Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

373 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

373 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
297
4 stars
64
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 356 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Walker
1/31/2016

Customer review by CruisingGramma

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by CruisingGramma
by CruisingGramma

I have not used this for the reason I bought it. I am going on Cruise and will be doing a lot of tours (walking) and I have a bad knee and can only walk without assistance a short period of time. I bought this because when at grocery store and I hang on to cart, it is much easier for me to walk. I plan to take this on my Cruise to aid in my walking and to be able to sit when I get overtired. This walker is sturdy but still light weight and has a under the seat storage area for a few personal items.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruisingGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
12/31/2015

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Christine
by Christine

This walker is very stable and it was shipped even earlier to the store than they had anticipated. I bought this walker for my Mother for Christmas because she was not having good luck with a traditional walker. I recommend this product and my Mother appreciates the sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 wheel rollator walker
1/12/2016

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Candy
by Candy

It appears this will be the answer to my problem the ease of use and the weight is very important for me. I can open it and close it easily, the weight is much less than the ones I have used before.. The molded seat is very nice with the storage below is appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Restored mobility and independence to ....
12/25/2013

Customer review by thermanator

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by thermanator
by thermanator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?' The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence. The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again ! Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday. Cons: None ...so far... I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (110) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thermanator
jenks, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy
3/25/2014

Customer review by OldSid

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by OldSid
by OldSid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.

Was this review helpful? (120) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSid
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am so pleased with this purchase !
6/7/2014

Customer review by NOEKAT

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by NOEKAT
by NOEKAT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOEKAT
HOUSTON,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price and quality
2/4/2016

Customer review by Doubledivas

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Doubledivas
by Doubledivas

Was very pleased with the quality. When checked price at other stores was about $20 less at Walmart. Also very little assembly was required/no tools were needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubledivas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems awesome so far :)
1/12/2016

Customer review by reviewwritermom

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by reviewwritermom
by reviewwritermom

I only received it recently so haven't gone on extended walking with it but it is so light (12 lbs) I can pick it up even with my bad back (I often use a scooter but my husband has to load and unload and I needed something for when he was at work and I needed to go by myself). It wheels so smoothly and the hand brake locks the wheels when you want to just sit for a while or slow down on a slope. I love the under seat storage and I can put paperwork or keys in the zippered pocket under the seat. When we were short chairs on a family get together... wa-la just wheeled it in locked the wheels and another chair. I love the red color and I paid extra for the cup holder to make those hot fair days easier when we get to summer :) The only thing bad about it is that when you try to fold it up there is no Velcro or anything to keep it together and when I used a bungee cord it tend to tip over so you need to lean it against (or in-between) something when you want it out of the way. I read one review where he put Velcro on it to close easier, I may do that but still gets the tipping issue (we have the same issue with the folding wagons as well).... luckily I have enough room I just leave it in my computer room set up as an extra chair when not in use. but other than that... it is great and gives me more independence, I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewwritermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rock & Rollator!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Delbert

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Delbert
by Delbert

Item worked for intended purchase. Exceeds craftsmanship for amount paid. First Walmart online purchase, great experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent rolling walker!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing." This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price. The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height. Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ashburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The seat is hard.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Claudia

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Claudia
by Claudia

The seat is hard, but I still recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light and strong
1/24/2016

Customer review by Claudia

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Claudia
by Claudia
Walmart associate

It does the job it was made for and does it well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
A good purchase
4/29/2012

Customer review by barginbunnie

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by barginbunnie
by barginbunnie

I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a good height for getting up and down.

Was this review helpful? (199) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginbunnie
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.
4/26/2014

Customer review by quenhippolyte

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by quenhippolyte
by quenhippolyte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.

Was this review helpful? (123) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quenhippolyte
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by SlibbyB

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by SlibbyB
by SlibbyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best invention ever for those with limited walking mobility. I had a traditional walker, but no longer use it. The seat and storage come in very handy when walking even short distances, And the 4-wheels makes it so easy to manuever, and the wheels are quiet The best part is the ease of folding it up to place in the trunk when traveling. It is very light weight, so I can even lift it without assistance. Since I bought this, I receive comments daily on how "nifty" my Rollator is. -+

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlibbyB
Middletown CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
1/20/2016

Customer review by Chazzel55

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Chazzel55
by Chazzel55

My girlfriend's mother needed one, and this was the best way and less costly to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chazzel55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than I expected
12/20/2013

Customer review by kinceli

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by kinceli
by kinceli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not believe the excellent construction on this item based on the price ($75) being asked. AWESOME! Beautifully made and sturdy; already put together, nothing complicated about it's operation but has everything my brother will need. I think the size of this walker is perfect for up to a medium sized man and medium to large woman. This was a find!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinceli
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/12/2016

Customer review by Nanc

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Nanc
by Nanc

It worked great on an outing we attended. There was a lot of walking and I know it would have been less fun without it. I kept up with the activities and could take a break and sit when needed. It is not that heavy to put in the car, and it glided along with ease. Very happy I bought it. The price was great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.
6/14/2014

Customer review by HKRIP

2.0 stars 6/14/2014 by HKRIP
by HKRIP

I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat. The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HKRIP
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
improves my freedom
9/6/2012

Customer review by dream1948

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dream1948
by dream1948

I had restricted outings due to back pain, with this walker I can rest when needed and no longer have to not go somewhere because I don't know where I will rest if the pain gets intense. The seat is wide and the walker is surdy while light weight. The price was very good in comparison to other models. I will be adding more storage for shopping trips etc as there is some but not enoough for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dream1948
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews