Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 35 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
top shelf
4/23/2011

Customer review by JCWILLIAMS

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by JCWILLIAMS
by JCWILLIAMS

WOW THE BEST I LOVE THIS TOP SHELF HI FI SYSTEM PLAYS GOOD SOUNDS GOOD CMPACT AND NEAT AND THE PRICE WAS GRRRREAT.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCWILLIAMS
CHICAGO ILL,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2011

Customer review by skips48

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by skips48
by skips48

Surprised !!!! This system took me by surprise. It is compact but the quality and performance is a 10 rating. .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skips48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
8/2/2011

Customer review by amy26

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by amy26
by amy26

i was just looking for something that i could play my cds in, because my old stereo broke and i found something much more. i am very pleased with this product and Sony. it was very simple to put together and very self explanatory. i would recommend it to anyone. especially for people with an ipod

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amy26
oconomowoc, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oh no
9/4/2011

Customer review by Luvtunes

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Luvtunes
by Luvtunes

The cd player stopped working less than a week after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtunes
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by care67

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by care67
by care67

Great little stereo....but it's not little on sound! I love the size, sound & features that this offers, oh, & the price! This replaces a bigger, shelf system & the sound on this is comparable to the bigger one. I have an iPod nano touch & it's compatible with the system, (it doesn't show on the box that it's compatible, but it is).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
care67
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice sound
4/7/2012

Customer review by watergirl26

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by watergirl26
by watergirl26

We bought this to have in our home and to use outside while we are in yard and pool. We thought it was a one whole unit, but its not. So, it makes it a little harder to move from inside to outside like we had wanted to do with it. Thought about taking it back because of that, but we do like the sound so we are keeping it. Just takes 2 ppl to move around. So, if your looking for a 1 pcs system keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watergirl26
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stereo for a small space
11/23/2011

Customer review by BOBMC

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by BOBMC
by BOBMC

This stereo is theperfect answer for a small condo and the quality is just perfect so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBMC
PALM HARBOR, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's nice and it works well.
5/16/2011

Customer review by SweetCherryK

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by SweetCherryK
by SweetCherryK

I like it and it works well. I just need to find the right place for it so it can get all the radio stations with a good sound...well to be exact there is one radio station that doesn't get that good of a reception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetCherryK
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2012

Customer review by ljb0551

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ljb0551
by ljb0551

Great product! Exceeded expectations! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljb0551
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Sony - Just Average
1/29/2012

Customer review by SteelFoot

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by SteelFoot
by SteelFoot

I don't know what happened to Sony's product quality, but it has certainly gone downhill. I bought this unit and a couple of CDs on a recent trip to Walmart. After one day, the unit would no longer eject the CD. I had to return the unit with a brand new CD stuck inside. Fortunately, Walmart refunded the money for both the unit and the new CD. Not sure if I want to try a different brand or just try another one of these units. Judging by other reviews, it seems that the CD player is a common problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelFoot
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2012

Customer review by BigbCinti

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by BigbCinti
by BigbCinti

I thought for the price that this unit was GREAT! I read the review prior to purchasing and found that every negative did not happen w/ my unit. This does support a IPOD Touch 4 AND charges it. You do have to push it on far so maybe people were not pushing the ipod in all the way. Sound is great... Looks sleek and nothing like being able to lay in bed and use the remote which works the ipod. It will not change playlists but will move forward and backward in a particular shuffle playlist. I've only had one issue where the music would have "echo" moments but I found it was because the Ipod was NOT ALL THE WAY PUSHED IN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigbCinti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2012

Customer review by cicigene

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by cicigene
by cicigene

It's easy to use and works great ;) we use it everyday and haven't had any issues with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cicigene
panama city , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/21/2012

Customer review by daught83

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by daught83
by daught83

Purchased for my teen daughter for Christmas. So far no troubles, and she loves it. Good sound quality. Compact enough for a bedroom shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daught83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stereo for the price!
3/14/2012

Customer review by MissDeals

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by MissDeals
by MissDeals

Love! Love! Love! I originally ordered one from KMart for about the same price, but an RCA. It was nothing like this one. It felt cheap, you couldn't see the stations light, the sound was bad & the speaker wires kept popping off! This stereo feels sturdy, sounds great and has simple features we were looking for. Checked it out online and Best Buy had the same stereo, but for $10 more. Plus, I will never go back to Best Buy anyway. Just wanted to compare. Thanks WalMart for the great deal and free shipping to the store. You guys rock!!!! Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissDeals
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I thought Sony was better than this!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Purplengold

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Purplengold
by Purplengold

Bought unit less than 30 days ago.After 20 minutes of playing unit cuts off by itself.Turn it back on and does the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplengold
Greenville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Docking.
1/15/2012

Customer review by Acebuyerkc

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Acebuyerkc
by Acebuyerkc

Great for the iPod remote works with iPod and it charges. This for a self system is great indeed. And this works with 4th gen touch. I like the sound it packs for its size. kinda of looked a little weird a first. But i like the way it looks, love the way it is sleek. don't like how hard it is to find a white one though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acebuyerkc
Dubuque Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Son's First Stereo, My First Ipod dock...Awesome
1/17/2012

Customer review by Flashfire

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Flashfire
by Flashfire

Well this Stereo was a Christmas Gift Replacement, But the first thing that stood out is the Name Brand...SONY!!! I have had a Sony Home Stereo for well over 21-22 yrs and it still works awesome... The reason I said it was a replacement was because he had gotten a different model with Ipod Dock as Christmas Present, when we tried to dock the Ipod it was very loose and wobbly sitting in the base, So we immediately wrapped it back up and took it back and bought this Sony Model... We got it home set it up easily in 5 minutes and my son is sitting back jamming in his room, so much that we had to buy the Sony Wireless Headphones for him to enjoy and us to have some quiet time (LOL..Never thought I would say that when I was growing up) Anyway Great Stereo, Would Recommend to anyone, Great for small shelf space...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashfire
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it !
5/11/2013

Customer review by LTCLAUDE

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by LTCLAUDE
by LTCLAUDE

Small and compact with great sound. It is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTCLAUDE
GARDNER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kept this one
11/4/2010

Customer review by pattymelt1

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by pattymelt1
by pattymelt1

i enjoy this one more because of the sound and bass .and it is very designed enough.

pattymelt1
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price
12/11/2009

Customer review by GiGiSanDiego

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by GiGiSanDiego
by GiGiSanDiego

There is two things that you get with this system; a well made product at a extremely reasonable price. I bought this system as a gift for my husband in August to complement his I-Pod. The sound is clear and incredible. There is alot of "boom" for a such a system. I would definitely recommend it.

GiGiSanDiego
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews