Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
FANTASTIC!!!!\
11/21/2011

Customer review by Will1980

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Will1980
by Will1980

I am so happy that I decided to pre order this game. I had played Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion and loved it. But with all the hype around this one, I was worried. As it turned out, all of the talk was true. The graphics are amazing. The audio is outstanding. And the overall scale of the game is breathtaking. I found the controlls to me very similar to past Elder Scrolls games so the learning curve is very minimal. I had pre ordered this game and the game case came with an awesome fold out map of Skyrim. If that edition is still available, I would recommend you get that one. I don't know about a lot of people, but I have a brand new gaming laptop that was delivered the very same day as the game, it loaded fine and has played perfectly since I placed it into the optical drive. Maybe they just don't know how to work a computer. I would and have recommended this game to so many of my friends and fellow gamers. This game is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will1980
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
richly rendered word with endless quests
11/13/2011

Customer review by KKinAustin

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by KKinAustin
by KKinAustin

It is not often that something actually lives up to the hype, but Skyrim truly does. It has all of the wonderful aspects of Oblivion everyone loved ( sandbox world, interesting quests, beautiful scenery, etc) AND they have improved upon it in so many ways. I am only about 15 hours into it and I have barely scratched the surface....there is so much to do and see it will be months before I get sick of exploring this goregous world. The crafting process for armor, potions, etc is much more straightforward and user friendly, making it more likely you will want to play around with that aspect...combat is pretty similar, lots of dungeons and mines to explore, and yes....the NPCs are much less ugly looking. The whole package is excellent and does not disappoint in any way.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKinAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skyrim
1/11/2012

Customer review by Lisabooth

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Lisabooth
by Lisabooth

I purchased Skyrim for my 15 yo son for Christmas. He wasn't expecting it so it was a great surprise. It was easy to order and arrived the very next day! The game is lots of fun and we wouldn recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisabooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game gotta play it to believe it.
12/8/2011

Customer review by TJM69

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by TJM69
by TJM69

Coming from someone who has played all the Elder Scrolls games, this game truly lives up to the expectations I've come to expect from Bethesda. With A vividly rendered world and flawlessly Rendered graphics that make you feel like your in the game or better yet, your own movie. The UI is a huge step up from Oblvion and Morrowind, but anyways getting off track All in all Probably the greatest game for 2011 and bethesda wont disapoint with the next installment TJ

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJM69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome game and graphics!!!
11/21/2011

Customer review by TonyV56

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by TonyV56
by TonyV56

Everything I expected from the reviews are here. The game play is fast and the action holds your interest. Already have played this for 100 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyV56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A true Continuation of Elder Scrolls
11/29/2011

Customer review by MoaiMike

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MoaiMike
by MoaiMike

Graphics are excellent, voice acting superior. Quests are challenging and continue the history. A fine successor to the series.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoaiMike
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb graphics, great story lines, excellent!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Phx813

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Phx813
by Phx813

The best FPS/Adventure/Shooter I've ever played. Easily on par with Assasin's Creed III. I've got the previous releases from both games as well, and Skyrim is my favorite. Caution: it can REALLY suck hours out of your day! The story lines are complex, hundreds of interactive characters, and an interface easy enough to get used to quickly. The graphics are super, as is the sound. You're amply rewarded, challenged continuously. Warrior, magician, or both. Design your own character's appearance from eye shape to depth of chin, stubble, war paint, you name it. Pick any race, and run with it...I can't see ever completing this game. It's visually stunning, has great characters and storylines, and is even better than the reviews!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phx813
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game by Bethesda
12/22/2011

Customer review by Raphael442

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Raphael442
by Raphael442

Skyrim is a excellent rpg game and the graphics are very detailed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raphael442
Northern Mariana Islands, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent game.
12/9/2011

Customer review by TheBlueRoseKnight

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by TheBlueRoseKnight
by TheBlueRoseKnight

A great game for any RPG fan, especially fans of the series. As with ALL video games, the rating needs to be observed. This is not a game for children, as the rating indicates.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlueRoseKnight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing game.
11/30/2011

Customer review by Kybbles

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Kybbles
by Kybbles

This game has so much depth and detail. Long playtime, and so much to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kybbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by cindy2167

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by cindy2167
by cindy2167

Excellent game-hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindy2167
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by Choriso

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Choriso
by Choriso

So real I could feel the wind.

Was this review helpful? (26) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choriso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sixty dollar plastic coaster
11/12/2011

Customer review by OuttaSteam

1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by OuttaSteam
by OuttaSteam

Walmart & FepdEx delivered the product pormptly and in good shape. Game requires activating a Steam account which has proven impossible for me to do with my machine and connection speed. It may be an outstanding game, but I haven't been able to get it to run in three days of trying. Bathesda has lost a customer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OuttaSteam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gift
12/7/2011

Customer review by Dawn425

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Dawn425
by Dawn425

This was bought for a gift and he loved it! The only problem is that his computer wasn't big enough to run the game so he had to buy an extra video card to run it which is pretty expensive. Great game, but make sure to check your computer stats before you buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DRM= Dead Retail Market
11/29/2011

Customer review by Wolferz

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Wolferz
by Wolferz

Product is coupled to a second rate third party gaming service (Steam) and can not be used without it. There is no mention of this requirement on the package. I returned it for a refund the next day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolferz
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/15/2011

Customer review by Wallstone

1.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Wallstone
by Wallstone

The game shipped so full of bugs that there was a huge amount of people on both the PC and Xbox 360 who can't even get the game to run. Surprisingly, for the PC, it is people with the newer/better rigs that have the problems. I'd suggest that you wait several weeks or until the GOTYE hits the shelves before purchasing this title. Hopefully by then Skyrim will actually be playable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallstone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Actually Meets Expectations
9/20/2013

Customer review by Nerdling

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Nerdling
by Nerdling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Throughout life I have learned not to set my expectations too high for something, otherwise I am going to be disappointed. This did not happen with Skyrim. After all of the hype behind this game, how could I not set my expectations so high? And when I finally bought the game, I was a bit nervous that I was going to be disappointed with it. But I wasn't. I soooooooooooooooooooooooooo wasn't! This. Has got to be. The greatest game. EVER. The graphics are amazing. The combat mode is amazing. The storylines and sidequests are engaging and amazing. It was one of the very few times something has actually met (and exceeded) all of the hype built around it. And don't even get me started on the soundtrack. There is one thing I did wish was worked on more- the character creation. Don't get me wrong, the amount of detail you can put into your characters is AWESOME! I spent over an hour creating my first character, because there are just so many things to choose from. But, I would be lying if I said I wish they added a bit more variety, like height and a more extensive weight ratio. I also wish you had the option to make your character look either really young (like late teens- early twenties), or really old. Granted, you /can/ make your character look older, but the youngest I was able to make my characters look is about mid-thirties. I just wish the avatars were more attractive. But that is a major nitpick. This game is awesome, go and buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nerdling
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great game on consoles...
2/3/2014

Customer review by cschro

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by cschro
by cschro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've played this game thoroughly on a ps4 and its a great game. However, I purchased it for PC and every time I start the game it goes through the opening cinematic and locks up the entire computer. I have to "hard" shutdown the PC to do anything else. I've been through all the steps of troublshooting for my pc and through steam and have had no luck. I think this will be a return. Also, don't buy this game if you dont like steam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschro
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson's in seveth heaven
9/17/2013

Customer review by Mossroses

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Mossroses
by Mossroses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this game is rated for mature players, my daughter approved it for my 9 year old grandson because he'd played it on his uncle's computer and the violence (she says) is against mythical creatures and on cartoons, so less offensive than other M rated options. The boy is calling this his favorite gift. It was priced at half what some other online sellers asked for it, and it arrived on time and in new/working condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mossroses
Tillamook, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Skooched

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Skooched
by Skooched
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The game itself is great with great gameplay and I had no trouble at all installing it. The reason I gave it such a bad review is because the box it came in was broken at the top pretty badly. The entire top piece of the box was loose and the box is basically useless now to protect the CD. I had to go and get a generic cd case to protect it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skooched
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews