Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
I would buy this product again
5/3/2017

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really am happy with this new cage. My cockatiel loves it too! Good quality and lots of space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kim
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for cockatiels, not good for macaws eithe
5/21/2012

Customer review by BirdTalk

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by BirdTalk
by BirdTalk

I have had this cage for almost 5 years. It is great for certain birds. The bars are too far away for use with cockatiels and they can get their head stuck them. Macaws require a much larger cage (at least twice this size if you want the bird to be happy) with larger and stronger bars, and they will chew the feed cups in this cage, as they are plastic. Macaws need metal feed cups that screw on to the holders (which this cage does). I have an alexandrian ringneck parrot who fits in this cage properly, however, she, too, ate the feed cups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdTalk
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Nice big cage for my two Cockatiels
5/18/2011

Customer review by ReetsY

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ReetsY
by ReetsY

I love this cage, but it was kind of pain to put together. The instructions could've been better. I don't really care for the way the cage opens, but I will learn to live with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReetsY
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Early review.....
7/11/2009

Customer review by Mom's favorite daughter

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Mom's favorite daughter
by Mom's favorite daughter

This cage was chosen simply because it matched the cage of a bird who was given to my mother. The "given" cage is a bit fancier, a bit heavier-gauge wire - and would have cost about $300 more to match! Our new cage, the one I'm reviewing, came to us within a week. I called my 82 year old mother, who has 'mild dementia', to check on delivery and she calmly said "Yeah it's here, and the darned thing took two hours to put together". I'd say that means it's easy to assemble. Mom prefers this cage because it looks 'delicate' compared to the other (which could probably hold a rabid wolf) and Tori loves the horizontal bars for climbing. The two cages are exactly the same size, both white, look good side by side, and mom was proud that she was able to pay for it herself. The ones we looked at in pet stores were outrageous, definitely priced out of range for someone on social security. She says "a two year old would be happy to help around the house by cleaning it". We have only had this cage 24 hours. Once we've had this cage for a month or so I can update, but so far we are thrilled.

Mom's favorite daughter
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My second cage....
1/22/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for item. Love birds love it. Plenty of room.Very Satisified

Nancy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended
1/19/2013

Customer review by Mbartlett407

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Mbartlett407
by Mbartlett407
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cage is not secure enough in my opinion. I would return it if it wasn't already put together, the directions are horrible, you are also not able to return it to your local Walmart store. I wish I had spent a few more dollars and picked a better cage. Unstable, flimsy, difficult to assemble and not worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbartlett407
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this cage again and would recommend it to others
11/19/2016

Customer review by Ken

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Ken
by Ken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cage is a great value - a lot of cage for the money. Assembly is fairly easy though the directions leave a lot to be desired. After making copies of copies of copies, etc. the instruction illustrations are nearly impossible to see.

Ken
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really for parakeets
10/6/2009

Customer review by Pet owner's mom

3.0 stars 10/6/2009 by Pet owner's mom
by Pet owner's mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have one parakeet that isn't trained well, so we decided she needed a "flight" cage so she could get more exercise, since she is not let out of her starter cage very often (since we have to wait for her to get hungry enough to go back into her cage herself). We bought this cage because it was just big enough, but had a small enough footprint that we could still fit it in the room. This cage is a good deal because it is made out of the same cheap wire panels as other basic cages, but they are put together in a tasteful way, and look nice from across the room. Having a built-in stand with storage shelf was also a strong selling point. It was possible to put it together fairly easily, but some of the panels came a little warped, and the bottom panel above the clean-out tray doesn't lie completely flat. However, I would not recommend this as a parakeet cage. The food & water bowls and the perches are scaled for a bigger bird. Also the box had the words "parrot cage" emblazoned across it. We are still going to use it since it fits our particular purpose, I just hope we can find some appropriate smaller diameter perches (and feeders) that will fit the size and wire spacing.

Pet owner's mom
Issaquah, WA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for my two birds
11/12/2016

Customer review by Katie51

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Katie51
by Katie51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Katie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than we expected
1/10/2009

Customer review by Rehabber

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Rehabber
by Rehabber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cage is of excellent construction and durable. There were no real instructions on its assembly, but we figured it out. It would be perfect for birds no smaller than parakeets. Our little bird is able to stick its head through the bars, so we have to be cautious. It is large enough for us to put her smaller cage inside of this cage which we do to ensure when we are not around that she doesn't get through the bars. Very nice and appropriate if you had multiple birds or any type of tropical bird including a medium sized parrot. Excellent price for the quality of cage compared to what you would pay retail.

Rehabber
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mansion
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mommaniteowl

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mommaniteowl
by Mommaniteowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cage is a mansion

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaniteowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best cages for the price.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Danaye

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Danaye
by Danaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together . And it's sturdy. Plus my bird loves his new cage . He's enjoying more room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arched Dometop Cage Green
9/1/2007

Customer review by hemingwaykitten

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by hemingwaykitten
by hemingwaykitten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value for the money! While some cages may be cute or have fanciful designs, the Arched Dometop Cage simply has what matters to your BIRD! Our cockatiel is dwarfed by the size! The cage comes with a stand on rollers which has a great shelf underneath and a slide out tray makes it easy to clean. The green color is pretty and tough, and the four access doors are very convenient. There are both horizontal and vertical bars so your bird can crawl around the cage--important for exercise. All this fits in a 20" by 20" space.[...]

hemingwaykitten
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
[...]
2/7/2008

Customer review by Buddy's Mom

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Buddy's Mom
by Buddy's Mom

We just got the cage this week, easy to put together, roomy, my love bird was so excited the day we ordered it he got out of the other cage and was flying around the house looking for his new one, that's Hank for you. Hank and the other 3 parakets really like it, look good in the house - the birds have an oceanview and the chrome color is wonderful! We had a bent wire, [...] but we bent it right back in place and you can't tell where it was, this is a heavy gage wire on the cage, well constructed, very pleased and a good price!

Buddy's Mom
Netarts Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and Functional
7/10/2009

Customer review by Lola's person

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Lola's person
by Lola's person
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent years between birds, so it's been ages since I bought a new cage. I liked the looks of this one but didn't pay much attention to the specifics, as I knew it was appropriate for my newly rescued lovebird. Thus I was impressed by its many convenient features--the little doors by the food and water bowls and the big door in front as well as the easy-to-slide-out tray. So far I've found it easy to maintain and clean, and I still think it's the most beautiful cage I've ever seen. My bird seems very happy in it!

Lola's person
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered before we expected
5/6/2016

Customer review by Darlene

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Darlene
by Darlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product! So pleased and our bird is chirping with happiness Beautiful product. So satisfied with product and communification with you. Perfect customer satisfication.

Darlene
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cage at Great Price!
4/26/2010

Customer review by SugarPumpkin

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by SugarPumpkin
by SugarPumpkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased two lovely parakeets. I chose to purchase this cage because it was large and attractive. It was also a great price for the size. I wanted my new feathered friends to have plenty of room to move around. This cage has worked out great. I have found it easy to clean and I love it! My birds seem to like it also. The wire bars around the cage are horizontal so my parakeets love to climb them. I would definately recommend this item to others.

SugarPumpkin
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cage
5/15/2016

Customer review by Daryl

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Daryl
by Daryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cage for two cockatiels

Daryl
Kenneth City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Stand, spacious cage
6/20/2012

Customer review by Parakeetsinlove

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Parakeetsinlove
by Parakeetsinlove

We got this cage yesterday. Me and my 10 yo son put it together in about 20 minutes.....at the most. There are no written directions, just a picture as a guide. It is fairly easy to figure out though. I love the stand, and was impressed with how sturdy it was. The size is wonderful for my 2 parakeets....they are in heaven. The food bowls are very nice. Overall, I am impressed with the quality for the price!

Parakeetsinlove
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent cage
12/4/2010

Customer review by mary

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by mary
by mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty cool bird cage. My jenday seems to enjoy it. Fairly easy to put together, though no instructions were given, just a diagram. The biggest flaw for me is the there are 2 pieces that make the top of the dome, mine didnt fit together tight. There is a rather larger gap in between them at the very top of the cage. It is still a very nice looking and spacious cage for the money.

mary
Lakeview, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews