Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

24%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-17 of 17 total reviews
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

piece of garbage
5/9/2011

Customer review by willwk4shoes

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by willwk4shoes
by willwk4shoes

This thing is a piece of garbage. Bought it on a whim. I get more steam in my shower then this thing. Doesn't give out a steady amount of steam. Tried it on 2 tops. It took 30 min to steam a top.....and it was XS! Still didn't get out all the wrinkles. BE to the WARE..don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willwk4shoes
Would recommend to a friend? No
works fine for me
7/19/2011

Customer review by stwater

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by stwater
by stwater

I bought it for my student to take to college and tried it myself. It works just fine. You can iron small things with it or steam. I used steam on silk and cotton fabrics, no wrinkles,fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stwater
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's a no for me....
6/9/2011

Customer review by jusayin

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by jusayin
by jusayin

I’m not stark raving mad as I write this like some are but I will give you a quick bullet list. -Very little steam after holding button for over 30 sec. - It never “shot” steam like others I have used in the past. -The steam (when there was some) just kind of floated up and not out. - Semi awkward and not really light. - In nutshell very unhappy with product. Going to get the Conair one listed online. It has great reviews.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusayin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk!
5/27/2011

Customer review by KRogShop

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by KRogShop
by KRogShop

Absolutely a piece of junk! More steam comes off the sewers in Manhattan than this thing. Never gets hot enough to make steam. Don't waste your time or money. Mine is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRogShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/22/2011

Customer review by AsItIsMe

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by AsItIsMe
by AsItIsMe

Just purchased and tried it out. As soon as this item cools off I'm on my way back to the store. Waste of my time, money and effort! It melted the plastic and leaked profusely. For $19.00 I guess I got what I paid for. Good concept, poor choice of construction and performance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsItIsMe
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Handy Steamer
3/3/2012

Customer review by SEEKINGONE

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by SEEKINGONE
by SEEKINGONE

I bought this to steam some new drapes that had creased fold marks all over them. It has an attachment for creasing, and it worked great! I did find that filling it with water, turning it on, resting it in its very own cradle attachment and waiting about 10 minutes for it to fully heat seems to work best. It is too large to carry when traveling, but otherwise I am quite happy with it. It was very inexpensive, comes with several attachments and works quite well. A good bargain overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEEKINGONE
Dierks AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
11/2/2011

Customer review by steviesgirl87

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by steviesgirl87
by steviesgirl87

I was a little sceptical with using this product because there were so many bad reviews on here about it but my friend recommended it so I decided to give it a try, after all, I could take it back if it didnt work. I used it on a pair of jeans and a cotton shirt. I plan to use it on formal dresses for my pageants. I noticed that the water takes a little bit to come out but you just keep pressing the button and it starts coming out pretty strong, I would put it really close to the garment to make sure the wrinkle comes out. It got my wrinkles out nice. My clothes werent horribly wrinkled so it worked fine for me. It does get a little heavy after a while but if youre quick and you pull the garment as youre steaming it should be ok and make sure its hanging up. I havent used the iron part yet. Oh and I noticed that the water filled up quicker than what the max line on the cup says so pour slowly so you wont get it on the counter like I did, oops!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steviesgirl87
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good For The Price
11/2/2011

Customer review by gpstrucker

3.0 stars 11/2/2011 by gpstrucker
by gpstrucker

I travel for a living and needed something very portable to get the wrinkles out of my clothing. I find this to work perfectly for the task. A larger water tank would be nice, but would obviously make it less compact so I can live with refilling it frequently. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpstrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
9/17/2011

Customer review by ChattVol85

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by ChattVol85
by ChattVol85

I bought the steamer because I have a bunch of work clothes to clean on a weekly basis, but don't really have the time to iron. I thought I'd give this thing a try since it was $20. Well, it worked nicely on my tshirts and cotton polo shirts, but didn't seem to do much on my button downs and slacks. I didn't notice any flaws with the one I bought, but I wasn't very pleased with it for the following reasons: - I could only do about 2-3 shirts before I had to fill it up again. - The flow of steam seemed to be sporadic and weak. This product might be good for someone who travels often, but it just doesn't hold enough water and doesn't produce enough steam for your everyday laundry needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChattVol85
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by ptskier

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ptskier
by ptskier

Truly disappointing- PERIOD. My Rowenta steamer broke down after 3 years, so I ran to Walmart and could only find the Rival. When I got home to steam some clothes- NOTHING. I pressed and pressed and waited and waited and NOTHING. Ok, maybe an occasional, minimal dust of steam, but not enough to address a wrinkle. The unit heated up quickly and the plate was hot, but no steam. It's going back in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptskier
Would recommend to a friend? No
This steamer is a waste of money
11/2/2011

Customer review by ninaindo

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by ninaindo
by ninaindo

This steamer is a waste of money. I bought it 6 months ago because I was going to bring it for travelling. When I got home I made sure I follow all the instruction before I tried it on one of my clothes. However it didn't work well. It took a while for the steam to came out and when it came out it was weak and inconsistent. I thought I didn't use it right so I read back all the instruction and it still didn't work well. I was very dissapointed however I couldn't returned it since I lost my receipt. So I just stored it in a hope that I could use it for something other than clothes like for my bed or sofa. However two months latter when I got back from my travelling this thing just stop working. I just wished that I wrote this review earlier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninaindo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
DON'T: RUINED New Silk Dress!!!!
3/26/2015

Customer review by KayC

1.0 stars 3/26/2015 by KayC
by KayC

03/26/2015: 2nd Review after 1st was posted immediately, then "mysteriously" taken down. After about a year of twice-a-month usage, it began to smell odd, and then after a couple of minutes, brown ooze began to spurt---all over my new grey silk dress! Naturally I hadn't even worn the dress yet---and it wasn't an inexpensive dress either! Pictures depict the mess {and ruination of my new silk dress}. Only 2 pics allowed so sorry not true depiction.Remember me as you look for other steamers to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks more than it steams!
4/10/2015

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Eric
by Eric

I purchase this when I went to stay with friend because all of my clothes had gotten wrinkled from being stuffed in the suitcase. It worked great ONCE! Now it leaks more water than a leaky faucet!!! I won't purchase another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
3/18/2012

Customer review by coxclan

1.0 stars 3/18/2012 by coxclan
by coxclan

i bought this to steam my husbands work shirts. plugged it in, got hot when started steaming all i ended up with was a wet shirt. it spit water all over the shirt. needless to say this thing is going back to walmart ASAP!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coxclan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Created an account just to warn you...
3/6/2012

Customer review by nubi78

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by nubi78
by nubi78

I made a galiant attempt at steaming my work shirt. After 15 minutes (and 4 refills later) my shirt was soaked and looked abysmal. The steamer spewed steam intermittently for about 1/2 of the time. It also spewed hot water 1/4 of the time and did nothing at all the other 1/4. At one point I got out the ironing board hoping to use the steamer like an iron. It was then that I realized that if I just used the iron, I would have been done 10 minutes sooner. I would strongly advise you to run as far away from this steamer as fast as you can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nubi78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap!
4/9/2015

Customer review by RebLeiKei

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by RebLeiKei
by RebLeiKei

This product was cheap for a reason. It barely works! Does not remove wrinkles fully. Not worth the time and frustration, buy a more expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebLeiKei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless piece of junk
7/8/2015

Customer review by Disappointed623

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Disappointed623
by Disappointed623

This item is not worth the time it takes to get it off the shelf. When I first got it, I thought I just did not know how to operate it. So after a few tries and seeing someone else try to use one of the same, I realized I just wasted money on a piece of junk. If I could give it a negative star, I would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed623
Would recommend to a friend? No