Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Excellent Bed & Price!
4/27/2013

Customer review by cemmie1

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by cemmie1
by cemmie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is being used as a bunk for my 5 and 2 year old girls. They LOVE it!!! It is low, so I have less of a fear of them falling when they climb up and the slide makes it awesome! The fort curtains are really good quality and the pockets hold their tv remote, bedtime books and treasures. I cannot sit upright in the bottom area but it does hold a twin mattress if you want to use it as a bunk like I did. It is lower than a junior loft which my boys have. After viewing all kinds of girls beds $500 and up, this is an amazing deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cemmie1
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The storage pockets are the best!
7/9/2014

Customer review by Onehappymom2014

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Onehappymom2014
by Onehappymom2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it and the pockets come in handy for remotes, brush, iPad mini, bible, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onehappymom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs better quality control
11/4/2015

Customer review by Stella

2.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Stella
by Stella

The strings on the curtains were not sewn in well. They came of the curtain when trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
11/6/2015

Customer review by Georgia

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Georgia
by Georgia

Excellent product and customer service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little bed
5/29/2013

Customer review by SingledadinMS

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by SingledadinMS
by SingledadinMS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made, easy to assemble. I didn't expect a steel slide, that was a pleasant surprise with regards to durability. I don't like how the fabric attaches at all. It ties on everywhere and there's not enough string to tie around the poles and tie a good bow knot. In addition, the individual curtain slats were twisted when it was packed so they don't lye flat. You can see right through the front. Other than those things, my daughter loves it. If you want a recommendation for a mattress, the 5 inch memory foam is perfect. A child would have to weigh 200 pounds to feel the slats underneath. Which, by the way, are only inches apart negating the need for plywood or any kind of box spring. I'm very impressed with the overall value. It's pretty rare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingledadinMS
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves this bed.
10/12/2015

Customer review by Princess

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Princess
by Princess

Great kids bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by Skylerann

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Skylerann
by Skylerann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected the curtains to be thin and loosely sewn. I was surprised at the top quality! I still can't believe it. It is very thick and strongly made. The values surpasses the cost they sell it for. My 4 year old puts her plush animals in the pockets, which helps keep things organized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylerann
Norco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needs work
5/29/2015

Customer review by grayco72

2.0 stars 5/29/2015 by grayco72
by grayco72

The stitching isn't as good of quality as expected! A button has fell off, 2 of the ties have ripped off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grayco72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
7/9/2014

Customer review by BunkbedNeeded

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by BunkbedNeeded
by BunkbedNeeded
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set with the bed for my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter and within minutes of it being assembled three of the ties on the curtains that cover the lower section of the bed (the play area underneath the bed) had pulled loose) and I had to sew them back on. I really think these should have been put on with button like the rest of the curtain set. My granddaughter was really disappointed that things started falling apart so quickly, but with a needle and thread Grandma was able to save the day! It really is a darling set, just needs to revamping to keep this from happening to other little princesses!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkbedNeeded
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
glad I got it
12/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Glad I got it because if you buy the bed that shows this scene in the advertisement ydors not come with it and I just went ahead and got it its a nice look daughter loved it but the velcro on the center part of the pockets you can't velcroor the thing has to be off center and look funny and its got poor CRAFTMANSHIP the thee of the ties broke as soon as we tied it and didn't tie it tght its just broke rite off on first cross and tuck of a bow got it on it looks nice soots a good purpose with the pockets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
builded in 1.5 hrs by myself...stay home mom
6/5/2013

Customer review by thebest36

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by thebest36
by thebest36

After seen the expensive version of this bed about $1800 which I wasn't going to spend in a bed that she was only going to use for max 5yrs...I found this bed in Wal-Mart...when I read the reviews that they took 5-8 hrs to be build I was sceptical but i took the risk..come on!!!people it wasn't that hard. My 5yrs old daughter loves it and her 7yrs old brother loves it too now he likes to spend time in her room and play war together. I need to open room for toys and WOW it did, I was able to put underneath so many toys including a dollhouse. Overall best buy ever you won't regret...very impressed with delivery too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebest36
Kenilworth,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought it for my nine year old
4/7/2015

Customer review by crazyc

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by crazyc
by crazyc

She loves it so I am happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter loves it
2/10/2014

Customer review by R0ckstarm0m

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by R0ckstarm0m
by R0ckstarm0m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is having a blast with her new bed. It was very simple to set the curtains up. She has little pockets to store her toys and remote so they don't get lost. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because it came shipped a week later after I had put the bed together and in order for it to be set up properly it has to go on before the slide on the bed or it doesn't sit right. If you put the bed together you know that getting the slide aligned was a tough job. But other than that good quality material and easy install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R0ckstarm0m
Delta, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to put on
3/6/2015

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 3/6/2015 by mike
by mike

Very easy to put on seems durable, only been on for a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but...
12/23/2013

Customer review by leaning89

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by leaning89
by leaning89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's cute, but.. 1) I wish it had velcro wrap-around fabric holders instead of having to tie bows (or knots) into strings. The velcro holders would work better and be easier. 2) If you look at the picture, the curtains don't have a back panel. So when your kids are in their castle playing, in front and to the sides of them is castle. Behind them is your wall. It needs that back panel to complete the castle look 360 degrees. We are going to try and find matching fabric and trim to sew one up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leaning89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cute
8/19/2013

Customer review by purplepooh

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by purplepooh
by purplepooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We chose the pink and purple as it was for a little girl (I believe it comes in blue and red also). The material was good quality and the extra pockets to tie around the bed were very handy. Its was easy to put on and easy to remove if not wanted. We have not laundered it so not sure how it will hold up but presume spot treatment would be the best way. The over all look to be a house with windows was a big hit with my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplepooh
Spencer wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 year old loves it
5/29/2013

Customer review by Mommabear14

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Mommabear14
by Mommabear14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed met my expectations. My old complaint is the Velcro doesn't hold well and I am constantly redoing it. I will more than likely find a better solution. We've had it for about a week now and she still loves it as much as she did when we opened it. She will be 4 in December and she is able to get up and down without any problems what-so-ever. Perfect little loft bed for the younger child. Plus, it will last her several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommabear14
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the loft bed curtains
9/3/2013

Customer review by dddhouse

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by dddhouse
by dddhouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little worried about getting these because of some of the reviews I read however I am very glad I went ahead and got them. They are not cheap as some people described they are great and made of a very nice soft material. I took them out and gave them a little ironing where needed from being folded up and they hang 100% perfectly on the bed, no problem with the ties fitting or anything they are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddhouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our little girl loves it
6/17/2013

Customer review by DeeIsMyNickName

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by DeeIsMyNickName
by DeeIsMyNickName
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we got this for our daughter's 6th birthday, and she loves it. It was very easy to put together - in fact she was able to help without even getting in the way. If she knew about the slide she would love it more, but there is not enough room in her room for the slide to be attached so I was happy to find that the bed can be put together without the slide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeIsMyNickName
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke within a week
2/28/2014

Customer review by 2beautifulgirlsmom

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by 2beautifulgirlsmom
by 2beautifulgirlsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has not even been a week since I assembled the bed and put these curtains on it and the straps have already broken and my kids are ready to take it down. One part of the curtain covers the stairs to the bed, so that didn't help either. They were really cute, but they just didn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2beautifulgirlsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews