Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
EZip 2011!
7/8/2011

Customer review by JConstantine

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by JConstantine
by JConstantine

I ride this scooter to work Monday thru Friday 4 miles each way, 8 miles total. This scooter rides against 4 hills, horribly paved sidewalks, wind, rain and my body weight of 220 Lbs. This scooter's impressive! I enjoy standing up while riding. Standing gives more of a thrill to the low mph. It takes me 20 minutes getting to and from work. I pass by bicyclists, runners, and walkers especially up hills. If I could upgrade the scooter any further I would increase the speed/power to 25 mph, add a speedometer and an mp3/radio with speakers. I've already mounted an mp3 player/radio and speakers to the scooter, but it would be nice to have an upgrading option by the manufacturer or a manufacturer. Besides these upgrades, this scooter is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (185) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JConstantine
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SCOOTER
10/4/2011

Customer review by PENNY2CENTS

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by PENNY2CENTS
by PENNY2CENTS

There are very few reviews for the Ezip 1000 so I thought I'd give one. This scooter is soooo much fun. It's a monster of a scooter and I really think it was made for men because it looks masculine to me. (Being a woman, I wish it came in a girly color.) It feels solid and seems to be made of quality materials. Because of it's weight I need another person to help lift it. The photo doesn't do it justice, wish you could see it in person, it's a sharp looking black. I agree with the manufacturer that it's for ages 13 and up. I weigh 195 lb. but it doesn't struggle at all getting me up the hills. The motor feels powerful and seems like I'm going alot faster than it's top speed of 15 mph. Some people don't like the fact that it doesn't free wheel but I prefer that it doesn't for safety reasons. It does coast down hills, just not as fast as free wheeling. I bought mine from another web site before Walmart added this item to their site. Darn, I paid more, wish I had waited. This is the lowest price I've seen anywhere. If you get a chance to test ride this scooter I think you'll be hook.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PENNY2CENTS
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by BohunkDave

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by BohunkDave
by BohunkDave

I just love ths thing! I put it together in about ten min. I am a large man. 260# It has no problem start to stop handling my weight. It is a very quiet ride. Very comfortable as well. Over all a solid product. Thanks- Dave

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BohunkDave
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our needs
8/31/2012

Customer review by lakesideOK

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by lakesideOK
by lakesideOK

My husband and I purchased two (2) of these EZip 1000 Scooters for getting around in campgrounds, parks and our AZ winter home. Fits our needs perfectly. Perfect for zipping to friends homes, getting mail, going to meetings. We enjoy ours alot.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakesideOK
Oklahoma but RVing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Scooter!
3/28/2013

Customer review by asdfasdfasdfasdf234

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by asdfasdfasdfasdf234
by asdfasdfasdfasdf234

I originally bought a Razor Metro electric scooter from the Amazon.com site. Don't get me wrong about Razor and Amazon.com, they are great companies. For what I was looking for; this Currie Ezip 1000 watt Electric Scooter does everything and so much more than I need. So, the first week I bought the Metro scooter, it caught a flat and before that it only went for about 40 minutes and would die - then it was right back to the wall plug with the thing > I only got about five to ten rides from the Metro before I had to return it. Fortunately Amazon.com and Razor warranty their products; I got a full refund and Amazon.com gave me a 40 buck credit for my troubles, and I paid no return shipping. BUT, this Currie 1000 scooter; it is the beez neez. It does everything the product says it will do. The battery time and ride is great. Like every product anyone buys, there is always room for improvement. But, I got such a great deal on my scooter here, how could I resist buying it? It was on sale the week I bought it, so I got a 100 bucks off, for starters. The Metro scooter is the same size and same weight as the Ezip 1000, but the Ezip goes waaaaay farther in miles. With the Metro I could not even get to my local Walmart and back. With the Ezip, I can get to my local Walmart and go more miles to my local post office, and then back home. Plus, this scooter has plenty of great features that make it a real pleasing experience. It is light enough that it can be picked up and carried through the store in a cart. Safety is all here b/c the scooter does not go over 15mph. That is not real fast at all, but b/c of the speed and size of the scooter; it is considered a bicycle under the laws here in Florida. So, with a light on front, and a light on back ... this ride can be rode on the sidewalk wherever I go. It is also road ready, for riding in the bicycle lanes. No more worries about Road Rage. I am closer to the view on the scooter. The downsides or improvements needed to this scooter are: I would like to modify this scooter so that it goes faster and will also have a freewheel in the motorized back of the scooter. A freewheel should allow the scooter coast freely, and not rotate the motor when no throttle is being used. That's really about it. The issue with throttle and mileage range is, and I had to ask Currie Customer Service about this; if the throttle is being used fully during a ride - like full throttle - then the range is decreased and cut in half. With half throttle, the range of the scooter is what the product specs states here on Walmart.com and on Currie's website. I also read somewhere there are some modifiers that can be used to make the scooter go faster; measured gears that can be used to do that. The battery pack in this scooter is great. I would like to replace the pack with a lithium iron battery pack, so that I can get 15 to 20 miles, instead of 8 to 10 miles on a charge. Lithium battery would cause the charge time to decrease, for more rides. Lithium batteries are expensive but they weigh more than twice less than the lead battery pack in the scooter now. For the price and value to product here, this scooter is truly an awesome thing to have. I get a lot of compliments and looks about this scooter, too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdfasdfasdfasdf234
asdf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Hesitate to Buy the EZIP 1000
10/15/2013

Customer review by Mombird58

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Mombird58
by Mombird58

I purchased this scooter because I wanted transportation to and from work that didn't require a license, registration, gas, or insurance. I make the 8-mile trip (4 up and 4 back) five days a week and it works great. When I get home, the scooter's still got plenty of juice and takes about 4 hours to recharge. I'm a 55 year old woman and weigh around 180 pounds...this scooter has no problem sailing along at around 12-15 mph. My commute is pretty flat (Mesa, Arizona) and mostly sidewalk/pavement. It takes me 20 minutes to travel 4 miles. This thing has plenty of power and it's no kid's toy, though my teenage daughter enjoys zipping around on it. She was surprised at how fast it goes. It has only a reflector on the back, so I purchased a really good blinking red light that attaches below the seat and a bright led light for the handlebars because it's dark when I leave for work. This is great for commuting and loads of fun to just ride around on. I would definitely recommend it. I also purchased Walmart's 3-year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mombird58
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the ezip 1000 got a lot of get up and go
1/1/2013

Customer review by HALEIWAPINEAPPLEGIRL

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by HALEIWAPINEAPPLEGIRL
by HALEIWAPINEAPPLEGIRL

Ezip 1000 is a no brainer, I get on and go, no sweat and their in no time flat. No gas needed, need to pick up a basket to put my groceries in.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALEIWAPINEAPPLEGIRL
Kapolei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good scooter needs better battery
9/20/2012

Customer review by Rockydennis

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Rockydennis
by Rockydennis

The battery is ok, I think it's perfect for girls, or guys that don't care what they drive. I got 9 miles and about 12 mph on a full charge after breaking it in the way, as book says. I'm returning my currie 1000 for "super turbo elite 800" I found that "super cycles and scooters" had the best scooter on the market (check out "you tube"), Better battery,speed ,distance, and design . Be careful there are a lot of scooters that look like "super cycles scooters" but read the reviews on them you'll see the difference. Oh yea the super turbo elite is about 200.00 cheaper

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockydennis
Capistrano beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this Scooter is fun !
12/20/2013

Customer review by topdog2013

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by topdog2013
by topdog2013

I tried to buy this EZIP 1000 direct from the manufacturer but they had no stock. Walmart shipped the next day. I was unaware until recently how much premium product is available online. The scooter price was $200 less than the factory store. I advise everyone to look at Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topdog2013
93030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Good Looking , Powerful takeoff
2/22/2013

Customer review by joenemo

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by joenemo
by joenemo

This is as Strong a scooter you will ever need , I have the best scooter in World , I was yelled at by kid on bus , NICE Scooter , the power of this scooter might be a lil much for someone inexperienced , had slight scratch on deck when delivered , I will not complain about that , not a deall killer, THIS SCOOTER IS AWESOME feb 2013

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joenemo
stpete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by tease888

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by tease888
by tease888

This scooter is fast and furious had a motorcycle and didn't take it on the road because of crazy drivers. I drove this around the block at the same speed as the motorcycle and it was more fun without all the loud motorcycle sound. just a fun form of transportation to the store or red box lol....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tease888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/29/2013

Customer review by zip0zippy

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by zip0zippy
by zip0zippy

This is a great product. It is well built. The suspension handles my neighborhood terrain well. I am 6'2" and can stand or sit with good range of motion in either position. I've parked my car and am saving tons on gas. I use this to get to school and for basic errands around town. Also fashioned a milk crate onto the rear deck which makes for easy carrying of groceries when I only need a few things. The power on the ezip is sufficient for handling bridges and hills even with a crate full of groceries. Many people have stopped and asked about it and I've only had it a couple weeks. Its great for getting around locally. I wouldn't recommend this for long range since the battery has a short range, gives me about 10 miles per charge. Buy it! Great for college students and for anyone living where basic necessities are within a 5 mile radius. No problem from local law enforcement, just treat it like a bike and follow local biking rules and your good. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zip0zippy
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by outlawlady

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by outlawlady
by outlawlady

Very good bargain for the price. Speedy and has lots of power even with 230 lbs Would recommend it to everyone, mainly adults or over 16. Very classic scooter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outlawlady
Redlands Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
scooter
4/11/2013

Customer review by lhp053

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by lhp053
by lhp053

this scooter is the best i have bought buying it from the manufacturer was 699 where wal mart had it for 399/ assembly was easy . scooter has alot of get up an go. wife is thinking about getting one to puyt around town with verses using the car./ thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhp053
spring hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 mile range, modest hills, 150 lb rider
5/17/2013

Customer review by Hebby12345

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Hebby12345
by Hebby12345

I live in an area with modest hills, not San Francisco hills or Colorado mountain hills but not Phoenix flats either. I weigh 150 lbs and tested the ezip 1000 on a route that included 2 short steep hills (~0.2 miles each) and the rest a mix of 50% rolling hills and 50% flat. I got 9.1 miles out of the battery according to Google maps. The last half mile was slightly downhill and the scooter was going very slowly by that point. When I got off the scooter, however, the battery showed full charge and twisting the throttle caused the scooter to zip forward. Therefore, I think a very light person (~100 lbs or less) could get 12 miles out it, or if the scooter were ridden in a very flat location. The scooter is heavy (~75 lbs) and the back wheel does not spin freely when the motor is off. Therefore, it is hard to get up stairs, and even down stairs to some degree because of the low ground clearance. It is not like a heavy bicycle where you can lift and push the handlebars and the tires will sort of roll up the stairs. You almost certainly will have to lift the whole thing and carry it up the stairs. I'm thinking of building myself a little ramp and then throttling the motor to help me get it up the incline since there is juice left in the battery when I get off. I DOCKED 1 STAR FROM THE REVIEW FOR THE FOLLOWING: You must charge the battery inside the scooter. Although the battery pack (made up of three 12v batteries wired in series) is contained in a nice sturdy canvas bag with a handle allowing you to remove the pack from the scooter floor pretty easily, the connector at the end of the battery does not connect to the charger connector. The battery wiring connects to wiring inside the frame which runs internally up to another connector embedded in the stem. It is THAT connector which couples to the charger. I suppose I could dismantle it to get the connector out but I'm worried about voiding my warranty. When I bought the scooter, I thought I would be able to lock the body outside and carry the batteries into my home or work to charge them. However, I have to bring the entire scooter inside my home to charge, and I am not allowed to bring it inside at my work, so I can't charge the batteries while I'm there. According to one customer service rep at Currie, I can get the connection adapter but she was shifty about how to get it. Another customer service rep at Currie, a guy, tried to convince me that there was no such adapter. If Currie won't provide a simple connection adapter so I can charge my batteries inside, I'll try to get one from Radio Shack or online, but I think it's annoying and inconvenient that they don't simply put one of these connector adapters in the box. It can't possibly cost more than a couple dollars and probably much less than that. **** All said, this scooter is a GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. Just keep in mind the limitations to make sure that it will fit your needs. **** One more note: On the 2 steep hills, the motor stopped completely. The power draw was momentarily too high. In both cases, I released the throttle, turned the power switch off for a second, then back on. When I resumed throttling, the motor started right up and got me the rest of the way up the hill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hebby12345
Washington area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good scooter
9/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good scooter. Down side is the seat is very uncomfortable. I bought a Cloud Nine seat and that solved the discomfort. Doesn't have fenders, a bike shop took care of this too. I weigh about 180 lbs. and the scooter carries my girth easily. Riding on grass, gravel, or dirt trails uses more battery power and will reduce the distance on a charge. Steep hills on tarmac are OK, but steep hills on dirt trails will cause an overload and automatic shut-down, requiring a reset of the off-on switch. Overall it's very good and I'm pleased with the ezip 1000.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by bambbamb

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by bambbamb
by bambbamb

I live in a city w a lot of hills and have found that if u baby it and go real slow u can still get from point a to b,i ,ve only used it 3 times so time will tell((this is why I did not give it 5 stars )) but for now I am very pleased w/this product and when I called customer service they were very helpful and more than willing to work w/me in fully understanding my new product,,fyi I have a 50 cc Honda gas powered scooter

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambbamb
lynchburg va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/25/2013

Customer review by landdust

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by landdust
by landdust

My wife and I bought 2 for us and/or our two sons to use and we love them. Not sure yet how far they will go for us on a charge but so far they seem to function well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landdust
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I found this Bike to be very well constructed,
2/27/2013

Customer review by duffer12

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by duffer12
by duffer12

-Well made, certainly heavy duty, meets all expectations as advertised. Great for running around RV parks and side roads. Lites and horn plus a basket should be part of the bike when sold. These items should in my view, not be after market products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duffer12
Arizone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great electric scooter for the campground
4/16/2013

Customer review by V3200

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by V3200
by V3200

Overall functionality of the Ezip 1000 is great. Folds up just fine and scoots about the campground very well, Rather would have a thumb drive instead of a twist to drive the motor similar to what ATV's have for better steering. Otherwise, a real nice value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
V3200
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews