Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
3/13/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item was very easy to assemble and looked great. The biggest problem is that it will not attach to a standard metal bed frame. I attempted to contact the company by phone and email about how I could attach it to a normal bed frame or where I could purchase the bed itself and receieved no response. (bed is available on walmart.com now) Don't buy this for a standard bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great piece of furniture for the price
9/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the headboard together with the South Shore bed for my son. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble the two pieces of furniture. It is all particle boards with wood veneer finish. The color of the wood (black) is very nice. Overall, it's a great buy for the price. The headboard is not sturdy by itself, it needs to be anchored to the wall or attached to the bed frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should buy as set
6/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's nice but doesn't fit standard bed frame. Should buy with matching bed frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
12/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This headboard is a very chocolate color. It is very easy to put up and goes perfectly with the entire set. My boys love it they put both books and toys there...will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute wonderful!!!
5/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this headboard to go along with the South Shore Cakao twin bed for my 3.5 year old daughter. It was so easy to assemble and took me only 30 minutes or so to put it together by myself. It is so sturdy and well constucted. I am very pleased with this porduct. South Shore did a gret job on this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
1/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND WE LOVE IT! LOOKS GREAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy-Peasy!
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this headboard to go with the bed for our four year old. She loves the set. It is sturdy and looks great in her room. I'm sure it will be a staple piece in her room for years to come! It was easy to put together. The instructions were very helpful and all the pieces were plainly marked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, great product
6/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the bed separately and decided that it really needed the headboard to look right. My husband and I assembled it (with both of our small children "helping") in less than 30 minutes and it attaches to the bed with several screws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a good product however they sent me the same 2 peices so i could not put it together so i had to wait to get the correct peice in the mail...That was a little fustrating. other then that it is good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this headboard
5/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this headboard. The only problems was: no instruction on how to assemble. Otherwise, looks great and fits perfectly the same company bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap headboard for the price
8/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The shine on this headboard is nice, and putting it together was easy. However, for $90 I expected a bit more than cheap press board. The structure is not sound, but will do for a college student. I would not put this in a child's room as it will not hold up. If you're putting a bedroom together "on a shoestring" I suppose this will work for a teen or young adult.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bed bookcase headboard
8/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The stores online description of the headboard was fairly accurate. Reviews for this item were available to read beforehand. This information was helpful to make a decide on whether to purchased the item, or not. I did the assembly myself, which took about 2 hours. It was not too difficult. Once assembled the headboard was sturdier than I thought it would be. I did not need to attach additional brackets to it, to hold it together. The only thing is that, I needed to cut notches in the bottom boards of the piece, so it would fit around the baseboard heater in my room. There are 3 large open shelves in the headboard, and the top for storage. It would be perfect for a child's bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect addition to matching bed!
4/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We also purchased the matching captains bed. Very easy to assemble, and attach to bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Teen Bed
3/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this item for my granddaughter and she loves it !!!.. It arrived on time, in seperate boxes which was a bit of a task to put together, but, once it was done, it was well worth the work. It's a good quality bedroom set for your teens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice headboard for a nice price
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this headboard for my daughter's bedroom. It was cheap, but the reviews were good so we purchaed it. So far it has been very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and looks very nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice looking headboard! Beautiful color of wood, it is very chocolate, expresso! Was very easy to put together and looks beauitful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice head board for the price
6/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
product is nice, packed nice and tight so no damage, very easy to put together and it showed up a week early.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product for a great price!! I ♥ it!! I have the whole matching set for my daughter's room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome purchase
8/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these for our grandchildren and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I expected
11/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Less than 30 minutes to assembly by myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-