Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 36 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Tangled tower alright but....
4/23/2011

Customer review by baskie

3.0 stars 4/23/2011 by baskie
by baskie

I was impressed with how closely the Rapunzel and Pascal dolls resembled the actual characters in the film. I was also happy with the quality of the Tower. The furniture, accessories, and stickers were just right. However my 5 year old and I were disappointed that Flynn Rider and Maximus did not come with the purchase. After closer inspection the packaging reads they are sold separately. We woke early and visited several stores but still can not find Flynn or Maximus, even online. I have to also agree with an earlier post, Pascal frequently gets stuck in his drawer. Overall, if Flynn and Maximus did come with the set or could be found somewhere else this would be a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baskie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2011

Customer review by dbbaby

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by dbbaby
by dbbaby

set is very neat but IT DOES NOT COME WITH THE FLYNN DOLL OR HORSE!!!! cannot find either one anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun, but annoying
3/28/2011

Customer review by mississippimommaone

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by mississippimommaone
by mississippimommaone

my daughter got this for her 5th birthday and absolutely loves it! mom on the other hand is not the greatest fan. the lizard gets stuck constantly in the turn table and the furniture does not fit with the upper section closed. she makes do and just calls me to get the lizard out, but definite design flaw. overall, she got it as a gift and there fore it is cool, but i probably would not have wasted the money if i had made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mississippimommaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found Flyn and Horse
4/28/2011

Customer review by MommaFromGarland

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by MommaFromGarland
by MommaFromGarland

I actually found this set at Wal-Mart for $20 but here it is at Toys-R-Us. And these all fit with the smaller tower perfectly. http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4483003

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaFromGarland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stay away from this thing.
8/18/2011

Customer review by daddydoll

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by daddydoll
by daddydoll

We were weary going into this because of other reviews. We should have seen the signs and bought something else. Upon arrival some of the stickers were detached with hardly any adhesive on the back while others appeared to be involved in a childish adhesive fight at the factory with glue everywhere. The glowing Rapunzel had dead batteries and the batteries were of an unusual button cell type that you can't just go out and buy on a whim. Once the furniture is in the tower there's hardly any room for the characters. Don't even try to put pascal in his drawer; we were careful not to point out to our daughter that he was supposed to go there. A lot of the pieces are so small it's a joke. I expect them to be lost by the end of the first day. This is a mass produced product so I am appalled at the price to quality ratio. I would price this thing at 9.99, not in the thirties. Bottom line: If you're itching to waste your money, buy this tower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddydoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome toy,My granddaughter loved it
7/10/2011

Customer review by justbnmenva

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by justbnmenva
by justbnmenva

Awesome toy,My granddaughter loved it.She plays with it everyday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbnmenva
Virginia Beach Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fooled by a commercial
5/8/2011

Customer review by centralperks

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by centralperks
by centralperks

This castle was top on my daughters wish list for her 5th birthday, but I was a little disappointed that the long rope/cord to simulate Rapunzel's hair didn't glow like it appeared in the commercials:( She still loves it and for the money WORTH it!!!! We ended up buying the Tangled Boat set that included Flynn Ryder and Rapunzel with longgggg braided hair since we couldn't find a Flynn Ryder anywhere......and what you will pay online for a Flynn doll by himself you can buy the boat set for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centralperks
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by footy

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by footy
by footy

This is a good product. My daughter has enjoyed playing with it and it has held up to her playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Ehhhh
7/24/2011

Customer review by molly72309

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by molly72309
by molly72309

This set is cute but is not worth the full price. I got this on clearance at the 'other' big retail store, 50% off. I'm glad I didn't pay more than that. The hair on Rapunzel comes off easily. It is more or less just a plastic 'cap'. We found the Flynn and the Maximus in another set, which also came with another type of Rapunzel. Cute set but there are some design flaws as others mentioned previously.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molly72309
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
6/14/2012

Customer review by cfaye

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by cfaye
by cfaye

I was very disappointed in this product for the price. It is very poorly constructed and poorly thought out. For one, it comes with a table and chairs which are unusable because Rapunzel CAN'T SIT DOWN. The pieces are all tiny and easily lost. The entire product was smaller than I anticipated, and definitely worth only half the price being charged for this product. I was very disappointed with the craftsmanship, considering this was in fact a disney product. If it wouldn't have been a Christmas present, it would have been returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfaye
OLATHE, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Do Not Buy!
9/19/2011

Customer review by momoftwo9998

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by momoftwo9998
by momoftwo9998

I too was so hoping this wouldn't be as bad as other reviews had said. But it is bad, even worse! Do not waste your money on this. The doll like others have said is just hard plastic. The hair falls off so she is bald most of the time. The stickers were already peeling off. I brought this back the same day it arrived. Learn from my lesson and believe the other reviews. This tower is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwo9998
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 3 Year Old Loves This!
8/3/2011

Customer review by lilboosmama

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by lilboosmama
by lilboosmama

I bought this for my 3 year old's birthday cake. I made a large sheet cake, decorated it green (for a grassy field) and put a creek running through it. I then placed the tower at the back of the cake, to look like a scene from the movie. My daughter loved it. Only issues are that the "hair" does not stay connected to the tower, very well. So, she just doesn't play with that part. Also, I would love to see a little more room to move things around. The closet either has to block the window or not be played with, in the tower. I would have been very happy if the set included Flynn and Maximus. I had to shell out another $20 to get the play set, which included a second Rapunzel and Pascal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilboosmama
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money!
7/21/2011

Customer review by pixie00

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by pixie00
by pixie00

I bought this for my 4 year old's birthday. I wouldn't pay more than $20 for it! Any time you pick the tower up it falls apart. The hair rope comes loose. I am constantly having to put it back together. My 4 year old can't put Pascal in the drawer without him getting stuck. The dishes are so small and are for sure going to get lost. The furniture on the top floor don't fit well. I wish there were a way to close up all the pieces after play so they all stay together. I was not at all impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixie00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great toy for any child that loves Disney and Rapunzel! I do believe it is a bit over priced. But in my opinion all toy are way to high priced. But is is great for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coram,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Birthday Present !!
6/4/2011

Customer review by LadyVetter

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by LadyVetter
by LadyVetter

My 8 Year Old Grand Daughter Lexi Loved It For Her Birthday !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyVetter
Logansport,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doing what it's made to do..
5/13/2011

Customer review by Carla30904

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Carla30904
by Carla30904

My 5 year old loves it! You get what you pay for...btw...Flin and horse is not included. I had to buy the gondola boat set to get him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carla30904
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8 year old and 6 year old both love it!
3/2/2011

Customer review by jecal

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by jecal
by jecal

If you've got a Tangled fan, you'll love this product! It's small enough to store, but has so many details from the movie (lanterns, lantern mural, Pascal the chameleon, sparkling hair on Rapunzel!), both girls play and play with this toy. Very good, special purchase for our 6-year old's birthday.

jecal
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tangled Magical Tower
6/22/2011

Customer review by wa112473

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by wa112473
by wa112473

I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who wanted this very much. It is a very cute set,and there are cute accessories,but for the price it should include the horse and flynn figures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wa112473
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute for smaller dolls.
9/16/2011

Customer review by MomtoAandE

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by MomtoAandE
by MomtoAandE

Cascading hair does not stay attached well. Think the larger tower is worth the cost vs. the smaller tower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoAandE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by LongBeard45

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by LongBeard45
by LongBeard45

My Goddaughter love this toy. She play with it a lot. She is 3 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongBeard45
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews