Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Cute playset.
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bibbons

5.0 stars by Bibbons

My daughter loves this set. It is so nice to get all of the main characters! With this set she can act out the movie! These princess sets previously had removable shoes (easily lost) this set does not - they are painted on. My only real complaint is that Rapunzel's hair gets tangled (LOL) very easily - if you have ever had a My Little Pony then you will understand. I braided the hair to help with this problem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bibbons
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Extremely "Tangled" Mess
5/24/2011

Customer review by LolaMomOfTwo

3.0 stars by LolaMomOfTwo

I bought this playset for my daughters 4th Birthday (5/20/11). She absolutely loves it, and plays with it a lot. The problem is that Rapunzle's hair gets tangled up in her arms and around her neck where there are creavices so that those parts can move. I actually had to cut a little bit of the hair to get it untangled. Also the dresses that came with it, hardly fit the doll at all, and don't fit any of the other princesses of that size very well either. I don't think that these dresses were made very well at all, the quality is very cheap. The arm barely fits through the arm holes, and my four year old can't dress the doll at all by herself. I am dissappointed in the quality for the price that was paid. However my daughter just loves this toy. She loves brushing the dolls hair while singing the song that was in the movie.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LolaMomOfTwo
Ft. Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by Marie2314

4.0 stars by Marie2314

These toys are fun to play with. Rapunzel's hair is crazy and tangles easily. Pascal needs a tracking device for he is lost easily. My daughter has carried around Flynn for close to 2 weeks and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marie2314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay- seen better.seen worse
5/1/2011

Customer review by MomWhoLovesSuperWalmart

4.0 stars by MomWhoLovesSuperWalmart

My daughter enjoys this toy. Rapunzel's hair was a "tangled" mess within 15 minutes of opening it but she is three so its to be expected. Thought it was a little pricey for the size of the items.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomWhoLovesSuperWalmart
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected toy for my 2 year old!
6/2/2011

Customer review by mcbrittmcluke

5.0 stars by mcbrittmcluke

This kept my 2 1/2 year old daughter occupied in the car for hours (and we were in the car for about 12). She still plays with it alot (brushing her hair and re-enacting the movie with it). I would however recommend that you braid Rapunzels hair--otherwise it will get tangled up in her arms and all over and fall out from brushing (detangling). I just braided most of it and then she combs the other part--so it's not frustrating her. It also helps b/c it makes it easier to take the clothes on and off with the hair out of the way. Fun toy for her imagination! This toy was hard to find as most stores do't have it anymore so I had to order it online. It is sooo worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcbrittmcluke
Rockland, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8 Year Old Birthday Present
6/4/2011

Customer review by LadyVetter

5.0 stars by LadyVetter

I Added This With The Tower So My Grand Daughter Would Have Everything With It ! Her 4 Year Old Brother Liked Playing With It Too !!! LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyVetter
Logansport,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disney Tangled Rapunzel Deluxe Story Bag Review
11/16/2011

Customer review by WYOMOMMY1974

3.0 stars by WYOMOMMY1974

The package had a huge response from my daughter (age 6). Since she absolutely adores this movie, we thought this would do the trick for her birthday. The only drawback is the Rapunzel doll. Her hair mats quickly and gets wrapped up in her arms. I am at the point that I will need to cut the doll's hair in order to rectifty the problem. The Ryder doll is a bit creepy looking as well. Maximus the horse is great and is probably the toy my daughter plays with most out of the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WYOMOMMY1974
Rock Springs, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 4 year old loves it!
1/9/2012

Customer review by veryoldmom

5.0 stars by veryoldmom

Bought this for my 4 year old daughter since she absolutely loves the Tangled movie. It was a great big hit. My 2 year old son also likes to play with the horse and dolls. Great to have all characters in one toy - the storage bag is a very nice bonus too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
veryoldmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely Toys
12/27/2011

Customer review by Niniko

5.0 stars by Niniko

The dolls are pretty high quality. Refined faces, nice tiny toys, very colorful. Much better in real life! My nephew likes playing with it so much that she doesn't remember other toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Niniko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2012

Customer review by Preschoolmomof2

5.0 stars by Preschoolmomof2

Fun to have all the characters! My daughter was happy!! I do recommend braiding her hair to keep from being too tangled!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Preschoolmomof2
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2011

Customer review by chakkry

5.0 stars by chakkry

So we got this for my daughter who is 3 1/2- she loved it. I thought she would enjoy the horse and Flyn doll too- hasn't played as much with them, but she loves the Rapunzel doll and dresses that came with. Seems to be good quality so far. Was perfect addition to her mini-princess collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chakkry
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun mini-doll character set
12/28/2011

Customer review by ValueShopGirl

5.0 stars by ValueShopGirl

My 5-year-old Rapunzel Fan daughter LOVES this toy. She is a big fan of the mini-princess toys. She loves that she can play with Rapunzel, Flynn Rider, Maximus and Pascal - all her favorite Tangled characters. My recommendation would be to braid Rapunzel's hair right away to keep her looking nice though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ValueShopGirl
Gandview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great! Daughter loves it!
2/21/2012

Customer review by redelicous

5.0 stars by redelicous

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 7 1/2 yr. old daughter. She loves it. We braided the hair right away as previous reviews suggested. My daughter has taken out the braid and done other hair do's with her hair since and the hair is still fine. If this were for a younger girl I would probably leave it braided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redelicous
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE best TOY EVER!
12/9/2011

Customer review by dmorsy

5.0 stars by dmorsy

This is the best toy ever. it comes with a cute rapunzel and flynn doll + 3 dresses and maximus the horse! also pascal and a nice carrying case. but rapunzels hair is WAY too tangled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmorsy
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by crackerjack1

5.0 stars by crackerjack1

Received Rapunzel and everything was just as advertised. We picked it up the same day, couldn't believe it. This IS the way to go------Crackerjack1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crackerjack1
Hesston, ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All the characters!
6/18/2011

Customer review by Sarahlee27

5.0 stars by Sarahlee27

I love that you get all the characters. My only complaint is that $22 for a few tiny toys is a little pricey. My daughter loves Max so I was happy to find him along with Flynn and Pascal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarahlee27
Bountiful, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
4/11/2011

Customer review by allie

5.0 stars by allie

My daughter loves Tangled and was so excited when she received the smaller tower playset. She begged me for the Flynn doll and the horse, hence the purchase of the Deluxe Story Bag. She plays for hours - it is a great toy.

allie
East Meadow, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by Sb2004

4.0 stars by Sb2004

Cute toy, my 3 year old loves it. The Flynn isn't as cute as I hoped but my daughter doesn't care. The lantern is tiny so be careful around babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sb2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than expected
1/4/2013

Customer review by tarak73

4.0 stars by tarak73

Bought this set for my niece for Christmas as she loves the Tangled movie. From the picture online, I was expecting the dolls to be at least twice the size that they really are. Maybe I should have read into the description more, but these are VERY small and not worth the amount I paid for them. I would have sent them back, but I didn't get them until a couple days before Christmas so I didn't have time. All in all, she loved them and plays with them just fine, just wish they would have been as big as they looked in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tarak73
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter thrilled
9/13/2012

Customer review by jmc51

4.0 stars by jmc51

Needed replacement of Flynn as the dog chewed him up. I couldn't find an individual Flynn so ordered the whole set. My granddaughter was thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmc51
Matamoras, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 23 total reviews