Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Needs a cover and more drain plugs
5/19/2012

Customer review by mommy2mason09

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by mommy2mason09
by mommy2mason09

My parents got this for my son's 3rd birthday a few weeks ago. He absolutely loves it!! The thing that we really dislike (well mainly me) is the fact that it does NOT have a cover that goes with it. I think that if a company is going to make a product like this they should also make a cover that goes with it. Also, this product needs a second drain plug. It does have one in the main water part but in the higher leveled water part, there is no drain plug. Because of that and the way that it is set up, the water just sits in there. ALSO the plug needs to be more at a downward slant so that the water can drain out better. water DOES come out BUT because it is leveled with the rest of the water compartment, it does not completely drain out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2mason09
Kc, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by LoveMyBabys57612

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by LoveMyBabys57612
by LoveMyBabys57612

MY boys (3 & 1) LOVE this! Personally I would like it a bit more if it were seperate because of the mess they make and having to throw away sand everytime they play in it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBabys57612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT activity table for the toddler.
6/19/2012

Customer review by bjngcsmimi

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by bjngcsmimi
by bjngcsmimi

After doing extensive research on the various water/sand play tables available, I settled on the Step2 Shady Oasis Sand & Water Table. I have not been disappointed with my choice! It went together easily, is sturdy and offers a good amount of activity for my 18 month old and 4 year old grandchildren. Yes, the sand sometimes gets mixed in with the water, but that's to be expected....there are kids involved. It would have been helpful to have a cover for the table...mosquitoes in the water side and "cats" in the sand side must be taken into consideration.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjngcsmimi
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/24/2012

Customer review by ColoradoGardenGirl

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ColoradoGardenGirl
by ColoradoGardenGirl

We were very disappointed, as Step 2 is usually a great brand. The legs (all of them) split/broke when assembling it. There was absolutely no reason for this to happen. In addition, we received it a week after the latest day we were told we'd get it. Too bad, because I am usually very impressed with Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoGardenGirl
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A fun activity for hot summer days
6/7/2012

Customer review by JDandNatesMommy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by JDandNatesMommy
by JDandNatesMommy

I bought this table for my one year old because he loves to play in the sink. This table is the perfect height for him, he would spend hours dumping the water from cup to cup. Suprisingly, my autistic ten year old also loves it, he likes to play in the sand and mix the water into the sand. My only complaint is that it is hard to drain all of the water, the top pool is almost impossible to completely drain. Other than that, it is amazing! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun sand/water table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDandNatesMommy
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great WATER Table
6/19/2012

Customer review by dcwarpath

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by dcwarpath
by dcwarpath

Other people have mentioned some of these things, but I figured I would give me take on this. As a water table this is a good unit. Perfect height and the "Blue" water side and multiple levels of varying depth that kids can play with. The Yellow side is designed for sand. Now to the issues. #1 - The Blue "water" side has a drain plug at the bottom. I find this to be useful, but since the blue side has different levels pulling the plug doesn't empty the unit of all the water. It drains about 75% of the water and then you have to tip it over to drain the rest. #2 - We decided that adding Sand to the yellow side of this would just make a mess. Our son is 19 months old and adding sand to the mix just seemed like a ton of cleanup. It should be noted that the yellow side does not have a drain plug so if you decide to use it for water like we do, then there is no way to drain it besides tipping the unit over. #3 - The Umbrella is on the small side, but it is large enough to give partial shade to the table itself and to a small area where the children are playing. In closing, I would suggest this unit to others. It is easy to put together and is stable. I would caution that to empty it properly you need to flip it on its side which can be tricky with the umbrella attached. The kids love it though so it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcwarpath
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by cinderella162906

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by cinderella162906
by cinderella162906

this is a great outside toy it keeps my lil man shaded and the water side keeps him cool and he loves it thanks for a great product

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinderella162906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super water table
8/26/2015

Customer review by Mummy

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Mummy
by Mummy

I gave this to my son when he turned 9 months old. He was able to stand at and walk around the table at that age. All the kids in the neighborhood come to our yard to play with this table. The size/shape of the table makes plenty of room for everyone to gather around it. One reason I bought it was for the umbrella. It gives good shade to my son because he is a baby and small enough to fit under it. However, there are some kids in the neighborhood who are too tall to fit under the umbrella. Consider how tall your children are before you buy it. I do not put sand in this table for two reasons: 1) My son is too young for sand. 2) The sand and water would likely mix in the table. The only thing that would make this product better would be a cover for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Shailynn

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Shailynn
by Shailynn

My two year old daughter wanted this as soon as we brought the box in the house. I had to set it up immediately. It was really easy to put together and seems pretty sturdy. The umbrella that comes with it is nice too, it has even withstood my daughter tugging and spinning it around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shailynn
Spanaway, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the whole family!
10/25/2015

Customer review by Stepherific

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Stepherific
by Stepherific

I love this product! It is perfect for the little ones to enjoy sensory play time. The initial setup was easy and has very little to screw together. Parents and children can enjoy water and sand play safely with this table!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stepherific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/25/2012

Customer review by SCNewMommy

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by SCNewMommy
by SCNewMommy

I bought this item for my son's 1st birthday and he absolutely loves it. I think it is a great quality item for the price. Right now we are only using water because I feel he is not quite ready for sand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCNewMommy
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only One Thing Missing
5/25/2012

Customer review by Twissta1983

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Twissta1983
by Twissta1983

My Boys four and one years old love this table ... I however wish it came with a cover .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twissta1983
Seattle , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hoping for more
7/7/2014

Customer review by Daddy Day Care

2.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Daddy Day Care
by Daddy Day Care
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put the product together and as I did, two of the plastic pieces that hold the screws in place broke off immediately. I had to super glue them back on. Table itself is not very sturdy. I put the suggested amount of sand in but it tends to bow and wobble quite a bit. My son loves to play in the sand and enjoys splashing in the water but ultimately all he did was put the sand into the water. This was difficult to clean when the sand got up on the upper level. He didn't even pay attention to the water tower or the accessories. We went out and bought him a shovel and bucket and that seemed to interest him more. Overall, I am disappointed with this product. This is the first time I haven't been happy with a Step2 product and we have bought around 10 items since my son was born in 2012.

Daddy Day Care
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Table
6/12/2015

Customer review by Laura

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Laura
by Laura

The product is very nice for my 2 year old daughter. I like that is holds sand and wayer so my daughter can play with both at the same time. It held about 2lbs of play sand which was nice. The only things I wish it had that is does not is a cover to keep the bugs and weather out of it and an additional plug on the sand side so when water does get into it I can empty out the excess. We were able to buy a small tarp to cover it. Overall, it is a great product and my daughter really enjoys playing with it and I enjoy that it is small and takes up less space than having a pool and sandbox separately. The umbrella is nice to keep her shaded as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it
8/28/2011

Customer review by Two Boys Under 4

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Two Boys Under 4
by Two Boys Under 4

This is our go to outdoor toy. Everyone must have one of these. We keep it on our deck and let the boys play with the hose filling it up and playing with the sand. Of course the water and sand get mixed up but that's what its all about. Even with the umbrella we still put sunscreen on the boys as we get full sunshine. We even bought some little plastic cars for them to play with. To prevent sand from getting in the house, we keep towels at the door and make sure their hands and feet get hosed off. It would be nice if the next model comes with a cover. So I empty the water as best I can, let it dry a bit, and at night put a small grill cover we had over it. Only negative is that its a little hard to get all the water out, but all the ones out there are like that.

Two Boys Under 4
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome for kids of any age!!!
8/31/2013

Customer review by akleinfeldt

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by akleinfeldt
by akleinfeldt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 6 and absolutely loves it! It attracts every kid in the neighborhood. They all have a blast for hours playing with it!!! It was easy to put together and it seems very well made. It has taken quite a beating already in the two weeks we have had it and we haven't had a single issue!!! Love this product :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akleinfeldt
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by GrandmaDianne

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GrandmaDianne
by GrandmaDianne

I used Site-to-Store and did not get to see the water table in person, but my son and daughter-in-law tell me as soon as it was assembled my 2 year old grandson played with it for hours and did not want to stop. They, as-well-as my grandson, are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun for my 18 month old Daughter.
8/1/2012

Customer review by Christcomessoon

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Christcomessoon
by Christcomessoon

We originally purchased this manufacturers $20 inflatable water table however it was very unbalanced and continually lost its water. We decided to upgrade to this one and it's worth the extra money. Cute, durable and puts a smile on my child's face. Get it :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christcomessoon
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really get a lot for the money
1/3/2014

Customer review by 0622

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by 0622
by 0622
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our little toddler granddaughter is having a lot of fun with this toy (2yrs 6 months! She loves the beach and now she has a little bit of it in her back yard. Compared to some tables that sell for a higher price, this one has more to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0622
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2012

Customer review by grammyjane10

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by grammyjane10
by grammyjane10

I purchased this for my two year old great grandson.. what kid doesn't like to play in water? His momma said he loves it and never wants to stop playing. I like the umbrella that allows him to play without intense sun in the south.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyjane10
OFallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews