Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

389 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

389 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
91
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 341 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
Life saver
12/29/2015

Customer review by Paperboo55

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Paperboo55
by Paperboo55

I'm a 8 year cancer survivor and the cancer treatment destroyed my taste bud and I lost all of my teeth. I must blend my food in order to continue my fight for life. The Oster blender is the perfect doctor for me, just put the food in the blender, set the speed and I'm good to go. It works like a champ, I'm glad my other blender broke down on me. LIFE CAN BE GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paperboo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for inexpensive blender.
6/11/2014

Customer review by TWStud

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TWStud
by TWStud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking. The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWStud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for smoothies
12/30/2015

Customer review by PACasualBiker

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PACasualBiker
by PACasualBiker

I've only used it a few times so far, but I make smoothies every morning and include ice cubes and frozen fruit chunks with the yogurt, etc. This blender crushes everything with ease. The glass jar is much nicer than the plastic of some models.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PACasualBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blender
1/18/2016

Customer review by sherry

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by sherry
by sherry

Doesn't blend well, bottom loosens up when blending. Would not recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/28/2016

The 006694-B00-000 Oster blender is one of great blenders for any kitchen to have. I am sorry to hear of your experience, and I'll be happy help you. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and let's bring some delicious drinks back into your kitchen. Thanks!

sherry
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/6/2012

Customer review by RavynNyte

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RavynNyte
by RavynNyte

I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.

Was this review helpful? (58) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavynNyte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster Blender 200 14 speed
1/29/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Just got this Blender today made a banana smoothie awesome very smooth I would highly recommend you check prices and compare what your getting I prefer a glass container for crushing ice so this blender was an easy pick, yes I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blender
1/2/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Joey
by Joey

Served my needs for make my smoothies in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
3/18/2011

Customer review by ShoppingatWalmart2

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ShoppingatWalmart2
by ShoppingatWalmart2

I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.

Was this review helpful? (389) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingatWalmart2
Virgina Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oster 14 speed Blander
2/4/2016

Customer review by carrmr33

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by carrmr33
by carrmr33

It does all it promsed to do. It blends up frozen fruit very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrmr33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great blender!
2/1/2016

Customer review by pepe

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by pepe
by pepe

Perfect blender at a great price. works great. would be a wonderful new home gift or newly wed gift. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product...
12/29/2015

Customer review by ladyaquarius

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ladyaquarius
by ladyaquarius

I have had such good luck with this blender that the one I ordered from you was a gift for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyaquarius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great home blender
5/24/2012

Customer review by sleeper692

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sleeper692
by sleeper692

As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleeper692
Ork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by countryside2010

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by countryside2010
by countryside2010

Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.

Was this review helpful? (273) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryside2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mona

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mona
by Mona

Have used it several time. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
5/27/2011

Customer review by Majita

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Majita
by Majita

It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (186) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majita
Brooklyn ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont buy it
1/17/2016

Customer review by Rubisela

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Rubisela
by Rubisela

It sounded good when i read the discription. However its cheaply made. Plastic is super lightweight and will break easily. Biggest disapointment was the lid. It has this removeable plastic piece that has two gaps. I noticed this and thought wont stuff come squirting out. Sure enough i made some salsa and it comes spuing out. So yup its going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Before you take your 006694-B00-000 blender back, give us a chance to make things right between us. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and I'm sure I'll have you back to making quality salsa without the mess. Thanks!

Rubisela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
4/11/2011

Customer review by Oceanybreeze

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Oceanybreeze
by Oceanybreeze

Sturdy and durable. Great price. Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (164) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceanybreeze
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It works great
12/27/2011

Customer review by writingatacoffeeshop

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by writingatacoffeeshop
by writingatacoffeeshop

I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writingatacoffeeshop
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLENDER
4/16/2012

Customer review by jrw1214

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jrw1214
by jrw1214

I was very cautious about buying a new blender(my last one I had for years). So after many hours of comparing blenders and reading reviews I went to Walmart and bought this little one for an awesome price. I have to say I LOVE this blender. It made my smoothies in less than 30 seconds, and yes it has lots and lots of frozen fruit. Then I also made acorn squash soup tonight and had to use the blender again and it mixed everything perfectly. I have to say this is a wonderful blender and I love everything about it and the price is a nice bonus. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrw1214
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/3/2011

Customer review by chinateacher713

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by chinateacher713
by chinateacher713

I use this for smoothies and it works very well! Liquefies carrots and peppers. Quiet!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinateacher713
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews