Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great knives for the price
11/6/2011

Customer review by voceconbrio

5.0 stars by voceconbrio

We've had these knives for over a year after getting fed up with nameless store brand knives from another store. These are quality knives that hold an edge well and feel good in the hand. The set in this block covers just about all of our cutlery needs in our kitchen, including prepping roast chickens, carving, cutting vegetables and potatoes, etc. Interestingly enough, for this low price, we've acquired a better knife set than either of our parents had in the house growing up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
voceconbrio
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter set!
1/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very Very happy, great knives for a fab price. They are very sharp and have a good weighted feel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't even think about buying these!
9/2/2012

Customer review by gigi7469

1.0 stars by gigi7469

I receieved them as a gift for Christmas and within a month almost all of the handles broke!!! The only thing that didn't break was the scissors... never been so disappointed as I have with this product! Mind you I am not hard on things and these just came apart with normal use!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gigi7469
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rust Rust RUST!!!
7/14/2014

Customer review by BusterTink

1.0 stars by BusterTink

VERY disappointed! And when I tried contacting Farberware customer service, they sent a canned reply for me to return the product for an equal exchange!! Really??? Like, I WANT to get the same rusty knives again??? NO THANK YOU!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BusterTink
Would recommend to a friend? No
spotty
1/2/2014

Customer review by heyladies

3.0 stars by heyladies

I got this set for Christmas. When I first washed them, they were perfect. In fact, they are so sharp it cut my sponge and nicked my finger. However, while washing them today, I noticed at least half had rust stains spotted over them. It might be my fault for letting them soak overnight. As long as you don't focus on the new appearance, you'll be very happy with this set. They're sharp, sturdy, and look nice on the kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heyladies
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful product
1/10/2012

Customer review by sanangelocustomer

1.0 stars by sanangelocustomer

i received these knives as a 2011 christmas present. ive had them for about 2 weeks and two blades are already rusting! they were in the sink for about half a day with no standing water and when i went to wash them thats when i discovered that they were rusting. I was very disappointed. They seem pretty sharp but i also havent used them enough for them to be dulling. hopefully theyll hold their bite for at least a little longer or at least until the rest of them have rusted and i am forced to buy a different set. ive read other reviews with this same problem and was suprised at the positive comments on this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sanangelocustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
gift
12/11/2013

Customer review by scarecrowfood

5.0 stars by scarecrowfood

good name brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scarecrowfood
franklinton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
1/20/2015

Customer review by AngryMika

5.0 stars by AngryMika

This set is exactly right for me. Dishwasher safe and fits nicely in my kitchen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngryMika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as expected....!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Zhillsbette

5.0 stars by Zhillsbette

Got this as a Father's Day gift....and we had one Happy Guy! This was just what he was hoping for....would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zhillsbette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT KNIVES FOR THE MONEY
12/29/2013

Customer review by SHOYOWL

5.0 stars by SHOYOWL

Its a great set of knives for the money. They do have a good feel and balance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOYOWL
LAKE CHARLES, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
8/5/2014

Customer review by typer48

5.0 stars by typer48

I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
typer48
ft lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set ,Great Price
11/24/2014

Customer review by SilkySyl

5.0 stars by SilkySyl

I really like this Cutlery Set and the color. Just enough to get started. The Brand name is a favorite of mine good quality sharp to. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SilkySyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good knive set for the money.
2/3/2015

Customer review by Micwat

5.0 stars by Micwat

Received a little over a week ago. Knives are great, keep a sharp edge, and the steel is a plus. Do wish it had included a bread knife in the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Micwat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/12/2015

Customer review by jackbro

5.0 stars by jackbro

I gave to my wife as a present. She loves them. Sharp. Hand wash only but thats not a problem. Great knife set!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackbro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knives
4/24/2014

Customer review by LadyOfTheYear

4.0 stars by LadyOfTheYear

Sharp and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyOfTheYear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes