Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
65
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 223 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
12/19/2011

Customer review by NLozada77

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by NLozada77
by NLozada77

Bought this bunk bed for my two kids who are 3 and 2. It looks great and is very strudy. A low price for a quality bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (110) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLozada77
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I will purchase again!
3/19/2012

Customer review by DD221987

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by DD221987
by DD221987

I received the bunk beds via ship to store and it was very easy to get home. I purchased the beds for my kids who are one and four and they love them. My husband put the beds together with ease.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DD221987
Mobile,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good bunk bed
4/29/2013

Customer review by WithInReason

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by WithInReason
by WithInReason

I bought this bunk bed for my 10 yr old and 5yr old sons. This is a great bed it started out as 2 of us putting it together then it ended up with 4 people ( not that we needed them they just wanted to help). You definitely can't put it up by yourself. It took us 6 to 7 hours with breaks in between. This is real wood. I threw away their old bunk beds but kept their bunkie boards. The only problem I have is the bunkie board from the old bed did not fit this one. The full size fit but the twin didn't. Also I bought the 6inch slumber 1 youth bunk bed mattress for the top twin. Now they say you don't need a bunkie board BUT if you buy this mattress you need something because at the foot of the bed the mattress was sinking in and I kept having to pull it up and yes we used the spacers correctly to space the wood out. Now what I did is I copied a review on here they said they used plywood for the top of the bunk bed so it won't sink in or put grooves in the mattress and that is just what I did. I went to lowes and got some plywood and a saw. And it solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WithInReason
Atlanta,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed
4/12/2012

Customer review by Mommy29464

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Mommy29464
by Mommy29464

Awesome bunk bed - looks MUCH more expensive than it actually is. Did site to store shipping for free - came in 2 boxes that my husband picked up. No dings or dents. Definitely takes a good 2 hrs (and 2 people with an extra wrench) to put together but well worth the time. Would absolutely buy again. Our son loves it and so do we!

Was this review helpful? (36) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy29464
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking, difficult to put together...
3/10/2012

Customer review by TC2009

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TC2009
by TC2009

I purchased this for my son. When attempting to put together, some hardware was missing and one of the slats were broken (then glued back together). Called the company they sent the needed items free of charge, but it took weeks to obtain although was told 5-7 business days. This was VERY difficult to put together with 2 adults and instructions were not exactly correct. Almost all of the screws took an allen key which quickly wore out! I would suggest using power drill with hex extenstion. The bed is very nice looking once all put together. Overall it's great for the price, just have more than 2 adults when trying to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TC2009
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SHOCKED AND AHHH'D AT THE ACTUAL QUALITY!!!
9/19/2012

Customer review by katcork

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by katcork
by katcork

I looked at tons and tons of beds, It was exhausting the time and effort I put into it. I liked the look of this entire collection. I had them saved to my cart at $299 and when I saw them drop to $258 I bought them. I had my friends teenager come and assemble them, he had a few hiccups but I contributed that to his refusal to read the directions, because every time I was called in to the room I figured out what went wrong within 5 minutes. When they where finally put together, but unstacked I have to admit I was a bit jealous because it seems as if my children's beds are heavier and of better quality than mine, and I paid way more than $258 for my bed. THe color and quality was way beyond what I had expected, and now having them and seeing them assembled I can definitely see these lasting a very long time. I am going to get another twin of this collection to put in the closet for when my 1yo gets older. I have been reading not so favorable reviews on the 5 drawer dresser however I'm going to purchase it anyways and judge for myself. Overall I am very happy with the beds and I also purchased the 6" signature twin and 10inch sinature sleep full mattresses for these beds and the best moisture proof covers are home textiles shipped by wayfair, and I have used tons of those. Overall the signature mattresses were awesome and the 6" is exactly that 6". Hope this was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katcork
crawfordville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely love love love this bed
3/17/2014

Customer review by ehamilton88

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by ehamilton88
by ehamilton88

I ordered this bed about 3 weeks ago. I am so very happy with my purchase. I am the type of buyer that always reads review no matter what it is that i want to buy, and i admit i was a little hesitant about getting this bed because there are a few bad reviews, plus i didn't think a bed from walmart would be good quality. I was very wrong. it is very sturdy; a great quality bed. i have a four year old daughter and a two year old son, so as any parent of young children knows, they will do a lot of climbing and swinging. even with this i have had no problems. The assembly instructions are very easy. not all of the board are labeled, only one of each kind. It doesnt take rockety science to be able to match the labeled board with the non-labeled boards. It took me a while to put it together only because i kept having to take breaks due to other tasks that i had to do, but over all very simple assembly and a very great bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehamilton88
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by HNMorales

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by HNMorales
by HNMorales

We've had this bunk bed for our girls for almost a year now and let me tell you!! WOW! It is as sturdy today as it was when it first went up!! Amazing value for the price. My husband and i put it together in about two hours. All pieces were there and accounted for. No dings or scratches when it came out of the box. My only complaint is that the head of the screw on the rung for the ladder rubs against the foot board of the lower bunk. There are quiet a bit of scratches there now. It looks ugly but doesn't effect the overall greatness of the beds. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HNMorales
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk beds
7/31/2012

Customer review by MommyofTwinBoys2

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by MommyofTwinBoys2
by MommyofTwinBoys2

I bought this set for my 4 yr old twin sons, they love them. Only thing is needed is some type of particle board to go on top of the slats. The top twin mattress falls through at the corner by the ladder...

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofTwinBoys2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunkbeds!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Cakesboys

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Cakesboys
by Cakesboys

It was a little complicated to put together the ladder, but everything else was fine. My teenage boys put the bed together in a couple of hours. Overall this is a great bunkbed and it looks exactly like the picture. Should only be used for younger children.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakesboys
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
3/15/2014

Customer review by RonN2siast

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by RonN2siast
by RonN2siast

Order this bed for our 8 year old son who's been asking for a bunk bed for a while, very reasonable price for such a good and sturdy product. Son loves it and he will grow into the full size, so very good for long term use. Assembly was a breeze, took a buddy and I less than 2 hours to put together. Directions were very informative and with the parts alphabetically labeled, it made for a very quick assembly. One word of advise, to significantly speed up assembly, get a power driver and some hex bits and you will not spend more than 2 hours putting this together, without out, you're easily looking at 5 plus hours. Make sure you get a second person to help also, the more the better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonN2siast
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking bunk beds for the price!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Floridagirl10622

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Floridagirl10622
by Floridagirl10622

I ordered these bunk beds for a vacation house. They add a lot to the room and, most importantly, they are sturdy. They came packaged very well, but it took 2 people 3 hours to unpack, sort everything and assemble them. The final result is worth it though. Scratches somewhat easily and should have come w/ a furniture marker. I would recommend a bunky board for the top bunk to keep the linens from falling through the slats. Overall, they look great and are very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridagirl10622
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
3/14/2014

Customer review by sonarzeus

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by sonarzeus
by sonarzeus

We purchased this set for our boys. We had this item shipped to our home and received it a day early from what we were told. It took my wife and I a couple hours to put together but it wasn't hard. Wife was impressed with the quality of the beds and how sturdy they are. Well worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonarzeus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware, this bed only for children
1/4/2014

Customer review by va498

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by va498
by va498

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing. The description did not include weight limits for each bed seperately. Only after receiving the bed and opening the boxes did I find in the directions and on a label adhered to a part of the bed that each bed could only take up to a maximum of 165 lbs. This would have been acceptable and maybe understandable for the top bunk but it seems unreasonable for a double bed to take only 165 lbs total. We ended up sending the bed back and ordering another at almost half the price of the first bunk bed. The second one we purchased could handle 225 on the top bunk and 300 on the bottom double bed at half the price?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
va498
Eastern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality for the price
4/8/2014

Customer review by xraytech1974

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by xraytech1974
by xraytech1974

I watched this item and it went on sale. I put it together alone and it took me 3 hours. I read everything very thoroughly, so I wouldn't mess up! basically, you do the same thing twice, just need help putting one atop the other. oak color was lighter than expected, but that was totally fine. My son is 12 and loves it. I will probably get a piece of plywood for xtra support, because I got a flimsy twin mattress for the top.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraytech1974
Mt Carmel, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/1/2012

Customer review by Papigizmo

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Papigizmo
by Papigizmo

Bunk beds are very nice and sturdy.. Great buy! Took 1 experience person 2 hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papigizmo
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice rich walnut finish added elegance to bedroom.
11/13/2012

Customer review by JJ37

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by JJ37
by JJ37

Assembly of the multitude of pieces was completed in the bedroom in several hours. Only one camjack was missing from the shipment. Also, the bed slats were spaced about a foot apart, which is not enough support for the foam mattresses, also purchased from Walmart. A trip to our local Home Depot to buy two 4x8-foot sheets of floor underlayment to place between the slats and the foam mattresses provides adequate support. Home Depot also had a camjack in stock, so no need to wait for delivery from Walmart's vendor. We cut the underlayment to length with our circular saw. The width for the twin bed also had to be cut to fit. Our 11-year old twin girls are happy with their new twin-over-full bed. Seating on the side of the lower full bed is better than trying to sit on the side of a twin/twin bunk bed and bumping your head on the upper bunk rail.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ37
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much nicer-looking than the picture
8/7/2012

Customer review by LindaGinTX

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by LindaGinTX
by LindaGinTX

When my daughter ordered this bunk bed for her children it was on sale. We were expecting a decent bed, but what we got was so much more. The wood is a rich color and the bed is very firm, well built. While we are extremely satisfied with the product, my grandsons are especially satisfied!I would definitely recommend this set for anyope looking for a twin over full bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaGinTX
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for your buck!
3/30/2015

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Christy
by Christy

After agonizing over choosing the right twin over full bunkbed from many different retailers, we went with this one, and are very happy with it! It seems to be well made, it is very sturdy, and it looks fantastic and like it cost WAY more than it did! It didn't take my husband too long to put it together and it didn't require a bunch of tools. I have seen reviews that say that it doesn't require bunkyboards, but we did run to the hardware store and put down super thin plyboard to make the mattresses more firm in addition to the slats provided. We did purchase memory foam mattresses from a large online retailer and the only thing I will recommend to anyone doing the same with this bed is to purchase a thinner full mattress for the bottom. We purchased a 12" thick one and it is too thick, the bunkbed ladder cuts into the mattress a bit, an 8" one would probably be perfect. We purchased a bigger one knowing my husband or I would probably be sleeping on the bottom bunk from time to time and didn't want it to be too skimpy to hold one of us up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great, some challenges in assembling
10/12/2012

Customer review by TkD4JV

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by TkD4JV
by TkD4JV

I purchased this bunk bed as a surprise for my son. We had some challenges in the shipping but I will not hold that against Walmart as they fixed the problem as soon as I alerted them. Please do not try to lift the boxes without aid. They are both heavy and long. It took us a while to put it together. However, both daddy and I are challenged in that area (being handy) :-) I will say I think that the instructions could have been a little clearer: (1) the material was labeled with letters and the instructions referenced those letters. Many of the letters were beginning to fade as they were on a sticker (think pricing sticker) on the bed. So trying to decide if we had E or F; O or D was annoying; (2) I think they should have told you as you were assembling which pieces were critical. For instance, we didnt notice that one of the Ps (which is the top railing) had 2 extra holes on the outside of it. Well those holes were for attaching another peice which is eventually what the ladder would rest up against. So when the product was just about done and we were ready to put the ladder on, we realized that ours (P) was on the wrong side of the bed *_* I think for special pieces like this, they should have labeled them differently (e.g. a different letter) or pointed this subtle but important difference out in the instructions. (3) As another reviewer said, beware, the allyn wrench can wear out pretty quickly depending on the method you use. But the bed looks great! My son was very happy when he saw it. I think it will stand up to his rough and rugged ways :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TkD4JV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews