Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 485 reviews
5 stars
392
4 stars
78
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 468 reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Excellent Walker
8/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best walker when you can't walk far. I have trouble walking my dog, Annabelle. She likes to walk a long ways. My legs get tired quick so the Rollator walker gives me a chance to rest and then continue on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Restored mobility and independence to ....
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?' The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence. The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again ! Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday. Cons: None ...so far... I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy
3/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (145)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this item
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rollator is so easy to handle in and out of a car. We have one for the house & one we keep in the car all the time. I'm 76 yrs. old and have no trouble getting this product in & out of the car for my husband. Also it is nice for him to have something to prop on while waiting to be seated in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!
1/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After a lower back spinal fusion and laminectomy, I have weakness in my legs and very poor balance as a result of nerve involvement before the surgery. Consequently, my gait was very erratic and I developed pain in my hip (bursitis) and back.. The doctor told me that the pain was due to the way I walk and that I should use a walker . I was already using a cane, but he said that was not correcting the problem. The basic walker I got post surgery was very awkward to use, difficult to turn and awkward to try to carry anything while using it. so I purchased this Drive walker. With the wheels that swivel, the seat to place things on , and ease of folding it has been a pleasure to use. I use it in my home and take it with me when I am out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice walker
10/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this walker is really nice, light weight and easy to move around . I do think it needs a lock of some kind so when you fold up, it stays folded up for carrying or loading.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best invention ever for those with limited walking mobility. I had a traditional walker, but no longer use it. The seat and storage come in very handy when walking even short distances, And the 4-wheels makes it so easy to manuever, and the wheels are quiet The best part is the ease of folding it up to place in the trunk when traveling. It is very light weight, so I can even lift it without assistance. Since I bought this, I receive comments daily on how "nifty" my Rollator is. -+
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am so pleased with this purchase !
6/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.
6/14/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat. The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.
4/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (131)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good purchase
4/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a good height for getting up and down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (208)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than I expected
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I could not believe the excellent construction on this item based on the price ($75) being asked. AWESOME! Beautifully made and sturdy; already put together, nothing complicated about it's operation but has everything my brother will need. I think the size of this walker is perfect for up to a medium sized man and medium to large woman. This was a find!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent rolling walker!!
4/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing." This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price. The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height. Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my wife at a great price
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only thing it needs is some type of hook to keep it in the closed position.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
improves my freedom
9/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had restricted outings due to back pain, with this walker I can rest when needed and no longer have to not go somewhere because I don't know where I will rest if the pain gets intense. The seat is wide and the walker is surdy while light weight. The price was very good in comparison to other models. I will be adding more storage for shopping trips etc as there is some but not enoough for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 wheel rollator walker
1/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It appears this will be the answer to my problem the ease of use and the weight is very important for me. I can open it and close it easily, the weight is much less than the ones I have used before.. The molded seat is very nice with the storage below is appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the money.
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 81 year old dad who also has a prosthesis left leg. It is very helpful and comfortable when he goes out as he is able to stop and rest if he needs to. It gets him out of the wheelchair and gives him a little more freedom when the distances are not too far. It's red which is his favorite color, it's sporty and he loves it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Rollator
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like and make it work. The only thing I messed up I should have got one with a wider seat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My husband loves it.
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At first my husband didn't want me to order the rollator walker but I convinced him to get it. He loves it. So much better than his old hospital type that he had before. He sits on the seat when he is tired, puts things on the seat bringing them room to room and also uses the seat as a tray when we are in the den and he wants a snack while watching TV. All in all a good investment and he is now glad I ordered it for him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walker
1/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not used this for the reason I bought it. I am going on Cruise and will be doing a lot of tours (walking) and I have a bad knee and can only walk without assistance a short period of time. I bought this because when at grocery store and I hang on to cart, it is much easier for me to walk. I plan to take this on my Cruise to aid in my walking and to be able to sit when I get overtired. This walker is sturdy but still light weight and has a under the seat storage area for a few personal items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-