Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 71 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by paperbackwriter42

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by paperbackwriter42
by paperbackwriter42

The blade would completely stop moving once it hit anything other than pure liquid and it over-heated in three minutes. My plastic butter knife did more than this useless hand mixer. Please, save yourself time and frustration and don't buy this.

Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperbackwriter42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Surprisingly Powerful
3/28/2013

Customer review by HelpfulBargainHunter

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by HelpfulBargainHunter
by HelpfulBargainHunter

I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpfulBargainHunter
Upper Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Heavy and bulky
5/20/2011

Customer review by GreeceNY

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by GreeceNY
by GreeceNY

I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeceNY
Greece, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
4/20/2011

Customer review by Bob171

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Bob171
by Bob171

This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob171
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY IT!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Jiggy762

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Jiggy762
by Jiggy762

I have owned two Braun hand blenders in the past, and they have lasted for years. The latest one I had finally started having motor problems after 7 years of hard everyday duty. I bought this blender based upon price, being stainless steel, and having a wisk. Bad choice. It took 2-3 times as long to blend items in comparison to the Braun, and I was still finding chunks in the items blended. It is very top heavy, and the attachment mechanism between the top and bottom piece are very weak. This is where my problem lies... the motor is still fine, and feels very powerful. However the attachment has broke, and now I have to hold the bottom piece on while I blend. Not ideal. Go with something else, spend a little more money so you don't have to buy something new in less than a year.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiggy762
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY powerful
10/20/2013

Customer review by zaqwd

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by zaqwd
by zaqwd

Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaqwd
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2011

Customer review by IloveJOliver

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by IloveJOliver
by IloveJOliver

LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveJOliver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and Powerful - Not Very Durable
1/31/2012

Customer review by KindaOutdoorzy

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by KindaOutdoorzy
by KindaOutdoorzy

This is a nice and powerful little immersion blender. You do have to hold the buttons down continuously (which my little hands found somewhat tricky). Be very very careful when attaching the motor to the attachments - if they are not completely tightened, you will strip out the drive piece (it's plastic) and you'll have a rather worthless motor (albeit strong enough that I'm wondering what around my house needs a little McGyver type of power tool ;)). I would not recommend getting this one as the slightest "oops" does render it useless - as I found out the 5th time I used it. Whoopsies!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KindaOutdoorzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should have bought one sooner!!
9/1/2012

Customer review by lookin4dealz

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by lookin4dealz
by lookin4dealz

I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookin4dealz
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
7/25/2011

Customer review by stayingwithinbudget

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by stayingwithinbudget
by stayingwithinbudget

Purchased online and picked up in store. Took it home and was planning to use that day. When I put the parts together, it wouldn't stay together. They did not lock. It couldn't be used, unless I held it together. That wouldn't work, because the unit requires you hold the power switch on for it to work as well. Returned to store already.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayingwithinbudget
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Blender
8/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Interchangeable attachments are a good feature. Cleanup is easy and fits into almost any glass or bowl. Motor and drive feel solid, the unit has some weight to it. And it has no problem at all dissolving capsules into beverages and whatnot. It feels like a solid product. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Priced Right & Does the Job!
11/5/2013

Customer review by FrMike

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by FrMike
by FrMike

I needed one of these to make a batch of apple butter. I used Walmart's "Site-To-Store" feature, and drove a couple of miles and picked the item up. It's easy to use, durable, easy to clean, and no "down side" at all. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrMike
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
5/2/2013

Customer review by SouthsideSoapmaker

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by SouthsideSoapmaker
by SouthsideSoapmaker

I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthsideSoapmaker
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too high rpms
4/15/2012

Customer review by ShoppingQuality

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by ShoppingQuality
by ShoppingQuality

hate this blender - runs too high the blade protector does not let fruit pass through to make smootheis in the morning, It's heavy, causes suction on the bottom of the mixing bowl, and splashes all over even when it's still 2 inches below the surface... I use a 4 Cup measuring cup to mix smoothies in the morning. This is not the right tool for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingQuality
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Complete Waste of Money!
9/18/2012

Customer review by MisterMan007

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by MisterMan007
by MisterMan007

I bought this blender with high hopes and was immediately disappointed. The attachments do not lock in place and I had to hold the blender attachment on with one hand while holding down the power button with the other. During the blending process, the blade attachment STILL came off several times, causing me to make a huge mess everywhere. I was just trying to simply blend cooked broccoli in chicken broth and after 3+ minutes of fighting with the thing to keep the attachment on, there were still big pieces left. To make matters worse, the broccoli was extremely soft. I could have done better with a fork!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMan007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Do Not Buy!!!
6/29/2013

Customer review by ldsnack

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by ldsnack
by ldsnack

I purchased this the other day at my local Walmart. Within 5 minutes of use making Meringue for a pie, the motor burned up and it stopped working. Taking it back tomorrow... Should have known for only $20 you don't get much for what you pay..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldsnack
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/17/2013

Customer review by blablablu

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by blablablu
by blablablu

had it for 2 years and works great, is powerful and fast. does its job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blablablu
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Value Immersion Blender
4/10/2013

Customer review by PlantStrongCook

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by PlantStrongCook
by PlantStrongCook

I recently bought this blender and have used it once. I blended some split pea soup in a nonstick sauce pan. It did a great job and did not damage the pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlantStrongCook
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twist it Hard to Lock Them Together!!
1/1/2015

Customer review by justkillingtime

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by justkillingtime
by justkillingtime

I almost returned this the first time I tried using it. Like other reviews, I thought it was either broken or a very poor design. The instructions could have saved alot of store returns just by stating that you have to turn it hard to lock the top & bottom together. Luckily, I asked my husband to look at it, & he figured it out. That part being solved, I think it works great, & has a powerful motor! So, check with Hubby first before returning it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justkillingtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HOW TO IMPROVE HAMILTON BEECH, etc. HAND BLENDERS
9/16/2013

Customer review by wstewart

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by wstewart
by wstewart

Since I need a hand blender to help me chew my food, I buy a new Hamilton Beech hand blender from Walmart every time my old hand blender wears out. -- WHY I PREFER HAMILTON BEACH HAND BLENDERS I prefer Hamilton Beech hand blenders because they have the BEST MOTORS. I wish other hand blenders that are sold in the $30 price range would use the same motor. I hope that Hamilton Beech never stops selling hand blenders that use the motors that Hamilton Beech hand blenders now have. All but one of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders NEVER WORE OUT. None of the motors in my Hamilton Beech hand blenders ever burnt out no matter how long I ran them non-stop. The motor is the best part of a Hamilton Beech hand blender. The motors of the Oster and Braun hand blenders that I bought burnt up even though I did not run them continuously (I tried to keep these motors from burning up by stopping them every few seconds). -- WHY STAINLESS STEEL IS BETTER Hamilton Beech and Walmart should stop selling hand blenders that do not have STAINLESS STEEL wands. The worst part of every Hamilton Beech hand blender that I have ever used was the PLASTIC "WAND". That is why I have several Hamilton Beech hand blenders that have perfectly good motors, but no wand. The plastic wands usually wear out within less than one year. The quality of the plastic used to manufacture plastic wands varies. If the plastic is too hard the teeth that surround the blade snap off. If the plastic is too soft hot liquids cause the part of the wand that surrounds the blade to lose its shape and to spread out and flatten. Sometimes the verticle seams that hold both halves of the plastic wand together split apart. That causes the plastic wand to fill up with food that is difficult to remove. One half of one of my wands even split horizontally so food was sucked up into the upper part of the wand. Another problem I had with all of my plastic wands is that the seal above the blade that surrounds the metal shaft eventually allows liquids to escape into the upper part of the plastic wand. -- POTENTIAL PROBLEMS The next hand blender that I intend to buy is the Hamilton Beech Model# 59762 at http://www.walmart.com/ip/Hamilton-Beach-2-Speed-Hand-Blender/15758914. I want to try it because the lower part of the wand is made of Stainless steel. That the upper part of the Model# 59762 wand is made of plastic and the lower part is made of steel may cause a problem, e.g., if the glue that holds the male metal lower part of the wand to the female plastic upper part of the wand mail fails, e.g., if the lower part of the wand heats up when it is used in a hot liquid. I saw Model# 59762 at Walmart months ago but did not buy it because the female plastic connector on the motor shaft mates directly with the metal male teeth at the end of the metal wand shaft. The female and male connectors last longer if they are made of the same material. The female plastic connector at the end of the motor shaft will wear out quickly if it mates directly with the male teeth of a metal wand shaft. One thing that I like about Hamilton Beech plastic wands is that a male plastic connector is fused to the top of the metal shaft of the wand, and this male plastic connector mates to a female plastic connector that is attached to the motor shaft. If both the wand shaft and the motor shaft have plastic connectors the connectors never wear out. -- SLIPPING BLADE The blade of one of my Hamilton Beech hand blenders slips, i.e., it no longer turns when the metal shaft turns. I do not know how often this is a manufacturing defect occurs. -- HOW YOU CAN HELP I hope that this longer than average critique will be read by all hand blender manufacturers so that they will improve their products. Otherwise I may shop around for a more expensive hand blender. If you want to help please mail this critique to hand blender distributors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wstewart
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews