Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 102 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
great first bike
7/6/2011

Customer review by Steve9475

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Steve9475
by Steve9475

This is a great first bike for our 3 1/2 year old. We shipped it to the store had them assemble it for free, then picked it up. Very easy and fast with no need to assemble it ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve9475
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike for the Next Stage of Growth!
8/15/2011

Customer review by AllBoyMomma

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by AllBoyMomma
by AllBoyMomma

We purchased a 12" bike for my son when he was 3 years old. Our youngest son, who is almost 3 now, was ready for a bike, so we gave him the 12" and bought this 16" for my almost 5 year old! He loves this bike! He's a Cars fan, but the thing that sold him was the little pouch in front of the bike that carries cones and a checkered flag along with over a dozen stickers he used to add to the frame of his bike for more decorations! They love to race and have myself or my husband wave the flag for them. The product seems to be good quality and a great price. It was cheapest at Walmart than any other store as I did a ton of research. The only problem we had was it came with a few scratches. We tried to cover them with some of the stickers the bike came with, but they didn't cover them completely. Also, within less than a week of having the bike, the inner tube popped because my son rode over a goat head thorn. We had to go out and buy a thorn resistant inner tube to replace the one it came with. I think bikes should automatically come with the thorn resistant tubes, but that's just my opinion. Other than that, he loves his bike and we are happy with our purchase! It's just the right size for our Kindergarten!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllBoyMomma
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Bike
5/18/2011

Customer review by Sarnano

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Sarnano
by Sarnano

Purchased this for my 5 yr old grandson. I was suprised how difficult it was to build. The instructions were worthless - generic for all huffy bikes, printed in microscopic font. For tools, I needed both wrench types, regular and metric. Needed a large allen wrench for the handlebars. The quick release seat will be a problem eventually. A simple bolt would be better. The handbrake is unnecessary for a little bike - over engineered. Took over an hour to build - silly for a simple kids bike.

Was this review helpful? (54) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarnano
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/29/2011

Customer review by jpleeper

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by jpleeper
by jpleeper

The bike has superior construction and he enjoys riding it. It will provide him with pleasure until he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpleeper
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can do it mommy!
8/21/2011

Customer review by MommaMiki

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MommaMiki
by MommaMiki

we bought this bike for my five year old son. This bike is wonderful, the best feature on this bike is the smooth tires. The tires are so great because my son has always had a hard time trying peddle and I believe it was because of the tread on the other tires which must have caused resistance for him to peddle. This bike has super smooth tires which may not be great for already experienced riders but if your child is learning this bike is the best!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMiki
Franklin Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beginners' bike
8/12/2011

Customer review by Heartthelonestar

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Heartthelonestar
by Heartthelonestar

We bought this bike for our 5 year old on his birthday. He is 47 inches tall and 58 lbs. It is the perfect size to learn to ride a two wheeler. He has no room to grow into it but he learned to ride without the training wheels in less than two weeks. He loves it. The bike also comes with stickers. We used the piston cup ones as rewards, as he learned to ride without the training wheels. Every step earned a piston cup! He loved the idea!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heartthelonestar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by Leenerqueen

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Leenerqueen
by Leenerqueen

My 3-1/2 year old son LOVES his bike! Can't keep him off of it. The directions were a bit vague, however, I was able to put most of it together myself but I had to get extra muscle behind some of it; so I enlisted the hubby. Great value, great bike, HAPPY SON! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leenerqueen
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really nice bike!
12/27/2011

Customer review by WallisMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by WallisMom
by WallisMom

I love this bike. I got it for my 3 1/2 year old boy and he loves his new bike. He says it's his new big boy's bike. Considering he's taller than your average 3 1/2 year old, I'm happy I got him the 16" instead of the 12"...and putting it together was a breeze. I know many people here were saying that putting it together was hard. I'm not sure how that's possible - it took me less than 20mins to put it together. I'd definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallisMom
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Excellent
12/28/2011

Customer review by Hayden88

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Hayden88
by Hayden88

I ordered 2 bikes from WalMart.com and both arrived in 5 days via FedEx. Dad was able to put the bikes together without using the instructions (against my wish, but hey everything came out great!) We've had the bikes for about 5 months now. I would say excellent quality for the price. This McQueen bike comes with cute character stickers/decals, a checkered flag, and cones. My 5 year old decorated his bike (and his room furniture) with them and kept the cones in the little bag attached. He likes to attach the flag to the end of the handle bar. The Tire stickers on the training wheels started peeling off after about 2 months. My son just peeled them off and happily stuck them on the furniture in his room, so I didn't mind since he didn't care. So far the bike has handled great and my son still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayden88
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun little bike
8/24/2011

Customer review by drycreekmom3

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by drycreekmom3
by drycreekmom3

This is a great little bike. Our son loved it and rides it every day. The little case on the front with the cones and checkered flag was an added bonus that makes riding fun. We have a lot of gravel around our place which bikes with training wheels can't usually handle but he rides through the gravel with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drycreekmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by mukwonagomom

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by mukwonagomom
by mukwonagomom

My 4 yr old son received this bike for a early birthday gift. He was so excited to get it. He is big time into the movie Cars, so this was a perfect thing to give him. He also likes that it came with racing cones and a checker flag. How cool is that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mukwonagomom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
10/4/2011

Customer review by 2busyboys2

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by 2busyboys2
by 2busyboys2

We bought this for our 3 year old and he loves "Cars". Comes w/ cones for him to set up and ride around. Great bag attaches in the front to carry the cones and any other lil thing he wants to take. Very sturdy and should work for him the next couple of years. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2busyboys2
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Cool Looking Bike
1/4/2012

Customer review by Gateswa

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Gateswa
by Gateswa

My son absolutely loves his Disney Cars bike! It looks super cool, and I have to say, he can ride a lot faster on this bike than on his 14 in. bike. My son is 3, but is very tall (size of a 4 year-old) and the 16 inch bike works perfect for him. We chose "pick up today" as an option from Walmart online, and it was already assembled when I went to get it (awesome). They said because it was already assembled in the store and they just took it from the floor- at no extra charge- AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gateswa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the cost!
6/2/2012

Customer review by VeneRicanGAFL

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by VeneRicanGAFL
by VeneRicanGAFL

The Bike's Colors and Designs were up to quality expectations!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeneRicanGAFL
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The decals are poorly made!
12/12/2011

Customer review by ParentofTwo22

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ParentofTwo22
by ParentofTwo22

The steadiness and general set up of the bike is fine, but very disappointed in the decals on this bike. It's a low rating, but my child was not happy when the decals on one of the training wheels and chain protector came off on only the second ride. I already contacted Huffy and all they said was sorry and to try using a hair dryer to reapply the decal. Hopefully it works, but I am not holding my breath...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentofTwo22
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT bike
10/11/2011

Customer review by Yet2amaze

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Yet2amaze
by Yet2amaze

This is a well balanced light weight bike, easy to ride. My son ZOOOOMED on this bike. he was so balanced and confident that we are going to take his trainning wheels off soon!! Great starter bike that is well built and will gro w ith the child for a while!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yet2amaze
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Site to Store
6/9/2012

Customer review by islandman

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by islandman
by islandman

Although the Site to Store option takes MUCH longer than shipping directly to home, having the bike completely assembled, prior to pick-up, made it worth the wait. He's only been riding it for a week now, and because he's a hard rider, I bought the replacement warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/29/2012

Customer review by SandiB88

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by SandiB88
by SandiB88

great bike for our son who just turned three.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandiB88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great bike at a great price!
12/6/2011

Customer review by disneymomma3

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by disneymomma3
by disneymomma3

We gave this to our son for his 6th birthday in November and he's been riding it around the house since then. Happy with the quality, appearance and the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneymomma3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first bike!
6/14/2012

Customer review by GCDimples

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by GCDimples
by GCDimples

My son loves the bike especially the cones and racing flag that come in the pouch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCDimples
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews