Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
3/13/2011

Customer review by sayits0k

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by sayits0k
by sayits0k

This item was very easy to assemble and looked great. The biggest problem is that it will not attach to a standard metal bed frame. I attempted to contact the company by phone and email about how I could attach it to a normal bed frame or where I could purchase the bed itself and receieved no response. (bed is available on walmart.com now) Don't buy this for a standard bed!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sayits0k
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great piece of furniture for the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by wolam

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by wolam
by wolam

I bought the headboard together with the South Shore bed for my son. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble the two pieces of furniture. It is all particle boards with wood veneer finish. The color of the wood (black) is very nice. Overall, it's a great buy for the price. The headboard is not sturdy by itself, it needs to be anchored to the wall or attached to the bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should buy as set
6/5/2014

Customer review by LGM17

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by LGM17
by LGM17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's nice but doesn't fit standard bed frame. Should buy with matching bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGM17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/20/2009

Customer review by Amarige143

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Amarige143
by Amarige143

This headboard is a very chocolate color. It is very easy to put up and goes perfectly with the entire set. My boys love it they put both books and toys there...will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarige143
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE IT!
1/17/2017

Customer review by Alishia

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Alishia
by Alishia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND WE LOVE IT! LOOKS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alishia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
3/4/2017

Customer review by Buchs

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Buchs
by Buchs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the bed and bookcase. Looks great. There was no way I was putting it together, so I hired someone. Took them 3 hrs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buchs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute wonderful!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by AerysMom

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by AerysMom
by AerysMom

I bought this headboard to go along with the South Shore Cakao twin bed for my 3.5 year old daughter. It was so easy to assemble and took me only 30 minutes or so to put it together by myself. It is so sturdy and well constucted. I am very pleased with this porduct. South Shore did a gret job on this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AerysMom
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Easy-Peasy!
3/8/2014

Customer review by jamiejames114

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by jamiejames114
by jamiejames114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this headboard to go with the bed for our four year old. She loves the set. It is sturdy and looks great in her room. I'm sure it will be a staple piece in her room for years to come! It was easy to put together. The instructions were very helpful and all the pieces were plainly marked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiejames114
Middlebury, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2012

Customer review by bonbon1012

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bonbon1012
by bonbon1012

this is a good product however they sent me the same 2 peices so i could not put it together so i had to wait to get the correct peice in the mail...That was a little fustrating. other then that it is good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbon1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this headboard
5/9/2011

Customer review by savemoneynow1111

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by savemoneynow1111
by savemoneynow1111

I love this headboard. The only problems was: no instruction on how to assemble. Otherwise, looks great and fits perfectly the same company bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savemoneynow1111
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Cheap headboard for the price
8/13/2014

Customer review by Starligh

3.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Starligh
by Starligh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shine on this headboard is nice, and putting it together was easy. However, for $90 I expected a bit more than cheap press board. The structure is not sound, but will do for a college student. I would not put this in a child's room as it will not hold up. If you're putting a bedroom together "on a shoestring" I suppose this will work for a teen or young adult.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starligh
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect addition to matching bed!
4/10/2011

Customer review by TLC85635

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by TLC85635
by TLC85635

We also purchased the matching captains bed. Very easy to assemble, and attach to bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLC85635
S.Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
bed bookcase headboard
8/24/2015

Customer review by Wilhelmia

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Wilhelmia
by Wilhelmia

The stores online description of the headboard was fairly accurate. Reviews for this item were available to read beforehand. This information was helpful to make a decide on whether to purchased the item, or not. I did the assembly myself, which took about 2 hours. It was not too difficult. Once assembled the headboard was sturdier than I thought it would be. I did not need to attach additional brackets to it, to hold it together. The only thing is that, I needed to cut notches in the bottom boards of the piece, so it would fit around the baseboard heater in my room. There are 3 large open shelves in the headboard, and the top for storage. It would be perfect for a child's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilhelmia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great product
6/24/2015

Customer review by teachergirl212

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by teachergirl212
by teachergirl212

I bought the bed separately and decided that it really needed the headboard to look right. My husband and I assembled it (with both of our small children "helping") in less than 30 minutes and it attaches to the bed with several screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachergirl212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teen Bed
3/1/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

I recently purchased this item for my granddaughter and she loves it !!!.. It arrived on time, in seperate boxes which was a bit of a task to put together, but, once it was done, it was well worth the work. It's a good quality bedroom set for your teens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice headboard for a nice price
8/29/2012

Customer review by Laur75

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Laur75
by Laur75

We purchased this headboard for my daughter's bedroom. It was cheap, but the reviews were good so we purchaed it. So far it has been very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laur75
Dolgeville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome purchase
8/31/2015

Customer review by Esther

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Esther
by Esther

Bought these for our grandchildren and they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2012

Customer review by Myboysroom

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Myboysroom
by Myboysroom

Very nice looking headboard! Beautiful color of wood, it is very chocolate, expresso! Was very easy to put together and looks beauitful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myboysroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice head board for the price
6/4/2014

Customer review by lyn1964

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by lyn1964
by lyn1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product is nice, packed nice and tight so no damage, very easy to put together and it showed up a week early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyn1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2012

Customer review by ilovetats28

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ilovetats28
by ilovetats28

Great product for a great price!! I ♥ it!! I have the whole matching set for my daughter's room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovetats28
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews