Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 65 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Love it
9/23/2011

Customer review by housewife07

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by housewife07
by housewife07

I got this oven as a gift and have been using it for over 6 months on a weekly basis. It is so convenient, isn't too big in size, works great, easy to use and looks great in our kitchen. I wouldn't make my decision based on one review whose oven happened to be defective. At some point we all buy a defective item. I am about to get one of these for my friend as a birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? (88) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewife07
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
11/23/2011

Customer review by Chufey

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Chufey
by Chufey

I usually live and die by reviews for any product I plan to buy. However I can't understand the poor reviews on this product. Its perfect size, lightweight, and does the job. The suggestion that the finish bell is too loud, I can only say you must have your windows open and your neighbors ear to the door. There was the normal odor that comes from any new product with heating elements. No smoke and minimal odor. First meal cooked to perfection. What more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chufey
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quiet, efficient and very sleek looking
4/5/2012

Customer review by NavyWife22

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by NavyWife22
by NavyWife22

I looked at every retailer for toaster ovens as I'm not in the business of buying cheap only to replace it later. I chose this unit because the reviews were overall decent and the aesthetics - it was far nicer looking than some of the very expensive brands at much pricier retailers. Particularly the body (sides and top) are stainless steel, not just black plastic. This works wonderfully for baking small things and toasting. It really is not loud. I'm very pleased and hope to keep it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyWife22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size!
4/19/2012

Customer review by 7684

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by 7684
by 7684

Love it! Just the right size. Does not take up a lot of space. Most of the convection ovens are huge. Toasts 6 slices of bread at one time. I cook and heat a lot of things on a 11x11 pan and it fits in tne oven with out a problem. Cooks every thing evenly. Motor is quite. Very attractive. Easy to clean. A little hard to tell what the knobs are pointed at...so I used a little white appliance touch up paint that I had on the arrows and I can see them with out any problem now. Great price for this oven! Would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7684
Gainesville,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toaster, convection counter top oven
6/2/2012

Customer review by mcconsultants

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by mcconsultants
by mcconsultants

I've used a toaster over for years but this one is really the best, keeps the house cool, cooks in half the time, meats are juicy, it browns, I only use my stove oven during the holidays when I make lots of cookies for my family. My last Oster toaster oven lasted 12 years what a bargin it was on sale due to red color. This is great for large or small families. I'm a senior and I don't like all the trouble and time of cleaning up and working so hard just to cook a meal for myself!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcconsultants
Fenton, MO 63026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for pizza and more!
4/15/2012

Customer review by pennysaved

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by pennysaved
by pennysaved

I am very pleased with this oven's performance. My husband uses it for frozen pizzas and I use it for toast, breads, fish, and many more things. It is nice because I don't have to fire up the oven on the stove, and it cooks quickly since it is also a convection oven, thus saving on energy costs. If you do use it for toast, remember to watch it, as it will get done quickly. I cremated several slices of bread before I got the settings and timing right. Overall, this is a good value for the price. I'm hoping to bake cupcakes, cookies and small batches of treats in this oven, too. Cleanup is quite easy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennysaved
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good, but One Flaw
4/4/2013

Customer review by RetiredNHCouple

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by RetiredNHCouple
by RetiredNHCouple

We have had this toaster oven for a few weeks now, and are very pleased with our purchase. We use it at least once a day. It toasts all kinds of bread well, and top-browns bagels and english muffins using the Broil function. I use the Convection Bake function for all kinds of meats, fish, oven potatoes, baked pasta dishes, and home-made pot pies. (I have not tried to bake cakes or muffins, preferring the more precise temperature of my full-size oven for this type of baking.) The Convection Bake function does have a fan, but the noise is not objectionable to us. The oven is not insulated, so it does get hot on the outside, but cools quickly after being turned off. The only reason I can't give it five stars is the poorly designed knobs - it is almost impossible to tell what settings they are on. We have solved this problem by sticking a narrow strip of white tape on each knob, but what a shame that Oster did not recognize this obvious design flaw. Other than that, we think this is a great toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredNHCouple
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Russille

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Russille
by Russille

I replace an older similar Oster with this one. There were three features on the old Oster which I miss on this one. 1) the door had hooks on it that pulled the rack out part way when you opened the door. 2) the control knobs had flat handles with a hilited pointer which made them easier to set to the desired position. 3) The opening was wider thus allowing for about a 2 inch wider pan to be placed in the oven. This new oven has convection bake which is a positive and accepts a 12 inch pizza which is also a positive.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russille
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great so far.
3/30/2012

Customer review by BigDaveG

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BigDaveG
by BigDaveG

I've owned the toaster oven for a few weeks now. Works great so far. Makes great toast using English muffins, bagels, loaf bread, or thick artisan bread. Have cooked other snack items, pot pies, fish sticks, etc. Works great. Very convenient. Relatively small/compact on the counter, but still large enough to cook some bigger items. Note: the top of the over does get hot when in use. So you won't want to place anything on top of the oven.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaveG
Colorado SPrings, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK toaster oven gets the job done.
3/22/2013

Customer review by Spaghett

3.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Spaghett
by Spaghett

It's been couple of weeks that we've been using this toaster. For many years we used Delonghi, which are great toasters. Oster, is doing a good job. However there are couple of things that bothered me immediately when I started using it, and I've been wondering as to what the designers were thinking of when they were designing the knobs. In lieu of putting a mark right on the (chrome) face of the knobs indicating the settings etc. they have a triangular black "bump" on the black portion of the knob that you can not see but you need to feel it with your fingers. Such a basic design convenience element they overlooked. I ended up sticking tiny red dots on the face of the knobs, which they should have done in the first place. The second gripe is the door, it does not have a mechanism that allows the user to open it gently. If not careful while opening, it can hit the counter with force. Both of these were not issues with the Delonghi. As I always say: Italians have to design and Japanese have to build to make a product beautiful and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spaghett
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome little oven
9/11/2012

Customer review by alc2584

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by alc2584
by alc2584

I have owned this toaster oven for about a month and use it every day, from toasting bread and bagels, making pizzas, baking cookies, and roasting meat. I love it! It works fast and has easy to use controls. I use to burn things a lot but because of the big window in the front makes it so easy to see and not burn anything! The only thing missing is a light inside, but for 50 bucks it doesn't get any better!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alc2584
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by DudleyDoRight

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by DudleyDoRight
by DudleyDoRight

Did a lot of research before choosing this Oster 6-Slice Toaster oven and what I mean by research is ...... spending at least 2 hours , more like 3 or 4 hours , reading peoples reviews on this oven and other toaster ovens and comparing the results, breaking down the reviews to categories of good features and bad features etc etc . Also went to other websites to read their reviews and compare them with ones here. The bottom line, for the size ( that can depend on how big a toaster you want for how many people and the space you have to put it ) , features such as 60 minutes time instead of 30 minutes, have convection ( fan to blow the heat evenly throughout oven) or no convection and the price, as you can spend a lot or you can buy a really cheap one but then it may not last. This oven seemed to have all the features we were looking for and the majority reviews were good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudleyDoRight
Louisville , KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by shesaham

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by shesaham
by shesaham

I haven't used the toaster oven very much yet, but so far, it works very well. I do wish the marks on the knobs were of an opposing color so you could see them better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shesaham
Lancaster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love it!
12/16/2012

Customer review by LYarrum

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by LYarrum
by LYarrum

I bought this Toaster oven couple days a go. I love it! It does get hot on the top and the sides becareful. It works great. Great size. Cooks evenly. Heats up quickly. makes great tst not dryed out bread. Im really happy with this toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LYarrum
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
4/12/2013

Customer review by Ragean

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Ragean
by Ragean

This small toaster oven is an outstanding buy. The heating elements heat up quickly, both bottom and top, the temperature is accurate, and it is turbo (convection). I love this oven and have used it for roast chicken, casseroles, baking potatoes, brownies, cookies, and even cheesecake. It's easy to clean, and has a small footprint that doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter. I also have a microwave which I now use only to make tea.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragean
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is My 2nd one
2/9/2014

Customer review by Acram38

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Acram38
by Acram38

It's smaller than my last, but It's a Good one, I have really enjoyed this one, it cooks faster, its quite, easy to clean, I'm very pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acram38
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great oven
8/4/2012

Customer review by ToyAreMe

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by ToyAreMe
by ToyAreMe

I used it to bake an apple pie, bake a fish dinner caserole, and toasting and it works perfectly. The only small complaint I have is setting the timer---you have to turn it past 20 minutes and then back again to set less than 20 minutes. It's difficult to turn it backwards expecially if you have wet hands. Timer makes a mechanical ticking noise---I hope it's accurate. An electronic timer would have been better. Styling of this oven is top knotch. All in all, I would recommend this oven over other manufacturers' ovens.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyAreMe
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
2/6/2013

Customer review by faifa

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by faifa
by faifa

I didn't think I really needed to buy a toaster oven. My impulses decided otherwise after reading the good reviews and thinking that this would be more practical than a regular toaster (the pop up ones). I'm glad I decided to buy this - it exceeds my expectations, is of great quality, and looks nice in my kitchen. I don't believe it's overpriced because I have a good feeling this will last me a long time, but I can't say that for sure since I've only had it for about a month (I know, I may be speaking too soon). But based on the other reviews and the good name of Oster, I don't feel that I'm wrong to speak so early into the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faifa
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2012

Customer review by BreakfastMan

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by BreakfastMan
by BreakfastMan

about the only thing that would make it better would be an interior light added

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreakfastMan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great in lieu of oven cooking
4/12/2013

Customer review by Terry2002

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Terry2002
by Terry2002

The size and style are perfect for my kitchen counter. Love the stainless steel. The only reason that I did not give a five rating is that the dial to set the timer is very stiff. I only hope with time it will loosen up a bit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry2002
Hillsdale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews