Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Awesome Camera!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Skiburb1

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Skiburb1
by Skiburb1

Have wanted this for a while and finally treated myself! This is my 5th Canon (Early Canon 35 mm Rebel EOS, PowerShot SD550, Canon 10D, and Canon S95) and I LOVE IT!! The quality of pictures is amazing. Still reading the book and learning new things, even though I have used Canons for 25 years. Bought the body only, and transferred my (28-135 with macro) lens from the 10D. Not sure if the new lenses are any lighter but everything seems to work perfectly. May add a newer, different lens soon, and not sure which one, because there are so many to choose from. Thank you Canon for including the complete booklet and not just a short one with the PDF online. I like being able to read the instructions and also to carry it with me in the camera bag. If anyone has hints on the movie mode, I'd like to hear them. Haven't done that yet, but want to!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skiburb1
CA Central Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera body
9/21/2013

Customer review by Shumobo

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Shumobo
by Shumobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first DSLR camera body. I had several Canon lenses and Pentax lenses for old film-SLR. I thought to buy one of those camera bodies for a long time, because I miss the big lenses that can shoot in the dark, which the regular digital camera cannot do well. The Canon T3i obviously is cheaper but with better pixel quality. I was worried that without a stabilizer, the old lenses will not do well. But finally, I think I could easily erase the bad photo and shoot again, so I get the Canon T3i body. The shipment from Walmart online order to my home took only two days. The Canon T3i is meeting my expectation and giving me very good pictures with the old lenses. What I like it the most is that the autofocus can save me time to take good pictures than the old film-SLR. Besides, it can make movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shumobo
California, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CAMERA!!!
3/25/2016

Customer review by DOLLUVER

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by DOLLUVER
by DOLLUVER

I HAVE HAD MY CANON REBEL T3i HAVE A COUPLE OF YEARS NOW, AND I LOVE IT!!! MY PASSION IS TO PHOTOGRAPH MY GRANDSONS, BIRDS, AND MY PLANTS IN FLOWER. THIS CAMERA DOES IT ALL WONDERFULLY!!!

DOLLUVER
VERNON, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy Camper!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Mookie

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Mookie
by Mookie

I have been a die hard Canon user for over 35 years now, I've had Film camera's AE and AE1 and AE1 Program that I used to do Weddings with. I've had 2 other DSLR's in the past, the Rebel XTi and XSi and I've loved them both, though with all the updates to the cameras I feel they've fallen behind. So decided to see what else was out there and found the T3i and I'm happy already and I've only taken a few hundred shots in the last few days! I agree there's more to this camera then I'll probably ever use, as I'm a die hard Manual fan, I need control over what I'm shooting to be sure I'm getting what I want. I've tried some of the video which I've never done before and it appears that my San Disk 48mb Class 10 card isn't fast enough, it keeps shutting down after a few secs. No problem, not what I got the camera for. With all my older cameras, I never felt the need for an IS lens, with this one I got my first one, and I'm sold on them now, and I'm drooling over a 150-600 IS lens that's gonna set me back a bit though would REALLY improve my love of Canon Cameras! Keep up the great work Canon, you've got a fan for life here!

Mookie
Waukesha, Wisonsin
Spectacular!
3/2/2013

Customer review by AnyOlMe

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by AnyOlMe
by AnyOlMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an upgrade from a Canon 400D (xti) that I bought when it first came out on the market. I was at first a little concerned by the lighter weight assuming it was cheap construction but I couldn't be more wrong. The camera takes superb photos and the LCD screen is a major improvement from my older model (though if you want the touchscreen you need to look at the t4i) It handles low light better than older models and even better than the t4i by the reviews and spec I've read. Battery life is so far excellent and the SD format memory cards are a plus as they are cheaper than the older CF cards and easier to use with other devices. Unless you are upgrading from the prior model to this one you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnyOlMe
Walnut Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Horsehunterthefourth

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Horsehunterthefourth
by Horsehunterthefourth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

with a 300mm lens I'll probably see if an eagle has it's eyes open at about a quarter mile. Just waiting for spring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsehunterthefourth
Perham MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/6/2016

Customer review by Dilly Bear

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Dilly Bear
by Dilly Bear

Amazing camera with so much potential. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about getting into photography. I do a lot of rock climbing photography and product photography. The lens that comes with the camera isn't to bad but I would also recommend a 24mm prime lens and a 50mm prime lens.

Dilly Bear
Utah
Canon Rebel T3i
7/1/2012

Customer review by dogmama5

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by dogmama5
by dogmama5

This is the best camera that a non-professional photographer can purchase. Easy to work and the color and picture quality are far above the rest.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogmama5
Sour Lake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
T3i can be a Pro camera
6/18/2014

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by none
by none

Had this camera for about 3 years. My only complaints are the very slow auto-focus speed, poor performance in extreme low lighting situations, and overall slow camera processing speed that this T3i can't handle. In time, you learn to work around the camera's faults. The logic 4 chip is the root cause. Note that photography is 70 percent lens and 30 percent camera body. This camera was not built for speed or for extreme low lighting situations; however, the T3i camera can hold its own and it can take super-sharp images in relatively moderate to low lighting conditions compared to the 6D or 5D Mark III. I don't like the feel of the 6D or the 5D. Note that the T3i costs thousands less than the 6D or the 5D. The T3i is a "creative" picture taking camera only.

none
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2013

Customer review by ltleshrtwomn

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ltleshrtwomn
by ltleshrtwomn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This the second canon camera I have purchased. I love this one as much as I do my Rebel T1i. I would recommand it.The color of the pictures are great.Took some at the Relay for LIfe last weekend got some really great shots..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltleshrtwomn
Avery,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
4/3/2014

Customer review by StampMasterMist

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by StampMasterMist
by StampMasterMist

I have been using my T3i for a few years now and am still learning new things about it regularly. I absolutely LOVE it. I definitely needed a zoom lens for it -- was my first purchase after getting the camera. I love that my family can also use it in AUTO mode if need be. I love the flip out screen for reviewing my photos or if we use the self-timer option!! I keep post-it notes for some settings jotted down for quick reference in that hidden area as well. :) I take portraits, nature scenes and sporting events and have no complaints about the way the camera works. I LOVE my Canon -- I have 3 other Canons and the quality of their product is phenomenal! Wouldn't own any other brand! ♥

StampMasterMist
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera for the money!
8/29/2015

Customer review by swirlyspring

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by swirlyspring
by swirlyspring

This is the perfect camera for the mid range photographer: the one who loves to take photographs vs pictures, but doesn't want to spend the big bucks for a full frame camera. It allows the versatility of the full frame at an affordable price. My photos are amazing. I love the feel, settings, locations of all controls, and the fact that you can change your lenses. Ditch the kit lens and you have a great camera!

swirlyspring
San Diego, CA
canon T3i
10/31/2014

Customer review by pan the man

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by pan the man
by pan the man

A while back, I purchased a Canon rebel T3i that came with two 58 mm lens. Let me tell you that the pictures this camera produces are spectacular! I use this camera for professional photography and recreational photography. I'm totally blown away by the quality of both the camera and photos. Very easy to learn, many tutorials on line for the rebel T3i. And the option to use wireless slave flashes makes it even better. Canon, the rebel T3i rocks, this photographer is in love. Do many add ons available. This camera is a must have for anyone looking to buy a DSLR. Thank you canon for a great product!

pan the man
Toone, Tn
great camera
12/19/2014

Customer review by Kicker

4.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Kicker
by Kicker

love the camera, getting the package deal was the only way to go. I did have a hard time following the directions. It seems hard looking for information. Maybe tabs or colored side bars would be helpful. Quick instructions in the front of the book on how to set and shoot quicker, then followed by i depth directions when you are used to handling the camera.

Kicker
temperance mi
BEST SO FAR
2/8/2014

Customer review by lizzard

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by lizzard
by lizzard

I have used many different digital cameras and printers and have to say-The canon has been around for a while-And the reason it has-Is because of their product lines-The camera has worked great from day one-And is the same type my daughter uses in school-And you can get all kinds of attachment for this-And on top of that-Its easy to use-Try one for yourself and you will see

lizzard
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has been a great camera
5/15/2013

Customer review by Lectra

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Lectra
by Lectra

Birthday present to myself over two years ago. I have had a lot of cameras starting with a box Brownie. Of all of my cameras this has been my favorite. Distance, close up, in between the photos are clean and clear. The camera has great balance and as I carry it around in my hand the weight is good. Solid but light weight. Thank you Canon for a great product.

Lectra
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2014

Customer review by CigarDan

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by CigarDan
by CigarDan

I have always wanted to be a professional photographer. It just wasn't in the stars for me, but I got this camera back in 2012 and I have found so many new ways to express myself and move forward in my old age. I can fond nothing wrong with this camera especially if you want a great entry level DSLR with more options that you will ever use.

CigarDan
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Canon
12/28/2014

Customer review by mel

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by mel
by mel

I absolutely love my new Canon t3i!! I have been waiting a long time for this purchase and it hasn't disappointed. I am still learning all the functions but it takes beautiful pictures despite me lack of knowledge! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new camera.

mel
Northern California
Love this camera!
2/13/2014

Customer review by boogie

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by boogie
by boogie

My husband bought this camera with the lens kits for me as a gift. It is my first DSLR camera I have ever had. It is super easy to use, the manual explains everything and in great detail. This camera is great for beginners like me and great for those who already know the basics. Couldn't have asked for a better product.

boogie
Southeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Beginner DSLR
10/28/2014

Customer review by Raen

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Raen
by Raen

I'm so excited that I purchased this camera. I have been learning a ton about photography and this camera has been a great tool for me to get started on. I'm excited to invest in some other lenses and continue learning about the art of photography.

Raen
Salem, OR
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews