Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 136 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
12/16/2012

Customer review by dessertqueen8822

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by dessertqueen8822
by dessertqueen8822

I love these bags and the hand held vac. what's great about these bags is you can take out only what you need, and revacumm the rest. I also disinfect the bags with soapy bleach water, hang upside down to dry, and reuse many times. You can't so this with the other sealing systems. So you might think the bags are overpriced, but not when you get 5-6 times more uses than other bags.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dessertqueen8822
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/7/2014

Customer review by Mickey49

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Mickey49
by Mickey49

This food saver is the best thing I have purchased keeps meats fresh and no freezer burn

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey49
North Windham Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHECK THE PRICES
9/7/2014

Customer review by Vinieskid

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Vinieskid
by Vinieskid

I love the bags and my Food Saver. However, when I went to pick up my bags I went and checked out the other sizes in the store and the bags I brought on line were almost a $1 more! I returned the on line purchase and bought the ones in the store. CHECK YOUR PRICES!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinieskid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not hold vacuum seal.
10/15/2013

Customer review by InspectorGandolf

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by InspectorGandolf
by InspectorGandolf

I have had terrible success getting the 1 gallon size to stay sealed. The quart size has done quite well but not the gallon. I will try a few more bags but at this point I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InspectorGandolf
Southcentral Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THESE ARE EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I have a SEAL A MEAL vacuum product that I thought was able to use practically any other name brand products rolls and bags. These bags need a hand held sealer to get the air out of them. So, I will check with my friends and give these bags to them! I just wish SEAL A MEAL had these same great bags in this gallon size!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Wonderful product!
8/23/2015

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by JustMe
by JustMe

The small Fresh Saver system is one of the best purchases I have made. I used to throw away a lot of food because it spoiled before I could eat it. (I live alone.) The Fresh Saver keeps things, well, fresh. :-) It makes a big difference in frozen food also. It is simple to use and works well. The bags are sturdy, and I have not had one fail yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
added tips
4/10/2012

Customer review by gpa1

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by gpa1
by gpa1

WHEN SEALING THE ZIPPER BAG, AFTER YOU REMOVE THE PORTABLE VACUUM OR THE TUBE LINE, IMMEDIATELY PRESS THE TAB WITH YOUR FINGER TO MAKE SURE THE SEAL IS COMPLETE. I NOTICED THAT A FEW TIMES IT WOULD NOT SEAL AND COULD SEE AIR RETURNING, BUT AFTER MAKING SURE THE SEAL WAS DOWN WITH A PRESS OF THE FINGER, ALL WAS WELL.

gpa1
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One Gal bags provide great value & are reuseable.
6/28/2011

Customer review by RobeMart

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by RobeMart
by RobeMart

Besides storing my larger cripy greens like celery and red-leaf lettuce (don't evacuate completely or the lettuce, etc. will get squashed), I found that if one reverses these bags, washes with a mild soapy solution, and then towel and air drys that they can be used multiple times. Important to also clean the seal tracks to keep their sustained sealability. These bags are also great for safely holding and storing larger cuts of marinating meats and fish.

RobeMart
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
4/13/2012

Customer review by ambonito

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by ambonito
by ambonito

We find these bags and the portable sealer very efficient and use them in the freezer with few problems. It's easy to reseal them after opening and reusing until the cheese or lunch meat is gone.

ambonito
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Flat bottom...
3/20/2012

Customer review by bags123

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by bags123
by bags123

OK, a gallon bag is a gallon bag...A hidden feature of the gallon bags is the expandable flat bottom. Why? Well all of a sudden I've found how much easier it is to store food in the fridge even if I don't completely vacuum seal them. They stand up! Now things just seem to be much easier to organize and find. Instead of layering flat bags they stand up!...Ok, it's a big deal to me...

bags123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Eazyduzit

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Eazyduzit
by Eazyduzit

Two months ago I purchased my FoodSaver. I got vacuum zipper bags and adapter as a gift (after many hints) and I couldn't be happier! I love being able to seal things so they stay fresh, but with the ability to open them to use and then reseal! No more brown avocado halves or moldy cheese. No more trying to squeeze the air out of bags and then sitting on them to get them sealed...the adapter and bags do it all! This is a great addition to my FoodSaver! Love it, love it, love it.

Eazyduzit
Parker, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Execllent Product
6/28/2011

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Gary
by Gary

This item works great for cheese and lunch meats that you want to keep in refrigerator. It is another excellent product from food saver.

Gary
Mifflinburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value
12/8/2011

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Mark
by Mark

Great reusable product to increase shelf life of vegetables, fruit and lunch meat.

Mark
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love the reseable vacume and bags.
2/17/2012

Customer review by Marj53

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Marj53
by Marj53

The reseable bags are wonderful, use them all of the time. Haved lots of money because now my vegtables stay fresh longer. Have recomened them to all my friends and family. Yhey make great affordable gifts. I have 13 grandkids and are able to keep all kinds of snacks for them.

Marj53
Jones, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
6/28/2011

Customer review by NaRT

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by NaRT
by NaRT

Love the bags, but wished that they come is larger quantity packages instead of 18 bags. At least 50 per package with volume discounts would be a better seller for me.

NaRT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice size.
6/28/2011

Customer review by drmom

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by drmom
by drmom

Gallon size is nice for bigger items. I like the bottom which allows for easy fill. Will do well with summer vegetables all ripening at the same time.

drmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
V3840
6/28/2011

Customer review by latn1229

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by latn1229
by latn1229

I had an older model that I enjoyed for several years and then I saw this one and bought it... I love it... so easy, so simple... and it keeps my food fresh all the time

latn1229
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great features
6/29/2011

Customer review by Dyla

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Dyla
by Dyla

I use these to store opened bags of Wasa crispbread. Keeps them fresh even after i open it to remove the amount that i'm going to use. I also like it for hamburger and hotdog buns. I also use for coldcuts and cheese. They stay fresh much longer. It would be nice if they were sold in lager quanties. ie:25 bags or more. Since i don't have much counter space,i gave the full size foodsaver to my daughter. I use the handheld sealer. Easy to use.

Dyla
Floral Park,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Products
6/29/2011

Customer review by Bodhi

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Bodhi
by Bodhi

I use these bags continually and they have helped tremendously with sealing things. Nothing is as good as these....

Bodhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very useful
6/28/2011

Customer review by KK04

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by KK04
by KK04

I love the new vacuum seal bags. I can now remove items without having to use a new bag. I would like it if the bags cost a little less. My daughter was so impressed, she requested a food saver for her birthday.

KK04
Tuxedo Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews