Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Buy
4/11/2011

Customer review by jubblyjones

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by jubblyjones
by jubblyjones

I was a little hesitant at first to go for this brand- Sansui- as there was very little info about it, and the price was so low compared to other tvs with the same specs. And on top of it all, it has a built-in blu-ray player! It also streams Netflix, which is a great plus. You need a fast internet connection to use this feature. The tv couldn't seem to pick up the signal from my modem (which has a wireless router built in) so I ordered a 25 ft CAT5e ethernet cable to connect that way. It hasn't come yet so I can't comment on that aspect of it. However, the picture and sound quality are excellent. It has a built in digital tuner so with the aid of bunny ears we've gotten a few more channels than we had with our old dinosaur tv. I would recommend this product, as well as the shipping method, which was site to store. It took a few days longer than shipping direct but was free, and I didn't have to worry about my mailman leaving it on my doorstep or damaging it. Two thumbs up all around!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jubblyjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing tv for an amazing price
4/11/2011

Customer review by Blaze

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Blaze
by Blaze

I can not tell you how happy I am with this tv. I had originally purchased a 32" Viore/dvd combo and was seriously dissapointed. But hey for just a little over $300 I didn't expect too much. I finally decided to return the Viore because on top of the terrible picture quality, the buttons on the tv did not work. I think it was fate because i did not notice this tv when i made my first purchase. For just a few dollars more this one is a 1080 blueray combo. Cant beat that. I was a little skeptical after my last dissapointment with an inexpensive tv but this little baby proved me wrong. The picture quality is beautiful, the sound is perfect for a bedroom tv, no need for a seperate sound system on this one. I just tested out all of the buttons and I am watching a blueray disc now and everything functions as it should. I LOVE THIS TV!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaze
Walnut Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sansui Flat Screen TV
5/21/2011

Customer review by exhiker

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by exhiker
by exhiker

Picture quality is well above average for a Flat Screen under $400, not to mention a built in Blue Ray Player which allows you to get netflix. Very stream line and good looking TV. I have only had it for a month so I can't comment on long term reliability. If it lasts...... definitely a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exhiker
Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
met expectations
3/29/2011

Customer review by muffybalto

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by muffybalto
by muffybalto

Everything is good except the brightness level doesn't meet energy star level.At set up of TV was directed to change setting from store to home but never found site of these settings. Also find that it is very easy to hit a setting that sends the tv into a static reception area and I have to reset to DVD and TV. Non blueray cds play just fine. Site to store delivery took longer than I expected . Almost two weeks!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muffybalto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value. Terrible Shipping
5/18/2011

Customer review by FlowerPower77

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by FlowerPower77
by FlowerPower77

The value for this item is great. The picture is decent. Not great. But I'll NEVER do a "Site-to-Store" shipping ever again. It took 16 days from the time I ordered til it arrived at my local store. I could have just paid the $30 for overnight shipping. It would have been well worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerPower77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sansui?
5/8/2011

Customer review by Coley16

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Coley16
by Coley16

Picture quality great @ 720p/1080p.Acceptable @ 480P.Remote has no back light.Remote buttons not placed/sized well for dark environments.Sound is just ok.Adjust bass/treble in menu but apears no change or my ears are going.Pandora is nice.Reguires a hard line internet connection.Blu ray/dvd player is odd.XBOX looks great.3yr warranty for $44.My understanding on warranty:1st year sansui next 3yrs you deal with warranty provider for a total of 4yrs warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coley16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Poor picture quality
5/5/2011

Customer review by 38golfer

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by 38golfer
by 38golfer

If watching the screen directly straight on it is a great picture but move to the side and it gets progressively worse! I returned it for this reason!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
38golfer
Sumter sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Awesome tv
3/28/2011

Customer review by MissLinda53

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by MissLinda53
by MissLinda53

This tv is better than I expected. The tv in my bedroom was too small so I bought this one. Easy to set up and is just perfect. Sound is great. I haven't used the built in blue ray player yet but hopefully soon I will get that going. I like this one so much I will probably buy another one for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLinda53
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargin!
5/29/2011

Customer review by Argin

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Argin
by Argin

I baught this TV to put in a place where I could not add a DVD or Blueray player. The TV has a good picture quality and sound. It comes with Pandora so if you connect it to your network with a ethernet cable you get free digital music. My wife is enjoying that feature. There is a blueray firmware update that also adds netflix. Once I preformed the update I can now stream movies from netflix. There are many more features that you find only on much more expensive tv's. Oh, did I mention that it is a built in Blueray player. I couldn't find 32" dvd combos for much less. I am thinking of buying another one of these for my bedroom, I have to figure out how to get ethernet in my room first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Argin
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
4/24/2011

Customer review by becca8050

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by becca8050
by becca8050

I am very satisfied with this tv! Picture is great and so is the sound. I was a little worried buying it online because I read one review that said the sound wasnt that great. But the sound on mine is awesome and the disc player is great too! Also bought the 29.00 wall mount and its perfecxt for this tv. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca8050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
5/10/2011

Customer review by Watcher2011

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Watcher2011
by Watcher2011

This TV is a great price and has a lot of features such as built in Netflix, DVD/Blueray and really awesome sound system. We were able to connect Netflix with our WIFI by using a wireless network adapter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watcher2011
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A great deal!
5/2/2011

Customer review by TVillain

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by TVillain
by TVillain

I was a little worried about purchasing this Sansui TV with built-in Blu-Ray because this wasn't a brand-name that I knew. However, so far I have been very happy. The picture quality is great, and it has played Blu-Ray and DVD disks without problem. My only complaints are: 1) the sound volume could be a little better (sometimes I like to crank it), although it's not bad. And 2) to take advantage of the built-in Pandora software you need a hard-wired Ethernet connection - too bad it doesn't have wireless. Still, this is pretty minor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVillain
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very high quality!
6/6/2011

Customer review by raysaiter

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by raysaiter
by raysaiter

I bought this Sansui and the same size Sharp from another place. The Sharp is a piece of junk compaired to this Sansui. They were about the same price and the Sharp does not have a blue ray player. The hook ups are easy with Sansui not true with Sharp. I do wish the blue ray disk port was on the top and not the side because my entertainment center is not wide enough. I have to turn the whole set each time I put in and take out a disk. Other than that I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raysaiter
Galt, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Review from a Broadcast Engineer
7/13/2011

Customer review by BroadcastENG

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by BroadcastENG
by BroadcastENG

I needed 2 tv's for my daughters bedrooms. I also needed it to have blue ray players build in because I was going to use a corner wall mounting bracket for it. There was only 2 televisions that meet my needs, this one and the Insignia model from best buy. I can say after seeing both units Im glad I pick this unit. I bought the 2 year extended warranty to play it safe. I ran cat 5e cables to both television because I am a netflix subcriber and I did not want to pay the dish company for extra boxes. I am very impress with the picture quality and the sounds could be a bit better but its perfect for a bedroom setting. The HD quality is very nice for a tv and the price cant be beat. For the person who cant get the tv to switch from netflix to back to TV, just press eject followed by tv on the remote. The only thing I wish it had was the ability for more apps, as it stands now, we only have Netflix and pandora. I wish they will add DLNA support so it will see my media server and start playing movies from there also. Make sure you update the firmware because both television came with older firmware. Its an easy process. Overall I am very satisfied for this televisiona and for the price you cant go wrong. Like I stated im a broadcast engineer and this is a good buy for the technology you get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroadcastENG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice tv for the bedroom
5/14/2011

Customer review by johnedd

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by johnedd
by johnedd

we needed a bigger set for the bedroom and found this one included the built in blueray DVD. a plus even though we rarely watch video's and this feature allows for less support equipment needed. this tv is wall mountable too. another plus for less clutter. we've had this set a few weeks and have had no problems with it. I'll recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnedd
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by gojogo

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by gojogo
by gojogo

Bought this for my bedroom...it is, for the money, a really good deal. Sound and picture quality are very good as is the Blu-ray/DVD player. The only thing that I don't like is the remote--buttons are really close together, but it is really no big deal since we use the cable provided remote anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gojogo
reading,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/4/2011

Customer review by BigJed

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by BigJed
by BigJed

Great product, I love having the blue-ray built in to the TV. The picture and sound are also great. I also love the built in parental controls on the TV and Blue ray which allows me to restrict shows and movies I don't want my kids to veiw.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY PRESENT
4/18/2011

Customer review by FAITH1987

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by FAITH1987
by FAITH1987

I brought this TV myself.. It's my first flat screen. I was nervous to get because of the brand I never heard it before and then the price was perfect. But this TV proved me wrong. I love everything about it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAITH1987
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
5/4/2011

Customer review by mxmama

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by mxmama
by mxmama

The quality of the picture is amazing, especially for the price. The Blu-ray player is a little qwerky and slow but it does work just fine. And I have had no problems with the sound at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mxmama
Glen Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built in Blu-ray?
5/14/2011

Customer review by Cerafus

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Cerafus
by Cerafus

When I found this TV, I was blown away! For what you get and the price??? Well, that is what you get! The TV itself is awesome. What you would expect for a 32" 1080p picture. The built in blu-ray has given me problems though. Some disks act funny in the player such as Avitar and begin to freeze and skip tracks. It also has a problem ejecting disks. Have tried to update it and it fails to read the DVD. If it wasn't an online purchase, I would try and exchange it, but don't wanna go through the hassle. So I will live with it for now until I upgrade to a complete blu-ray home theater system to go with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cerafus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews