Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 550 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

550 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

550 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
115
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 stars
51
1-20 of 502 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 502 total reviews
1-20 of 502 reviews
Good value for inexpensive blender.
6/11/2014

Customer review by TWStud

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TWStud
by TWStud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (144) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWStud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for inexpensive blender.
9/9/2016

Customer review by Michael75065

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Michael75065
by Michael75065

To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (41) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael75065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
5/18/2017

Customer review by Ruth12

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Ruth12
by Ruth12

I love this blender. I've been using the nutribullet and wanted something that I didn't have to fill and turn over to blend. I can put in my ingredients one at a time through the top and it makes great smoothies--just as good as the 90 dollar nutribullet. It does get loud at first when chopping up solids, but not any louder than the nutibullet. I'll never spend big bucks on an expensive system again. If I have to replace this blender every year--it's only $25, but I doubt I'll have to replace it any time soon. It's very sturdy, well built, and pulverizes ice and other solids(fruit, veggies, nuts).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PRO'S BUT MORE CON'S
4/19/2017

Customer review by Goldenrod1970

2.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Goldenrod1970
by Goldenrod1970
Top 500 contributor

I BOUGHT THIS BLENDER TO REPLACE ANOTHER OSTER BLENDER THAT STARTED TO SMELL OF A BURNING MOTOR. THIS UNIT HAD A CHEAP PRICE, BUT I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR. I LIKE THE GLASS JAR, OVER THE PLASTIC ONE ON MY LAST UNIT. THIS UNIT IS LOUDER THAN MY LAST ONE, & THE SCREAMING SOUND IS ENOUGH TO MAKE YOU WANNA WEAR HEARING PROTECTION. I USE THE BLENDER TO MAKE POTATO PANCAKES, & I HAVE TO LOAD THE POTATO CHUNKS A LITTLE AT A TIME OR ELSE THE BLENDER SPEEDS UP, & SCREAMS, BUT THE BLENDING SLOWS DOWN, LIKE THE MOTOR IS SLIPPING. OSTER IS THE ONLY BRAND BLENDER I HAVE EVER OWNED, BUT I AM THINKING OF SPENDING MORE FOR A MORE STABLE UNIT NEXT TIME I BUY A NEW BLENDER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2017

We have high expectations for our Oster products and if you are having such issues please give us a call directly so we can rectify this for you. We can be reached at (800) 458-8407. For your convenience we are available from 9am-6pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

Goldenrod1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
2/6/2012

Customer review by RavynNyte

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RavynNyte
by RavynNyte

I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.

Was this review helpful? (96) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavynNyte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wouldn't chop apples
5/4/2017

Customer review by Ultrav22

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Ultrav22
by Ultrav22

I tried to use the blender for smoothies. It immediately smelled like burning rubber and wouldn't even grind cut up apples. The base then came loose spilling the contents all over me and my counter making a complete mess. My old blender that had dull blades was better than this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2017

Call us at (800) 334-0759, and lets make sure you get the right appliance for chopping your apples.

Ultrav22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent blender at great value!!
10/1/2016

Customer review by La2015

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by La2015
by La2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blender is great! It blends well even pieces of ginger in my smoothies! No chunks at the end like a more expensive one I had before. I love the glass jar! So easy to clean too!! It's worth every penny!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
La2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells like burning plastic
4/26/2017

Customer review by Micook

3.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Micook
by Micook

I was very excited to use it and got very disappointed when it started to smell like burning plastic as soon as I turn it on. Smell goes away when turned off and comes back when turned on. I eonder if it's my blendet that had some issues or if it's the model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/12/2017

We have high expectations for our Oster products and if you are having such issues please give us a call directly so we can rectify this for you. We can be reached at (800) 458-8407. For your convenience we are available from 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

Micook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Blender, Returning!
1/3/2015

Customer review by ExperiencedJeweler

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by ExperiencedJeweler
by ExperiencedJeweler

I bought this blender (based on the reviews) and that was a huge mistake! I don't usually write reviews, unless something is really awesome, or absolutely terrible! This unfortunately, is one of the really terrible products! I was so excited to get this home and make a smoothie. I used frozen fruit (strawberries and bananas) coconut milk and honey and had to take the lid off several times to stir, and had to take the jar off and shake it. After messing around for a good 10-15 minutes, the machine did blend this into a smooth texture. However, I was looking for something that I didn't have to "babysit" while I get the kids ready in the morning. I am returning this and looking for something with more power. If you are looking for a basic blender to dust off once or twice a year for a milkshake, this is your machine! : )

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/20/2015

Thank you for sharing your comments; your feedback is very important to us. We always appreciate our customers taking the time to share their opinions. We encourage you to contact our customer care team for assistance in selecting the best blender for your needs. We would like to keep you as part of the Oster family and hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and business in the future.

ExperiencedJeweler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
11/29/2016

Customer review by Blendit

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Blendit
by Blendit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced the Ninja Blender for my Fruit Smoothies, works great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blendit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/17/2017

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Good
by Good
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good blender.
5/4/2017

Customer review by Apululu

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Apululu
by Apululu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good blender. Affordable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apululu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great home blender
5/24/2012

Customer review by sleeper692

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sleeper692
by sleeper692

As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleeper692
Ork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
It works great
12/27/2011

Customer review by writingatacoffeeshop

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by writingatacoffeeshop
by writingatacoffeeshop

I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writingatacoffeeshop
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love Oster 14-Speed 200 Blender!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Grangranny

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Grangranny
by Grangranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced a very expensive, hard to assemble, hard to clean contraption with this magnificent blender. I have always found Oster appliances to excel and this is no exception. I use it every morning to make my smoothie. It easily crushes the ice and makes a delicious smoothie - effortless!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grangranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
3/18/2011

Customer review by ShoppingatWalmart2

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ShoppingatWalmart2
by ShoppingatWalmart2

I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.

Was this review helpful? (418) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingatWalmart2
Virgina Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
10/22/2016

Customer review by Sudeshna

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Sudeshna
by Sudeshna

Like it very much, starting from Indian cooking to western, all wet grinding can be done, starting from fruits, vegetables, idli dosa batter, coconut, ginger garlic paste, whatever I have tried was a hit. No bpa, glass jar. The lower portion of the jar along with the blade can be dismantled for easy cleaning. I would recommend this since its a good buy at this price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudeshna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for smoothies
12/30/2015

Customer review by PACasualBiker

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PACasualBiker
by PACasualBiker

I've only used it a few times so far, but I make smoothies every morning and include ice cubes and frozen fruit chunks with the yogurt, etc. This blender crushes everything with ease. The glass jar is much nicer than the plastic of some models.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PACasualBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Blender, Awesome Value!
6/15/2016

Customer review by AFORTNER00

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by AFORTNER00
by AFORTNER00

Oster is generally a good brand never had any problems i first off questioned a blender at this price, ordered it online pickup today, went to the store picked up the order and brought it home followed the cleaning instructions which are easy! makes amazing smoothies and ice is not a challenge for this blender!

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFORTNER00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver
12/29/2015

Customer review by Paperboo55

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Paperboo55
by Paperboo55

I'm a 8 year cancer survivor and the cancer treatment destroyed my taste bud and I lost all of my teeth. I must blend my food in order to continue my fight for life. The Oster blender is the perfect doctor for me, just put the food in the blender, set the speed and I'm good to go. It works like a champ, I'm glad my other blender broke down on me. LIFE CAN BE GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (169) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paperboo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 502 total reviews
1-20 of 502 reviews