Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 463 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

463 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

463 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
105
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 stars
43
1-20 of 415 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews
Good value for inexpensive blender.
6/11/2014

Customer review by TWStud

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TWStud
by TWStud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (107) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWStud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Blender, Awesome Value!
6/15/2016

Customer review by AFORTNER00

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by AFORTNER00
by AFORTNER00

Oster is generally a good brand never had any problems i first off questioned a blender at this price, ordered it online pickup today, went to the store picked up the order and brought it home followed the cleaning instructions which are easy! makes amazing smoothies and ice is not a challenge for this blender!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFORTNER00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little blender
5/25/2016

Customer review by CMML

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by CMML
by CMML
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had it for a few weeks now & have made daily frappucinos with it. Very happy with it. It crushes ice & blends very well... Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMML
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value product
5/26/2016

Customer review by Rimz

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Rimz
by Rimz

Have been looking got a mixer grinder and this is what I finally bought. Being from India there are lot of grains, pulses, nuts we grind and prepare batter, chutneys and puree. This is just right and comes with such superb price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rimz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2012

Customer review by RavynNyte

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RavynNyte
by RavynNyte

I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.

Was this review helpful? (81) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavynNyte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Life saver
12/29/2015

Customer review by Paperboo55

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Paperboo55
by Paperboo55

I'm a 8 year cancer survivor and the cancer treatment destroyed my taste bud and I lost all of my teeth. I must blend my food in order to continue my fight for life. The Oster blender is the perfect doctor for me, just put the food in the blender, set the speed and I'm good to go. It works like a champ, I'm glad my other blender broke down on me. LIFE CAN BE GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (133) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paperboo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for smoothies
12/30/2015

Customer review by PACasualBiker

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PACasualBiker
by PACasualBiker

I've only used it a few times so far, but I make smoothies every morning and include ice cubes and frozen fruit chunks with the yogurt, etc. This blender crushes everything with ease. The glass jar is much nicer than the plastic of some models.

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PACasualBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job
8/3/2016

Customer review by princesskathy

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by princesskathy
by princesskathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for me. I don't do any hard core ice crushing blending so not sure how that would result but I use it often and so far no issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesskathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
4/13/2016

Customer review by MisfitEngineer

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by MisfitEngineer
by MisfitEngineer

Just to test how good it was, I tried blending tomatoes to make a puree and poured it over a strainer. To my surprise, the puree passes straight through! The strainer couldn't catch any chunks or peels!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisfitEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster 14 speed Blander
2/4/2016

Customer review by carrmr33

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by carrmr33
by carrmr33

It does all it promsed to do. It blends up frozen fruit very fast.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrmr33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement
6/1/2016

Customer review by islandpearl

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by islandpearl
by islandpearl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a replacement to my other Oster blender which was a 10 speed with a plastic jar..............didnot realize this was a glass jar when I ordered it. Really like it so far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandpearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great home blender
5/24/2012

Customer review by sleeper692

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sleeper692
by sleeper692

As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleeper692
Ork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good blender for the money
8/18/2016

Customer review by Mindy

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Mindy
by Mindy

Great value on this blender, though the actual blending leaves a bit to be desired. That being said, the price is so right. It obviously doesn't perform nearly as well as the very expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
3/18/2011

Customer review by ShoppingatWalmart2

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ShoppingatWalmart2
by ShoppingatWalmart2

I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.

Was this review helpful? (401) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingatWalmart2
Virgina Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
8/18/2016

Customer review by butterfly

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by butterfly
by butterfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago. and it has been working excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by countryside2010

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by countryside2010
by countryside2010

Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.

Was this review helpful? (282) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryside2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great
12/27/2011

Customer review by writingatacoffeeshop

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by writingatacoffeeshop
by writingatacoffeeshop

I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writingatacoffeeshop
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
5/27/2011

Customer review by Majita

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Majita
by Majita

It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (190) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majita
Brooklyn ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster 14-speed blender
7/18/2016

Customer review by Kace

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Kace
by Kace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My best friend bought this blender about a year ago and is still using it. When I asked her what kind of blender I should buy, she recommended it, so I picked one up. It works well. No leaking issues. Definitely gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Blender, Returning!
1/3/2015

Customer review by ExperiencedJeweler

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by ExperiencedJeweler
by ExperiencedJeweler

I bought this blender (based on the reviews) and that was a huge mistake! I don't usually write reviews, unless something is really awesome, or absolutely terrible! This unfortunately, is one of the really terrible products! I was so excited to get this home and make a smoothie. I used frozen fruit (strawberries and bananas) coconut milk and honey and had to take the lid off several times to stir, and had to take the jar off and shake it. After messing around for a good 10-15 minutes, the machine did blend this into a smooth texture. However, I was looking for something that I didn't have to "babysit" while I get the kids ready in the morning. I am returning this and looking for something with more power. If you are looking for a basic blender to dust off once or twice a year for a milkshake, this is your machine! : )

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/20/2015

Thank you for sharing your comments; your feedback is very important to us. We always appreciate our customers taking the time to share their opinions. We encourage you to contact our customer care team for assistance in selecting the best blender for your needs. We would like to keep you as part of the Oster family and hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and business in the future.

ExperiencedJeweler
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews