Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Very good price
4/11/2012

Customer review by Boussole

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Boussole
by Boussole

It is a beautiful scooter, solid (I am 190 pounds man) and strong, but you can't compare with an electric bike: will not go faster than 13 to 15 m/h with a range of 50 to 55 minutes if no hill and will slow down a lot going up a hill. The seat is not very confortable after 30 minutes ride. You can't beat this Walmart price $299. and the 2 years garanty is so cheap at 20$... it makes me feel secure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boussole
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I spected
2/3/2012

Customer review by chief061

3.0 stars 2/3/2012 by chief061
by chief061

I own I ezip 500, I just bought this ezip 750 for my brother, I tried this scooter to compare them, they have the same speed, including in the hills, the is not much difference. the 750 is heavier and a bit bigger than the 500. The 500 fits better in my civic hatch back. I though because the extra 250 watts that ezip 750 has, at least it would have more torgue or a faster take off, but this is not the case, maybe because is heavier who know. and the braking sistem is better when the brakes are in the rear wheel and not on the front wheel like the ezip 750 does. the only possitive I see on the ezip 750 is the 12 miles on a charge against the 8 miles that the ezip 500 has. And the battery compartment on the 750 is bigger of course so there is a better chance to place a more expensive battery for longer rides.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief061
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little get around!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Renaj75

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Renaj75
by Renaj75

I catch a train at a station a little over a mile away from work. Instead of having to walk 30 mins, it takes about 1/3 that time to get to the station and lock up the bike. I did have to buy a light for when I ride at night and it is a little slow up the steeper hills, but other than that it is an excellent little get around. At the Walmart, I was told that I'm not the only one who uses the scooter for this purpose. It took about 1/2 hr to assembly and runs like a charm! The extension on the back makes it great for carrying small items that I buy. For the price and not having to pay for a car, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renaj75
Morris Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tool not just a nice toy
11/5/2011

Customer review by sathena

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by sathena
by sathena

set up only took about ten minutes. however, before plugging in to charge please open the battery compartment and connect the couple of connectors. Now your ready to charge the battery. I love it, its fun, my son loves it, his infamous words are " i got to get me one of these". My pastor loves it he wants one too. ok its easy to run out of battery life. don't have any indicator to show how much charge you have on the battery. I had to install lights to be in compliance with road bike law. But i do like it. it really moves. I confess i dont know how to ride a bike. so at first it took some effort. still love it and enjoy riding it. very powerfull motor. hope this is helpfull. only had it about ten days. will keep you posted.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sathena
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value at 348.00
12/1/2012

Customer review by gman849

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by gman849
by gman849

At 200lbs I had the nerve to purchase this scooter for a 7.5 mile one way commute which includes a long hill(nearly one mile). I am happy to say that the scooter works I make the commute with battery power to spare/the battery guage drops to medium only towards the end of my commute, I believe I could manage amother 2-2.5miles if I tried. This scooter is a great deal. I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the seat is both uncomfortable and a little unstable. Also the brakes are not powerful enough for a quick stop of my 200lbs plus the 60lbs of the scooter. But I highly recomend for a similar or shorhter commute or for older kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gman849
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun addition to our RV outings
7/2/2012

Customer review by RVGuy17

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by RVGuy17
by RVGuy17

We bought one of these as a test for our RV outings and to see if my wife would actually ride it. She does...so we'll be buying another one in the near future. We've only had it on one week-long outing, but the battery holds a charge well, it scampers around the area just fine and is easy to transport on the bike rack of our RV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVGuy17
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It was a great scooter to buy for the money
6/8/2012

Customer review by WannabeYoungatHeart

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by WannabeYoungatHeart
by WannabeYoungatHeart

Besides saving $150 from the price a Fort Lauderdale Scooter store priced it ($449.95 vs $299.99 from Walmart), I worked like a charm. On my first ride, I rode 8 miles with it at full speed and I still had 1/4 more battery left when I got home. I haven't had to use my extra warranty yet, but for $29 for a 3 year period seems like a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WannabeYoungatHeart
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this great scooter for myself. I am 55 and about 200 lb. I needed a good way of moving around, with a light vehicle that can fit in my Camry trunk. After a little bit of research, I came upon this Ezip 750. It is a great looking, well built scooter, that would take you where you need to go, at a good rate of speed, and good range. The price was also a decision factor. I ordered it online at Wall-Mart.com with the pick up at store delivery option, so the total price including tax was $ 310.00 and It was delivered to the store in about 4 days I installed a headlight, a rear light, a bell, a little telescopic pump with gauge, bottle holder on the foldable handlebars, a rearview mirror and a basket. I also replaced the original seat with a more comfortable quilted cruiser seat. I am very happy with the practicality of this scooter, which you can ride wherever a bike can go, on street or sidewalks and even on grass. Not great on hills. Overall a great product for this price and if you go at a slower speed you will enjoy longer, safe rides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't charge, tire valve didn't work
7/14/2013

Customer review by MarkR307

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by MarkR307
by MarkR307

The scooter battery didn't charge at all, after an overnight charge (10-12 hours). One of the wheels had a defective tire valve, it didn't take any air from the pump. I returned it and decided not to exchange for another one; the instructions say the battery needs to be replaced after 200 charges or 6 months. This is more expensive than using a gasoline scooter of the same size! I will use less than $50 for gas in 6 months by using a 100mpg gas scooter. Batteries cost $120 to replace. The only disadvantage of a gasoline scooter is that it can't be stored inside the house. I'd love to have battery powered, but apparently consumer battery technology hasn't matured yet to be cost-effective. And, they're awfully heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkR307
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Electric Scooter
1/3/2012

Customer review by nicknamealltaken

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by nicknamealltaken
by nicknamealltaken

Bougth this Scooter for my daugther as a Christmas gift she's only 8 years old but it's says on the packaging 13 and up... but she can rade it and she loves it... Bigger tire, fast and my husbund who's 220lbs riding it too... The only thing i'm worried about this thing is it doesn't have a key to turn it off just on and off switch... migth get stolen if it's park out side...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamealltaken
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
5/19/2012

Customer review by Dondi128

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Dondi128
by Dondi128

I only have two suggestions for improvement. Make the handle bars slightly wider (an inch on each side) and add a turn signal. Otherwise, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dondi128
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy/ high quality
12/26/2011

Customer review by catlady21

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by catlady21
by catlady21

Got this scooter for a Christmas gift for my 13 year old twins. I was surprised by the quality and weight of it. Its much more than a toy. I was even able to ride it comfortably ( 160lbs) the paint job is magnificent. .its a high quality scooter well worth the price of $299. With free shipping g to store site. I do wishjust with it had a headlight like their other one. I do plan to order the rear basket accessory so it will match with the other one which was much more expensive!.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catlady21
Lewisburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to put together,
1/7/2012

Customer review by 70veedub

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by 70veedub
by 70veedub

This was easy to put together, charged overnight and was ready to go christmas morning. The Charge lasts depending on weight and the terrain of the area... we have a few hills and you could tell that it struggled at times. On Flat surfaces it goes great. The Chain popped off but was an easy fix. Overall, its fun for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
70veedub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing electric scooter
1/4/2012

Customer review by On3HappyDad

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by On3HappyDad
by On3HappyDad

My wife and I bought 2 of these for Christmas for our 2 girls. I think they are their favorite present. Heck, even my wife uses them to take a little trip to the mailbox. Great power, nice looking, and seem to be well built. Only time will tell how long the battery lasts, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
On3HappyDad
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter
12/28/2011

Customer review by MountP

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MountP
by MountP

We bought both our boys (ages 9 & 12) this scooter for Christmas so we have only had it a few days. They love them. They ride them to the neighborhood grocery store 1/2 mile away and come back still with a fill charge. I would recommend this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountP
Mount Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by harleyhopeful

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by harleyhopeful
by harleyhopeful

Cool scooter, beats walking.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleyhopeful
Springerville, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2012

Customer review by DWG101

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DWG101
by DWG101

We wanted a couple of electric scooters that would fit.in the storage compartment of our RV and be able to get us around in large campgrounds and parks. The 750s fit our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWG101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Gift
1/23/2012

Customer review by Serenity1224

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Serenity1224
by Serenity1224

my husband wanted a new scooter for the racetrack and he was absoutley estatic when he opened the Christmas gift I had bought him. It's perfect for him, not only for the race track but he also rides it down to see our neighbors (we live in the country so our nearest neighbor is about .3 miles ...... too far for someone to walk to with a bad leg). Thank you for making my husbands Christmas one he'll always remember!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serenity1224
Terrell , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun scooter on flat pavement
11/9/2011

Customer review by stwayne

3.0 stars 11/9/2011 by stwayne
by stwayne

lacks power in a grade, but does go thru grass ok. I suggest this is better for someone weighing 120 pounds or less

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stwayne
southern ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought the scooter for my husband--he loves it
1/4/2012

Customer review by rvcrock

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by rvcrock
by rvcrock

want to buy another but currently it is out of stock

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvcrock
brenda, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews