Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 55 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Easy to use and clean
8/29/2016

Customer review by mamabear61

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by mamabear61
by mamabear61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The is the best small appliance I own, it is quick to make a smoothie for breakfast and super easy to clean.

mamabear61
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/4/2016

Customer review by Sigmacad

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Sigmacad
by Sigmacad

It is the best appliance I ever bought! So simple and at the same time so useful. I make healthy smoothies on the run and take it to office for lunch couple of days in a week

Sigmacad
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy
5/14/2016

Customer review by Afamily

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Afamily
by Afamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy to use and you blend in the cup you drink from so no mess

Afamily
Killam, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoothies on the go!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Julie_R

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Julie_R
by Julie_R

This little blender is the second most used small appliance I own! (After the microwave, of course.) I LOVE being able to toss some frozen mixed fruit, a cup or so of Greek yogurt. And a splash if whatever juice happens to be in the fridge, and in just a couple of minutes I have a delicious, nutrition-packed smoothie in a to-go cup! I use my My Blend blender at least twice, sometimes up to four or five times a day! Best little blender EVER!

Julie_R
Casper, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this blender! Saves on time and it works well
2/18/2014

Customer review by Kristen1201

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Kristen1201
by Kristen1201
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item about a month ago when I started a smoothie diet to save myself time and hassle when making smoothies in the morning before work. It helps that you can mix everything in the same thing you will be drinking out of. Fewer dishes to worry about. It is also quite powerful as it seems to be able to do ice as well. The price was amazing as well as I bought it on clearance for under $20.00. The only downside is the cups cost just as much as the blender does if you want more of them an d they are hard to find. But other than that, it's quite awesome.

Kristen1201
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good idea but poor in practice
5/31/2014

Customer review by StarIU

3.0 stars 5/31/2014 by StarIU
by StarIU

it's convenient to have the container as a sport bottle. but in practice, the long thin bottle is extremely hard to wash. it is difficult to reach the bottom of the bottle and there is always some remaining of the smoothie in the skews right beside the blades. I'm browsing this page because I can't wash it clean this morning and are looking for something to replace this one furthermore, since the bottle is too thin, the frozen fruit usually gets stuck and remains in big chunks after a lengthy and noisy blending process...

StarIU
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great smoothie blender
3/5/2016

Customer review by Schmac

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Schmac
by Schmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does a great job for smoothies. It's not high end but it does its job and blends right in the bottle. It is very easy to clean.

Schmac
Langley, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
2/9/2015

Customer review by amarsh

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by amarsh
by amarsh

I bought this for my residence in first year because it saved space and it was cheap, but unless you just wanna blend liquids it's not worth even this price. Forget about frozen fruit and ice, nice idea, terrible execution; the blades are short so you can't expect to blend what on top without shaking it about 10 times during the blending process. Waste of money and waste of time. I would have taken it back but I lost the receipt.

amarsh
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Christmas gift
1/6/2015

Customer review by teach325

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by teach325
by teach325

Purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas and she is very pleased with it.

teach325
Edmond, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy tha I got this one sale
2/8/2014

Customer review by EMcZ

3.0 stars 2/8/2014 by EMcZ
by EMcZ

After having a Hamilton beach mini blender, and now purchasing this one, I can say that I am quite disappointed with Oster. It often leaves chunks of fruit in my smoothies, and doesn't blend ice cubes.

EMcZ
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great blender
2/7/2014

Customer review by Cmjv

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Cmjv
by Cmjv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing price for such a great blender. Blends fruit/veggie smoothies and even blends ice pretty good. I love the fact that I can put a lid on it and take the smoothie to go. No extra added mess

Cmjv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!
6/23/2015

Customer review by Klounsbury

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Klounsbury
by Klounsbury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly perfect for my morning smoothies! Would highly suggest!

Klounsbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellend price point on a great blender.
12/19/2013

Customer review by Roxy1973

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Roxy1973
by Roxy1973

This is great for ice and frozen fruit. Been using mine for protein shakes for almost 2 years. Just bought another for a family member for christmas. 

Roxy1973
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
1/9/2015

Customer review by kerbear82

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by kerbear82
by kerbear82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift for someone but she loves it and it works great for smoothies.

kerbear82
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont waste your money!!!
5/25/2011

Customer review by BBREZZY

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by BBREZZY
by BBREZZY

Bought this after seeing it in a magazine. looked perfect. I purchased it and went to use it and the cups are defective and drip your drink all over you. Basically its poor design of the cups. The opening is flat so when you sip if anything gets left over it runs off the back of the cup. most cup opening are at an angle so that it directs liquid back into the cup this one is flat and it just runs everywhere and gets you hands all sticky. I will be cleaning this one and taking it back ASAP. Waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBREZZY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blade cap is stuck
8/4/2012

Customer review by Stuckee

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Stuckee
by Stuckee

This blender makes a great to-go shake. It's not the best blender, but it makes a decent banana smoothie. Unfortunately, after a week of using this, the blade cap is stuck. I've followed the FAQ and tried every which way to get the cap unstuck without any luck. If anyone is reading this, look at the amount of complaint about the cap being stuck. If there is one or two complaint, then it's not a big deal. But the majority of the complaint is because the lid is stuck. This a real problem, a design flaw, with this product. I would stay away from buying this blender.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stuckee
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I do NOT recommend this product!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by onfire242

2.0 stars 5/20/2011 by onfire242
by onfire242

I purchased this product to make protein shakes and smoothies. It does the job well as far as mixing goes but as far as drinking out of the travel cup I am NOT impressed at all!!! No matter what you got in there after you take a drink some of the liquid stays on top of the cap (normal) BUT there is NOT a big enough holding area and the liquid RUNS DOWN the back of the cup!!!! I am CONSTANTLY wiping it off the cup or I will get all sticky!!!! I would LOVE this product if the cup was not so SLOPPY! So if you buy this product don't plan on liking the travel cup purchase another cup to put your drink in!!! I am going to work on a video to show you all lol :-) Happy mixing!!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onfire242
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DON'T WASTE $$$
5/30/2011

Customer review by typecker

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by typecker
by typecker

I was so excited about this product until I used it for the 1st time since it has a to-go mug and would have been perfect for me. DON'T USE ICE!!! Everything is left chunky :( You have to put everything in the cup and then flip it to blend so....you have stuff left on the top of the countainer when blending. Dosen't mix/blend great. After less than a week it BROKE! The blade got stuck on the main piece. It was made cheap :( Spend a little more money and buy the Ninja! I used my mom's and it is AWESOME! I bought one the next day.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
typecker
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Blender
4/18/2011

Customer review by TeamAwesome86

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by TeamAwesome86
by TeamAwesome86

This works well for what I use it for. I live alone so I have no need to blend a lot at one time. As of now, I used this every morning to blend my bananas, milk and almond butter and it comes out great every time!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamAwesome86
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just bought this thing.
6/28/2011

Customer review by Justleavingonereview

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Justleavingonereview
by Justleavingonereview

Unfortunately, they only had the blue at the store or I would have grabbed another color. Anyways, I bought this because I need to mix my protein shakes and only do so maybe 3 or 4 times a week so I don't need a big blender. I just mixed my first blend and it came out perfect, of course it's only powder and milk, but normally my protein powder comes out with globs of slimy, unmixed chunks that are hard to swallow due to the nasty texture. I saw this blender sitting next to a $12 blender on sale, but I'm super glad I paid the extra $18 for this, $30 seems pretty high, but I couldn't be happier with my purchase, it does what I need it to do and is extremely easy to use. The only thing that I don't like (not worth dropping a star for) is the "Spill proof lid". It does make it virtually impossible for the drink to spill while you're drinking it, but immediately after drinking it, a little of the drink rests next to the mouth piece and if you tilt it backwards, you'll have the little bit of drink that's resting there stream down the back side of the cup. Other than that (and the fact I have to hand wash it because i don't have a dishwasher -_-) I don't have any complaints. If you are like me and looking for a quick mix for your protein shakes then this is perfect. I would suggest spending the extra $$ and picking this thing up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justleavingonereview
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews