Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
6/21/2013

Customer review by ArdensPlayHouse

5.0 stars by ArdensPlayHouse

Great frames, but don't have them delivered.. I bought 10 of them and 3 came with broken glass...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArdensPlayHouse
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product - Poorly Packaged
7/8/2013

Customer review by sadaisy

4.0 stars by sadaisy

The frames are very good for the price. However if (like me) there's no stock at the local Walmarts and you try to ship-to-store or ship-to-home, beware. I ordered two sets and did ship-to-store. I opened the packages at Customer Service. The glass in the bottom frame of each box was shattered due to poor packaging. So we made one 'good' package from the two unbroken frames & the rest were returned to walmart. Now I'm ordering two more sets so I can hopefully get another good 'one' set from them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sadaisy
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the fromes were a good deal for the price
11/18/2013

Customer review by rwdd

2.0 stars by rwdd

I ordered ten frames and 5 of them came in broken. Now I have to take time to return them to a store. The product wasn't packaged well from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rwdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If I could give 0 starts, I would
9/16/2013

Customer review by cptnkirky

1.0 stars by cptnkirky

Terrible product and packaging. First, one of the frames arrived with broken glass. It was only packaged in a bubble envelope, which obviously wasn't going to arrive in good condition. Then, the other frame has a very large defect on the wood, which is a large hole. I can't believe Walmart would even consider selling it like that! Both are going back for a refund. Waste of my time and money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cptnkirky
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Experience Online Shopping ever!
9/22/2013

Customer review by MOM7441

1.0 stars by MOM7441

I purchase hundreds of dollars of things online a year for myself and my business. I was purchasing these frames for my business. I boght 20. Every single one showed up broken because Walmart didn't put anything around them to protect the glass. DO NOT purchase frames from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOM7441
Rainier,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Product
11/11/2013

Customer review by AltonB

1.0 stars by AltonB

I ordered 8 frames and every single frame that was shipped was damaged

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AltonB
Queens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
8/29/2012

Customer review by jess732

3.0 stars by jess732

First of all when I picked this up from site to store, one of the glass was broken. Good thing I checked before leaving the parking lot. Secondly, the black came off on my hands when I was hanging these so I can imagine what it's going to do to my white walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jess732
ocean, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
black wooden frame.
12/7/2013

Customer review by susandoll

5.0 stars by susandoll

you have to, of Course, clean the glass. and then, you need to spray polish the frame. there is excess black (stain), that has to be removed. however, when you are all done, this product is "Beautiful". especially for Only, $5.00 for each wooden frame, that is really, truly, large. thanks Wal-Mart. what a couple of beautiful frames. the box held the frames securely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susandoll
iola, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/6/2014

Customer review by jrockrim

5.0 stars by jrockrim

These are great wood frames at a great price. I hope Walmart will continue to offer these and not switch to those cheap plastic ones which are the same price. Keep offering these please

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jrockrim
Rimrock, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice frames
1/17/2012

Customer review by KaitlynsMommy09

5.0 stars by KaitlynsMommy09

I love these frames. Good quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaitlynsMommy09
Federal way, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are my favorite frames EVER.
5/24/2013

Customer review by nancyjh10

5.0 stars by nancyjh10

I know these frames don't have great reviews, I've never ordered them I've always bought them in store. I have been using this exact frame for years and I love them. They are the only type hanging on my walls. I don't have the big ones I have the 5x7's. I'm sad they don't have those anymore :( I love how they look in my house, they look expensive and contemporary and complement my pictures so well. They are also very durable I love the wood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nancyjh10
oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
1/17/2013

Customer review by FloridaBorn

5.0 stars by FloridaBorn

Best price I've seen for picture frames of that size. Well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaBorn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by pictures2c

5.0 stars by pictures2c

It's perfect for studio photos!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pictures2c
woodland hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Frames For the Price
5/24/2011

Customer review by bjwhite211

4.0 stars by bjwhite211

For the price it's hard to beat these frames. They appear to be made decently, look nice, arrived safe and sound, easy to place pictures or other items in (I used it for an old "newspaper magazine" celebrating the 100 years of Kansas basketball), and fit my needs perfectly. The only negative is at some of the joints they aren't 100% level so there is a slight edge on some of the cornors, but it's easy to overlook if you aren't too picky on things such as this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bjwhite211
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All Good for most
5/24/2011

Customer review by koolhand1

4.0 stars by koolhand1

These frames are right down my ally and matches some frames I already have on display. I urge you to go this route if you are straped for cash!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
koolhand1
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Broken glass
3/25/2013

Customer review by AleaV

3.0 stars by AleaV

When they arrived I could here all loose glass, I opened the box outside. I chose to keep the frames because they were great frames. The glass was the issue. I do projects all the time that don't require glass. I know I will come up with something great for them. If they had been intact would have left 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AleaV
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by boysjgka

2.0 stars by boysjgka

Very nice picture frame but Walmart needs to package them better when they ship. I order 10 frames to be delivered to the store. 8 out of 10 here broken. I reordered them to be delivered to my house. 4 out of 6 were broken. They should be individually wrapped in bubble wrap so they don't get broken when shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boysjgka
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if they are not broke
12/24/2013

Customer review by Renea123

2.0 stars by Renea123

I was really excited to get them but when I received them they where both shattered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Renea123
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good at all!
12/22/2011

Customer review by kmeg1990

1.0 stars by kmeg1990

The glass was not cut to fit in the frame. I was trying to take it out to wipe the dust off of it and it would barely come out. Then when I tried to put it back in the frame it cracked in half. I went back to Walmart and picked up another frame the same size just for the glass, and it also didn't fit in the frame. I ended up having to scrape part of the inside of the frame off in order for the glass to finally fit. I won't buy frames here again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmeg1990
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken Frames
1/17/2014

Customer review by spaghettieverynight

1.0 stars by spaghettieverynight

These frames would have been ok but the glass was shattered when delivered. I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spaghettieverynight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews