Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 102 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Overall Excellent
12/28/2011

Customer review by Hayden88

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Hayden88
by Hayden88

I ordered 2 bikes from WalMart.com and both arrived in 5 days via FedEx. Dad was able to put the bikes together without using the instructions (against my wish, but hey everything came out great!) We've had the bikes for about 5 months now. I would say excellent quality for the price. This McQueen bike comes with cute character stickers/decals, a checkered flag, and cones. My 5 year old decorated his bike (and his room furniture) with them and kept the cones in the little bag attached. He likes to attach the flag to the end of the handle bar. The Tire stickers on the training wheels started peeling off after about 2 months. My son just peeled them off and happily stuck them on the furniture in his room, so I didn't mind since he didn't care. So far the bike has handled great and my son still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayden88
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2012

Customer review by Leenerqueen

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Leenerqueen
by Leenerqueen

My 3-1/2 year old son LOVES his bike! Can't keep him off of it. The directions were a bit vague, however, I was able to put most of it together myself but I had to get extra muscle behind some of it; so I enlisted the hubby. Great value, great bike, HAPPY SON! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leenerqueen
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the Next Stage of Growth!
8/15/2011

Customer review by AllBoyMomma

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by AllBoyMomma
by AllBoyMomma

We purchased a 12" bike for my son when he was 3 years old. Our youngest son, who is almost 3 now, was ready for a bike, so we gave him the 12" and bought this 16" for my almost 5 year old! He loves this bike! He's a Cars fan, but the thing that sold him was the little pouch in front of the bike that carries cones and a checkered flag along with over a dozen stickers he used to add to the frame of his bike for more decorations! They love to race and have myself or my husband wave the flag for them. The product seems to be good quality and a great price. It was cheapest at Walmart than any other store as I did a ton of research. The only problem we had was it came with a few scratches. We tried to cover them with some of the stickers the bike came with, but they didn't cover them completely. Also, within less than a week of having the bike, the inner tube popped because my son rode over a goat head thorn. We had to go out and buy a thorn resistant inner tube to replace the one it came with. I think bikes should automatically come with the thorn resistant tubes, but that's just my opinion. Other than that, he loves his bike and we are happy with our purchase! It's just the right size for our Kindergarten!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllBoyMomma
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great first bike
7/6/2011

Customer review by Steve9475

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Steve9475
by Steve9475

This is a great first bike for our 3 1/2 year old. We shipped it to the store had them assemble it for free, then picked it up. Very easy and fast with no need to assemble it ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve9475
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disney Bike
5/18/2011

Customer review by Sarnano

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Sarnano
by Sarnano

Purchased this for my 5 yr old grandson. I was suprised how difficult it was to build. The instructions were worthless - generic for all huffy bikes, printed in microscopic font. For tools, I needed both wrench types, regular and metric. Needed a large allen wrench for the handlebars. The quick release seat will be a problem eventually. A simple bolt would be better. The handbrake is unnecessary for a little bike - over engineered. Took over an hour to build - silly for a simple kids bike.

Was this review helpful? (54) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarnano
Would recommend to a friend? No
I can do it mommy!
8/21/2011

Customer review by MommaMiki

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MommaMiki
by MommaMiki

we bought this bike for my five year old son. This bike is wonderful, the best feature on this bike is the smooth tires. The tires are so great because my son has always had a hard time trying peddle and I believe it was because of the tread on the other tires which must have caused resistance for him to peddle. This bike has super smooth tires which may not be great for already experienced riders but if your child is learning this bike is the best!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMiki
Franklin Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really nice bike!
12/27/2011

Customer review by WallisMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by WallisMom
by WallisMom

I love this bike. I got it for my 3 1/2 year old boy and he loves his new bike. He says it's his new big boy's bike. Considering he's taller than your average 3 1/2 year old, I'm happy I got him the 16" instead of the 12"...and putting it together was a breeze. I know many people here were saying that putting it together was hard. I'm not sure how that's possible - it took me less than 20mins to put it together. I'd definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallisMom
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by jpleeper

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by jpleeper
by jpleeper

The bike has superior construction and he enjoys riding it. It will provide him with pleasure until he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpleeper
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun little bike
8/24/2011

Customer review by drycreekmom3

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by drycreekmom3
by drycreekmom3

This is a great little bike. Our son loved it and rides it every day. The little case on the front with the cones and checkered flag was an added bonus that makes riding fun. We have a lot of gravel around our place which bikes with training wheels can't usually handle but he rides through the gravel with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drycreekmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cool Looking Bike
1/4/2012

Customer review by Gateswa

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Gateswa
by Gateswa

My son absolutely loves his Disney Cars bike! It looks super cool, and I have to say, he can ride a lot faster on this bike than on his 14 in. bike. My son is 3, but is very tall (size of a 4 year-old) and the 16 inch bike works perfect for him. We chose "pick up today" as an option from Walmart online, and it was already assembled when I went to get it (awesome). They said because it was already assembled in the store and they just took it from the floor- at no extra charge- AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gateswa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the cost!
6/2/2012

Customer review by VeneRicanGAFL

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by VeneRicanGAFL
by VeneRicanGAFL

The Bike's Colors and Designs were up to quality expectations!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeneRicanGAFL
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great beginners' bike
8/12/2011

Customer review by Heartthelonestar

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Heartthelonestar
by Heartthelonestar

We bought this bike for our 5 year old on his birthday. He is 47 inches tall and 58 lbs. It is the perfect size to learn to ride a two wheeler. He has no room to grow into it but he learned to ride without the training wheels in less than two weeks. He loves it. The bike also comes with stickers. We used the piston cup ones as rewards, as he learned to ride without the training wheels. Every step earned a piston cup! He loved the idea!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heartthelonestar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
10/4/2011

Customer review by 2busyboys2

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by 2busyboys2
by 2busyboys2

We bought this for our 3 year old and he loves "Cars". Comes w/ cones for him to set up and ride around. Great bag attaches in the front to carry the cones and any other lil thing he wants to take. Very sturdy and should work for him the next couple of years. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2busyboys2
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking bike, but poorly packed from mfg
11/2/2012

Customer review by BikerMO

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by BikerMO
by BikerMO

I bought this for my grandson’s 4th birthday and had it shipped to store. Shipping time was within the estimated delivery time, and picking up the bike at the store was hassle free. But after opening and removing the bike from the box I noticed scratches and a dent on the fame. I was less than impressed on how it was packed and would have returned it, but his party was in two days. The Instruction manual was pretty much useless it covers many different Huffy bikes in the smallest font I’ve ever seen. I’m mechanically inclined so I didn’t have much of a problem assembling the bike, but I could see it frustrating others. Also the tubes in the tires were not aligned properly, so please make sure to align them and fill to the proper air pressure. All in all … my grandson loves it and that’s what matters to me. It’s a very cool looking bike and the cherry red paint really stands out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerMO
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
9/2/2011

Customer review by mukwonagomom

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by mukwonagomom
by mukwonagomom

My 4 yr old son received this bike for a early birthday gift. He was so excited to get it. He is big time into the movie Cars, so this was a perfect thing to give him. He also likes that it came with racing cones and a checker flag. How cool is that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mukwonagomom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The decals are poorly made!
12/12/2011

Customer review by ParentofTwo22

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ParentofTwo22
by ParentofTwo22

The steadiness and general set up of the bike is fine, but very disappointed in the decals on this bike. It's a low rating, but my child was not happy when the decals on one of the training wheels and chain protector came off on only the second ride. I already contacted Huffy and all they said was sorry and to try using a hair dryer to reapply the decal. Hopefully it works, but I am not holding my breath...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentofTwo22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems good, but way too small for my 5 year old
5/9/2012

Customer review by 2girlsplus2boys

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by 2girlsplus2boys
by 2girlsplus2boys

I purchased this bike for my 5 year old son's birthday. As soon as my husband started putting it together we realized that it is the same size the bike his has been riding since he was 3, just with bigger wheels. He could have ridden it okay today (whereas his other bike is too small for him to ride comfortably anymore), but it wouldn't have lasted long. We were looking for a bike to last until the training wheels come off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2girlsplus2boys
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 4 year old loves this bike!
5/16/2012

Customer review by smithac3

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by smithac3
by smithac3

My son just got this a couple of weeks ago and loves it! He feels like a big time biker. It was pricy but it seems to be made to last and is very sturdy. I took it to walmart after recieving it in the mail in pieces and had them assemble it free of charge. Great bike for 4 to 6 year olds. We will be taking the training wheels off as he gets closer to 5 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithac3
Sterling, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike but the tire was flat when we got it.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Mom2boys1dog

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Mom2boys1dog
by Mom2boys1dog

Good bike for a beginner, fairly simple assembly. However, the rear tire was flat when we got it. We aired it up & my son rode it very little & it was flat again. We aired it up & it went flat. My husband had to replace the tube on a brand new bike. No big deal, but you'd expect to not have to replace something after you just bought the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2boys1dog
Waynesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Bike
5/18/2012

Customer review by Ginnie50

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Ginnie50
by Ginnie50

The only problem I had was that the bike had a large scratch on it that we had to try to cover with model paint. I would have returned it but Walmart does not carry the 16" bike in its stores and I needed it for a birthday present. Other than that it was fine. very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnie50
Denver, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews