Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
33
1-20 of 48 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
horrible product
4/19/2011

Customer review by PermanentMommy

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by PermanentMommy
by PermanentMommy

Do NOT buy this one. It is an awesome idea, but you're supposed to be able to hear your baby in your 2nd trimester but I'm well into my 3rd and I can't hear anything despite my baby currently moving around. Don't buy it. It just doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PermanentMommy
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Doesnt work
2/11/2011

Customer review by Chaseymay

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Chaseymay
by Chaseymay

I bought this and waited until the recommended month to begin listening to my baby in my belly, but I never did hear his heart in the womb, even tho you are supposed to be able to. I could here him bumping around, but I wasnt impressed.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaseymay
Shinnston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Done
2/17/2011

Customer review by Nevander

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Nevander
by Nevander

I was extremely excited to buy this product but when I got it home..... nothing. I heard bumps and thumps but never a heart beat. Not even my own.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevander
Kettering, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/12/2011

Customer review by Courtesy2Associate

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Courtesy2Associate
by Courtesy2Associate

I thought that this was a good product for the price. Although I am only 17 weeks pregnant and can't hear the heartbeat with it. I can hear the kicks and the placenta noise. I haven't felt many kicks yet so its really nice to hear the kicks and different sounds. If you want a product that you want to hear the heartbeat with this early in your pregnancy then this ain't the product for you. But i didn't want that. I record the heartbeat when my doc finds it so everyone can hear it. I just use this to hear the kicks and stuff to make sure that the baby is moving and everything. But my sis who was a little over weight before she got pregnant, couldn't hear much of anything with this product. Now I'm not skin and bones but i'm not overweight either and I can hear everything it says i can this early. The product says that I won't be able to hear the baby heart beat till I'm in the 3rd trimester so I will probably try then for that just to see if I can get it. But for now this does the job for only paying $23 for it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtesy2Associate
Chilhowee, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
3/14/2012

Customer review by CJMac1991

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by CJMac1991
by CJMac1991

After reading the reviews I was reluctant to buy this but did anyway since its a Graco. The first time I tried it out I was a little bummed because I couldnt hear the heartbeat like all the other reviews said. I could hear her kicks and the overall sound of the womb and was excited nonetheless. I decided to give it a try again just now and was in heaven when I found her heartbeat right off the bat. I didnt try holding it to my belly myself this time because of all the background noise such as my fingers moving on the device. Instead, I used the band to my maternity pants to hold it in place and it worked perfectly! I was on cloud nine. Ive been listening to my daughters heartbeat for over 20 minutes now! (:

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJMac1991
Sullivan, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to get it just right, but it does work
11/27/2011

Customer review by Dave749

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Dave749
by Dave749

It took awhile to get it working, but we were able to hear the heartbeat and little kicks. You just have to be patient when listening for it and move the monitor around every minute or so if you can't hear anything. It works best if you turn the volume up about 80-90% and just lay it on her belly - don't try to mash down to get closer b/c it just causes static and makes it fuzzy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave749
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
LOVEEE IT!!!
9/1/2011

Customer review by Filipinoitalianmami

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Filipinoitalianmami
by Filipinoitalianmami

I'm 26 wks pregnant and I bought this yesterday hoping to hear what I only get to at the doctor. It's amazing, it took me a day to figure out the sounds and find the heartbeat but once I did, now I found myself listening to her every chance I get! :) I've heard a lot of bad reviews but I have to disagree it's definitely doing the job and seems to be worth more than $23 good luck to all of you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Filipinoitalianmami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Practice makes perfect
12/31/2011

Customer review by SFproductreview

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by SFproductreview
by SFproductreview

This product takes some practice, but it does do what it says it will do. If you read the booklet that comes with it you understand the different sounds you are hearing. I think most of the negative reviews are mainly because when you turn the volume all the way up you get lots of noise. My heart beat comes in strong and clear. You can clearly hear the placenta sounds, and I heard the very faint heart beat of my baby last night( in a very quiet room) after fiddling with the listener all day my baby finally got into the right position.. I am 18wks. Oh and don't try to listen right after you eat.. all you will hear is your stomach digesting food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFproductreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea, NO Results
2/22/2012

Customer review by hrgolds

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by hrgolds
by hrgolds

Being a first time mom I didn't want to miss out on any way possible to connect with my baby, and I thought this would be a great way to let the father connect with baby as well. You are supposed to be able to hear the baby's heartbeat in the middle to end of your second trimester. I'm beginning my third trimester and still haven't heard anything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrgolds
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/31/2011

Customer review by Breneek

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Breneek
by Breneek

It works, i heard my own heartbeat with it and can hear the baby, and im plus sized..the sound is'nt very loud but you can't expect it to be the best cause your not paying that much for it. Im 24 weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breneek
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent purchase if you're patient.
3/3/2012

Customer review by Rosey85

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Rosey85
by Rosey85

I read numerous reviews on prenatal monitors and though this monitor received the lowest rating I decided to try it anyway. I found this to be a decent purchase for the price. Yes, the monitor is VERY sensitive when you hold it against your belly and I have the best results when I'm in a reclined position. My baby is very active and rhythmically kicks against the monitor anytime I use it so I hear a lot of popping. At 33 weeks I'm able to detect a faint heart beat once I decipher her body position and am patient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosey85
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply does not work!
9/18/2011

Customer review by Debramomfromtexas

1.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Debramomfromtexas
by Debramomfromtexas

I purchased the Graco item for my 3rd pregnancy and have tried it many times - starting at 30 weeks thru now, 38 weeks. Never once have I ever heard a heartbeat - which I can clearly hear in the doctors office. Sometimes you can hear a swishing sound - which the guide claims to be "placental sounds" - but that can be heard rarely. I actually think that if I didn't feel so much fetal movement, this product may have caused me reason to be alarmed. I currently have a regular healthy pregnancy with no concerns and the baby is in a good position, so there really no reason for me to not hear anything. I purchased the Baby Beat Fetal Monitor for my other two children and it worked wonderfully and I could hear sounds clearly and EVERY time that I tried - I wish I would have spent the money to get that item instead! Over the years we have had lots of Graco products and we've always been pleased - that is not the case with the prenatal listener. Please do not purchase this item, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debramomfromtexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
7/1/2011

Customer review by ErinM167

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ErinM167
by ErinM167

I bought this item very early in my pregnancy, knowing I wouldn't hear the heart beat until much later. It was nice to be able to hear the little one moving around, but then again, a lot of the sounds were placenta sounds also. I am 27 weeks and still can't hear the baby's heartbeat... I know with this one it says to wait but I would think I'd hear something by now. My own heartbeat sounds extremely faint. For the price I didn't expect anything high tech but I'd expect to hear more than the clicking of the cord moving on the earpieces. I wouldn't recommend it. I am sure there is something else out there. I was anxious and just grabbed the first thing I saw.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinM167
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
mine was nonfunctional
11/15/2013

Customer review by beclynnb

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by beclynnb
by beclynnb

Faulty upon arrival........simply did not work, it transferred no sound at all to the ear buds.....bought new batteries and tried again but still got nothing. Returned it the next day to my local walmart store. No issues with the return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beclynnb
central square ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work
12/30/2013

Customer review by AuntNic13

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by AuntNic13
by AuntNic13

My sister and two cousins are pregnant all at different stages. They all tried this item and it did not work for any of them. They could not hear sounds. Even when my brother in law tried to listen for his own heartbeat he discovered he did not have one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntNic13
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected.
3/30/2012

Customer review by mrsbrown91

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by mrsbrown91
by mrsbrown91

I was disappointed. I tried many times on different occasions but could not pick up anything. On the package it said you had to be at least in the late second trimester to hear a heartbeat. I bought the product when I was 9 months pregnant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbrown91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Doesnt work
3/6/2012

Customer review by Preggerz

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Preggerz
by Preggerz

I bought this product when I was 25 weeks pregnant and tried it and it did not work. I thought it was just too early. But I am now 34 weeks pregnant and still nothing. I can hear movement and stomach rumblings but that is it. Very disappointed with this product. I found a baby sound fetal doppler at good will for 3 dollars and I finally got to hear my baby boys heart beat right away. Do not waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Preggerz
palm coast fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UNHAPPY
11/5/2013

Customer review by M123664

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by M123664
by M123664

VERY UNSATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M123664
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2011

Customer review by nc81

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by nc81
by nc81

I bought the Graco Prenatal Listener from Wal-Mart, it works because I believe I'm hearing my heartbeat. I'm not sure If I've heard baby's or not..I don't believe I have. It may be too early to hear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nc81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time or money
9/9/2011

Customer review by lizard369

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by lizard369
by lizard369

I bought this just a few hours ago and it didn't work like I thought it would. I wouldn't recommend it to nobody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizard369
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews