Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Hot Gaming Machine
5/10/2011

Customer review by cicuitrider777

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by cicuitrider777
by cicuitrider777

I purchased this computer even though I am not an avid gamer. I bought this unit because I was tired of waiting on the slow business computers I have purchased in the past from Dell and HP. My reasoning was, "If a computer can be speedy doing demanding games and graphics, it can do business software, auto-cad, photo and movie software faster than "weaker" machines. Boy was I right! This machine "screams" through everything I have thrown at it. This computer multitasks ANYTHING and EVERYTHING you open and doesn't slow down one iota! My son is really into online and high-end gaming and he LOVES this machine and is going to buy one himself. The Microsoft Windows Experience Index is 7.0 average out of a possible 7.9 rating. I highly recommend this computer!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cicuitrider777
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
3/13/2011

Customer review by vinsonrick2003

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by vinsonrick2003
by vinsonrick2003

This is the best bang for the buck, all i can say amazing!I play world of warcraft and some other games and no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinsonrick2003
Austin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a Beast!
8/25/2011

Customer review by dpags327

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by dpags327
by dpags327

For the price and the guts inside, it's a sweet deal. The processing power and RAM is so nice, and perfect when using Adobe products. Like most believe, an upgrade for the video card and you are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpags327
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/5/2011

Customer review by west1fsu

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by west1fsu
by west1fsu

I'm pretty happy..It did show up with a Cracked side panel but cyberpower is replacing that.. I play a lot of World at War and it runs it OK. I can't go up to the highest resolution with out it getting some lag. It has another slot so i can add another Video card to go with the one I have so that's what I plan on doing..Also i seem to get a lot of low memory messages but I think that is a Windows problem not the actually PC. This system come with 8 GB memory so I don't understand how there is a memory shortage.. All in all it's not a bad computer..I would give it a B , and Lastly for the Money its just about the best thing out there..I did a lot of looking.. Also it does not come with virus protection so make sure you take care of that first..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
west1fsu
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sub-Average performance for the price
4/25/2012

Customer review by JudgeBAT

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by JudgeBAT
by JudgeBAT

As a very low level gaming rig, it's awful pretty. I don't own one personally, but I did test and review one for a National print and online PC Mag. Overall performance was very quick for a "Budget" Gaming PC, but the graphics card capabilities just won't allow Me to rate it any higher. The Locked Bios and CPU prevents it from reaching the levels of performance it's more than capable of. The GXi220 at a cost of around $50.00 more, I'd rate almost Fantastic as a lower "High Level" Gaming Rig. Anyone who thinks this model is extremely fast, and worth a 5 star rating, needs to spend an Hour on the 220 model. They'd be so Amazed, they would want to give it 10 Stars. Already equipped with a Radeon HD 6850, Unlocked Bios and Unlocked i5 2500k, It's capable of being overclocked safely to Benchmark the i5-CPU pass 11,000! WOW! The only two faster processors are the i7-3960x and 3930k. So I'm Praying that WalMart will re-stock with the shelves with the GXi220 Models soon. Believe Me. It's Worth Waiting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudgeBAT
LoUiSiAna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good buy for the average gamer
3/8/2012

Customer review by CopperDollar

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by CopperDollar
by CopperDollar

Easy set up nice looking product. My first time with windows 7 so that was a bit tough to get use to. Does what it says it will do. Graphics card you probable will want to upgrade it. But it will run most of the games on the market. It won't max out on all the newer games but will still get the game played. It can handle Silent Hunter 4, Oblivion, Empire Total War and Total War 2 at high levels so the card will work fine for a lot of games. Ship free shipping through Walmart product shipped ahead of schedule and that was nice. Well pleased with the product I have had it 3 weeks and everything seems to be working fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CopperDollar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2012

Customer review by YmyPCman

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by YmyPCman
by YmyPCman

Got a lemon. Right out of the box the video card was not fastend down. Looking through the clear side cover the CPU fan cable was hanging free disconnected from the mother board. Upon closer inspection, it appeared that the CPU fan was not completly fastened down to the mother board. Something was ratteling around lose in the case. Possibly the screws to hold down the video card or the CPU fan. Returned the PC to Wal-Mart for full refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YmyPCman
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never