Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Excellent Bed & Price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by cemmie1

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by cemmie1
by cemmie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is being used as a bunk for my 5 and 2 year old girls. They LOVE it!!! It is low, so I have less of a fear of them falling when they climb up and the slide makes it awesome! The fort curtains are really good quality and the pockets hold their tv remote, bedtime books and treasures. I cannot sit upright in the bottom area but it does hold a twin mattress if you want to use it as a bunk like I did. It is lower than a junior loft which my boys have. After viewing all kinds of girls beds $500 and up, this is an amazing deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cemmie1
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its decent
10/12/2016

Customer review by Shannon

4.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this bed we did not see there was any issue until the curtain broke and that there was no mattress our daughter loves our bed she is happy other than the two minor issues it a good sturdy bed . Would like to see the mattress included in such a high priced bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The storage pockets are the best!
7/9/2014

Customer review by Onehappymom2014

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Onehappymom2014
by Onehappymom2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it and the pockets come in handy for remotes, brush, iPad mini, bible, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onehappymom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible. Totally a waste of $60 bucks
8/12/2015

Customer review by Maggie Kellock

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Maggie Kellock
by Maggie Kellock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked beautiful for a day! All the ties fell off and stitching is coming undone on the stars

Maggie Kellock
Truro, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bed
5/29/2013

Customer review by SingledadinMS

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by SingledadinMS
by SingledadinMS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made, easy to assemble. I didn't expect a steel slide, that was a pleasant surprise with regards to durability. I don't like how the fabric attaches at all. It ties on everywhere and there's not enough string to tie around the poles and tie a good bow knot. In addition, the individual curtain slats were twisted when it was packed so they don't lye flat. You can see right through the front. Other than those things, my daughter loves it. If you want a recommendation for a mattress, the 5 inch memory foam is perfect. A child would have to weigh 200 pounds to feel the slats underneath. Which, by the way, are only inches apart negating the need for plywood or any kind of box spring. I'm very impressed with the overall value. It's pretty rare.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingledadinMS
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daugther Loved it
3/20/2017

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Mommy
by Mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit perfectly on the bed as shown. We put a string of lights and bean bag inside. Her secret hide out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by Skylerann

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Skylerann
by Skylerann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected the curtains to be thin and loosely sewn. I was surprised at the top quality! I still can't believe it. It is very thick and strongly made. The values surpasses the cost they sell it for. My 4 year old puts her plush animals in the pockets, which helps keep things organized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylerann
Norco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it
2/10/2014

Customer review by R0ckstarm0m

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by R0ckstarm0m
by R0ckstarm0m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is having a blast with her new bed. It was very simple to set the curtains up. She has little pockets to store her toys and remote so they don't get lost. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because it came shipped a week later after I had put the bed together and in order for it to be set up properly it has to go on before the slide on the bed or it doesn't sit right. If you put the bed together you know that getting the slide aligned was a tough job. But other than that good quality material and easy install

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R0ckstarm0m
Delta, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs better quality control
11/4/2015

Customer review by Stella

2.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Stella
by Stella

The strings on the curtains were not sewn in well. They came of the curtain when trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella
Would recommend to a friend? No
builded in 1.5 hrs by myself...stay home mom
6/5/2013

Customer review by thebest36

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by thebest36
by thebest36

After seen the expensive version of this bed about $1800 which I wasn't going to spend in a bed that she was only going to use for max 5yrs...I found this bed in Wal-Mart...when I read the reviews that they took 5-8 hrs to be build I was sceptical but i took the risk..come on!!!people it wasn't that hard. My 5yrs old daughter loves it and her 7yrs old brother loves it too now he likes to spend time in her room and play war together. I need to open room for toys and WOW it did, I was able to put underneath so many toys including a dollhouse. Overall best buy ever you won't regret...very impressed with delivery too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebest36
Kenilworth,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Slide bed
9/10/2016

Customer review by 1234567

4.0 stars 9/10/2016 by 1234567
by 1234567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughters (age 3 & 7) both love this bed. They have so much fun in the tent area and sleep there most nights. They're friends all love playing in the bed both underneath and on the slide. The poor design to attach the slide with two screws is worrisome to me. Especially if they get a little rowdy I'm concerned that it could detach and cause a nasty fall..... Otherwise it was easy to assemble and is perfect for girls both young and old! I also think it's very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set
10/28/2016

Customer review by BakeMN

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by BakeMN
by BakeMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The colors and fabric are vibrant. My daughter loves this bed and curtain set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakeMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install
8/20/2016

Customer review by 2016

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by 2016
by 2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girls they loved it they are 6 and 4 years I got one for each

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
7/9/2014

Customer review by BunkbedNeeded

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by BunkbedNeeded
by BunkbedNeeded
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set with the bed for my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter and within minutes of it being assembled three of the ties on the curtains that cover the lower section of the bed (the play area underneath the bed) had pulled loose) and I had to sew them back on. I really think these should have been put on with button like the rest of the curtain set. My granddaughter was really disappointed that things started falling apart so quickly, but with a needle and thread Grandma was able to save the day! It really is a darling set, just needs to revamping to keep this from happening to other little princesses!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkbedNeeded
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
7/23/2016

Customer review by Maya

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Maya
by Maya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter screamed when she saw it. Very easy to put together. We left the slide off only because we had a very small space. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
glad I got it
12/27/2014

Customer review by evanfray

3.0 stars 12/27/2014 by evanfray
by evanfray

Glad I got it because if you buy the bed that shows this scene in the advertisement ydors not come with it and I just went ahead and got it its a nice look daughter loved it but the velcro on the center part of the pockets you can't velcroor the thing has to be off center and look funny and its got poor CRAFTMANSHIP the thee of the ties broke as soon as we tied it and didn't tie it tght its just broke rite off on first cross and tuck of a bow got it on it looks nice soots a good purpose with the pockets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evanfray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but...
12/23/2013

Customer review by leaning89

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by leaning89
by leaning89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's cute, but.. 1) I wish it had velcro wrap-around fabric holders instead of having to tie bows (or knots) into strings. The velcro holders would work better and be easier. 2) If you look at the picture, the curtains don't have a back panel. So when your kids are in their castle playing, in front and to the sides of them is castle. Behind them is your wall. It needs that back panel to complete the castle look 360 degrees. We are going to try and find matching fabric and trim to sew one up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leaning89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter likes it
5/17/2016

Customer review by babyjune

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by babyjune
by babyjune

Very colorful. Kids would love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyjune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cute
8/19/2013

Customer review by purplepooh

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by purplepooh
by purplepooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We chose the pink and purple as it was for a little girl (I believe it comes in blue and red also). The material was good quality and the extra pockets to tie around the bed were very handy. Its was easy to put on and easy to remove if not wanted. We have not laundered it so not sure how it will hold up but presume spot treatment would be the best way. The over all look to be a house with windows was a big hit with my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplepooh
Spencer wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 year old loves it
5/29/2013

Customer review by Mommabear14

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Mommabear14
by Mommabear14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed met my expectations. My old complaint is the Velcro doesn't hold well and I am constantly redoing it. I will more than likely find a better solution. We've had it for about a week now and she still loves it as much as she did when we opened it. She will be 4 in December and she is able to get up and down without any problems what-so-ever. Perfect little loft bed for the younger child. Plus, it will last her several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommabear14
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews