Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/14/2011

Customer review by CakeLady919

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by CakeLady919
by CakeLady919

This bouncy seat is so soft and plush. The incline is perfect for a newborn unlike the higher inclines of other seats we looked at. I don't know what the other person was talking about....I think they may have left a review for the wrong seat. This does have two speeds, it plays music and nature sounds. I can't wait for my babies to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CakeLady919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
10/21/2011

Customer review by debbie6715

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by debbie6715
by debbie6715

This seat was a life saver. It is soft cozy and so plush. The bouncing motion is wonderful for any child who loves to be bounced during their colic times. The baby has been up for about 5 hours each night straight without sleeping and crying constantly. Once we found this bouncer she snuggled right in and slept away. So soothing for her. I would recommend this bouncer to anyone with a newborn. As a shower gift it would be a big hit. You don't know you need it so much until you are up all night and can't go and get it. Buy this seat with peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie6715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby loves this real bouncer
12/28/2011

Customer review by cottonlily

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by cottonlily
by cottonlily

I registered for another bouncer but my mother-in-law got me this one just because it was pink... Luckily it was a good trade off because this one doesn't just vibrate or bounce if you touch it, it really bounces baby gently. Another reviewer mentioned 2 speeds but mine only has one speed or else something doesn't work right. This is the one reason I gave it only a good rating for ease of set-up. When you press the bounce button a yellow light comes on but it does nothing. Press it again and a green light comes on and it will start bouncing. There weren't clear instructions as to whether this is normal or not. I'm also getting concerned about durability. It shuts off after it's been on a while to save batteries but we've had to change the batteries much more often recently. It's a great little seat too even without bouncing. I sit her in it while I'm pumping and it's helped keep her upright with her reflux and soothed with colic. I like the varying sounds and volume control too; we turn it to louder music to get her attention and lower with nature sounds to help her off to sleep. She used to look at the toys on the overhead bar but has gotten bored with them now I think and the mirror is angled so she can't see herself anyway. It comes completely off if you don't want to use it. The seat material is very nice - soft, plush and comfy. It all comes off to wash too as we discovered this weekend after a big accident. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. And not just because it's pink!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottonlily
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware!
9/1/2011

Customer review by Irked1990

2.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Irked1990
by Irked1990

While noticing they had automatic bouncers on Walmart I was instantly excited as my little one will be here in a few months I find I'm trying to prepare. So while looking at this product I was instantly pleased. Picking it up, and setting it up was a snap, It wasn't until me and my friend put the batteries in that we realized something awful. The music....IS SO QUIET!!!! even on the highest setting with the TV on the product could barley be heard (While when I'm looking at my friends Bright Starts Vibrating bouncer IS SO LOUD. I know that with different models comes different features but this is insanely quiet...Now to the next point this model only comes with ONE bounce speed not 2 like mentioned. How did I figure this out? My low speed does not work so when I emailed the company they responded with the bounce unit you purchased should only have *One bounce speed*...? Really Because while I'm looking at the "Bright starts- Ingenuity automatic bouncer in BELLAVISTA. it has 2 bounce speeds on someones home video, also the sound is Blaring loud!!! I don't understand...It's the same bouncer with a different pattern, less features for the same price?!?! Get out of town! May be looking into returns possibly

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irked1990
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not Enough Bounce for the Money!
6/5/2012

Customer review by SlowPoke1958

2.0 stars 6/5/2012 by SlowPoke1958
by SlowPoke1958

Its a nice looking and feeling product. Nice and soft, however, the bouncing is so light my granddaughter doesn't even look like she is moving. She doesn't like it at all! She cried the entire time she was in it because it is boring to her. Wish they made it to bounce just a little harder. And.... when I bought it, it didn't work but when I called the company that made it, they sent me a new part and it worked just fine. Just not enough bounce. I will be returning this product for lack of bounce.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlowPoke1958
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2012

Customer review by JME1987

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by JME1987
by JME1987

This bouncy is awful! My child hates it but likes the cheapo ones better and this was one of the most expensive ones! It does not vibrate which is one thing she likes about the cheapo ones and it only has one bounce setting and its way too fast and also makes an awful popping noise when it bounces and the music is no good at all. Also the hanging toys are really close to their faces. The positive is it is its cute and soft and comfy but so are the chepo ones and this thing bounces so hard it scares her to death. Total dislike and would not recommend to anyone and im returning mine asap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JME1987
Florence, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!!
2/19/2012

Customer review by HappyMom833

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by HappyMom833
by HappyMom833

My newborn is really fussy and loves to be held, which makes it hard to cook and clean. I can put her in there and take her from room to room and shes just fine. I love how theres such a tight fit and she stay all cozy. I did have a problem setting it up, and had to replace a screw where the battery goes because it was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom833
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Automatic Bouncer
11/19/2011

Customer review by corine

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by corine
by corine

It is nice, hard to put together. Great for baby, keeps her quiet and busy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corine
jamaica n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bouncer
4/5/2012

Customer review by JRepenning

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by JRepenning
by JRepenning

This bouncer works really good and is very cute for a little girl. The only issue I have is that my daughter likes to bounce hard and the automatic setting just does not cut it for her. The automatic bouncing setting would work great for babies that like a lite bouncing. Overall, I would recommend this for any parents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRepenning
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day