Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-13 of 13 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Terrible Product, Awful Deal
5/15/2011

Customer review by UnhappyMike

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by UnhappyMike
by UnhappyMike

Firstly, let me start by saying this is a terrible deal. The female version of this bike, which is identical other than color, costs less than the male version by $30 or so when I bought it. Walmart decided to lower the price of the male version now, but it's still $20 more than the female one. I ordered the bike online so that the Walmart employees didn't build it. Why? Every bike at my local Walmarts is built terribly. The gears are broken on those or jammed, etc. This could also be from people testing the bikes in store and messing them up. So I got my bike in the mail and there was a hole in the box -- no biggie (it's to be expected with bikes). No stars deducted for this. I followed the terrible instructions and built the bike. These instructions are ridiculous. They apply to several versions of bikes built by the company rather than the specific version I had bought and as such the instructions are very open-ended and irrelevant most of the time. This is common with bikes though so I didn't deduct any stars for this. When you order bikes, part of it is assembled already. In this case, the handlbars were pretty much done. They were AWFUL. The rotation of the bar was pitiful and made it so unnatural just to use the breaks that you'd rather want to stop with your feet. It also made it so the meter for viewing what gear you're on is not viewable. So I tried to rotate the handlebars by undoing a bolt, but the bolt refused to come out (they over-tightened it) and it stripped. Thanks! Deduction. Next were the brakes. After the bike was assembled, the wheels did not want to move easily. Why? Because the brakes on the backwheel (which was assembled by the manufacturer already) was pressed against the wheel. Deduction. On top of that, the gears were broken on the 7 speed side (right hand side). They were jammed and refused to go below gear 4 so you had to choose between 7 and 4. They were also further making it difficult to ride the bike on even a flat surface where there should be minimum resistance. The face plate for it also broke really fast when just moving it gently. Deductions. This bike is terrible. It had 1 review before mine which some reason gave it 5 stars. I unfortunately believed it would be worth buying because of that, but no. I guess that person had none of the issues that came with mine...which is odd, seeing as how the female version of this bike (which had 0 reviews when I bought it) now has an awful rating by 2 people. Do not get this bike. It's garbage. No, not the band "Garbage" -- actual trash. It'd be worth more if you melted it down and used it to build a statue or something. Bah!

Was this review helpful? (62) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyMike
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Spend the extra money
6/7/2011

Customer review by 999999999999990

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by 999999999999990
by 999999999999990

Only thing good about this was simple to assemble. Other than that tires won't keep air in them that Is a pain but fixable. The thing I hate is the front shifter never worked from the start then finally broke so in the process of trying top get replacement parts.if I had to do it over I'd spend more on a better bike

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
999999999999990
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/24/2011

Customer review by rick2954

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by rick2954
by rick2954

2 of 3 bicycles were received damaged out of the box. one had a flat rear tire and the front tire was out-of-true and unusable till adjusting spokes for about and hour straightened it into tolerance. the other has a broken cover on the left shift indicator. after registering at huffy.com called service and parts replacement should be received in "2-6" weeks!!!! at least i have the capability to do repairs myself!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick2954
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Midnight Blue Huffy Bike
3/26/2011

Customer review by ToyotaFreak1

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ToyotaFreak1
by ToyotaFreak1

I really love this bike. I haven't had any problems with it, and I LOVE THE COLOR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyotaFreak1
Taylorsville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall good for the price
5/24/2011

Customer review by Reviewer421

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Reviewer421
by Reviewer421

I bought the bike online and assembled it at home. instructions were good enough for assembly but adjusting the front shifter was a little tricky. The front shifter control acutally broke but huffy replaced it free of charge no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware it has NO TURNING RADIUS
5/27/2011

Customer review by GreatDealsHunter

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by GreatDealsHunter
by GreatDealsHunter

Lack of turning radius makes it impossible to turn and pedal at the same time. With that being said, its a worthless piece of junk. Dont waste your time and money. Oh and i have noticed this problem is prevalent in most if not all Huffy brand bike walmart carries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatDealsHunter
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine product, fine price
2/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This machine meets every expectation for its class. The rollback price was great. The delivery to my house was ahead of schedule. I had to assemble the machine, but that was expected, too (and a bit fun). Who says you can't buy a bike unseen and have a great machine delivered to your house? NOT ME!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mohawk Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Krankster16

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Krankster16
by Krankster16

Very nice bike for price and easily assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krankster16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by Luvinsite2store

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Luvinsite2store
by Luvinsite2store

Beautiful but not quite as dark as the picture appears.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvinsite2store
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected from Huffy
2/17/2012

Customer review by Renegade1400

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Renegade1400
by Renegade1400

Looks real good. Not too bad on assembly, if you have a little mechanical know how. Front wheel not perfectly true. I called Huffy and they told me that was my responsibility since I assembled it. I guess they don't know the wheel is together with the tire and some air in it. All I had to do was sit it in the forks and tighten the nuts, none of which has anything to do with truing. It seems like it is going to handle my weight. I go 280 lbs. All in all for the price, so far, seems like it will be worth it. I would recommend this bike, but I will also have a few negative things to say.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renegade1400
Albright, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
came with bent front wheek and gear cable broken.
1/9/2012

Customer review by tired1234

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by tired1234
by tired1234

This was a xmas gift for my grandson it was not of good quality alot of plastic parts and not sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tired1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good bike for the money.
6/1/2011

Customer review by bkrman

2.0 stars 6/1/2011 by bkrman
by bkrman

The bike is fairly good and rides comfortably. I had to reorder the front wheel since it was warped. The shifters need to be adjusted to see it while ridng it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkrman
Richmond Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Quality
12/1/2012

Customer review by salcuta88

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by salcuta88
by salcuta88

The first time I took it on a rough mountain road, the rear frame bent!!! Poor quality bike. Problems with switching gears. Brake cable broke. Won't buy any more mountain bikes from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salcuta88
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week