Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
82
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
34
1-20 of 295 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews
Very Satisfied!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by countryside2010

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by countryside2010
by countryside2010

Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.

Was this review helpful? (236) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryside2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
3/18/2011

Customer review by ShoppingatWalmart2

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ShoppingatWalmart2
by ShoppingatWalmart2

I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.

Was this review helpful? (339) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingatWalmart2
Virgina Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/11/2011

Customer review by Oceanybreeze

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Oceanybreeze
by Oceanybreeze

Sturdy and durable. Great price. Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (141) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceanybreeze
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price
5/27/2011

Customer review by Majita

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Majita
by Majita

It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (163) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majita
Brooklyn ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Blender for a smoothie lover!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by sweetmama21

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by sweetmama21
by sweetmama21

Every blender I buy seems to not be able to do the job and I have spent alot of time in the return line taking one bad blender back after another, I finally decided to read the reviews and choose this one based on it's good reviews and woohoo I will have to say I finally got a good one. Just follow the blending tips and you will have a smoothie like the experts make them! Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetmama21
Roswell, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything you need from a blender
8/3/2011

Customer review by Melonn

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Melonn
by Melonn

It does everything blender is intended for, from smoothies to grinding coffee beans. A bit cheapy looking, but I just needed a "helper" for kitchen use, and it's a nicely working machine. It meets my expectations. Btw, Oster has little jars sold separately which fit this blender and are good for making baby food or just processing little quantities of something. Very handy.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by RavynNyte

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RavynNyte
by RavynNyte

I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavynNyte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fairly heavy use in two weeks, works great
8/18/2011

Customer review by Grampaspey

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Grampaspey
by Grampaspey

My wife had some serious surgery and was on a liquid diet for over a week and then on a semi solid diet from that time on out 4-6 weeks. A younger relative who had been a chef recommended getting a good full size blender, more on him later. We are the rare people who never owned a blender. I did a little research and this blender had high ratings from Walmart buyers/users, an excellent price and I was able to pick it up at my local store a few hours after buying it. I didn't rate the durability since it is only about two weeks old. I'm sure that it will last our needs for our wife and be handy for making good smoothies for years for our grandkids. The black colors blend in well with our micro wave and Cuisniart Coffee maker. You take the blender out of the box, clean it and you are ready to use it. It worked great the first week blending/liquifying boxed soups blended with stock and some light type of smoothies. This past week +, we went into blending/liquifying heavier foods for my wife. Our son a former chef said that after my wife got tired of the lack of taste products on the market, we should buy the good Progresso and Campbell soups my wife likes and run them through all of the stages of the blender and back down. We have done this with Clam Chowder, Chicken Noodle/Vegatables and other good soups. We don't blend anything with or add anything to the soups. We just blend/liquify and heat in the micro wave. My wife likes them and can eat about a 1/3 of a can at a time. We refrigerate the rest, and she eats them later. We are blending good smoothies with ice cream, milk and a fresh peach or apricot or nectarine and sometimes with fruit juices like apricot or peach. My wife really likes these, and they taste good. After I blend whatever, I take off the mixing jar, rinse it out, fill it about 1/3 full of warm water and add a little liquid dishwasher soap and run the blender about 30 seconds with lid on. Then I rinse the mixing jar and lid out with warm water and let them air dry. The blades are probably not tough enough to do a job on ice. We have a frig that has an ice cube dispenser or ice crusher as part of the frig. That works well.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampaspey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works great
12/27/2011

Customer review by writingatacoffeeshop

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by writingatacoffeeshop
by writingatacoffeeshop

I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
writingatacoffeeshop
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by CTspendthrift

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by CTspendthrift
by CTspendthrift

Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTspendthrift
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
9/4/2011

Customer review by Shadeaux

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Shadeaux
by Shadeaux

450 watts, glass pitcher. tight fitting lid, 4 blades and metal bottom. Very well constructed, enuf pwr to make icy drinks without lumps of ice, purees very well. Good value. Even has food processor attachment (extra) available.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadeaux
NOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm in smoothie heaven...
9/24/2011

Customer review by Frog6813

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Frog6813
by Frog6813

Fast shipping, quality product, used it 30 seconds out of the box: blueberry-mango-banana smoothies...YUM! Never buy a 'plastic jar', the extra buck or two for the glass is soooo worth it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frog6813
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great home blender
5/24/2012

Customer review by sleeper692

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sleeper692
by sleeper692

As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleeper692
Ork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for inexpensive blender.
6/11/2014

Customer review by TWStud

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TWStud
by TWStud

To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWStud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blender
4/17/2012

Customer review by anon1234321

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by anon1234321
by anon1234321

I got this blender for smoothies and it has been PERFECT. I was concerned about it crushing the ice cubes, but it processes them in no time. Great value for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon1234321
starr1017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/3/2011

Customer review by chinateacher713

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by chinateacher713
by chinateacher713

I use this for smoothies and it works very well! Liquefies carrots and peppers. Quiet!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinateacher713
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLENDER
4/16/2012

Customer review by jrw1214

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jrw1214
by jrw1214

I was very cautious about buying a new blender(my last one I had for years). So after many hours of comparing blenders and reading reviews I went to Walmart and bought this little one for an awesome price. I have to say I LOVE this blender. It made my smoothies in less than 30 seconds, and yes it has lots and lots of frozen fruit. Then I also made acorn squash soup tonight and had to use the blender again and it mixed everything perfectly. I have to say this is a wonderful blender and I love everything about it and the price is a nice bonus. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrw1214
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great blender for the price.
8/16/2011

Customer review by beaches

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by beaches
by beaches

I was looking for a blender that did not cost an arm and a leg..this was perfect. works great, looks nice and I could not beat the price for all the features. Have not had any trouble with it and works fantastic on ice. Also like the fact it had a glass carafe where as a lot of the others in this price range were plastic.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaches
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this blender!
3/9/2014

Customer review by EKBL

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by EKBL
by EKBL

I bought this blender to make baby food for my baby and it works great pureeing steamed veggies. I use this on a weekly basis and love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKBL
Allegan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2011

Customer review by dustyshoes

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by dustyshoes
by dustyshoes

I bought this unit for light use, but I am sure it will handle much more than I will ever do with it. My goal is to make milkshakes and smoothies, and to crush ice for various drinks. It handles these chores very well - no complaints. I prefer the glass pitcher to any plastic one. The only part of this unit I don't like is the color black. I prefer white, but none was offered in that color. But it works very well for the money making it just fine. I am enjoying a milkshake now as I type this review.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustyshoes
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews