Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 109 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Waste management, done right
5/22/2011

Customer review by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Color & Style Only!!
10/31/2011

Customer review by Lauan

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Lauan
by Lauan

I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a trash can, but it's a nice one
8/8/2011

Customer review by Pinksparkles10

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Pinksparkles10
by Pinksparkles10

I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinksparkles10
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Latch isn't durable
7/27/2011

Customer review by CrazyGurl74

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by CrazyGurl74
by CrazyGurl74

I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyGurl74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed
11/30/2013

Customer review by valueSue

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by valueSue
by valueSue

The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueSue
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matches color of kitchen.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rallyobediencechihuahua

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rallyobediencechihuahua
by Rallyobediencechihuahua

Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rallyobediencechihuahua
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash can is perfect for the price.
9/16/2013

Customer review by MissCraftylady

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by MissCraftylady
by MissCraftylady

I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissCraftylady
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It would be perfect if it were blue!
8/24/2012

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017

Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ilanagrandma

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ilanagrandma
by Ilanagrandma

I had a trash can with swinging lid and the stinch was not good. I have a small place with the heat in the apt was to much. I put my food in individual bags but that did not help. This garbage can is great the top is tight and you smell nothing. It perfect size for my kitchen and color is vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilanagrandma
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
8/29/2013

Customer review by DROMP

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by DROMP
by DROMP

When I picked the can up I opened it in-store because some of the reviews I read said it came pretty scratched up. Yup! It was scratched but the store manager gave me a discount which was great! I use the odor free trash bag so there aren't any bad smells in the kitchen and I can stuff this can to its full capacity which saves on bags. My cats can't get into it and that is a major plus. The bright red color is also very appealing. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DROMP
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
side lid?
9/11/2013

Customer review by mzd2u

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by mzd2u
by mzd2u

although I absolutely love this can, it opens on the smallest side of the can, and not the largest as most all cans do, but I do love the flip top

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzd2u
clearlake, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Garbage Can with A Tight Snap Shut Lid
4/1/2014

Customer review by Olemaboy

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Olemaboy
by Olemaboy

Well made Hefty trash can - and a great color red. I only wish I could find some red trash bags in the 13.3 gallon size. Excellent purchase and reasonably prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olemaboy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color of the Hefty Touch Lid
7/2/2012

Customer review by knpete

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by knpete
by knpete

For the price and for what I was needing the trash can for the purchase was a no-brainer. The color works perfectly with my decor. The size is smaller (shorter) than what I was expecting/wanted but it will do until I find a larger trash can with the same personality and convenience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knpete
Morrice, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is the first time i have purchased online so not only was i happy with the process but thrilled with the quality. my only concern was that i do not have a printer nor cell phone and am homebound so getting the necessary papers printed to pick up was some what problematic . thanks pamela

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lokks great
8/6/2012

Customer review by DivaC

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by DivaC
by DivaC

love it. holds the odor in

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaC
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by NeverIdle

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by NeverIdle
by NeverIdle

I feel the garbage can plastic should be more dull & grainy to hide finger prints other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverIdle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good trash can
1/7/2014

Customer review by tcode

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by tcode
by tcode

its a heavy plastic can, its large enough for all kitchen garbage, and the hinged lid works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcode
woodbury, tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Trash Can
1/22/2014

Customer review by 18goodboys

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by 18goodboys
by 18goodboys

This well designed trash can looks great, is compact and arrived in record quick delivery time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
18goodboys
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't be more pleased!
8/13/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

I picked this particular trash can because my kitchen decor is more of a cranberry than red. I liked this trash can as soon as I saw it and so I purchased it and it's great. The springs that control the lid (you touch and the lid flips open) seem very strong and secure and I like that the lid fits securely over the trash bag edges so no slipping. It looks very nice too -- a great addition to my kitchen decor! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
7/26/2012

Customer review by fleeflee

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by fleeflee
by fleeflee

I ordered two of these. Use in my kitchen for the recycled items. Love them. Top flips open very quickly. So far they are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fleeflee
voorhees, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews