Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
10/26/2011

Customer review by skips48

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by skips48
by skips48

Surprised !!!! This system took me by surprise. It is compact but the quality and performance is a 10 rating. .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skips48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
top shelf
4/23/2011

Customer review by JCWILLIAMS

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by JCWILLIAMS
by JCWILLIAMS

WOW THE BEST I LOVE THIS TOP SHELF HI FI SYSTEM PLAYS GOOD SOUNDS GOOD CMPACT AND NEAT AND THE PRICE WAS GRRRREAT.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCWILLIAMS
CHICAGO ILL,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice sound
4/7/2012

Customer review by watergirl26

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by watergirl26
by watergirl26

We bought this to have in our home and to use outside while we are in yard and pool. We thought it was a one whole unit, but its not. So, it makes it a little harder to move from inside to outside like we had wanted to do with it. Thought about taking it back because of that, but we do like the sound so we are keeping it. Just takes 2 ppl to move around. So, if your looking for a 1 pcs system keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watergirl26
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
8/2/2011

Customer review by amy26

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by amy26
by amy26

i was just looking for something that i could play my cds in, because my old stereo broke and i found something much more. i am very pleased with this product and Sony. it was very simple to put together and very self explanatory. i would recommend it to anyone. especially for people with an ipod

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amy26
oconomowoc, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work with Ipod
8/6/2013

Customer review by hihellohi1234567

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by hihellohi1234567
by hihellohi1234567

I was super pumped to get this music system due to the ipod dock. After having played mostly cds on it, I tried my Ipod, which much to my dismay, it didn't play. I followed all of the directions, checked all of the plugins, and yet the music wouldn't play. Actually out of one speaker I did hear it playing (so quietly, I thought I was imagining it at first. One speaker was playing so quietly that my sister insisted no sound was coming out, while I very faintly heard it doing so. And then the other speaker just wasn't playing anything at all. ) This was a super disappointing purchase. Back in the day (2003 era), you could get a $100 boombox that worked great and had good sound quality. As much as I didn't want to leave a bad review, it's lack of completing half it's job kind of left me no choice. No one else seems to be having this problem so...maybe it's just my system. Had the ipod dock worked correctly, I would have given the system 3 stars. All in alls, it's an okay system, but not great. (which I suppose makes sense for the price...)

hihellohi1234567
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great stereo for a small space
11/23/2011

Customer review by BOBMC

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by BOBMC
by BOBMC

This stereo is theperfect answer for a small condo and the quality is just perfect so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOBMC
PALM HARBOR, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/8/2011

Customer review by care67

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by care67
by care67

Great little stereo....but it's not little on sound! I love the size, sound & features that this offers, oh, & the price! This replaces a bigger, shelf system & the sound on this is comparable to the bigger one. I have an iPod nano touch & it's compatible with the system, (it doesn't show on the box that it's compatible, but it is).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
care67
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oh no
9/4/2011

Customer review by Luvtunes

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Luvtunes
by Luvtunes

The cd player stopped working less than a week after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvtunes
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony - Just Average
1/29/2012

Customer review by SteelFoot

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by SteelFoot
by SteelFoot

I don't know what happened to Sony's product quality, but it has certainly gone downhill. I bought this unit and a couple of CDs on a recent trip to Walmart. After one day, the unit would no longer eject the CD. I had to return the unit with a brand new CD stuck inside. Fortunately, Walmart refunded the money for both the unit and the new CD. Not sure if I want to try a different brand or just try another one of these units. Judging by other reviews, it seems that the CD player is a common problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelFoot
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2012

Customer review by BigbCinti

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by BigbCinti
by BigbCinti

I thought for the price that this unit was GREAT! I read the review prior to purchasing and found that every negative did not happen w/ my unit. This does support a IPOD Touch 4 AND charges it. You do have to push it on far so maybe people were not pushing the ipod in all the way. Sound is great... Looks sleek and nothing like being able to lay in bed and use the remote which works the ipod. It will not change playlists but will move forward and backward in a particular shuffle playlist. I've only had one issue where the music would have "echo" moments but I found it was because the Ipod was NOT ALL THE WAY PUSHED IN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigbCinti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2012

Customer review by ljb0551

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ljb0551
by ljb0551

Great product! Exceeded expectations! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljb0551
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's nice and it works well.
5/16/2011

Customer review by SweetCherryK

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by SweetCherryK
by SweetCherryK

I like it and it works well. I just need to find the right place for it so it can get all the radio stations with a good sound...well to be exact there is one radio station that doesn't get that good of a reception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetCherryK
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son's First Stereo, My First Ipod dock...Awesome
1/17/2012

Customer review by Flashfire

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Flashfire
by Flashfire

Well this Stereo was a Christmas Gift Replacement, But the first thing that stood out is the Name Brand...SONY!!! I have had a Sony Home Stereo for well over 21-22 yrs and it still works awesome... The reason I said it was a replacement was because he had gotten a different model with Ipod Dock as Christmas Present, when we tried to dock the Ipod it was very loose and wobbly sitting in the base, So we immediately wrapped it back up and took it back and bought this Sony Model... We got it home set it up easily in 5 minutes and my son is sitting back jamming in his room, so much that we had to buy the Sony Wireless Headphones for him to enjoy and us to have some quiet time (LOL..Never thought I would say that when I was growing up) Anyway Great Stereo, Would Recommend to anyone, Great for small shelf space...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flashfire
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/21/2012

Customer review by daught83

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by daught83
by daught83

Purchased for my teen daughter for Christmas. So far no troubles, and she loves it. Good sound quality. Compact enough for a bedroom shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daught83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by cicigene

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by cicigene
by cicigene

It's easy to use and works great ;) we use it everyday and haven't had any issues with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cicigene
panama city , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stereo for the price!
3/14/2012

Customer review by MissDeals

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by MissDeals
by MissDeals

Love! Love! Love! I originally ordered one from KMart for about the same price, but an RCA. It was nothing like this one. It felt cheap, you couldn't see the stations light, the sound was bad & the speaker wires kept popping off! This stereo feels sturdy, sounds great and has simple features we were looking for. Checked it out online and Best Buy had the same stereo, but for $10 more. Plus, I will never go back to Best Buy anyway. Just wanted to compare. Thanks WalMart for the great deal and free shipping to the store. You guys rock!!!! Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissDeals
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Falls short what happened to Sony
1/2/2010

Customer review by sbarnard

2.0 stars 1/2/2010 by sbarnard
by sbarnard

I like the styling and size of this unit and found the features barely adequate for the price. Where this unit falls short is the mediocre sound and the lack of an Aux FM antenna jack (only the CMT-LX40i has one but there is no way to tell from the box). I mean really the lead antenna provided is not really good for anything, granted I live in a bad area in San Diego county for Radio reception, but it’s not like I live in the middle of nowhere. All the radio stations around here and I get one in stereo and the rest of the FM dial is static.

sbarnard
San Marcos
Would recommend to a friend? No
cd player broke after a few months
3/16/2010

Customer review by bluebird

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by bluebird
by bluebird

This was great when i first got it, it was nice, compact, great design, the antenna wasn't the best, but i figured it was b/c i wasn't in the best place and for $100 it still was a great deal. But a couple months in, my cd player stopped working. It accepted cd's but wouldn't play them. I'm not sure why, b/c I only was able to play a few cd's and I don't use it that often. I think it makes sense to spend a little more money for a more reliable machine that doesn't break as fast.

bluebird
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just "OK".....
1/10/2011

Customer review by TheTRUST

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TheTRUST
by TheTRUST

I bought this as a gift for my son, but was disappointed that it didn't charge the ipod/iphone unless it is turned on. So the ipod has to be taken off all the time just to be charged. Would have been nice to just leave it on and forget it. Sound is OK. Wish there were more presets. I honestly thing the design is ugly. Would have been nicer if Sony made the ipod/iphone try retractable. But I guess you can't win them all.

TheTRUST
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
3/22/2012

Customer review by jackipoo

2.0 stars 3/22/2012 by jackipoo
by jackipoo

I've been a buyer of Sony products for years using all price points but was very disappointed in this deal. the "eject" button works sporadically. It take days before it'll spit out a CD. Sound quality not bad for the price. However, I just bought it...had it two weeks because its a long drive to the store but, will have to take it back. Doesn't work properly. Disappointed.

jackipoo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews