Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Why can't I find this anymore?
10/23/2013

Customer review by rubytuesday

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by rubytuesday
by rubytuesday

I will start by saying that I am menopausal so I do experience occasional hot flashes and sweats despite using this. I also have very sensitive skin and other products made me break out. Not this. And the bonus was retarding the hair growth under the arms so that I no longer needed to shave. Amazing stuff. I took 1 star off as it did not keep me 100% dry. I took 1 star off because I can no longer find this in our area. The store clerk tells us that the 'go sleeveless' is the 'new name' for this product. If that is so, then I am confused why the hair growth retardant properties are not marketed/advertised as it was in this product. I've been using this brand without any breakouts and for the most part it keeps me dry. My underarms have never been so happy. It's also confusing with the 'ultimate' and 'clinical' and the plain as to exactly what one is getting. Deodorant is too expensive to purchase for experimentation. I want to be able to buy confidently. This one I was confident about.

rubytuesday
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love the product, hate the scent
5/2/2012

Customer review by chimi1022

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by chimi1022
by chimi1022

I have to say, I love the Visibly Smooth product. I have been using it since it hit the market and I have in fact noticed a difference. I also use the Clinical Strength which has been quite effective as well. While I adore the product, I HATE the Wild Rose scent. It is highly annoying to my nose and way too strong - I can smell it on myself all day long and it reeks of "old lady". I have had to resort to using this scent on occasion but now it seems I will be forced to use this scent if I wish to continue using the Visibly Smooth product and the Clinical Strength Visibly Smooth because it appears that the other scents are no longer available. PLEASE DOVE - BRING BACK THE OTHER SCENTS!!!!! I want to continue to use Visibly Smooth - I rave about it to friends - but I cannot continue to use it with the Wild Rose scent because it is too strong for my nose to the point that it makes my eyes water!

chimi1022
Loma Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Unpleasant smell
9/28/2012

Customer review by Tigerlily

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Tigerlily
by Tigerlily

I've been buying Dove deodorant for years, and decided to give this one a try both for the hair minimizing claim and the wild rose scent. I've been using it for about a month and have yet to notice a significant difference in hair quality, but I see the package does not actually specify how long you have to use it to realize results, so I'm withholding judgment on that score. However, the scent is vile--sour, strong, and not remotely close to anything I'd call "rose." I don't know if the actual fragrance is the problem, or if the ingredients in the base product are too strong to cover properly with a floral scent. Whichever is true, the olfactory results are deeply unpleasant. I will say I've had no complaints with this product as far as its performance as a basic antiperspirant/deodorant. But I plan to switch back to my regular Dove product once this one is finished.

Tigerlily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Only kind I buy now
8/23/2011

Customer review by Realist13

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Realist13
by Realist13

Works really well. Slows hair reappearance and it grows back finer and softer. If you don't shave daily you can avoid the prickly feeling. Only really works best when used daily. If you skip days the hair will return to normal. I can't go without it, I have very sensitive skin and can't shower every day so this does really well for me keeping the pricklies away until the next day. This is the only deodorant I use now. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because you do have to use it daily to keep the effects. It would get 5 if it were a truer hair reducer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realist13
Leander, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, but Amazon has a better deal...
5/21/2012

Customer review by dspanny

3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by dspanny
by dspanny

I love this product and it works as it says it will. I prefer the Nature Fresh scent that was available in Walmart Stores. Unfortunately, they have now taken that scent off the modular. I tried switching to other smells, and even other brands, but wish they still had my old scent in the Dove Visibly Smooth line. Amazon does have the Nature Fresh version I was looking for and at a much better value- you can buy a bundle pack of deoderant for much less per unit/oz. I also get free 2 day shipping with an Amazon Prime account, which is fairly convenient. If the product were available on Walmart.com I would buy it here, but unfortunately it isn't. I think this is a big miss for Walmart. You may want to consider placing items with a certain level of attachment rate online once you delete them from the modular, or competitors like Amazon may win out in the end...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dspanny
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going to miss this one...
12/15/2013

Customer review by lunitari

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lunitari
by lunitari

This is my mother's favorite deodorant. She only has use of one side and this product helps stunt the hair growth making it easier for her to skip shaving. It also doesn't irritate her delicate skin. When I saw this product go missing from shelves, and go on clearance at my store, I went around and bought as many as I could find. Why do companies always seem to nix their best products? I switched from Dove to another brand years ago because they stopped making the one I liked best. Companies in general, not just Dove, really need mailing lists people can sign up for to inform them of product discontinuations. I plan to go to some other stores and buy as many of these as possible, then my mother can use it until it goes out of date, assuming it does. Dove, you just keep losing customers when you discontinue good products.

lunitari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SO SO SMOOOTH
4/9/2012

Customer review by LizzyBizzy

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by LizzyBizzy
by LizzyBizzy

First, I would like to say that DEODORANT is something that I value a whole lot. I'm of hispanic and Black background. So sweating and body odor is something that I worry about. I've been using Dove for 3 yrs and love it. You really have to do your research with their great line of products. If you worry about wetness...they have Clinical strength! This product is for stubble and maintaining the smooth texture of your skin after shaving. I love this product! I use 3 different products from Dove. This I use during the afternoon after I get home from work. In the mornings I use the clinical strength and on the weekends I use Cleartone. I smell fresh...I can lift my arms without having bumps and feel comfortable with myself. Will continue to try the different kinds of products and find what I love and works for me.

LizzyBizzy
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Beautiful Scent, Lasting Deodorant/Antiperspirant
11/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally bought this for the rose scent. I love rose and thought this would be a great way to change it up from the too-sweet powdery scent and the overwhelmingly sporty scent of some of the other products out there. I was delighted to find the rosiness lasted throughout the day but didn't fog me out. I typically rotate through 3-4 deodorants at a time because they all work at first, then after awhile either my underarms outsmart the formula or the product just gives up the battle. This deodorant worked consistently through to the end of the container. I was so impressed and went back to the store to purchase another, but now I'm having a really hard time finding it! I will order it online if I have to, but kind of wish it was a little easier to replenish.

An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
I love how my stubble is much smoother as it grows in!! My underarm skin is very smooth and soft. I am going to buy this product again!! It's great
2/20/2014

Customer review by Marlena

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Marlena
by Marlena

I have been using Dove Visibly Smooth Antiperspirant for about 3 months. I am impressed at how smooth my underarm skin is and my stubble feels so soft and light when it grows in!! It minimizes how noticeable my stubble is between shaves. My underarm skin used to be rough and dry. In less than a 2 weeks, I noticed how much softer my underarm skin was and noticed my stubble was starting to soften up. My under arms stay dry and odor free all day. Even on days when I have been working hard all day! I have also noticed it doesn't put white marks on my black tank tops. I will absolutely keep buying this product. I prefer unscented. I have been using Dove body wash since I was a teen. Now I will use Dove Visibly Smooth Antiperspirant from now on too!

Marlena
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
the best
9/19/2012

Customer review by crysld

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by crysld
by crysld

okay, first of all, dove makes the best deodorant. period. I won't use any other brand because it just doesn't work as well and visibly smooth actually does what it says & makes my underarm hair softer. I don't prefer the wild rose scent at all but it's not like it sticks around and I smell it all day, so it's really no big deal, plus they have other scents that are much tolerable. anyways, visibly smooth is only available at certain stores in my area, I don't know why, so sometimes I'll get other dove deodorants, which again, is no big deal because those are fantastic, too & smell so good! dove deodorant works so well, that I even got my mom hooked! dove, I love your products, so...don't stop doin' what-chya do!!

crysld
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best Deo Ever
3/25/2013

Customer review by Sunshine913

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Sunshine913
by Sunshine913

I've been using this particular deodorant for a few years now . When I went to my neighborhood Wal-Mart I could not find it on the shelf so I was forced to buy a different Dove solid. I immediately noticed the difference and remembered why Im programed to only by this certain deo. I started getting musty late in the day, something I havent done in a very long time. This was very upsetting and a little depressing because I thought maybe Dove took this off the market. I went to a CVS today and bought the last Visibly Smooth they had. Please do not stop selling this product, I dont know what you put in this but it works like no other for me. Even when I work out I will not get musty!

Sunshine913
Kansas City, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
NEED PRODUCT BACK ON THE MARKET!!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by 2Fuzzy

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by 2Fuzzy
by 2Fuzzy

NEED THIS PRODUCT BACK ON THE MARKET!!! It works better than Clear Tone. Tried Clear Tone until I finished the whole solid, but have not noticed a difference in lightening on dark patches. Visibly Smooth Nature Fresh scent reduced my shaving time drastically to once every 3-4 days that I felt confident enough to wear sleeveless tops. My skin was actually looking lighter, maybe because I was shaving less or this product has what Clear Tone doesn't. Now I have to shave every 2 days to even consider going sleeveless. And you know what that means . . . more dark patches. DOVE Please bring back the Nature Fresh scent on the market. or improve ClearTone so that it actually works!

2Fuzzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it, but can't find it in stores anymore.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Estrella

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Estrella
by Estrella

I have been using this deodorant for over three years and refuse to buy anything else! I really love the scent and the fact that it truly does moisturize, and keep my underarms nice and smooth. I don't have to shave as often and when the hair does grow back it's smooth, not prickly, which is a major plus! My only major concern is the fact that I can no longer find it in stores. I am almost out of my current one and have gone to multiply places to try and purchase a new one with no luck. Please tell me you are not going to stop making it! It's one of my Holy Grail products and I know I'm not going to find a worthy replacement if it's discontinued.

Estrella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Please please bring back!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Radsmum

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Radsmum
by Radsmum

I started using this product in the Nature Scent. It was love at first use. Reduced how I shaved, made shaving easier and less painful and therefore significantly reduced dark skin. The nature scent disappeared and I had to use the rose scent which was awful but it still worked. Now I've been using clear tone which DOES NOT WORK OR COMPARE TO THIS PRODUCT. I'm so upset that spring is right around the corner and I need this deodorant to feel confident in sleeveless tops and bathing suits. Was also awesome on my bikini line and gave me a bump free bikini area. Why won't you bring this back!?' It's clear it was a loved product!!!

Radsmum
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
O Nature Fresh, Where Have You Gone?
9/7/2012

Customer review by KHMN

3.0 stars 9/7/2012 by KHMN
by KHMN

I have been using this product for several years now, and it works great! HOWEVER, it is an understatement to say that I was disappointed when the stores stopped selling the Nature Fresh scent. If I had known this would happen, I would have bought out the remaining inventory. I tried Wild Rose, but I prefer to smell like my perfume, not my deodorant. Also, deodorant should not smell that strong, especially in that scent. Therefore, I am inclined to beg whoever is in charge of these things to please, PLEASE start reselling the Nature Fresh scent. I would hate to have to shop for a new deodorant. Maybe Nivea has what I need...

KHMN
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Only One I Wear!
5/3/2013

Customer review by noeticeye

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by noeticeye
by noeticeye

I have sensitive skin and get rashes in my armpits from other deodorants. After a well known brand stopped making the deodorant I had used for years, I was forced through a painful trial and error. Dove Visibly Smoothed saved me when other so called hypoallergenic/sensitive deodorants failed me, and I have used this for years now. I have found that this is becoming harder to find and am in fear that Dove will be discontinuing it. The Nature Fresh scent has already disappeared. Please, Please, Please Dove do not abandon those of us that are completly in love with this deodorant!

noeticeye
Henderson, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Please don't discontinue!
4/1/2014

Customer review by SamNJ88

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by SamNJ88
by SamNJ88

I have been using this deoderant for SEVEN YEARS! My sister uses it too! IT IS THE ONLY ONE THAT WORKS FOR US! I have no idea what makes this deodorant different from all the others, but it is the only thing that stops odor and sweat stains. It is also the only smell I can stand out of all the others!!! I love the smell and I love this deodorant. It has been harder and harder to find the past few years and now online stores are out of it too! Please keep this product! I have tried all the other Dove's and I don't like them, only this one!!

SamNJ88
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Can't find it anymore, bring it back
3/17/2014

Customer review by MiMi101

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by MiMi101
by MiMi101

I have used this product for 3 years, and have been extremely happy with it's overall effect. The bottle I have was running out, so i went to the place I usually buy it, and I couldnt find it anywhere. I went to 3 different stores, and didnt find it. Im extremely dissapointed, because I love this deoderant, and can't find anything similar to it. I don't know why dove discontinued this amazing product! Why get rid of something that people love? Dove please bring back this product, i cant find anything else that i love.

MiMi101
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
BRING BACK MY NATURE FRESH SCENT!!!!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by AVIDUSER

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by AVIDUSER
by AVIDUSER

i have been using this product when it first came out and bought only the nature fresh scent, if i knew you were going to remove the scent from the shelf i would have bought a box worth of them so i would still have them to use, went and got the one above and HATE the scent...can't stand it so please please please bring me back NATURE FRESH - it smells so much cleaner...i don't want to switch but it feels like i'm going to have to in order to find something else more suitable

AVIDUSER
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRING THIS BACK
3/8/2014

Customer review by hackedoff

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by hackedoff
by hackedoff

Dove this is the 2nd time!!! now that you have taken a product off the market that I actually love and WORKS!!! I've searched every store in my area, looked on line, and still to no avail cannot purchase this item. I'm now having to use Degree brand. You talk about building women up, customer satisfaction, yet completely fail in this area when it comes to good products!! How about walking the talk? BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK AND MAKE SURE IT'S WELL STOCKED!!! PLEASE!!!

hackedoff
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews