Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 43 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
New Blender
4/18/2011

Customer review by TeamAwesome86

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by TeamAwesome86
by TeamAwesome86

This works well for what I use it for. I live alone so I have no need to blend a lot at one time. As of now, I used this every morning to blend my bananas, milk and almond butter and it comes out great every time!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamAwesome86
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I do NOT recommend this product!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by onfire242

2.0 stars 5/20/2011 by onfire242
by onfire242

I purchased this product to make protein shakes and smoothies. It does the job well as far as mixing goes but as far as drinking out of the travel cup I am NOT impressed at all!!! No matter what you got in there after you take a drink some of the liquid stays on top of the cap (normal) BUT there is NOT a big enough holding area and the liquid RUNS DOWN the back of the cup!!!! I am CONSTANTLY wiping it off the cup or I will get all sticky!!!! I would LOVE this product if the cup was not so SLOPPY! So if you buy this product don't plan on liking the travel cup purchase another cup to put your drink in!!! I am going to work on a video to show you all lol :-) Happy mixing!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onfire242
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DON'T WASTE $$$
5/30/2011

Customer review by typecker

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by typecker
by typecker

I was so excited about this product until I used it for the 1st time since it has a to-go mug and would have been perfect for me. DON'T USE ICE!!! Everything is left chunky :( You have to put everything in the cup and then flip it to blend so....you have stuff left on the top of the countainer when blending. Dosen't mix/blend great. After less than a week it BROKE! The blade got stuck on the main piece. It was made cheap :( Spend a little more money and buy the Ninja! I used my mom's and it is AWESOME! I bought one the next day.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typecker
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont waste your money!!!
5/25/2011

Customer review by BBREZZY

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by BBREZZY
by BBREZZY

Bought this after seeing it in a magazine. looked perfect. I purchased it and went to use it and the cups are defective and drip your drink all over you. Basically its poor design of the cups. The opening is flat so when you sip if anything gets left over it runs off the back of the cup. most cup opening are at an angle so that it directs liquid back into the cup this one is flat and it just runs everywhere and gets you hands all sticky. I will be cleaning this one and taking it back ASAP. Waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBREZZY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/19/2011

Customer review by sleekpuma

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by sleekpuma
by sleekpuma

I read reviews online in the store and decided to try this product. I am glad I did. One reason I wouldn't have smoothies often was because cleaning my conventional one was a pain. With this one, I only have to clean the blade lid and cup. The seal is built into the blade lid. I will be getting a baby bottle brush to wash the long cup because it is a tight fit for my hand. I am happy with the amount the cup holds. I like to have a large serving and wasn't sure if it would be big enough. It handles the frozen fruit better than my conventional one that has a six pronged blade, three speeds, and menu options. If the fruit does get stuck, I use another reviewers advice of taking it off the base and shaking it. I agree it is much better than prying under the blade with utensils!! Getting the right amount of fruit to milk takes a little tweeking with any new device, so make sure to add fluid if there's not enough. I do not have any leaking problem that other posts mentioned. I didn't need the travel lid and do not use it, so I cannot say what using it is like. If you really like to take care of your stuff, I noticed it helps to keep pushing down (while turning counter-clockwise) until the arrows match and let it pop straight up. Its so easy to use I didn't quite turn it fully once and it made a small squeal but it still works fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleekpuma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
7/18/2011

Customer review by Calypso80

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Calypso80
by Calypso80

I bought this to help my boyfriend incorporate more fruits in his diet by making smoothies. We've had it for a couple weeks and it works great! The only downsides are that there is only one speed/setting (but why do you really need more?) and the design for the cap of the cup is a little dumb. We did have the problem of the blade cap getting stuck in the blender one time but we got it out and it hasn't happened since. It blends well, I've never noticed any chunks in ice or fruits and its easy to clean! He uses it almost everyday making fruit smoothies. It was a little bit more than I wanted to pay for a personal blender but we love it! Mission accomplished and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calypso80
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just bought this thing.
6/28/2011

Customer review by Justleavingonereview

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Justleavingonereview
by Justleavingonereview

Unfortunately, they only had the blue at the store or I would have grabbed another color. Anyways, I bought this because I need to mix my protein shakes and only do so maybe 3 or 4 times a week so I don't need a big blender. I just mixed my first blend and it came out perfect, of course it's only powder and milk, but normally my protein powder comes out with globs of slimy, unmixed chunks that are hard to swallow due to the nasty texture. I saw this blender sitting next to a $12 blender on sale, but I'm super glad I paid the extra $18 for this, $30 seems pretty high, but I couldn't be happier with my purchase, it does what I need it to do and is extremely easy to use. The only thing that I don't like (not worth dropping a star for) is the "Spill proof lid". It does make it virtually impossible for the drink to spill while you're drinking it, but immediately after drinking it, a little of the drink rests next to the mouth piece and if you tilt it backwards, you'll have the little bit of drink that's resting there stream down the back side of the cup. Other than that (and the fact I have to hand wash it because i don't have a dishwasher -_-) I don't have any complaints. If you are like me and looking for a quick mix for your protein shakes then this is perfect. I would suggest spending the extra $$ and picking this thing up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justleavingonereview
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Honest review
5/23/2011

Customer review by Kitsmom123

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Kitsmom123
by Kitsmom123

I have a Oster blender but it did not give me the smooth, Slurpee like consistency I was looking for. (I like double blended drinks.) I took a chance with the Oster MyBlend and use it everyday - my Starbuck's visits have been cut to 1/3. Makes the best strawberry Daiquiris and fruit smoothies. Easy clean up and the top makes it easy to take with you. I really love it. I hope you will too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitsmom123
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very pleased
2/11/2012

Customer review by jave

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by jave
by jave

I purchased this and an extra cup as my husband and I drink 2 different types of smoothies in the AM - this makes it so easy and very little cleanup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd be lost without it>>>
9/3/2012

Customer review by Greta13

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Greta13
by Greta13

My husband bought me this blender and a replacement cup to make my breakfast smoothies. I love everything about this hard working little blender from its easy clean up, compact size, and secure twist off lid. I would be lost without my little blender which I use each morning to make my protein breakfast smoothy. I am so impressed with this blender that I am getting my sisters one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greta13
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iced Blended Coffee My Way
10/11/2012

Customer review by Cbharr

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Cbharr
by Cbharr

For years I had tried many blenders in trying to duplicate the coffee house ice blended coffees which I loved so much. The blenders would not crush all the ice and I usually wound up with ice coffee with small chunks of ice instead of blended coffee. My daughter gave me an Oster personal blender, blue in color, last year for my birthday and it sat on the counter for about 3 weeks before I decided to use it...what a waste of time! I wish I had started using it immediately, it blends ingredients with the ice perfectly. I can make my coffee now as strong as I want it and use the flavors I like without having to spend close to $5 a glass. I loved the blender so much that I brought it to work and made blended coffee for my co-workers. The next week, my boss gave me some money and requested I purchase one to keep in the office! I purchased online so I could pick it up on the way to work. The orange one was the last one on the shelf! The only negative thing I can think of is that it will not always catch when you turn it to blend, but I gently tilt as I turn and it blends perfectly. Not sure if it is my touch, but as long as I get my coffee, I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbharr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
8/22/2012

Customer review by bbuilder21

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by bbuilder21
by bbuilder21

I was worried when the reviews talked about the bottle leaking and the lids getting stuck. I chose to buy it anyway and was very pleased. If the lid is leaking there is a rubber gasket that someone probably didnt put in when they are complaining. I put it in the lid of the bottle and it worked great. I put all kinds of stuff in this, frozen and fresh berries, carrots, broccoli everything even ice and it all blends up great. I use it three times a day and love it. My aunt told me about it and she has had hers for awhile. The lid does get stuck but not anything that can't be unscrewed with a little effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbuilder21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blade cap is stuck
8/4/2012

Customer review by Stuckee

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Stuckee
by Stuckee

This blender makes a great to-go shake. It's not the best blender, but it makes a decent banana smoothie. Unfortunately, after a week of using this, the blade cap is stuck. I've followed the FAQ and tried every which way to get the cap unstuck without any luck. If anyone is reading this, look at the amount of complaint about the cap being stuck. If there is one or two complaint, then it's not a big deal. But the majority of the complaint is because the lid is stuck. This a real problem, a design flaw, with this product. I would stay away from buying this blender.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stuckee
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
3/12/2012

Customer review by al4153

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by al4153
by al4153

I bought this blender to use for quick protein shakes, however, it is not quick at all. It took ten minutes to barely blend a half a cup of fruit. It was an expensive blender that definitely displays inexpensive qualities. I will be returning this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
al4153
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Tried 2--Returned Both
8/2/2012

Customer review by DCKS67801

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by DCKS67801
by DCKS67801

I bought this and as many reviews it good power and a great container size. However, from the start the blade would get stuck in the base. The problems were 2 fold that while stuck in the base the motor is running constantly so one must unplug to stop. The second being that the sport bottle was then stuck so one must turn it upside down and unscrew to get the bottle off. I returned one thinking it was probably just that specific blender. However, the second one did the exact same thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCKS67801
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best inexpensive blender I've used to date
8/13/2011

Customer review by Swrczk

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Swrczk
by Swrczk

I didn't have to many expectations for such an inexpensive blender, but I've had this one for 6 months now and it does not disappoint. There are not too many blenders that blend ice without any hesitation. I normally throw in; ice, protein powder, handfull of spinach, frozen fruit, cottage cheese, and a splash of milk. Most blenders balk at that combination! I have never used the travel mug portion as I always pour it into a cup. It seems most complaints are over the travel mug portion of the unit. I will GLADLY trade blending power for travel mug ease!! Besides, as long as you rinse the blades and mixing cylindar right after mixing with water, there is no need for scrubbing or additional washing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swrczk
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the $30
12/4/2011

Customer review by ppax

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ppax
by ppax

I purchased this as I need to now daily blend protein shakes. I was using my regular Oster blender and leaving out the big base and blender was a nuisance, as was dragging it out three times per day. This is minor, but transferring to another bottle was also an added time issue. I purchased this blender because of the much smaller base profile, the ability to grind ice, to mix the protein shakes, and shave the step of transferring the bottle. It meets all of these expectations nicely. I would make this purchase again, and I also think it would make a nice modestly priced gift. Pros: Easy to keep in the cupboard between uses Works as expected, but not a replacement for a regular blender More convenient for my purposes When you purchase an extra glass it comes with another blade assembly Does a nice job on the ice Blends the drink sufficiently Modest cost Easy clean up Cons I wish they would mark ounces on the side of the glass to save me from using something different to measure it out I also have a glass that fits on the regular oster base and I like that one better, just don't like using the big base to make it work. I can make 2 shakes in one glass, but I use three a day so I am still having to transfer. The mouth of the glass (bottle) is narrow so my protein powder can be a bit messy going in Lid works as designed, but a bit annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppax
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for apartments with limited counter space.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Minnik

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Minnik
by Minnik

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minnik
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
3/12/2012

Customer review by dixiepeach

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by dixiepeach
by dixiepeach

I wanted to make A healthy smoothie without the cleanup of A large blender. This neat blender is perfect for that. Quick, delicious and I love the color of the blender.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiepeach
foxworth,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by Gynger888

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Gynger888
by Gynger888

Great product. It was only available in one color, though. It was for a gift, so more color choices would have been nice. Great for someone health conscious and on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gynger888
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews