Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

101 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

101 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
16
1 stars
55
1-20 of 99 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
It is different...
3/26/2011

Customer review by ruralisthewaytogo

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ruralisthewaytogo
by ruralisthewaytogo

I've had 4 Hamilton Beach Brew Stations in the last 5 years. None have stopped working but they all started leaking after about a year. I decided to try a different brand. This is different than any other coffee maker I've ever used. This one dispenses from the bottom using a pump rather than from the top using gravity as the Hamilton Beach does. The coffee chamber has a lid that must be removed to use it to fill up the water reservoir or to wash it. It is only one step more than what was required for the Hamilton Beach and is very easy to do. Here's what I like about the Mr. Coffee dispenser... 1. Looks very nice 2. Brews fairly quickly... 13 minutes 3. Large opening into water reservoir (I can pour filtered water straight from my Brita pitcher) 4. Very easy to read numbers inside water reservoir 5. Auto shut-off in 2 hours 6. Clock is easy to set 7. 3 beeps signals brewing is finished 8. 3 beeps signals auto shut-off 9. Condensation from lid goes back into water reservoir (every drop... nothing ends up on the counter) 10. Coffee stays hot without burnt taste Here's what I'm not real crazy about, but wouldn't keep me from recommending... 1. A little large (approx. 8.5 x 10 x 14.5) 2. Number of remaining cups is a little hard to see 3. Must pull it out from under top cabinet to fill (but so has all my Hamilton Beach) It is acutually a quite ingenius design and if the pump holds up, I'm sure I'll be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (186) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruralisthewaytogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Lasted 8 days!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by NorCalSal

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by NorCalSal
by NorCalSal

When I initially purchased this coffee pot I was thrilled with its performance. I have been a long time Hamilton Beach Brewstation user, but when my last one started to leak after 3 years I needed to replace it quickly, and unfortunately my local Walmart was out of stock. I went with the Mr. Coffee, looked nice, reasonably priced, etc.. It worked great, made great tasting coffee, and after getting used to an extra step in the coffee making process, I really liked it. UNTIL TODAY! Only 8 days after purchase, and when I went to remove the filter basket something snapped, and a spring came flying out and bounced off of my forehead! It was easy to figure out where it came from, but darn if I could get it to snap back into place. So now it's back to Walmart for a refund, and the search begins again for a HB Brewstation! Hope you have better luck!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorCalSal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paying for basic stuff.
4/28/2011

Customer review by jchalawich

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by jchalawich
by jchalawich

Ok not a bad coffee pot... neat that you can self serve with out a carafe. It's AMAZINGLY hot! but for the price i feel it's more for the "no carafe" feature vs. brew features. It does not have an adjustable strength / brew option that my 28.00 previous Carafe coffee pot had. It does chirp three time when done brewing and when auto off goes in 2 hrs. the pump is definitely audible when you pump your coffee... not terrible though the kids don't wake up ..... which is what I was really worried about! It takes roughly 13 mins to brew.... not to bad. You do have to "use soap and water on storage container and filter each time..... NO WAY LOL I don't have that kind of time I, like everyone, just rinses it out each night and get it ready for the morning. There were bits of coffee grinds in the storage container.... I may have over filled the basket to make it stronger... could be my bad. All n All not bad just wish for the $50.00 I could adjust the strength like on my previous less expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchalawich
MI, White Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't bother.
6/6/2011

Customer review by TLCA00

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TLCA00
by TLCA00

I got this product and was so excited. I loved it, it had delayed brewing, the coffee stayed nice and warm and it looked great on my counter. The problem, it lasted only 1 month. I now have to stand there and turn it off and on every 30 seconds to get my coffee to brew. The sensor thinks that there is no more water and it beeps to tell me it is done only there is not even a cup brewed. So don't bother getting it. I have tried to get the company to help me and they are just giving the run around so I am left to believe that they don't believe in this product either.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLCA00
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice to not have a pot.
3/25/2011

Customer review by LoveToCatchFish

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by LoveToCatchFish
by LoveToCatchFish

I just bought this coffee pot brought it home washed it up and brewed a pot of coffee. I like the way it looks and the way it dispenses the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToCatchFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your Money
6/26/2011

Customer review by fpssofl

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by fpssofl
by fpssofl

I purchased this product after reading the review. Oh yes, some were not very happy with the product, but seemed like enough were happy with the product. So, I got it, seemed like it worked ok, loved the look. I should of listened to the people who were not happy. After a few months is started leaking all over the place. Even from the beginning the pump didn't always work right. Sometimes it would give you coffee, and sometimes you just had to pull out the bottom and pour it from the side. So, where is my coffee pot? In the trash! For those of you how wrote reviews after recently getting the product, I'll be checking in to see if you feel the same way in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fpssofl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Drips but....
4/1/2011

Customer review by ReviewToYou

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by ReviewToYou
by ReviewToYou

So far our Mr. Coffee "No Carafe" Coffemaker lives up to it's name with no drips!! The coffee is good and is brewed in a decent amount of time. The only problem I have is that you can't really gauge how much coffee is left after use. Even so, I recomment this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewToYou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not to good
4/27/2011

Customer review by Gloryb2GOD

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Gloryb2GOD
by Gloryb2GOD

I purchased this coffeemaker thinking it was a good product. The first pot had a plastic taste to it, thought it was because it was new. After about 20 pots it still has the same taste and has already started to leak but don't know where it is coming from. I have decided to return it. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gloryb2GOD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/22/2011

Customer review by India6

1.0 stars 4/22/2011 by India6
by India6

The pump on this machine stopped working after only being used for a few days. It was also extremely noisy when it was dispensing coffee. Do not recommend this coffeemaker. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
India6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Coffee Maker!
12/27/2011

Customer review by MrsRenee44

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MrsRenee44
by MrsRenee44

I was surprised about this gift for Christmas. The first day I brewed coffee three times. Everyone loved the dispensing feature. I like this better than a one cup as I drink a lot of coffee during the day (weekend). The timer stays on for at least an hour and a half it seems like. It actually warns you with a little alarm when it is getting ready to turn off so you can hit the power button on again of just let it turn off. I can set the delay start which I have used. The coffee is really hot, up until the last cup. The price was right. I have never had so much fun drinking cofee, can't wait til the morning ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRenee44
Outside Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2011

Customer review by Ariannasgram

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Ariannasgram
by Ariannasgram

I purchased this for my mom as a gift. so I dont feel I can give a real review. but she says she loves it. It has different chimes or alarms whatever you want to call it to let you know when the coffee is done and she likes that she can use the taller coffee cups..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariannasgram
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a good product!
3/22/2011

Customer review by outdoorsmom11

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by outdoorsmom11
by outdoorsmom11

First of all, you have to literally take the coffee maker apart in order to fill the water resevoir or use another household item to fill it. Second of all, there is no indication as to how long it will keep coffee hot (just says automatic shut-off). Only features is clock,and delay brew. Instructions state that a water filteration system can be purchased online but we can't find the filter and instructions do not show where it would go. In the past we have had the Hamilton Beach maker that is compatible but the gadget that you pushed to make coffee come out broke off (made of plastic). I think I will go back to the Hamilton Beach after using this one! Wish I could find one similar that is made in America!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsmom11
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stops working
8/13/2011

Customer review by jekyll474

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by jekyll474
by jekyll474

I bought this coffee machine last week and didn't even have it a week before it quit making coffee. It just stopped working. I called sunbeam who makes Mr. Coffee products and told them what happened. They sent me a brand new one and received it yesterday. I went to make coffee and the machine quit working. I returned the first one back to Walmart. I went to Target and bought a new Hamilton Beach Brewstation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jekyll474
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of money
10/2/2011

Customer review by bevb

1.0 stars 10/2/2011 by bevb
by bevb

Bought this coffee maker, lasted 2 months, had to keep turning on & off to get a cup, mr coffee sent me another one, that one lasted 2 months, same thing again, called mr coffee they sent me another one, well it has been 2 months, it is doing it again, 3 coffee makers in 6 months tells me they are junk. Not calling mr coffee any more, throwing it in the trash & getting a different brand, so, do not waste your money on this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevb
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
6/12/2011

Customer review by MyName2010

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by MyName2010
by MyName2010

We bought this coffee maker less than a month ago and it no longer works. The hot plate will continue to get hot, even though no water is being pumped threw the machine. It is a great machine if you are interested in burning down your house, but if you want coffee in the morning your (Explicit) out of luck. Save yourself the time and headaches and choose a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyName2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a piece of junk
11/26/2011

Customer review by rickofudall

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by rickofudall
by rickofudall

Just six months after buying this foul tasting brew maker it is in the garbage. It made horrible tasting coffee that always had the feint flavor of plastic no matter how it was washed or how many times we cleaned it with vinegar. It began short brewing after four months, never making all the coffee for which there was water. In the end we had to push the start button three or four times to get it to use all the water in the reservoir. The cheapest coffee maker Walmart sells is better than this thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickofudall
Udall, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst coffepot I've ever owned!!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by hockeymom2299

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by hockeymom2299
by hockeymom2299

I feel lucky because it looks like my coffeepot lasted alot longer than most of the other reviewers! I really didn't mind it at first, but after having it only 6 months, it has stopped working (if you want more than 1 cup of coffee). It keeps shutting itself off after only brewing 1 cup. And unless I stand there and keep turning it back on (which I don't have the time or patients to do), one cup is all I get. I owned a Hamilton Beach before this and that is what I am going back to the store to look for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeymom2299
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Improved design for no caraffe maker
4/9/2011

Customer review by NewMember

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by NewMember
by NewMember

Replaced my failed Cuisinart with the Mr. Coffee (both dispenser types) at half the cost. No more drips down the back of the machine, no leaks from the dispensing valve, easier to fill and easier to use. Great coffee too. The dispenser pump is louder than I expected but not objectional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMember
Rural NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible don't buy this
9/27/2011

Customer review by cyclones2004

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by cyclones2004
by cyclones2004

Don't buy this Mr. Coffee machine. It uses electronic device to draw the coffee. This electronic device that draws the coffee died after 3 uses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyclones2004
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should have read the reviews first!
3/2/2012

Customer review by shortredhead

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by shortredhead
by shortredhead

After almost 6 years our Hamilton Beach died. They didn't carry them anymore at our Walmart. The Mr. Coffee was very close to the same, and I've always had good luck with the Mr. Coffee brand. So not worth it! It is loud, took more time to brew and it beeps when done. If I set a coffee pot to brew on a timer then maybe a beep to remind me to get up and drink it is o.k. But then I have to push and wait for the pump to prime and it's a loud pump. And I couldn't get it to give me the last cup of coffee. Had to take it apart and pour it into my cup! After 2 days I ordered the Hamilton Beach on line. (Still cheaper than anyone else) And I'm taking the Mr. Coffee back. I'll get my stove top camping perk coffee pot out of storage and wait for the mail to bring me a good coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortredhead
Shelton, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews