Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 124 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Matches color of kitchen.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rallyobediencechihuahua

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rallyobediencechihuahua
by Rallyobediencechihuahua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rallyobediencechihuahua
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can
1/23/2016

Customer review by MsEverythingShopaholic

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by MsEverythingShopaholic
by MsEverythingShopaholic

Usually I get Rubbermaid trash cans but I was going for color with this one so I ordered the Hefty. It seems well made and can handle everything. The color is great too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsEverythingShopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hefty Trash can
1/21/2016

Customer review by skylarlynn

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by skylarlynn
by skylarlynn

The top itself can easily be nosed off my a dog (which is why I had to get this type of trash can, one that has a push to open flap top) but fortunately, my Labrador retriever puppy has not figured that out yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skylarlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trash can
12/4/2015

Customer review by Nonnie

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Nonnie
by Nonnie

Everything was good, except I was disappointed that the finish wasn't too good.... had scratches and defects in the color in some places . Of course I did read that in other reviews

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Can
2/9/2016

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

The can arrived in good condition. It is very sturdy however was slightly smaller than I was expecting, even for an indoor kitchen can. The pop up lid is a great feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Color & Style Only!!
10/31/2011

Customer review by Lauan

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Lauan
by Lauan

I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
9/13/2015

Customer review by groverox

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by groverox
by groverox

Nice trash can for my kitchen. Like the red color. Haven't had it for long so we'll see how the lid latch holds up. I like a cover on my kitchen trash cans but don't like the ones that you push and they "swing" open - aside from having to touch it every time, if the can is getting full, there's not enough room for the swinging door to open fully I always ended up taking the lid off. The ones where you step on a "pedal" to open are a little better, but still have to do it every time. I like that the lid on this one stays open until you shut it. Especially when I'm cooking, it's handy to keep the can next to me and just drop stuff into it without having to open it each time I have food scraps or paper towels or something to throw in. When I'm done, I just push the lid down and it latches closed. Opens easily with a push of a large button. Really like it and hope it holds up for a long time! Good can for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groverox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste management, done right
5/22/2011

Customer review by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It would be perfect if it were blue!
8/24/2012

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017
Top 1000 contributor

Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Trash can is perfect for the price.
9/16/2013

Customer review by MissCraftylady

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by MissCraftylady
by MissCraftylady

I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCraftylady
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Latch isn't durable
7/27/2011

Customer review by CrazyGurl74

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by CrazyGurl74
by CrazyGurl74

I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyGurl74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a trash can, but it's a nice one
8/8/2011

Customer review by Pinksparkles10

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Pinksparkles10
by Pinksparkles10

I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinksparkles10
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed
11/30/2013

Customer review by valueSue

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by valueSue
by valueSue

The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueSue
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/16/2014

Customer review by Ilanagrandma

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Ilanagrandma
by Ilanagrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a trash can with swinging lid and the stinch was not good. I have a small place with the heat in the apt was to much. I put my food in individual bags but that did not help. This garbage can is great the top is tight and you smell nothing. It perfect size for my kitchen and color is vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilanagrandma
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice, attractive trash can
9/15/2015

Customer review by boonesmillgal

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by boonesmillgal
by boonesmillgal

This is a pretty color and is very functional and easy to use if your hands are full. Plus, it's large enough that your get your money's worth on 13 gal trash bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonesmillgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/13/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

Fits the bags better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trash can
11/14/2015

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Alan
by Alan

This is a great solid trashcan. The price is excellent and the can is very, very sturdy. I love the red color because it brightens up my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Trash Can
11/9/2015

Customer review by Lyz2679

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Lyz2679
by Lyz2679

Amazing garbage can, I was having another one, but I was in need of something same size but slimmer, and here I found the perfect one, no regrets, even my sons love the garbage can because is easier to take out the garbage now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyz2679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2012

Customer review by 210LIZARD

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 210LIZARD
by 210LIZARD

I needed a reasonably priced re-cycling set up for my kitchen. I purchased this in (2) different colors. They are perfect!!! Small enough to not be intrusive and with the closed lid no more oder or fly problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
210LIZARD
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Garbage Can with A Tight Snap Shut Lid
4/1/2014

Customer review by Olemaboy

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Olemaboy
by Olemaboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made Hefty trash can - and a great color red. I only wish I could find some red trash bags in the 13.3 gallon size. Excellent purchase and reasonably prices.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olemaboy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews