Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
65
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 224 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Beware, this bed only for children
1/4/2014

Customer review by va498

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by va498
by va498
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing. The description did not include weight limits for each bed seperately. Only after receiving the bed and opening the boxes did I find in the directions and on a label adhered to a part of the bed that each bed could only take up to a maximum of 165 lbs. This would have been acceptable and maybe understandable for the top bunk but it seems unreasonable for a double bed to take only 165 lbs total. We ended up sending the bed back and ordering another at almost half the price of the first bunk bed. The second one we purchased could handle 225 on the top bunk and 300 on the bottom double bed at half the price?

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
va498
Eastern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price & Quality
5/20/2015

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Jessie
by Jessie

Great bed! My daughter loves it! We were sent 3 of the same legs so had to wait until they shipped us the one we needed but they were quick about it and no questions asked. Went together easily with following the steps. When company was over, my brother and his pregnant wife slept on the full bed with no problem!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look and Value
8/18/2014

Customer review by CowboysFanInNarragansett

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by CowboysFanInNarragansett
by CowboysFanInNarragansett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I just purchased a beach house and want to have lots of sleeping space for visitors. We purchased a white and a walnut set of twin over full bunk beds. The quality of the beds was beyond what I thought I was buying for the price we paid. It took about 3 and 1/2 hours to assemble the first bed and about 2 hours for the second. I learned from the mistakes of the first! This is a nice piece of furniture it is real wood not press board and looks very sharp when assembled. Delivery was fast and sooner than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboysFanInNarragansett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and easy to build
7/9/2014

Customer review by MomOfTwoMonstersxxxxxx

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by MomOfTwoMonstersxxxxxx
by MomOfTwoMonstersxxxxxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did tons of research and price comparisons prior to purchasing and these were a great deal. Bed was easy to build and is very sturdy. I love the look of it as a bunk bed and will look great when we seperate them. We bought little felt pad to make sure the ladder doesn't scratch against the bed but other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfTwoMonstersxxxxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually exactly what we needed
6/23/2014

Customer review by GBAuser

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by GBAuser
by GBAuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They shipped to our house faster than buying and shipping from furniture store. The wood scratches easily and the full bunk head board had a banged up corner, but overall they were very easy to build and they look good fully assembled with bedding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBAuser
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it! but....
6/5/2015

Customer review by rakale

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by rakale
by rakale

Both of the package did not come in at the same time. it was chipped dented On Most parts of the wood but when I put it all together I loved it ,it's perfect for both of my boys it's not Bulky like other bunk beds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bunk bed at a great price.
5/21/2015

Customer review by charM

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by charM
by charM

Great looking bed and great quality for the price. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
5/17/2015

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by alex
by alex

The instructions were very easy to assemble and the size was just perfect for the room...love the bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal and product
5/10/2015

Customer review by Austin

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Austin
by Austin

Love the bunk bed and price! It wasn't too difficult to put together either which is a nice win!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and attractive
11/21/2013

Customer review by MTmom4

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by MTmom4
by MTmom4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been shopping for a bunk bed for my 6 year old for almost a year. I wanted something that didn't look totally cheap, like the metal bunks, but on the other hand I didn't have over a thousand dollars to spend for the PB version, especially not knowing how long the appeal of a bunk bed might last. I did not have the problems some of the reviews mentioned with the instructions. I have put together a lot of furniture, and I would say this is one of the better sets of instructions I have used. The long boards for the top bunks are labeled separately, and the two extra holes are clearly shown in the drawing, so maybe they have made an improvement. You do have to watch carefully for the hole-starts for the upper bunk's safety rails, keeping them on the outside. I put the bed together by myself, a 43 year old petite woman. It took me over 3 hours, but I wasn't rushing either. A power drill with hex bit is helpful, but the provided allen wrench is pretty good too. An extra set of hands might help at certain points, but it is all doable for one person. I did have to have help lifting the top bunk onto the bottom bunk, obviously, but the rest went together nicely and felt surprisingly solid and sturdy when finished. It looks nice too. My six year old loves it, and his older siblings do too. It feels like it will hold up well, and I hope to update my review after a few months. I think it's a great value at this price, but it is a project to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTmom4
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A product that actually looks like the picture
2/10/2015

Customer review by TeeAds

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by TeeAds
by TeeAds

My girls love there new beds!! How often do you find a product that looks like the internet or magazine photo?! It is very steady and secure. It took my husband 3 hours to put it up, but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeAds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed at the quality and low price!
4/9/2014

Customer review by alncindy

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by alncindy
by alncindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying online is always risky, you never really know what you're buying until you receive it. In this case it was a pleasant surprise. This bunk bed is very sturdy and attractive with instructions that are easy to understand and follow. You do need power tools and an extra set of helping hands. It only took a few hours to assemble and thankfully there was no missing hardware and all of the pre drilled holes lined up perfectly. Definitely a smart purchase and highly recommended to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alncindy
Tracy CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin over Full Bunk Bed is Awesome
11/15/2013

Customer review by MamaBeez99

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MamaBeez99
by MamaBeez99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this product! I was thrilled that my husband was able to put it all together by himself and it is truly gorgeous. I feel like the price was great, but the bunkbed is beautiful and sturdy. I did NOT trade safety, comfort and build for price and I love a bargain. I am excited to show it off and have my 11 year old sleeping on the top bunk with no worries. I would recommend this bunk bed to anyone who wants to invest in a good, affordable, durable and beautiful bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBeez99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bunk Bed!!
5/5/2014

Customer review by MSUgirl413

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by MSUgirl413
by MSUgirl413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After purchasing a bunk bed at American Freight, I waited several weeks to only be told that the company that supplies the bunk beds were not going to come in. This left me with no place for my children to sleep. I then looked online and found this bunk bed. It arrived very fast and the quality of the bed was excellent. Easy to assemble and my children love it. Also, the price was great. I highly recommend this bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSUgirl413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soo comfy!
1/8/2015

Customer review by MaMaMaLL8

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by MaMaMaLL8
by MaMaMaLL8

I'm in love with this mattress, I got it for my sons bed, after sleeping on it for 1 night I need to get 1 4my bed asap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMaMaLL8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately got my moneys worth!
3/17/2014

Customer review by HappyMommyHappyLife

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by HappyMommyHappyLife
by HappyMommyHappyLife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bunk bed is exactly as pictured online. The only problems I encountered were 1)the shredded piece of wood probably due to dropping and 2)the (what felt like hundreds of) annoying stickers I had to remove. When you remove them be sure not to use your fingernail like I did because it will easily leave a dent in the wood. Other than that, I am completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommyHappyLife
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe and Secure
1/2/2015

Customer review by Satisfiedchild

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Satisfiedchild
by Satisfiedchild

The set up wasn't that bad. It looks safe and steady for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality bunk bed at a great price!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Jubilee910

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Jubilee910
by Jubilee910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I started looking for bunk beds for my sons, I knew that I wanted a twin over full. I read LOTS of reviews and kept coming back to this item. I am so glad that we went with this bed. The beds are sturdy and made of actual wood. The set looks great and is safe and secure. My boys love it. I highly recommend this set. I couldn't believe it all fit into only boxes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jubilee910
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some wooden parts are damaged...
8/13/2014

Customer review by gLoTac

2.0 stars 8/13/2014 by gLoTac
by gLoTac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sorry but we have returned the item to the store once we found out that there are damages on some wood parts maybe due to shipping...my husband was very dismayed that we did not order for replacement and we really can't be sure if the next one would be okay..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gLoTac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/30/2014

Customer review by mommathrice

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by mommathrice
by mommathrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking sturdy bed. Went together pretty quickly and easily but my husband did have to drill two holes that missed being predrilled. The slats under the mattresses are a little too far apart. We felt better adding more in for use with the kids. Overall a great value for the amount of money paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommathrice
seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews