Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Keurig Coffee Brewer and k cup
4/23/2011

Customer review by bunny278

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by bunny278
by bunny278

Love, Love, Love It! great value. Easy to operate and not only do we make coffee using K cup Brands we also use our own coffee and tea's. Would highly recommend. I waited a year to buy one because I did not want to spend the money for a coffee maker that I did not think I would really use alot, sorry I waited so long to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (136) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunny278
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a space saver...
10/27/2011

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven

The features on a Keurig came down to two things for me: #1) With a reservoir or #2) without a reservoir. I chose #2 for a couple of reasons. First of all, I don't like my counter tops cluttered with appliances. I chose the Keurig Mini (without the reservoir) because it takes up less space. Secondly, I don't constantly make coffee at home so I didn't want water sitting in a reservoir for extended periods of time only to become stagnant. These are the reasons the Keurig Mini was the best choice for me. Hope that helps you make your decision :)

Was this review helpful? (116) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Very Pleased!
5/31/2011

Customer review by nm14

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by nm14
by nm14

I'm very pleased with my purchase. I bought this to replace the Mr. Coffee brewer that used the K-cups because it only brewed in a 6 oz cup size. This coffee maker has 3 choices (6,8 & 10 oz, I believe). It also makes hot chocolate and tea, which my daughter loves. It's compact and ideal for those with limited counter top space. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nm14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
4/28/2011

Customer review by Roxana02

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Roxana02
by Roxana02

Makes a great cup of coffee, quickly, with no mess. No pot to clean, coffee to measure. So simple, a caveman can do it. Love the convenience and quality.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxana02
Pittsburg, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply the Best!
5/31/2011

Customer review by mozey

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by mozey
by mozey

My elderly father likes to treat himself to a cup of coffee at McDonald's or Dunkin' Donuts, but he's been recuperating and getting tired of Sanka, so, I got him, this Keurig B31. I thought the most basic model would be the best option for him. I made him the first cup of coffee and walked him through to make a cup for me. It is so simple to use, it lights up to aid you with the steps. The sampler selection that comes with the coffeemaker is fantastic. You can see which coffee you like better than others before making a commitment to a larger box. He's been having two cups a day! Regular roast to start his day & a decaf at night. It even turns itself off after being left on for more than 90-sconds, that way I don't have to worry that my Dad forgot to turn it off. Next purchases -- a large box of decaf K-cups and a reusable filter (so my Dad can get his fresh ground beans). It's wonderful to see such a small thing make my Dad so happy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozey
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig B31 is a great product and fast/hot
6/1/2011

Customer review by eucb13d

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by eucb13d
by eucb13d

I finally found a coffee maker which made hot coffee and I would recommend this to all who read this review. I only had to figure out how much coffee I had to use with the Gourmet Single coffee holder held for my taste, give it a try I will bet you too will love all the choices out there. I chose to make my favorite brand which was Green Mountain. It makes a perfect cup of coffee. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eucb13d
Brunswick, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect coffee
6/22/2011

Customer review by craigster08

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by craigster08
by craigster08

Ordered this maker to replace a full size kreuig. Where I live we have extremely hard water and the water reservoir would get clogged with limescale. Got tired of cleaning it with vinegar. This makes the same sizes as the other kreuig and fits on the counter better. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craigster08
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor design
11/7/2011

Customer review by flipper812

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by flipper812
by flipper812

Bought the Mini Keurig for our RV since we love our Elite model. Very disappointing after using the bigger model so long. The mini is poorly designed with no resorvior, have to add exact amount of water for each cup. And I mean exact because if you go over the unit dumps the water out from the bottom or the dipenser nozel. First few times used the mini, had water running down countertops and floor. If you like a strong cup of coffee no more than 6 oz, works great. But if you want a 10 oz cup, not worth the mess and hassle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipper812
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by legionboy73

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by legionboy73
by legionboy73

This thing is great! Makes a quick cup of coffee for those with little time to spare. I got this for my wife, after hearing how a friend of hers loves hers, but i'll tell you, I'm using this as much as she is! And a special thanks to Keurig for the variety pack of k-cups included with the coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legionboy73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great maker
6/26/2011

Customer review by lifesimpressions

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by lifesimpressions
by lifesimpressions

over all great! wish that there was a option to make the coffee LESS strong, one cup and feels like Im on crack. NEVER had a cup that strong and I didnt buy the bold flavors at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesimpressions
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Machine
7/31/2011

Customer review by MJH5

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by MJH5
by MJH5

I bought it for my daughter's birthday and its perfect for her small apartment. I have one and she loved it so I got her a bright red one. She loves, loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJH5
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO FAST & EASY!!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ssw1119

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ssw1119
by ssw1119

I have to say that I am in Love with this little coffee maker! It brews super fast and comes out hotter than my old full pot coffee maker. The only thing to remember when buying this single cup maker, is that you cant use a very tall cup. I am going to have to purchase a few larger but wider cups if we want a larger cup of coffee.. otherwise its great! Going to get one for my daughter for Christmas :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssw1119
North Georgia Mtns, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/11/2011

Customer review by SallySue123

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by SallySue123
by SallySue123

Really great coffee maker for limited space. Works great, coffee is really hot and taste great, brewes quickly and is really quiet. I was worried to spend this much money on a coffe maker, but well worth it. We use it every day and there are four coffee drinkers in the house and have not had any problems with it. Very happy with our purchase. Read directions on cappacino blend coffees because it says to run water threw the coffee maker after making cappacino. Maybe that is why some people are having trouble with theirs. We do this and have not had any trouble with the needle getting clogged at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallySue123
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2011

Customer review by TDshopper

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by TDshopper
by TDshopper

I like the simplicity and it's very easy to clean. I do think it's a good buy but it is a little clunky for the $100 price. I would say it's worth about $50 considering the quality of materials.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/12/2011

Customer review by hazelskye

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by hazelskye
by hazelskye

love it!!!!! it's very easy to use and doesnt make the mess a regular coffee pot makes. plus no filters to deal with. the best part is no coffee grinds in my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelskye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee pot
10/14/2011

Customer review by SWWALKER

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by SWWALKER
by SWWALKER

I got the red one, love the color. Brews Fast. Wish it held a little taller cup, but other than that I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWWALKER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee maker
11/27/2011

Customer review by SallysMom75

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by SallysMom75
by SallysMom75

Enjoy this more than I thought I would. Makes a quick, hot cup of coffee. Leaves plenty of time to brew a 2nd for the road when I need it. I'm enjoying trying different coffees in a search for those I enjoy most. The K-cups are a little expensive but for my needs this entire system is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallysMom75
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped Working After One Week
6/22/2011

Customer review by lhudson66

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by lhudson66
by lhudson66

I bought this for my parents and it stopped working a week after it arrived. The good thing is Walmart exchanged this with no hassles at all. Very pleased with Walmart. Not pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhudson66
Odenton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bad luck W/ Brewer -HEATING ELEMENT DEFECTIVE
12/8/2011

Customer review by AA1964

2.0 stars 12/8/2011 by AA1964
by AA1964

I have had bad luck, but I do see that others have not, so that is encouraging. I do know that friends of mine who have the larger keurig brewers have not had any problems. My problem has been with the heating element. My first Keurig mini plus died after 4 months. The heating element gave out. I called Keurig and they were extremely helpful. They took the time to troubleshoot with me and came to the conclusion it was the heating element. They promptly sent me a new brewer. Unfortunately, it happened again. Immediately, right out of the box by fluke accident they sent me a brewer with a faulty heating element. I called them again, they troubleshooted with me, apologized profusely for the inconvenience and a new brewer is on its way to me. Keurig has excellent customer service and they want to make things right with their customer. It has been a big inconvenience, but I am glad they are promptly taking care of the problem. I hope this new brewer will be a winner and it will not have any more faulty defects.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AA1964
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expections
10/2/2011

Customer review by firm1

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by firm1
by firm1

we are occasional coffee drinkers and have found this product to work well for us to make an individual coffee as we would want it. expensive one cup, but no longer throwing a whole pot away. very handy when guests stop buy for a quick visit to be able to offer a quick cup of good coffee or tea.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firm1
central ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews