Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
52
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 297 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
A good purchase
4/29/2012

Customer review by barginbunnie

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by barginbunnie
by barginbunnie

I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a good height for getting up and down.

Was this review helpful? (160) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginbunnie
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy
3/25/2014

Customer review by OldSid

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by OldSid
by OldSid

This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSid
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Restored mobility and independence to ....
12/25/2013

Customer review by thermanator

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by thermanator
by thermanator

After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?' The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence. The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again ! Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday. Cons: None ...so far... I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thermanator
jenks, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.
4/26/2014

Customer review by quenhippolyte

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by quenhippolyte
by quenhippolyte

I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.

Was this review helpful? (99) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quenhippolyte
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily assembled, lighter weight than others
8/7/2012

Customer review by flyingred

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by flyingred
by flyingred

A little more expensive than sturdier models, but the lighter weight makes it easier to ger it in and out of vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingred
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Rollator
1/2/2012

Customer review by kennylb

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by kennylb
by kennylb

I like and make it work. The only thing I messed up I should have got one with a wider seat.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennylb
Camden, De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
improves my freedom
9/6/2012

Customer review by dream1948

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dream1948
by dream1948

I had restricted outings due to back pain, with this walker I can rest when needed and no longer have to not go somewhere because I don't know where I will rest if the pain gets intense. The seat is wide and the walker is surdy while light weight. The price was very good in comparison to other models. I will be adding more storage for shopping trips etc as there is some but not enoough for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dream1948
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the money.
7/15/2012

Customer review by mustangnana53

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by mustangnana53
by mustangnana53

I bought this for my 81 year old dad who also has a prosthesis left leg. It is very helpful and comfortable when he goes out as he is able to stop and rest if he needs to. It gets him out of the wheelchair and gives him a little more freedom when the distances are not too far. It's red which is his favorite color, it's sporty and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangnana53
Savannah, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am so pleased with this purchase !
6/7/2014

Customer review by NOEKAT

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by NOEKAT
by NOEKAT

I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOEKAT
HOUSTON,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband loves it.
3/27/2014

Customer review by LoveAC

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by LoveAC
by LoveAC

At first my husband didn't want me to order the rollator walker but I convinced him to get it. He loves it. So much better than his old hospital type that he had before. He sits on the seat when he is tired, puts things on the seat bringing them room to room and also uses the seat as a tray when we are in the den and he wants a snack while watching TV. All in all a good investment and he is now glad I ordered it for him.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAC
Bayville, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality. Easy to assemble.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Diley

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Diley
by Diley

Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diley
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good with fold-up reservations!
8/24/2014

Customer review by hotwaterfiend

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by hotwaterfiend
by hotwaterfiend

This should be helpful for my wife, who is 5-9, and has pretty long legs. It is 22 & a half inches to the top of the seat. Although it only weighs 14 lbs it is difficult to transport because of lack of thought to what happens when you attempt to close it up. (See my comments in answers to questions about this aspect of it) The specs on this need upgrading as I suspect they refer to a previous model.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwaterfiend
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
More than I expected
12/20/2013

Customer review by kinceli

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by kinceli
by kinceli

I could not believe the excellent construction on this item based on the price ($75) being asked. AWESOME! Beautifully made and sturdy; already put together, nothing complicated about it's operation but has everything my brother will need. I think the size of this walker is perfect for up to a medium sized man and medium to large woman. This was a find!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinceli
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by SlibbyB

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by SlibbyB
by SlibbyB

This is the best invention ever for those with limited walking mobility. I had a traditional walker, but no longer use it. The seat and storage come in very handy when walking even short distances, And the 4-wheels makes it so easy to manuever, and the wheels are quiet The best part is the ease of folding it up to place in the trunk when traveling. It is very light weight, so I can even lift it without assistance. Since I bought this, I receive comments daily on how "nifty" my Rollator is. -+

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlibbyB
Middletown CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my wife at a great price
12/16/2013

Customer review by TheCivilEngineer

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TheCivilEngineer
by TheCivilEngineer

Only thing it needs is some type of hook to keep it in the closed position.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCivilEngineer
South West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The walker is the same as at medical supply store
3/31/2014

Customer review by 19Michael67

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by 19Michael67
by 19Michael67

This walker is just what my mother needed. It was foldable and comes out of the box almost all assembled. You only have to put a few parts on the walker and no tools are needed. A must have for elderly people. It has a seat that you can use if you get tired walking and lets you catch your breath before continuing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19Michael67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonderfull
3/31/2012

Customer review by Boo12105

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Boo12105
by Boo12105

This was a great find. It works really well, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo12105
Tipton, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/27/2013

Customer review by KristenF

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by KristenF
by KristenF

Great product! I was a bit concerned when I ordered it because the price was lower than that of similar walkers. I needn't have worried. It's a good quality product and assembly was a breeze. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristenF
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rolling walker
1/25/2014

Customer review by mwd1967

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by mwd1967
by mwd1967

It is very well made. Easy to use. I love it

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwd1967
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a wonderful product.
2/2/2014

Customer review by MrsTNJ

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MrsTNJ
by MrsTNJ

Great product at a great price. I also use it to sit at the table to eat because it is higher than most dining chairs and easier to get in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsTNJ
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews