Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I LOVED it!
4/27/2011

Customer review by DismantleRepair

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by DismantleRepair
by DismantleRepair

I've owned these for a couple years and one of my headphones just barely blew out. That totally surpised me because I set my music full blast nearly every day. I'm very very VERY pleased with these earbud/headphones. I found that the left earbud fit in my left ear perfectly,but I often fought the right ear. That could be that my ears are weird, but they stayed in pretty well. I'd say they stayed in 90% of the time. I have tied the cord and knotted it and it's still in GREAT condition. I'm looking to buy another set so I can use my left side again. :) The cord was colored as well as the ear buds, so the purple matched my iPod perfectly. ^_^ 5/5 Review! Very good quality, especially for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DismantleRepair
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to express yourself
6/14/2011

Customer review by BlueStar16

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by BlueStar16
by BlueStar16

I can only use a few kinds of headphones; some fit my ears funny and others hurt my ears. These gumy earphones have been a favorite for a long time. They fit my ear perfectly and still don't bother me even after wearing them for two or three hours at a time. My favorite color is blue and i'm not afraid to express that and with these headphones (along with every other thing I own) I think I get that across.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueStar16
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended!
7/23/2011

Customer review by soluscreas

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by soluscreas
by soluscreas

This is the ONLY brand of ear buds I will buy. They are inexpensive and come in a variety of colors. They always last me 2+ years with almost daily use. I have had several colors (black, sea foam green {which I think have been discontinued, sadly}, this blue, and red) over the years. I have a tragus ear piercing so I find it more comfortable to put the L bud in the R ear and vice versa. This brand is the most comfortable to do so.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soluscreas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for price
5/13/2011

Customer review by jaycee124

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by jaycee124
by jaycee124

Gift for one of the kids as a replacement ....they love the cool colors.

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaycee124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good headphones
10/20/2011

Customer review by SnoopBooker

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by SnoopBooker
by SnoopBooker

These are the best headphones I have ever owned for the price. They are very loud but can also be very quiet. If you are looking for great headphones in this price range I want you to buy it. I love it!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoopBooker
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent for price
8/3/2012

Customer review by musicdude1228

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by musicdude1228
by musicdude1228

i have spent 50 dollars for some headphones with quality the same if not worse than this. For now on i will buy these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicdude1228
Willow spring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
they stay in my ears!!!!!!!!!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by PitbullKane

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PitbullKane
by PitbullKane

finally, headphones that sound good and stay in your ears! Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitbullKane
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
11/6/2011

Customer review by RainSB

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by RainSB
by RainSB

I've bought this brand a couple times--the first time they stopped working altogether within the first couple months; I'd had a second for about 2.5 years and one side stopped working in the last couple weeks of that time. Considering they cost less than 10 bucks, I'm not at all disappointed! Sometimes the buds fit a little wonky, but it's not terrible. 4/5

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, Portable, Good Sound for the Price
5/24/2012

Customer review by Arnen

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Arnen
by Arnen

I bought my first set of these two years ago. I was specifically looking for a set of earbuds that I could just stuff in my pocket when I went to work so I could use them on my break without having to grab them out of my locker or my card, which I would have to do with my nice over-the-ear headphones. I was not disappointed - and this was actually a surprise for me, because I've always had problems with earbuds fitting into the shell of my ear. They're not squishy, like you might expect from the name, but they're coated in his soft plastic I can only describe as feeling velvety. Now, everyone's ears are shaped differently, so they might not be the most comfortable for everyone, but I've worn mine for hours at a time without any problem. The quality is also very good, especially for such small buds. I've used them with multiple devices, including my phone, my old Creative MP3 player, and my Nintendo 3DS. I haven't run into any issues with volume or quality. In fact, they sound almost as good as the high-end 5.1 Logitech speakers I have for my gaming PC! They can take a beating, too. Like I mentioned, I tend to just stuff these in my pocket when I'm not using them. The cable is coated with a plastic that doesn't tend to stick to itself, so it's relatively easy to untangle. I'm finally having to get a new pair. Not because the speakers blew out (though a friend of mine said hers actually "popped" in her ear after she'd had them for a few years), but because the bendy piece of plastic that covers the cord near the jack has come loose and will now slide up and down the cord. I could probably live with it, but after two years I figure I'll just drop the $8 for a new pair in a different color, just to change things up. I'm definitely sticking with this brand, though; I tried out a pair of iFrogs, because they looked nicer, but the quality was terrible in comparison! I actually returned them right away and went back to my broken gumies, heh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arnen
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Bass
3/19/2012

Customer review by KoderKev

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by KoderKev
by KoderKev

I checked several headphones' frequency response before buying these. The Gumy's had one of the best bass response (16hz) of any inexpensive set. Most headphones go between 20hz on the low end to 20,000hz on the high end. Once I got them home, I put on a song that was very bass heavy, and it sounded great. I recommend these for folks that want a little more umph in their low end sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoderKev
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING PRODUCT
3/3/2012

Customer review by LovelyAura

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by LovelyAura
by LovelyAura

I found these earphones when my girlfriend gave them to me as an anniversary present. The sound is perfectly equal in each ear- not annoyingly quiet in one and insanely loud in the other. Plus the gel on the outside edges is really comfortable and I've never had an issue with these hurting my ears. They fit perfectly in my ears and they last a long time.(Mine were accidentally run over) The cons are only that the L and R for the labels rub off after a few months..and that's basically it. I've dropped these in a puddle and wiped them off and they STILL worked. I'm amazed by this product and it's the only one I use now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyAura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound is bad , and ear bud blow very quickly
1/29/2012

Customer review by Boogie32

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Boogie32
by Boogie32

When I first received these headphone I loved the color then when I used them they have to much base which makes them sound really bad.Also after about 3 weeks after receiving them one ear bud busted, and now very disappointed ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogie32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2011

Customer review by PitasWalMartPicks

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by PitasWalMartPicks
by PitasWalMartPicks

I don't use these myself, bought them for my husband since we share a lot of devices. He said they were comfortable and had decent sound. I had to replace his old ear buds which were those cheapie foam covered ones that came with a device.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitasWalMartPicks
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
"Gumy means hard plastic, I guess"
5/21/2012

Customer review by Desiglass

2.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Desiglass
by Desiglass

Wouldn't you think that gumy means soft and, well gummy. Not so with these ear phones. I bought these because the run-of-the-mill ear pods hurt the inside of my ears. Thinking gumy would be so much more comfortable than hard plastic, I purchased these. They are uncomfortable and their asemetrical shape makes them difficult to fit with foam covers. Sound quality is fine and they are blue, but they are hard not gumy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desiglass
Central New York State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2012

Customer review by BLS24

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by BLS24
by BLS24

Not only did these hurt my ears, they were barely able to fit into my ears, my ears arent very small and they hurt, gummy is not the right name for this. My boyfriend said these hurt his ears too and his ears are bigger than mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLS24
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
BASS
1/5/2013

Customer review by Chocolatei

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Chocolatei
by Chocolatei

Sound Quality -- BRILLIANT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolatei
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not soft as u would think!
11/26/2012

Customer review by sabercat345

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by sabercat345
by sabercat345

not very good for in ear use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabercat345
raysal,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month