Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
328
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 362 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
Easy to use
12/6/2013

Customer review by achan17

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by achan17
by achan17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic! I just began photography and this is really easy to use and understand. I included some shots I took... I use the camera to take "tumblr" shots. It's pretty good id say... If you're using this for YouTube then go buy a memory card that writes data fast, or else recordings will be like 5 secs long... I love everything about this camera... Especially the viewfinder gah. It's really helpful. If you're beginning, you really should take a few pics with auto settings and then go off to try programming it yourself and making your own settings. Manual focus is a must, auto focus can't do a thing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achan17
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic camera
9/29/2011

Customer review by firstTimeDSLRguy

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by firstTimeDSLRguy
by firstTimeDSLRguy

Absolutely fantastic camera. purchased a Nikon D3100 first, then returned it and purchased the T3i. im extremely happy with it. The only little thing I have a problem with is the Video HD recording, it has a bit of a hard time 'refocusing' on items. but other than that, the pictures are amazing. right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstTimeDSLRguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera for a beginner.
11/15/2012

Customer review by SignInSignOut

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by SignInSignOut
by SignInSignOut

Instructions are very clear and easy to understand. My first few shots were in Auto and I was pleased with the uploaded photos. I did a video of 2 young gymnastics and no blured moments, camera remained focused and no tripod was used. Look forward to trying out the Zoom lens next. Expected delivery dates were right on. Meet my first subject Tiger. Click on her photo.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SignInSignOut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I expected
3/25/2014

Customer review by FredG

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by FredG
by FredG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera takes beautiful pictures when I do everything right. Still learning some of the tricks with indoor shots. Video is good, but another learning curve for me, using this setup. Would recommend this camera to others. Just take the time to play with it and learn how things work. I'm still learning after two weeks of testing different shot setups. This camera can do some amazing things, but will take some time to feel comfortable and confident knowing what settings some shots will take.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredG
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best entry level dslr
1/12/2014

Customer review by rhyno73958

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by rhyno73958
by rhyno73958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looked at a lot before deciding on the t3i narrowed it down between it and the nikon d3200 but the flip viewing screen made my decision since I take a lot of pics at weird angles the lens that comes with it works great for pretty close pics like flowers or people and decently far off pics you won't be able to zoom in across a football field but if you want to shoot something 20ft away your good you can always upgrade to different lenses for whatever you shoot the video looks great 1080p at 60fps the menu is easy to use and there's a ton of tutorials on the internet about it overall I'm happy with my purchase the picture I attached I took in natural light of my dog with the settings on auto first pic I took with it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhyno73958
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful camera
8/11/2014

Customer review by JustCapturingthemoment

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by JustCapturingthemoment
by JustCapturingthemoment
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera is perfect for any beginners wanting to get involved with photography. It takes great pictures! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustCapturingthemoment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
12/18/2012

Customer review by WisconsinShopper82

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by WisconsinShopper82
by WisconsinShopper82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this camera!!! At first I felt intimidated because it seemed like it would be difficult to use but after reviewing the manual and playing with it, after a couple days I'm able to use it in any type of setting. The pictures turn out amazing! After going from a point and shoot camera to a DSLR I would never go back. I even tried the movie mode and that seems to work great as well. The only thing I didn't like as I was video taping my daughters Christmas program it stopped recording automatically after so much time had gone by and I had to start it back up again. Maybe there is a way to change this setting but I haven't figured it out yet. I would recommend to friends the only thing I wish is the camera was slightly cheaper but I think we all wish that for most big ticket items. It was a worthy investment and hope it gets me all the way through my kids growing up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WisconsinShopper82
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canon EOS Rebel T3i Rocks!
3/26/2012

Customer review by breeze27

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by breeze27
by breeze27

Bought this item online after doing some research. I wanted a good beginner's DSLR camera that I wouldn't need to upgrade after a year. This camera is great right out of the box with fully Automatic programming. Once you learn the basics there are a multitude of options to explore to improve your photos. I have actually bought the Dummies book for this camera and have been learning step-by-step about ISO, f-stops, shutter speed and so much more. If you are serious about taking pictures and want a reliable product from a reliable brand, look no further. This is it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breeze27
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannon t3i
10/5/2012

Customer review by Cat Lady

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Cat Lady
by Cat Lady

I was "raised" on a Reble 2000 film camera and hating change, FINALLY went digital. Started with a great "point & shoot, which taught me the basics. I do pet & nature photography so needed more. After checking MANY cameras I choose the Cannon t3i. (Body only) Has all I need!!! Best of all, I can use the Cannon supersonic lens's I used on my Reble 2000. (Saved greatly) It has so many features that at first it was a little over whelming. After sitting, reading and just "playing" with this camera I learned quickly. I only bought this camera about a month ago, so still learning. I have taken BEAUTIFUL pictures. Cats, dogs, a rainbow that is out of this world. I think you get the message, <smile>. The only fault I find is it is a little on the heavy side. Again, the more I use it, I'm getting used to it. Also, the battery life isn't as long as I would like as I need the higher megapixels. Going to buy another battery and should be fine. All in all, it's a GREAT camera and would recommend it.

Cat Lady
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Feature With Swivel LCD Screen 5 Stars
6/4/2011

Customer review by Redheadjrs

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Redheadjrs
by Redheadjrs

I have to first say I have had Several Camera's over the years. I Love Canon Cameras, Now after saying that One of my Other Canon Cameras, It had a Really Cool Swivel LCD Screen which was what had sold me on it. I used that camera somewhere around 150,000 Pictures later anyway... Next I had to have the Canon Rebel Xti which is really a Great Camera Just No Cool Swivel Screen No Videos But Does Do Fabulous Photo's. Now Finely after waiting Like 5 Years I Have Finely Got It all in a Full Featured Canon Camera I have been On Cloud 9 since I got it. I Love it I haven't had it Long But I am a Very fast Learner. It's Super Awesome. I Like all the on Screen Info It displays Makes it so easy to know just what you are trying to do. I also feel it's very user Friendly, as long as you have had a couple of Digital Cameras. You should have this one figured out in lighting Speed as I did.. It Takes Super Fabulous Pictures And The one small Video I made Just playing with it Looked Fabulous too. I also Like How light weight it is. I am sure I will be spending Many Hours a day with Mine. It has everything I have been waiting for And Much More. I Finely have MY Canon Dream Camera Yahoooo!! I LOVE IT ALREADY! I Sure Feel That Any one Who is Looking for a Easy to use High End Camera that can do it all even if you don't have a clue what you are doing You will Still Look Like you do..It's Really Easy to Use.

Was this review helpful? (134) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redheadjrs
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good options from beginner to advanced
10/26/2011

Customer review by SawII

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by SawII
by SawII

This is the perfect blend of beginner to advanced options,I bought this for the swivel LCD panel,makes it easier than laying down to get difficult shots. The full HD video is stunning!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SawII
Lawton Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding!
4/30/2012

Customer review by stick

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by stick
by stick

If you want a camera that you can take out of the box, set on "Automatic" and take very good photos, this camera will do it. So will a good quality point-and-shoot for a lot less money. If you want a camera that will give you the ability to take incredible photos under almost any conditions, this is it. It takes some practice and experimentation to learn what the T3i is capable of, but you won't be disappointed. I took a 12 hr non-credit digital photography class at the local community college and it was worth every penny of the cost. Photography is fun again! The T3i more then held it's own against the comparable big name cameras in the class. I bought this camera for the ability to take some excellect photos when my wife and I go to Bora Bora in Nov. I have no doubt it will be up to the task. Buy it, but by all means learn it's features and how to use them. Once you do be prepared to spend even more money on the accessories that will make the experience even better.

stick
Hudson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect.
10/30/2011

Customer review by PickyFTM

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PickyFTM
by PickyFTM

I absolutely love this camera! I had been looking into getting a DSLR for a long time now and finally got the courage to buy one and I couldn't be happier with my choice! It's super easy to use and it makes me feel like a pro. The only thing I would change/ buy separately would be a different lens. The standard one is great but, I'd like one that's a little more zoom. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyFTM
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Critterdink

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Critterdink
by Critterdink

A large instruction manual came with this camera. Pretty easy to read though. The camera takes great pictures. I love the black and white, sepia, and color options for taking pictures. It creates a nice affect. Highly recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critterdink
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
9/6/2011

Customer review by Dorothie

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Dorothie
by Dorothie

This is my first DSLR camera. I have had a number of 35 mm SLR in the past but made the plunge and I am not disappointed so far. It is fast, especially after using point and shoots and trying to capture pictures of kids. Walmart put together a nice package, albeit some of the items were not the correct size most importantly the price was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorothie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent DSLR!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Outpat

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Outpat
by Outpat

This was (is) my first DSLR and I absolutely love it. Sure, a 7D would be nice; but for someone who doesn't want to spend 1.5k+ on a camera, this is a wonderful alternative. It's worked very well for me, and I don't think I've had one "glitch" or technical issue with it thus far. My only problem with this body is the sound the shutter makes--I really get annoyed by that squeaky sound (as opposed to a simple "click") and I often find myself self-conscious and paranoid that others will get annoyed by it as well. This is a very minor issue, however--and if that's the only problem I have with it, I'd say that's pretty awesome. I've had this camera for about a year now and haven't noticed it being any different from when I first purchased it (and I've used it almost daily). It's lasted me this long and I expect that it will last me at least a few more years--and if it does, I'll gladly stick with it until I run across an issue. I honestly love this camera.

Outpat
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW, What a camera
5/17/2011

Customer review by Seadog

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Seadog
by Seadog

I have had a bunch of point and shoots plus the Canon S2is whick was a good camera but could not get the pics I wanted in hockey rinks, and at the Ball field. Plus the nephews won't sit still for a minute. A friend of mine steered me to this camera even though she uses the other brand in her photography business, She told me that for the money this was the camera to by. So far I have to agree and so far I am not dissapointed. This camera replaces the Canon S2is and a Canon AE-1 35mm. I love the ease of zooming ,focusing, and the image stabilization. The ability to continuos shoot. I know there are faster cameras out there, but not at this price. I also got the 55-250mm IS lens. a welcome addition to the kit. other than a flash I don't think I will need anything else for a long time. I put as my only con that the shutter sound should be adjustable. I may not have found that adjustment in the menus, it may or may not exist, or it could just be me.

Seadog
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon EOS Rebel T3i
12/31/2012

Customer review by NewHampshireOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by NewHampshireOutdoorsman
by NewHampshireOutdoorsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this Rebel T3i camera to my wife for Christmas and she loves it! This model is 18MP and has most of the features the EOS T4i has minus the LCD touch screen. This model is $150 less so the price difference made the T3i the better value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHampshireOutdoorsman
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for beginning
3/25/2013

Customer review by Kibbey

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Kibbey
by Kibbey

Years ago had a film slr, then had the point and shoots. Researched for months before making the decision to purchase the Canon T3i. I am loving it and have used it each and every day since purchase...taking shots of tiny flowers to the moon. Not a pro by any means, but very satisfied as a hobbiest.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kibbey
NW Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
went exactly as planned
3/5/2013

Customer review by wifespoiler999

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by wifespoiler999
by wifespoiler999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I Love the camera! Works perfect for sports or still photos. I highly reckoned the extra zoom lens if you will be taking any pics from more than 50 ft. away. Works perfect for my nieces basketball my sons soccer my daughter's soccer and my other daughter's softball! Was very impressed with the shipping. The ladies in the photo dept in North Platte said it would take a week or two for delivery and they were right on. Was a perfect Valentine's gift for my wife. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifespoiler999
North Platte, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews