Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 76 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Very good "BUT" it only lasted one year.
7/9/2016

Customer review by SammyAC

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by SammyAC
by SammyAC

I bought this a year ago and use it everyday. After one year the motor gave out. I went and bought a new one (I did not remember about the 3 year satisfaction guarantee).

SammyAC
Lambertville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
AVOID! Broke with first use
6/15/2016

Customer review by carterdowty

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by carterdowty
by carterdowty

This blender broke the very first time I used it! The connection point between the base and the canister doesn't work. Avoid this blender at all costs! I wish I read the other reviews before purchasing.

carterdowty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome! Best Find Ever!
6/20/2015

Customer review by LoveMyBlend

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by LoveMyBlend
by LoveMyBlend

I purchased the My Blend Blender with the bonus sports bottle and absolutely love it. Fast and so easy! No problems blending ice or frozen fruits. Sometimes I want the smoothie thicker and don't put as much liquid in. All I need to do is pulse/ blend a few seconds , remove and shake a bit and finish blending. The blades don't jam or anything. I am surprised at the power and how well it blends. I would not want a different blender but if I could enhance the My Blend Blender 1. it would have measuring marks on the sports bottle...I know after making a few smoothies about how to "eyeball it" but marks would be nice (not noticeable ones but like the 20 oz mark that is on the sports bottle (2,4 ,6 oz etc). 2. A reusable straw would be nice or straws made for the blender...... I use a straw but it is tricky to find one long enough to use with the top on the sports bottle. I am so glad I made the purchase. ( I also purchased 2 more for gifts which are a big hit )

LoveMyBlend
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
need a discount
6/6/2016

Customer review by naenae

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by naenae
by naenae

I brought it to try health shakes. Then I tried it. Works so good I got two others to buy one . Two weeks later I got two more people to buy it. Makes it so easy to let others try the shakes. I think the Oster is going to be placed in a few Christmas stocking this year

naenae
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Cannot Remove Part With Blade In It
5/13/2016

Customer review by Smoothie Lover

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Smoothie Lover
by Smoothie Lover

I have made, maybe, a dozen smoothies with this machine, and it worked just fine. But, today, I cannot removed the part with the blade in it. This meant that I had to turn the appliance over in order to removed the plastic container filled with the smoothie. The result was smoothie on in the bowl, on my hand and on the counter top. I cannot budge the part which is stuck. Has this happened to anyone else?

Smoothie Lover
Santa Rosa, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great price, not great product! Don't waste money.
5/13/2016

Customer review by shellye

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by shellye
by shellye

I bought this because of the low price and small size since I was new to drinking protein shakes daily. I used it fine for about 3 months then the gears wore down to a nub due to not lining up exactly when put on the base even though I made sure the arrows matched. I got a second cup with the blade bottom and that one lasted 2 weeks. I'll stick to a larger blender with better craftsmanship.

shellye
Humble, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the blender but...
7/31/2015

Customer review by wifeoftaxman

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by wifeoftaxman
by wifeoftaxman

I bought this blender YEARS ago, and I do mean years. Actually I bought two. One was supposed to go to college with my son. He never took it. Well, I have been using one of them at home to make smoothies. I give one warning. Do not mash frozen fruit in it and then push it down with the blade. I have broken the seal of two blades doing just that. I did not think I was putting much force on the blade AT ALL but apparently I do not know my own strength. I am a 50 yr old woman that doesnt exercise much. I have been able to get replacement blades inexpensively and I always have the extra blender blade for the second blender my son never took. So, in the end, I would definitely recommend the blender. It does the work of more expensive blenders for a lot less, at least as far as making smoothies, even dealing with kale and other really fibrous fruits. I am really happy with it. Just be careful with the blade. It isn't very hardy.

wifeoftaxman
Fishers,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
5/4/2016

Customer review by Sigmacad

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Sigmacad
by Sigmacad

It is the best appliance I ever bought! So simple and at the same time so useful. I make healthy smoothies on the run and take it to office for lunch couple of days in a week

Sigmacad
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Burnt out after 3 months!
4/8/2016

Customer review by MeaganBritney

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by MeaganBritney
by MeaganBritney

Bought this blenderin January and have only had a chance to use it less than 20 times and already burnt out on me. The rubber pieces that make it turn all of the sudden started rubbing together and stripped it to where it no longer spins. My kitchen smelled like burnt rubber for hours. Wasted money.

MeaganBritney
Irving, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Burn Out Quickly
3/25/2016

Customer review by CHolliday

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by CHolliday
by CHolliday

I've bought it twice now and they burn out with burning rubber and blades stop spinning each time.

CHolliday
Iowa City, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointment
3/22/2016

Customer review by CStory

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by CStory
by CStory

It broke after a month of use. Blade did not turn and was smoking.

CStory
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Blends well
3/3/2016

Customer review by TexasGirl

2.0 stars 3/3/2016 by TexasGirl
by TexasGirl

I used it for the first time and it leaked while it was blending! Then it smelled like burned rubber. I check the seal and the seal was I correctly inserted. While I was cleaning it I put some water in it and the water just leaked through the bottom. It did blend my smoothie well even after the mess.

TexasGirl
Uvalde, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pretty good, but . . .
1/29/2016

Customer review by peruser

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by peruser
by peruser

The personal blender is a very handy blender for making breakfast smoothies. One problem, the base power unit has a plastic gear that drives the blade when you insert the bottle onto the base. The plastic gear has fins on it that grab the rubber bottom of the blade. The fins on my unit have worn down to where the gear no longer grabs the rubber bottom of the blade. The plastic gear is easily removed from the base unit - so that tells me that it should be simple enough to provide replacement gears rather than replacing the entire base unit. Please help - where can i get replacement gears?

peruser
Fairfax, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love My Oster
2/24/2016

Customer review by Becca2

3.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Becca2
by Becca2

I love the Oster I use it every morning !!! My only problem is cleaning the bottom ,The design makes it very hard even with a bottle brush to get all my protein powder out of the bottom.. Wished it was straight then I would give this 10 stars . LOVE the blender !!!!

Becca2
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great for one month... then broke
1/27/2016

Customer review by greensmoothiegirl

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by greensmoothiegirl
by greensmoothiegirl

I bought this blender and it worked great for one month... and then I left it blending for longer than 4 minutes - which is longer than I ever have used it before but with the same ingredients as I put in my smoothie every morning. I smelled something burning and it just stopped working and refuses to turn on now. Apparently this blender can only blend for a short amount of time. I will be attempting to return this to the store I bought it since Oster does not make taking advantage of the warranty easy...

greensmoothiegirl
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love this Oster Blend-N-Go
9/13/2015

Customer review by fyryred

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by fyryred
by fyryred

I use this personal blender every morning for my protein shake. The motor is pretty powerful for such a small appliance. I love the fact that I do not have to clean up a large blender jar and a glass for my protein shake. If I am in a hurry, I just take the container in the car and have my protein shake on the go. The container does not leak and it fits in my cup holder in my car. My husband never wants to use new gadgets but when I showed him the Blend-N-Go he decided to give it a try. I had to order a second blender container so we are not competing for the Blend-N-Go. I put my ingredients in the container in the following order to ensure complete blending: peeled banana in about 4 pieces, small ice cubes, milk and protein powder. Perfect protein shakes every time.

fyryred
Fernley, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
just bought one
2/16/2016

Customer review by Lauratat2

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Lauratat2
by Lauratat2

I just bought this today. I keep hearing good things about it. my only issue is when I opened the box, no drinking lid for the bottle!

Lauratat2
Lakewood, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
not for the daily user
1/13/2016

Customer review by Annoyedinoregon

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Annoyedinoregon
by Annoyedinoregon

I purchased this two weeks ago and it has burned up. The motor is shot and the plastic part that spins the blade melted and broke off. I made a smoothy every morning and the last two days the motor began to smoke and today it completely burned up. The idea is perfect for my family and our needs but couldn't last two weeks. I purchased additional bottles so we could make multiple smoothies for our kids as needed but now it is broken and I have overpriced water bottles.

Annoyedinoregon
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good while it worked!
1/29/2016

Customer review by harrietlif

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by harrietlif
by harrietlif

I was very happy with this Oster product for two months until it started smoking and stopped working. I always (almost always) save reciepts but didn't this time. I like my large regular blender and so far have had no problems. I will not purchase another one serving blender from Oster again.

harrietlif
Peoria, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Convenient and inexpensive, but doesn't last
12/1/2015

Customer review by matta

3.0 stars 12/1/2015 by matta
by matta

Even with the fairly large problem this blender has, I still recommend it simply for the cost and convenience. First off, the problem is the plastic toothed gear on the blender that meshes with the rubber gear on the blender cap will strip out fairly quickly. This has been mentioned a bunch of times by others as well. After about 6 months, I saw the plastic side wearing down and as those teeth get shorter, it causes the rubber teeth on the blender cap to also wear down (burnt rubber smell anyone), basically making it useless. The entire time I was using it, I would careful to make sure the bottle was seated, arrows lined up and I was pushing straight down, but it didn't seem to matter. All of that being said, this blender was $25, which is a quarter as much as some of the more expensive ones (that also seem to have problems from time to time according to reviews). Now what this blender does right. The blender, extra bottles and caps are all cheap to buy. You can also buy them at many different locations because this is one of the most common smoothie blenders around. The bottles are solid, don't leak and hold 20oz. The blender is as easy to use as could be, just put the blender cap on, push down and it starts. It also has no problem crushing ice or blending leafy greens. So even after my last one stopped be usable, I went out and bought another one. Sense I already had 4 extra bottles, it was still cheaper then buying a more expensive brand.

matta
San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews