Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

375 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
325
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
Canon EOS Rebel T3i Rocks!
3/26/2012

Customer review by breeze27

5.0 stars by breeze27

Bought this item online after doing some research. I wanted a good beginner's DSLR camera that I wouldn't need to upgrade after a year. This camera is great right out of the box with fully Automatic programming. Once you learn the basics there are a multitude of options to explore to improve your photos. I have actually bought the Dummies book for this camera and have been learning step-by-step about ISO, f-stops, shutter speed and so much more. If you are serious about taking pictures and want a reliable product from a reliable brand, look no further. This is it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
breeze27
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Feature With Swivel LCD Screen 5 Stars
6/4/2011

Customer review by Redheadjrs

5.0 stars by Redheadjrs

I have to first say I have had Several Camera's over the years. I Love Canon Cameras, Now after saying that One of my Other Canon Cameras, It had a Really Cool Swivel LCD Screen which was what had sold me on it. I used that camera somewhere around 150,000 Pictures later anyway... Next I had to have the Canon Rebel Xti which is really a Great Camera Just No Cool Swivel Screen No Videos But Does Do Fabulous Photo's. Now Finely after waiting Like 5 Years I Have Finely Got It all in a Full Featured Canon Camera I have been On Cloud 9 since I got it. I Love it I haven't had it Long But I am a Very fast Learner. It's Super Awesome. I Like all the on Screen Info It displays Makes it so easy to know just what you are trying to do. I also feel it's very user Friendly, as long as you have had a couple of Digital Cameras. You should have this one figured out in lighting Speed as I did.. It Takes Super Fabulous Pictures And The one small Video I made Just playing with it Looked Fabulous too. I also Like How light weight it is. I am sure I will be spending Many Hours a day with Mine. It has everything I have been waiting for And Much More. I Finely have MY Canon Dream Camera Yahoooo!! I LOVE IT ALREADY! I Sure Feel That Any one Who is Looking for a Easy to use High End Camera that can do it all even if you don't have a clue what you are doing You will Still Look Like you do..It's Really Easy to Use.

Was this review helpful? (131) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redheadjrs
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic camera
9/29/2011

Customer review by firstTimeDSLRguy

5.0 stars by firstTimeDSLRguy

Absolutely fantastic camera. purchased a Nikon D3100 first, then returned it and purchased the T3i. im extremely happy with it. The only little thing I have a problem with is the Video HD recording, it has a bit of a hard time 'refocusing' on items. but other than that, the pictures are amazing. right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firstTimeDSLRguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect.
10/30/2011

Customer review by PickyFTM

5.0 stars by PickyFTM

I absolutely love this camera! I had been looking into getting a DSLR for a long time now and finally got the courage to buy one and I couldn't be happier with my choice! It's super easy to use and it makes me feel like a pro. The only thing I would change/ buy separately would be a different lens. The standard one is great but, I'd like one that's a little more zoom. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PickyFTM
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera
9/6/2011

Customer review by Dorothie

4.0 stars by Dorothie

This is my first DSLR camera. I have had a number of 35 mm SLR in the past but made the plunge and I am not disappointed so far. It is fast, especially after using point and shoots and trying to capture pictures of kids. Walmart put together a nice package, albeit some of the items were not the correct size most importantly the price was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dorothie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera for a beginner.
11/15/2012

Customer review by SignInSignOut

5.0 stars by SignInSignOut

Instructions are very clear and easy to understand. My first few shots were in Auto and I was pleased with the uploaded photos. I did a video of 2 young gymnastics and no blured moments, camera remained focused and no tripod was used. Look forward to trying out the Zoom lens next. Expected delivery dates were right on. Meet my first subject Tiger. Click on her photo.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SignInSignOut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE
12/18/2012

Customer review by WisconsinShopper82

4.0 stars by WisconsinShopper82

I absolutely love this camera!!! At first I felt intimidated because it seemed like it would be difficult to use but after reviewing the manual and playing with it, after a couple days I'm able to use it in any type of setting. The pictures turn out amazing! After going from a point and shoot camera to a DSLR I would never go back. I even tried the movie mode and that seems to work great as well. The only thing I didn't like as I was video taping my daughters Christmas program it stopped recording automatically after so much time had gone by and I had to start it back up again. Maybe there is a way to change this setting but I haven't figured it out yet. I would recommend to friends the only thing I wish is the camera was slightly cheaper but I think we all wish that for most big ticket items. It was a worthy investment and hope it gets me all the way through my kids growing up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WisconsinShopper82
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good options from beginner to advanced
10/26/2011

Customer review by SawII

5.0 stars by SawII

This is the perfect blend of beginner to advanced options,I bought this for the swivel LCD panel,makes it easier than laying down to get difficult shots. The full HD video is stunning!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SawII
Lawton Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Critterdink

5.0 stars by Critterdink

A large instruction manual came with this camera. Pretty easy to read though. The camera takes great pictures. I love the black and white, sepia, and color options for taking pictures. It creates a nice affect. Highly recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Critterdink
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera for beginning
3/25/2013

Customer review by Kibbey

4.0 stars by Kibbey

Years ago had a film slr, then had the point and shoots. Researched for months before making the decision to purchase the Canon T3i. I am loving it and have used it each and every day since purchase...taking shots of tiny flowers to the moon. Not a pro by any means, but very satisfied as a hobbiest.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kibbey
NW Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/6/2013

Customer review by achan17

5.0 stars by achan17

Fantastic! I just began photography and this is really easy to use and understand. I included some shots I took... I use the camera to take "tumblr" shots. It's pretty good id say... If you're using this for YouTube then go buy a memory card that writes data fast, or else recordings will be like 5 secs long... I love everything about this camera... Especially the viewfinder gah. It's really helpful. If you're beginning, you really should take a few pics with auto settings and then go off to try programming it yourself and making your own settings. Manual focus is a must, auto focus can't do a thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
achan17
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2012

Customer review by JanT3i

5.0 stars by JanT3i

Excellent product! I have not figured it out yet though the pictures I have taken with it are very very good try it I am very sartisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JanT3i
Canon EOS Rebel T3i
12/31/2012

Customer review by NewHampshireOutdoorsman

5.0 stars by NewHampshireOutdoorsman

I gave this Rebel T3i camera to my wife for Christmas and she loves it! This model is 18MP and has most of the features the EOS T4i has minus the LCD touch screen. This model is $150 less so the price difference made the T3i the better value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewHampshireOutdoorsman
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
3/25/2014

Customer review by FredG

5.0 stars by FredG

This camera takes beautiful pictures when I do everything right. Still learning some of the tricks with indoor shots. Video is good, but another learning curve for me, using this setup. Would recommend this camera to others. Just take the time to play with it and learn how things work. I'm still learning after two weeks of testing different shot setups. This camera can do some amazing things, but will take some time to feel comfortable and confident knowing what settings some shots will take.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FredG
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannon T3i with 18-55mm lens
10/21/2012

Customer review by RiptideMe2

5.0 stars by RiptideMe2

This camera is everything I thought it would be and more. I still have a lot of learning to do with it and look toward a good many of years with it and some good photos. I would recomend it to anyone that has a point and shoot as their next step in cameras.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RiptideMe2
Live Oak, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by HisBabygirl08

5.0 stars by HisBabygirl08

I've been wanting this camera for months and my mom bought it for me as an early Christmas gift and I couldnt put it down for weeks!! I wanted it to capture my son growing up and it's perfect!! Definately can't wait to master it and begin playing with different lens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HisBabygirl08
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
went exactly as planned
3/5/2013

Customer review by wifespoiler999

5.0 stars by wifespoiler999

My wife and I Love the camera! Works perfect for sports or still photos. I highly reckoned the extra zoom lens if you will be taking any pics from more than 50 ft. away. Works perfect for my nieces basketball my sons soccer my daughter's soccer and my other daughter's softball! Was very impressed with the shipping. The ladies in the photo dept in North Platte said it would take a week or two for delivery and they were right on. Was a perfect Valentine's gift for my wife. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wifespoiler999
North Platte, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/2/2013

Customer review by Dmcgeogs

5.0 stars by Dmcgeogs

Love love love the camera. I had the t3 and returned it for the t3i and I couldn't be happier! Pictures are gorgeous! Shipping was slow though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dmcgeogs
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best entry level dslr
1/12/2014

Customer review by rhyno73958

5.0 stars by rhyno73958

looked at a lot before deciding on the t3i narrowed it down between it and the nikon d3200 but the flip viewing screen made my decision since I take a lot of pics at weird angles the lens that comes with it works great for pretty close pics like flowers or people and decently far off pics you won't be able to zoom in across a football field but if you want to shoot something 20ft away your good you can always upgrade to different lenses for whatever you shoot the video looks great 1080p at 60fps the menu is easy to use and there's a ton of tutorials on the internet about it overall I'm happy with my purchase the picture I attached I took in natural light of my dog with the settings on auto first pic I took with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rhyno73958
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High tech dslr camera
3/3/2013

Customer review by valuevalue2

5.0 stars by valuevalue2

-i had a fuji 16 megapixel point and shoot camera before and this dslr camera have better image and low light picture taking, it is a bit large and heavier than the point and shoot cameras and the hd movie does great, better than my old non hd sony camcorder.. and you can take a picture of yourself better as the screen folds out and can face you... but i noticed the pictures seem to be in widescreen and don't take the full screen on my computer like the point and shoot cameras do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valuevalue2
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 356 total reviews