Vinieskid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bags and my Food Saver. However, when I went to pick up my bags I went and checked out the other sizes in the store and the bags I brought on line were almost a $1 more! I returned the on line purchase and bought the ones in the store. CHECK YOUR PRICES!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinieskid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews