Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 548 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
452
4 stars
72
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 529 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 529 total reviews
1-20 of 529 reviews
8/12/2011

Customer review by BrysMommi

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by BrysMommi
by BrysMommi

After returning the Nikon D3000 the morning after I purchased it, I bought this camera. I used to own a Canon Rebel xti, I should have just stuck with what works in the first place! This camera is AMAZING! The pictures are so beautiful, crisp, and clear! I would reccomend to anyone! Easy to use, but it also has a lot of options for the more advanced photographer, unlike myself!

Was this review helpful? (155) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrysMommi
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Nice Camera!
8/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was on the fence about upgrading to this camera from my Canon Rebel XS. I'm really glad I did. The images appear much sharper, and much more vibrant from the XS. The nine point autofocus and the two extra MPs does really well! I haven't tried the video (I bought it for the photos) so if your wondering on the quality of the video this review isn't probably for you. Its lightweight, easy to use, and the menus are pretty straightforward. The only con I could find was they moved the card slot from the side to the bottom (with the battery) which is at times.... a little hard to open. Overall it is a really nice camera! I've used several cameras (quite a few in the powershot line, the canon rebel xti, and canon rebel xs) along with the nikon D3000 and D3100, and this out performs all of them by a long shot.

Was this review helpful? (196) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2011

Customer review by lehsha

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by lehsha
by lehsha

After extensive research I chose this camera for its color saturation, warmth and contrast as compared to two other brands in it's price range (examined raw images of all 3 cameras). I get satisfied results with every feature onboard the T3. I recorded a short video with this camera and was pleasantly surprised. HD quality was prevelant. Be sure and purchase SD card with 16g or higher with a class 6 rating or higher for shooting videos. It will cost more for the SD card but worth it. Been a photographer for 30+ years using SLR film and medium format cameras. Got away from photography for several years and became excited with all the nuance in photo technology. Take my advice and look the T3 over before deciding on your purchase of a DSLR. I have Canon annd Nikon SLR film cameras in my arsenal and have retired both. P.S. spend a little extra and go with a DSLR instead of point and shoot. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lehsha
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Some facts!
12/1/2013

Customer review by jimmywasmydog

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by jimmywasmydog
by jimmywasmydog

Decision-making made simple: This camera being just about the cheapest DSLR in the market, if you are still contemplating about buying it, it must be because you are undecided if to buy this camera or a more expensive one (like Canon T3i, about $150. more). You may find the following helpful in decision making: 1-This camera shoots videos in 720i and not 1080. If videos matter to you, you may wanna consider T3i. I personally believe cameras are for still photography so this is not an issue for me. 2- The display screen on the back of the camera is not a fancy LCD as is the case on T3i. This does not bother me because I always take photos while looking into the view finder anyway (less distractions, and I look more professional!). 3- Although the camera allows you to select higher ISOs, it is not as high as other more expensive cameras allow you to (selecting a higher ISO number on a camera dial is simply telling the camera to become more sensitive to light, ideal for night photography or indoors without a flash). Since, to a large extent, this camera already allows you to do so, that should suit most of the dim-light photography. 4- Photography at night or in dim light invites picture "noise" and more expensive cameras can reduce it. For me, only a few photos a year would be taken under these conditions. Besides, most people looking at your photos taken at night, cannot tell #or, simply do not think of# some noise in your photos. Only a side-by-side comparision brings it to the attention. A professional photographer making a living on the camera #i.e. a wedding photographer# should be concern about noise. 5- The more expensive a camera, the fancier the auto focus system is. This does not mean that this camera does a poor job on auto focus, it simply means that other cameras might focus under trickier situations #low contrast area, subjects moving toward you, etc#. How many times a year you would encounter that! 6- this camera is 12 mega pixel, while T3i is 18. Higher mega pixel is good for printing posters or cropping/resizing your photos #so after the cut, the photo still maintains it's integrity#. If you are into many of posters or cropping or resizing, then T3i is a better choice, otherwise this camera still gives you a nice poster and a modest crop/resize would still be undetected by average person. 7- "picture quality" is the same like all other DSLRs. Unless you pay well over $2000 for a "full-frame" camera, the size of the sensor on all DSLRs are the same #sadly, only 75% of frame size of the good old film#. 8- This camera is not just for "beginners." It has all the features #i.e. shutter/aperture priority, ISO selection, menu selections, etc# that pros and "beginners" alike need to know #or, to learn#. More expensive cameras do have more features #more noise reduction, higher ISO, etc# but those features are mainly automatic anyway, and does not require much more knowledge on the side of the user than this camera does. Thus, a more appropriate description of this camera's user should be "this camera is for people who would not want to spend more for certain extra features." So, don't let your lack of knowledge of camera be a determining factor on your purchase. If you can understand this camera, you already understand fancier cameras, too.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmywasmydog
Palo Alto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very easy to use immediately.
10/13/2011

Customer review by MomofMMM

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by MomofMMM
by MomofMMM

This camera is very easy to use for a beginner with options for experienced photographers. It takes good, quality photos.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofMMM
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good camera
8/19/2011

Customer review by PixiesMama

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by PixiesMama
by PixiesMama

This canon rebel is an awesome camera. The camera is loud though when taking photos. So if your trying to take pictures in a quiet place, be aware.

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixiesMama
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by FireShutter

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by FireShutter
by FireShutter

After buying a new $100 camera each year for the last 4 years and having each of them working horribly, we decided to finally pay for a good camera. I have always been intimidated by these "fancy" cameras because I wasn't sure if I could handle all that it had to offer. I am pleasantly surprised with this camera. Everything works great and it's easy to learn how to use all of the features. Definitely a great camera for a beginner like me!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireShutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best Camera Under $500
10/28/2011

Customer review by knocktwice

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by knocktwice
by knocktwice

I have no complaints whatsoever! Auto-focus works great, simple to use, and a rugged body to hold onto. Much better than a mini camera at the same price that you can't push a button on without hitting one close to it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knocktwice
Lake Ann, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/24/2012

Customer review by jayhe

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by jayhe
by jayhe

Pros: This camera has all of the features I was looking for; comfortable grip; manual mode so that I could practice with the shutter speed, etc.; and the battery life is phenomenal! Cons: So far I haven't figured out to take pictures in sepia; on a few occasions, the camera would only take a ten second video ( but I will refer to the manual to try and figure out these two problems).

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayhe
Clarkston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2013

Customer review by JHartman

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by JHartman
by JHartman

I have had this camera for about 6mos. and I have no complaints. It take great photos

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHartman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Camera
10/2/2011

Customer review by SassySnaps

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by SassySnaps
by SassySnaps

This is a great camera and very user friendly. Takes amazing pictures and the only thing that could make it better would be if it was water proof. I sure love this camera. I got it for my birthday and I've been talking pictures of everything. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassySnaps
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/30/2011

Customer review by Hrtbrkr09

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Hrtbrkr09
by Hrtbrkr09

This camera is the best camera I have ever owned. I have a 35mm Cannon that looks just like this one and so it made it easy for me to figure out the controls. I like that Cannon makes their changes within the camera and not the outside. So if you buy another one in the future you will have no problems operating it. It takes the best photos and is fast on action shots. Accessories are very reasonable. I would recommend this camera to EVERYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrtbrkr09
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing Camera!!!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by MrsHart720

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by MrsHart720
by MrsHart720

I purchased this camera today, and have loved playing with it. I am a beginner photographer and this is my first DSLR camera. I have always loved photography, and in the past questioned if I had what it takes to be a great photographer... Well, I was pleasantly surprised what a difference a good camera makes. I have been using it on Auto mode, which is very easy. I am still learning about manual modes. I will come back to write an updated review once I am more familiar with the product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHart720
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great Shots!
9/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best camera I have ever owned. I am very happy with my purchase. The shots I get now compare to what I have paid photographers in the past for. Only draw back is the size but what good is a camera that fits in your pocket that gives you bad pictures.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera!
1/29/2013

Customer review by lunley

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by lunley
by lunley

I needed a new camera because I couldn't get a shot of my 2 1/2 year old without his eyes being closed! I would take 50 shots, and maybe 2 would have him with his eyes open. When I got this camera, I was 10 for 10 with open eyes within the first five minutes. And all of this is with the automatic settings!! And my little guy doesn't really like to sit still for very long, and this camera takes good action shots too. This is my first DSLR, so I'm a novice and I have TONS to learn, but so far I couldn't be happier with this camera! The pictures are incredibly sharp, and the shutter speed is fast! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunley
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE
12/7/2011

Customer review by Claudel

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Claudel
by Claudel

Just before I went to China, I purchased this camera because I thought it would be the best way to capture all the moments. I was VERY satisfied. Out of the box, this camera was phenomenal. It took the greatest photos. They were crisp, clear, and even if I took a picture from behind a window, you couldn't tell. I captured moments at the Great Wall and many other unforgettable moments thanks to this camera. This is a great buy. Once you use this camera, you will not want to go back to a point and shoot unless size is an issue. It's light, extremely portable, and worth every penny. Try it out!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claudel
Stamford, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant Purchase
9/30/2011

Customer review by Dragonfire0130

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Dragonfire0130
by Dragonfire0130

This camera was baught to replace my 5 year old Olympus Digital Camera. So far it has been an excellant purchase. The picture's are clear and crisp. This is my first Digital SLR Camera. So I still have a lot to learn. It does have an autofocus, but what I need to get used to is the manual zoom. No more auto zoom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfire0130
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
good camera
10/13/2012

Customer review by twinsgrandpa

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by twinsgrandpa
by twinsgrandpa

this camera has all the features one would expect from Canon. Uses all the accessories and lenses from my older Canon Rebel DSLR and with a dvd bought elsewhere fairly easy to learn how to use. Not for a novice, but fine for a more experienced photo enthusiast. the 12.2 megapixels ate enough to enlarge to a poster size with no loss of quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsgrandpa
bartlett illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great entry-level DSLR
12/28/2011

Customer review by panthers2001

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by panthers2001
by panthers2001

We purchased the T3 as our first DSLR camera after years of taking family pictures with a point-and-shoot. The quality of the pictures using the Auto mode are fantastic in any light and the shutter speed is a welcome upgrade. I can't wait to learn more about the cameras options and try additional lenses. We purchased online a few weeks before Christmas and received the camera the very next day with Walmart's free shipping. Couldn't be happier with the experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panthers2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my first DSLR and I love it.
4/28/2012

Customer review by bleeckermountain

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by bleeckermountain
by bleeckermountain

I can snap 10 pictures in teh time it took to take on with my old digital. Focuses with a twist of the wrist so it doesn't run down the battery. I was going to get an extra bettery but I have only charged it once and it just keeps going! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleeckermountain
Adirondack Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 529 total reviews
1-20 of 529 reviews