Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 76 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Surprisingly Powerful
3/28/2013

Customer review by HelpfulBargainHunter

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by HelpfulBargainHunter
by HelpfulBargainHunter

I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelpfulBargainHunter
Upper Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DONT BUY IT!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Jiggy762

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Jiggy762
by Jiggy762

I have owned two Braun hand blenders in the past, and they have lasted for years. The latest one I had finally started having motor problems after 7 years of hard everyday duty. I bought this blender based upon price, being stainless steel, and having a wisk. Bad choice. It took 2-3 times as long to blend items in comparison to the Braun, and I was still finding chunks in the items blended. It is very top heavy, and the attachment mechanism between the top and bottom piece are very weak. This is where my problem lies... the motor is still fine, and feels very powerful. However the attachment has broke, and now I have to hold the bottom piece on while I blend. Not ideal. Go with something else, spend a little more money so you don't have to buy something new in less than a year.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiggy762
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken right out of the box
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I purchased this hand blender to make skin care products. Took it out of the box plugged it in and nothing. Never... Broken right out of the box. Don't buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY powerful
10/20/2013

Customer review by zaqwd

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by zaqwd
by zaqwd

Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaqwd
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by paperbackwriter42

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by paperbackwriter42
by paperbackwriter42

The blade would completely stop moving once it hit anything other than pure liquid and it over-heated in three minutes. My plastic butter knife did more than this useless hand mixer. Please, save yourself time and frustration and don't buy this.

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paperbackwriter42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice and Powerful - Not Very Durable
1/31/2012

Customer review by KindaOutdoorzy

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by KindaOutdoorzy
by KindaOutdoorzy

This is a nice and powerful little immersion blender. You do have to hold the buttons down continuously (which my little hands found somewhat tricky). Be very very careful when attaching the motor to the attachments - if they are not completely tightened, you will strip out the drive piece (it's plastic) and you'll have a rather worthless motor (albeit strong enough that I'm wondering what around my house needs a little McGyver type of power tool ;)). I would not recommend getting this one as the slightest "oops" does render it useless - as I found out the 5th time I used it. Whoopsies!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KindaOutdoorzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
4/20/2011

Customer review by Bob171

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Bob171
by Bob171

This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob171
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should have bought one sooner!!
9/1/2012

Customer review by lookin4dealz

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by lookin4dealz
by lookin4dealz

I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookin4dealz
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy and bulky
5/20/2011

Customer review by GreeceNY

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by GreeceNY
by GreeceNY

I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeceNY
Greece, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twist it Hard to Lock Them Together!!
1/1/2015

Customer review by justkillingtime

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by justkillingtime
by justkillingtime

I almost returned this the first time I tried using it. Like other reviews, I thought it was either broken or a very poor design. The instructions could have saved alot of store returns just by stating that you have to turn it hard to lock the top & bottom together. Luckily, I asked my husband to look at it, & he figured it out. That part being solved, I think it works great, & has a powerful motor! So, check with Hubby first before returning it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justkillingtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priced Right & Does the Job!
11/5/2013

Customer review by FrMike

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by FrMike
by FrMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed one of these to make a batch of apple butter. I used Walmart's "Site-To-Store" feature, and drove a couple of miles and picked the item up. It's easy to use, durable, easy to clean, and no "down side" at all. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrMike
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
12/8/2015

Customer review by 3times79

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by 3times79
by 3times79

I've seen these on several YouTube videos and always wanted to get one....now that. Have my very own I am very well pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3times79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Complete Waste of Money!
9/18/2012

Customer review by MisterMan007

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by MisterMan007
by MisterMan007

I bought this blender with high hopes and was immediately disappointed. The attachments do not lock in place and I had to hold the blender attachment on with one hand while holding down the power button with the other. During the blending process, the blade attachment STILL came off several times, causing me to make a huge mess everywhere. I was just trying to simply blend cooked broccoli in chicken broth and after 3+ minutes of fighting with the thing to keep the attachment on, there were still big pieces left. To make matters worse, the broccoli was extremely soft. I could have done better with a fork!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterMan007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
too high rpms
4/15/2012

Customer review by ShoppingQuality

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by ShoppingQuality
by ShoppingQuality

hate this blender - runs too high the blade protector does not let fruit pass through to make smootheis in the morning, It's heavy, causes suction on the bottom of the mixing bowl, and splashes all over even when it's still 2 inches below the surface... I use a 4 Cup measuring cup to mix smoothies in the morning. This is not the right tool for that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingQuality
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2011

Customer review by IloveJOliver

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by IloveJOliver
by IloveJOliver

LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveJOliver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
5/2/2013

Customer review by SouthsideSoapmaker

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by SouthsideSoapmaker
by SouthsideSoapmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthsideSoapmaker
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
7/25/2011

Customer review by stayingwithinbudget

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by stayingwithinbudget
by stayingwithinbudget

Purchased online and picked up in store. Took it home and was planning to use that day. When I put the parts together, it wouldn't stay together. They did not lock. It couldn't be used, unless I held it together. That wouldn't work, because the unit requires you hold the power switch on for it to work as well. Returned to store already.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayingwithinbudget
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do Not Buy!!!
6/29/2013

Customer review by ldsnack

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by ldsnack
by ldsnack

I purchased this the other day at my local Walmart. Within 5 minutes of use making Meringue for a pie, the motor burned up and it stopped working. Taking it back tomorrow... Should have known for only $20 you don't get much for what you pay..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldsnack
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Blender
8/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Interchangeable attachments are a good feature. Cleanup is easy and fits into almost any glass or bowl. Motor and drive feel solid, the unit has some weight to it. And it has no problem at all dissolving capsules into beverages and whatnot. It feels like a solid product. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skip this one!
10/28/2015

Customer review by slave25

1.0 stars 10/28/2015 by slave25
by slave25

I had to replace my all plastic stick blender since I use it now for soapmaking. I bought this one and used it to blend my apple butter. It sucks fast to the bottom and it is very hard to move. You cannot control it. I now how two ruined slow cooker crocks because the metal damaged the bottom. I will be replacing this with a plastic blender in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slave25
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews