Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 811 reviews
5 stars
496
4 stars
176
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 stars
69
Sort by: 
1-20 of 721 reviews
1-20 of 721 reviews
Bad smell after using only 2x
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to blend up veggies and turkey for a healthy alternative for my Maltese But the blender smelled like it was burning the cord ...I check and it wasn't she ate the food without Any issues . So A few weeks later I tried to make some strawberry and yogurt smoothie and it also blended well even after adding ice chips. Took one drink and it smelled like something on it is burning up . Could not finish the drink And I really wish I saved the receipt because I need a blender .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for inexpensive blender.
6/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (157)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for inexpensive blender.
9/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replacement motor-base for age 30 Osterizer
7/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The square metal drive shaft on my 30+ year-old Osterizer rounded off, loud noise, but blades would not spin, must have been my fault for not sitting the glass container down on it fully/properly. Rather than replace the shaft for around $5-$10, I bought this Oster blender. It uses the very same drive mechanism as my ancient blender, and, actually the motor -at 450 watts- is either stronger, or it's less efficient than the old one at 375 watts. BTW... for those folks worried about electrical smells, these machines use motors that have carbon "brushes" inside. Until the brushes wear-in a bit, the motors spark a lot - so you get the smell of electrical arcing: ozone. Turn it on and let it run for 5 minutes by an open window, end of problem. .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome blender!
1/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blender is excellent. We love to make whole wheat pancakes with it, and you have to actually grind the wheat kernels in it. It pulverizes them. It crushes ice great for smoothies too. It has a lot of power. I got an osterizer for my wedding and it lasted me 10 years. My husband bought me some other brand (a fancier model) for my birthday when the oster wore out, and it wasn't very powerful. When its glass pitcher broke, there was nowhere to replace just the pitcher, you had to buy the whole new machine. I opted to go with this cheaper oster, because I had had good luck with osters before and you could buy replacement parts. It was twice as powerful as the other one. It is a great blender. My only complaint is that the screw on base is plastic, so it broke after awhile, but at least I can replace it cheaply. (4.99 at Oster.com). Or I could buy a whole new back up pitcher with the base for about 10 bucks. Not too bad. I think this is an excellent buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
5/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this blender. I've been using the nutribullet and wanted something that I didn't have to fill and turn over to blend. I can put in my ingredients one at a time through the top and it makes great smoothies--just as good as the 90 dollar nutribullet. It does get loud at first when chopping up solids, but not any louder than the nutibullet. I'll never spend big bucks on an expensive system again. If I have to replace this blender every year--it's only $25, but I doubt I'll have to replace it any time soon. It's very sturdy, well built, and pulverizes ice and other solids(fruit, veggies, nuts).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (48)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointing
6/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
was given to me as a new home gift on Christmas . Used it for a few times to make my protein shakes in the morning and margaritas during the weekend which was awesome. woke up one morning and it wouldn't work. But since it was a gift i didn't have the receipt. now i'm on the hunt for a new one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT BLENDER!!!!
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAD TO REPLACE MY OSTERIZER BLENDER 2 YEARS AGO, (NOT BECAUSE IT STOPPED WORKING, BECAUSE I PUT THE TOP IN THE DISWASHER AND IT GOT DISTORTED AND DIDN'T FIT THE BLENDER ANYMORE. I HAD MY OLD ONE FOR ABOUT 20 PLUS YEARS. I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT HAD EVERYTHING MY OTHER ONE HAD (AND THE PITCHER PART IS GLASS NOT PLASTIC). I WAS A "LITTLE" WARY BECAUSE IT WASN'T VERY EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, LET ME TELL YOU - I USE THIS, IF NOT EVERYDAY, EVERY OTHER DAY, AND HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE ENTIRE 2 YEARS I HAVE OWNED IT. I MAKE CHOCOLATE BANANA SMOOTHIES, WITH MILK, 3 TO 4 BANANAS, VANILLA, CINNAMON, NUTMEG, GINGER, HERSHEY'S UNSWEETENED COCOA, SWEET AND LOW TO SWEETEN, AND, OF COURSE, AS WITH ALL SMOOTHIES YOU HAVE TO ADD ICE CUBES. WHEN I AM FINISHED MAKING THE SMOOTHIE, THE BLENDER IS FILLED TO THE TOP! THIS BLENDER REALLY GETS A WORK OUT. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE PROBLEM WITH IT AT ALL. FOR AS MUCH AS I USE IT, I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "DONE FOR" BY NOW. IT IS STILL GOING AS STRONG AS WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT, AND HAS NO SIGNS OF SLOWING DOWN. WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL PURCHASE. I AM STUNNED AT HOW WELL THIS WORKS AND HOLDS UP FOR THE PRICE. VERY, VERY, HAPPY!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BLENDER.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellant! Smoothie Maker
5/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you only knew how much time I spent searching for the right blender . I am very pleased with my purchase. Do not waste your money on the more expensive one 's, try this one and you will love it!Just remember to add liquid (enough to cover the blades) first, then add more liquid , if necessary. It handles whole strawberries , sliced peaches, carrots (smoothly) ice (smoothly ) etc. you may sip your smoothie from store bought straws(the small ones) I highly recomend this to everyone out there. I use this blender about three times a day. Jesus Love you!!!!!!!!!(who me?) Yes, You too!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (169)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, Bulletproof Blender
4/7/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This blender has some great features, especially for the price range. We use our blenders rather intensely, and went through 4 blenders over the last dozen years. There are a few key features that make this machine an excellent choice: - Glass jar. Plastic jars tend to discolor, absorb smells and can melt when exposed to high temperatures. Chemicals can also leach into the food, not a concern with glass. Plastic jars also often have twisting locks for removal and attachment that are inconvenient to use. - All metal drive. My 3 year old ruined a perfectly good blender a year back by partially setting the jar on the base, and proceeding to grind the rubber/plastic connecting pieces between the motor and the blade to dust. Not a concern with this model. - The base only has venting towards the bottom. Some blenders have vent holes around the jar base, like my previous Sunbeam. These holes allow a large amount of noise to escape, and will allow potential spills to soak the insides of the motor base, which is dangerous and can ruin the machine in a jiffy. This machine does not have that design mistake and is surprisingly quiet as well. - 450 watt motor. This is fairly powerful for a vale-priced blender. Some have mentioned that this machine is not very stable. It can feel slightly top heavy because the glass jar is heavy whereas the plastic base is fairly light, but it is still quite solid. So if you are new to blenders I hope this gave you some useful info, and by picking this one, you will be making a wise purchasing decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (387)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
2/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Oster has always been a great name. I had my old Oster blender for over 25 yrs. I dropped and broke the glass container and was forced to finally buy a new one. I'm glad I did. It is much lighter now, making it easier to use but still has all the great features. Excellent value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great home blender
5/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really good!!
9/2/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hey this product is really good. especially for those making indian food. With this I have tried out making batter for dosa/idli, made chutneys, etc and it comes out really good.Price too is reasonable and easy to use and clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (148)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (422)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Blender, Returning!
1/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this blender (based on the reviews) and that was a huge mistake! I don't usually write reviews, unless something is really awesome, or absolutely terrible! This unfortunately, is one of the really terrible products! I was so excited to get this home and make a smoothie. I used frozen fruit (strawberries and bananas) coconut milk and honey and had to take the lid off several times to stir, and had to take the jar off and shake it. After messing around for a good 10-15 minutes, the machine did blend this into a smooth texture. However, I was looking for something that I didn't have to "babysit" while I get the kids ready in the morning. I am returning this and looking for something with more power. If you are looking for a basic blender to dust off once or twice a year for a milkshake, this is your machine! : )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORST BLENDER EVER !!!
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this blender just to o smoothies nothing fancy well first the glass container i believe is way to heavy for this blender for the base it sits on it never sat right in the bottom pare wobbled all over the only reason it didnt fall off from the shaking was i had to hold it but also had to hold the top because when it blended it kept pushing the top up... i have bought oster over the years but NOTHING LIKE THIS ! wont buy oster again... this was the worst purchase i have ever made...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life saver
12/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a 8 year cancer survivor and the cancer treatment destroyed my taste bud and I lost all of my teeth. I must blend my food in order to continue my fight for life. The Oster blender is the perfect doctor for me, just put the food in the blender, set the speed and I'm good to go. It works like a champ, I'm glad my other blender broke down on me. LIFE CAN BE GREAT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (177)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great for smoothies
12/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only used it a few times so far, but I make smoothies every morning and include ice cubes and frozen fruit chunks with the yogurt, etc. This blender crushes everything with ease. The glass jar is much nicer than the plastic of some models.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works great
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-