Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Love this headboard
5/9/2011

Customer review by savemoneynow1111

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by savemoneynow1111
by savemoneynow1111

I love this headboard. The only problems was: no instruction on how to assemble. Otherwise, looks great and fits perfectly the same company bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savemoneynow1111
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Teen Bed
3/1/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

I recently purchased this item for my granddaughter and she loves it !!!.. It arrived on time, in seperate boxes which was a bit of a task to put together, but, once it was done, it was well worth the work. It's a good quality bedroom set for your teens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BOOKCASE HEADBOARD FOR KIDS ROOM
11/20/2013

Customer review by BEDDINGBUFF

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by BEDDINGBUFF
by BEDDINGBUFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bookcase headboard is simple but sturdy enough. The assembly was very easy (although the instructions were a bit confusing - the letters in the diagram appear as bold stickers but the letters on the pieces are actually small and embossed on the grainy side of the wood and not easily noticeable). It's perfect for the price and looks very, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEDDINGBUFF
INDIANPOLIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2011

Customer review by cjmax

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by cjmax
by cjmax

This assembled quickly and easily. We bought the bed also and wanted to connect the two together. The holes lined up and the attachment to the bed is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjmax
So. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard
9/22/2014

Customer review by CC6458

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by CC6458
by CC6458
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago to go along with the bed. Took about an hour to put together. It looks great and makes the bed look complete.

CC6458
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great with the Southshore bed!
1/26/2013

Customer review by hthile

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by hthile
by hthile

I purchased this headboard with the Southshore matching bed and it looks so nice put together! Simple and can work for boys or girls!

hthile
kelowna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/13/2011

Customer review by sayits0k

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by sayits0k
by sayits0k

This item was very easy to assemble and looked great. The biggest problem is that it will not attach to a standard metal bed frame. I attempted to contact the company by phone and email about how I could attach it to a normal bed frame or where I could purchase the bed itself and receieved no response. (bed is available on walmart.com now) Don't buy this for a standard bed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sayits0k
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twin headboard, ok
7/26/2016

Customer review by Melissa

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked good for my 8 year old, it had a couple of small damages to the wood and we missing some holes where the screws were supposed to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of furniture for the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by wolam

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by wolam
by wolam

I bought the headboard together with the South Shore bed for my son. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble the two pieces of furniture. It is all particle boards with wood veneer finish. The color of the wood (black) is very nice. Overall, it's a great buy for the price. The headboard is not sturdy by itself, it needs to be anchored to the wall or attached to the bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should buy as set
6/5/2014

Customer review by LGM17

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by LGM17
by LGM17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's nice but doesn't fit standard bed frame. Should buy with matching bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGM17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/20/2009

Customer review by Amarige143

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Amarige143
by Amarige143

This headboard is a very chocolate color. It is very easy to put up and goes perfectly with the entire set. My boys love it they put both books and toys there...will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarige143
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute wonderful!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by AerysMom

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by AerysMom
by AerysMom

I bought this headboard to go along with the South Shore Cakao twin bed for my 3.5 year old daughter. It was so easy to assemble and took me only 30 minutes or so to put it together by myself. It is so sturdy and well constucted. I am very pleased with this porduct. South Shore did a gret job on this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AerysMom
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It will do for now but won't last long ...
5/4/2016

Customer review by Lila

2.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Lila
by Lila

They need to say want kind of wood or if it isn't wood and more pictures of the peices ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lila
Would recommend to a friend? No
bed bookcase headboard
8/24/2015

Customer review by Wilhelmia

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Wilhelmia
by Wilhelmia

The stores online description of the headboard was fairly accurate. Reviews for this item were available to read beforehand. This information was helpful to make a decide on whether to purchased the item, or not. I did the assembly myself, which took about 2 hours. It was not too difficult. Once assembled the headboard was sturdier than I thought it would be. I did not need to attach additional brackets to it, to hold it together. The only thing is that, I needed to cut notches in the bottom boards of the piece, so it would fit around the baseboard heater in my room. There are 3 large open shelves in the headboard, and the top for storage. It would be perfect for a child's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilhelmia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy-Peasy!
3/8/2014

Customer review by jamiejames114

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by jamiejames114
by jamiejames114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this headboard to go with the bed for our four year old. She loves the set. It is sturdy and looks great in her room. I'm sure it will be a staple piece in her room for years to come! It was easy to put together. The instructions were very helpful and all the pieces were plainly marked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiejames114
Middlebury, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2012

Customer review by bonbon1012

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bonbon1012
by bonbon1012

this is a good product however they sent me the same 2 peices so i could not put it together so i had to wait to get the correct peice in the mail...That was a little fustrating. other then that it is good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbon1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap headboard for the price
8/13/2014

Customer review by Starligh

3.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Starligh
by Starligh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shine on this headboard is nice, and putting it together was easy. However, for $90 I expected a bit more than cheap press board. The structure is not sound, but will do for a college student. I would not put this in a child's room as it will not hold up. If you're putting a bedroom together "on a shoestring" I suppose this will work for a teen or young adult.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starligh
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect addition to matching bed!
4/10/2011

Customer review by TLC85635

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by TLC85635
by TLC85635

We also purchased the matching captains bed. Very easy to assemble, and attach to bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLC85635
S.Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome purchase
8/31/2015

Customer review by Esther

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Esther
by Esther

Bought these for our grandchildren and they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great product
6/24/2015

Customer review by teachergirl212

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by teachergirl212
by teachergirl212

I bought the bed separately and decided that it really needed the headboard to look right. My husband and I assembled it (with both of our small children "helping") in less than 30 minutes and it attaches to the bed with several screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachergirl212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews