Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Camera!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Skiburb1

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Skiburb1
by Skiburb1

Have wanted this for a while and finally treated myself! This is my 5th Canon (Early Canon 35 mm Rebel EOS, PowerShot SD550, Canon 10D, and Canon S95) and I LOVE IT!! The quality of pictures is amazing. Still reading the book and learning new things, even though I have used Canons for 25 years. Bought the body only, and transferred my (28-135 with macro) lens from the 10D. Not sure if the new lenses are any lighter but everything seems to work perfectly. May add a newer, different lens soon, and not sure which one, because there are so many to choose from. Thank you Canon for including the complete booklet and not just a short one with the PDF online. I like being able to read the instructions and also to carry it with me in the camera bag. If anyone has hints on the movie mode, I'd like to hear them. Haven't done that yet, but want to!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skiburb1
CA Central Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canon Rebel T3i
7/1/2012

Customer review by dogmama5

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by dogmama5
by dogmama5

This is the best camera that a non-professional photographer can purchase. Easy to work and the color and picture quality are far above the rest.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogmama5
Sour Lake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera body
9/21/2013

Customer review by Shumobo

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Shumobo
by Shumobo

This is my first DSLR camera body. I had several Canon lenses and Pentax lenses for old film-SLR. I thought to buy one of those camera bodies for a long time, because I miss the big lenses that can shoot in the dark, which the regular digital camera cannot do well. The Canon T3i obviously is cheaper but with better pixel quality. I was worried that without a stabilizer, the old lenses will not do well. But finally, I think I could easily erase the bad photo and shoot again, so I get the Canon T3i body. The shipment from Walmart online order to my home took only two days. The Canon T3i is meeting my expectation and giving me very good pictures with the old lenses. What I like it the most is that the autofocus can save me time to take good pictures than the old film-SLR. Besides, it can make movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shumobo
California, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Horsehunterthefourth

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Horsehunterthefourth
by Horsehunterthefourth

with a 300mm lens I'll probably see if an eagle has it's eyes open at about a quarter mile. Just waiting for spring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horsehunterthefourth
Perham MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spectacular!
3/2/2013

Customer review by AnyOlMe

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by AnyOlMe
by AnyOlMe

This was an upgrade from a Canon 400D (xti) that I bought when it first came out on the market. I was at first a little concerned by the lighter weight assuming it was cheap construction but I couldn't be more wrong. The camera takes superb photos and the LCD screen is a major improvement from my older model (though if you want the touchscreen you need to look at the t4i) It handles low light better than older models and even better than the t4i by the reviews and spec I've read. Battery life is so far excellent and the SD format memory cards are a plus as they are cheaper than the older CF cards and easier to use with other devices. Unless you are upgrading from the prior model to this one you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnyOlMe
Walnut Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by ltleshrtwomn

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ltleshrtwomn
by ltleshrtwomn

This the second canon camera I have purchased. I love this one as much as I do my Rebel T1i. I would recommand it.The color of the pictures are great.Took some at the Relay for LIfe last weekend got some really great shots..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltleshrtwomn
Avery,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latest in a long line of Canons that I have owned
8/24/2014

Customer review by Runner1942

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Runner1942
by Runner1942

Since I was already very familiar with the Canon line, I ordered this as an upgrade to my previous Canon. It has more extras than my old one. I love it and I'm sure it will serve me well for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner1942
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best starter camera deal
4/28/2014

Customer review by john d

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by john d
by john d

Very nice camera. Great deal. Refurbish feel like never been used before. Why pay $300 more for a new camera? This deal is no brainer

john d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera!
3/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent camera, easy to use, lots of functions, overal great! Definitely recommend this camera.

An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed and satisfied
7/2/2013

Customer review by PFTP

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by PFTP
by PFTP

I got this camera for making videos for my youtube channel. To be honest I was not expecting it to be this good. Everything is great and easy to use. I love this camera.

PFTP
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Camera
2/11/2013

Customer review by Greytpal

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Greytpal
by Greytpal

This is by far the best camera I have used. The quality of pictures is fantastic and the ease of operation helps. Still lots to learn on it but it sure makes picture taking fun and not work. easy to change lenses and like the feel and balance of camera. Thanks Canon....

Greytpal
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has been a great camera
5/15/2013

Customer review by Lectra

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Lectra
by Lectra

Birthday present to myself over two years ago. I have had a lot of cameras starting with a box Brownie. Of all of my cameras this has been my favorite. Distance, close up, in between the photos are clean and clear. The camera has great balance and as I carry it around in my hand the weight is good. Solid but light weight. Thank you Canon for a great product.

Lectra
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EOS Rebel T3i
7/15/2012

Customer review by BOB

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BOB
by BOB

I am an older user and with mostly point and shoot experience. It takes beautiful pics in basic mode but also allows me to advance in simple steps to more advanced phortography. Also the T3i is relative easy for an older senior to use.

BOB
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera!
2/13/2014

Customer review by boogie

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by boogie
by boogie

My husband bought this camera with the lens kits for me as a gift. It is my first DSLR camera I have ever had. It is super easy to use, the manual explains everything and in great detail. This camera is great for beginners like me and great for those who already know the basics. Couldn't have asked for a better product.

boogie
Southeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
4/3/2014

Customer review by StampMasterMist

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by StampMasterMist
by StampMasterMist

I have been using my T3i for a few years now and am still learning new things about it regularly. I absolutely LOVE it. I definitely needed a zoom lens for it -- was my first purchase after getting the camera. I love that my family can also use it in AUTO mode if need be. I love the flip out screen for reviewing my photos or if we use the self-timer option!! I keep post-it notes for some settings jotted down for quick reference in that hidden area as well. :) I take portraits, nature scenes and sporting events and have no complaints about the way the camera works. I LOVE my Canon -- I have 3 other Canons and the quality of their product is phenomenal! Wouldn't own any other brand! ♥

StampMasterMist
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T3i can be a Pro camera
6/18/2014

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by none
by none

Had this camera for about 3 years. My only complaints are the very slow auto-focus speed, poor performance in extreme low lighting situations, and overall slow camera processing speed that this T3i can't handle. In time, you learn to work around the camera's faults. The logic 4 chip is the root cause. Note that photography is 70 percent lens and 30 percent camera body. This camera was not built for speed or for extreme low lighting situations; however, the T3i camera can hold its own and it can take super-sharp images in relatively moderate to low lighting conditions compared to the 6D or 5D Mark III. I don't like the feel of the 6D or the 5D. Note that the T3i costs thousands less than the 6D or the 5D. The T3i is a "creative" picture taking camera only.

none
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy
11/1/2011

Customer review by Athoskat

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Athoskat
by Athoskat

This a super body for Macro Studies in the field. My only complaint is that in the Macro Mode you have to push the exposure button halfway to be able to view the subject each time you want to view and shoot.

Athoskat
Sparks,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes