Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent product for good price
7/1/2011

Customer review by v1017

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by v1017
by v1017

I go through weighted punching gloves quickly and previously had been purchasing them from fitness specialty sites such as beachbody.com for twice the price of these gloves. After just a few uses I am already much more satisfied with these gloves: removable weights that appear to be well sealed so that sand does not leak out, separated fingers, tight fit for smaller hands. The only thing I would change is a softer inner lining, but nothing that would stop me from purchasing these gloves again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
v1017
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Next Level Fitness
1/19/2012

Customer review by Created2Win

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Created2Win
by Created2Win

I've been working to stay fit for the past 4 or 5 years, and adding the weighted gloves to some of my workout routines adds extra intensity to most of my P90X workouts. They are a perfect fit and don't move around on my hands during my workouts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Created2Win
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well weighted gloves.
4/5/2012

Customer review by TNAssociate

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by TNAssociate
by TNAssociate

My favorite thing about these gloves is that the weights are removable. With the weights removed, the glove can be washed. I prefer a clean workout gloves instead of a stinky sweaty one. The main problem I have with these is that they were hard to take off after my workout. They had conformed to my hand and stayed stuck in place. They could use better stabilization at the wrist area, but once I was used to them I learned how to compensate for the weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNAssociate
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
nice product
1/1/2012

Customer review by edviz

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by edviz
by edviz

I like using them when I do my walks and when I jog. They add that little extra ump! I need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edviz
calera,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/24/2013

Customer review by Ghismoe

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Ghismoe
by Ghismoe

The gloves shift a bit more than they should when you workout using all weights provided. I try to tighten the Velcro for a more snug fit but the gloves still shift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghismoe
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
10/18/2013

Customer review by FemaleFitnessEnthusiast

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by FemaleFitnessEnthusiast
by FemaleFitnessEnthusiast

I recently developed some joint inflammation issues in my hands, particularly my thumbs. Lifting weights became problematic because my hands would hurt the next day. I wanted to find an alternative and these gloves, though not terribly heavy, have allowed me to still work out with some weight. I combine them with wrist weights and do extra reps and sets to make up for the lighter weight. It all works pretty well. The gloves themselves are comfortable and easy to get on and off. I highly recommend them. Also, the site to store service at Wal-Mart is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FemaleFitnessEnthusiast
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a kickbox workout
7/12/2012

Customer review by like2exercise

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by like2exercise
by like2exercise

I reluctantly bought these gloves because I wanted a heavier weighted gloves such as 3 pounds each hand for my kickboxing workouts (upgrading from 1.5 pound each). After a very hard time trying to find 3lb weighted gloves, I decided to try these thinking they would be a little light for me. Well after my first use I was wrong! I honestly could not use them by the time I got to my 4th round, I had to take them off to be able to finish my workout. What an excellent product, they are comfortable and the weights inside doesn't move when I punch. These are keeper, and they will definately make you stronger, if you give it all you got in your workouts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
like2exercise
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good product
8/14/2012

Customer review by TuffOut

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by TuffOut
by TuffOut

As I waited for the gloves I went to the local store and found a similar pair . They were poorly made and lighter . If you want a really nice pair you'll have to order these . They're well made truly glove like and quite sturdy . Everything I thought they'd be .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuffOut
Hayward , Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great idea but
8/30/2013

Customer review by BzAndre

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BzAndre
by BzAndre

I liked the idea of being able to select the amount of weight but I always have a hard time removing them and if you are in hurray to get something out of your pocket such as a phone that is ringing you are out of luck. if removing them in a hurry is not a problem then I would recommend them, but I feel they could have figured a way to make them more removable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BzAndre
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2012

Customer review by lsfischer71

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by lsfischer71
by lsfischer71

Love the gloves, especially since they are microload. They are slightly awkward to use when doing MMA/kickbox because the force when punching feels like they gloves are going to come off. For those that have small hands, a S/M is still roomy. A smaller size may remedy the problem with punching. Also, the seam came apart while using them for kickbox. The weight bags flew out of the front from the force. I recommend reinforcing the seams with nylon string, as I did. It may seem silly to have to do this but, for the price, they are still a good product that does what they they need to do. It.s not a problem that is worth spending a lot more on another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsfischer71
Bolton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day