Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 159 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Matches color of kitchen.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rallyobediencechihuahua

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rallyobediencechihuahua
by Rallyobediencechihuahua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rallyobediencechihuahua
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
10/7/2016

Customer review by EshopQueen

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by EshopQueen
by EshopQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed something for recycling. This is working great. Recycle bags fit perfectly and the touch lid is extremely convenient. It's super sturdy. Being that I have valet trash pick-up, don't need a trash can at this point but should the need arise, this is the can I will purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EshopQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It would be perfect if it were blue!
8/24/2012

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017
Top 1000 contributor

Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Color & Style Only!!
10/31/2011

Customer review by Lauan

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Lauan
by Lauan

I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste management, done right
5/22/2011

Customer review by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
by IrvingGoldenCouponClipper

When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrvingGoldenCouponClipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trash can
2/3/2017

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was just as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash can has a sturdy lid
5/18/2016

Customer review by Harlem7

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Harlem7
by Harlem7

Works like it's supposed to looks like the picture except for a few imperfections in the coloring. The lid clasping is strong it closes with a sturdy click. If you don't want the garbage smells to get out I recommend it it holds in the smell of the garbage until you can take it out. I live in a five flight walk up and taking the garbage out every day does not happen so if it stays there for a couple days I want something that will hold the smell until it can go out

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harlem7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
9/13/2015

Customer review by groverox

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by groverox
by groverox

Nice trash can for my kitchen. Like the red color. Haven't had it for long so we'll see how the lid latch holds up. I like a cover on my kitchen trash cans but don't like the ones that you push and they "swing" open - aside from having to touch it every time, if the can is getting full, there's not enough room for the swinging door to open fully I always ended up taking the lid off. The ones where you step on a "pedal" to open are a little better, but still have to do it every time. I like that the lid on this one stays open until you shut it. Especially when I'm cooking, it's handy to keep the can next to me and just drop stuff into it without having to open it each time I have food scraps or paper towels or something to throw in. When I'm done, I just push the lid down and it latches closed. Opens easily with a push of a large button. Really like it and hope it holds up for a long time! Good can for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groverox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great at a great price
1/25/2017

Customer review by WorkoutGirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by WorkoutGirl
by WorkoutGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Standard kitchen trash bags fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkoutGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Can great price
1/7/2017

Customer review by Jessmarie1005

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Jessmarie1005
by Jessmarie1005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size, nice pop up top, sturdy springs, bags fit nicely in it without having to tie them to make them stay up. Seems very sturdy and they look nice in the kitchen corner. I bought one in black and one in red for regular and recycling. Lids pop up easy and stay open until you shut them so that's nice when you're cooking. There is a small inner rim that can trap food and debris but otherwise it's a good design. They seem to wipe down very easily and Hefty is a good quality brand I've always known to have good service if an item breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessmarie1005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
1/15/2017

Customer review by arcman2

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by arcman2
by arcman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arcman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can with pop up lid
9/10/2016

Customer review by SoodleAnn

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by SoodleAnn
by SoodleAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the color and I really like the pop up lid, it so much more convenient than the other type of lids you get with other trash cans.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoodleAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash can is perfect for the price.
9/16/2013

Customer review by MissCraftylady

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by MissCraftylady
by MissCraftylady

I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCraftylady
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/7/2017

Customer review by borabora48

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by borabora48
by borabora48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borabora48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No.
2/13/2016

Customer review by UnimportantCustomer

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by UnimportantCustomer
by UnimportantCustomer

Walmart shipped this in a box that was too small. The lid was disassembled in order to fit it into the box. The lid assembly uses small springs which were missing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnimportantCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Latch isn't durable
7/27/2011

Customer review by CrazyGurl74

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by CrazyGurl74
by CrazyGurl74

I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyGurl74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a trash can, but it's a nice one
8/8/2011

Customer review by Pinksparkles10

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Pinksparkles10
by Pinksparkles10

I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinksparkles10
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Trash can
12/4/2015

Customer review by Nonnie

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Nonnie
by Nonnie

Everything was good, except I was disappointed that the finish wasn't too good.... had scratches and defects in the color in some places . Of course I did read that in other reviews

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
3/22/2016

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

The product is great. We ordered it online. That was the problem. When we went to pick it up, there was no lid to it. An employee had to go track one down. On line orders need to be worked on Very Badly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed
11/30/2013

Customer review by valueSue

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by valueSue
by valueSue

The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueSue
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews