Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 91 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Great game but has game breaking flaws
12/6/2011

Customer review by MyHonestTake

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by MyHonestTake
by MyHonestTake

I love playing this game. Truly great game. 10x better than Oblivion. But it has major problems. Do your research before buying this for the PS3. Broken quest lines, including ability to break the main quest line. Textures not showing up on screen. Floors disappearing as well as walls. Incredible lag. Huge frame rate drops. Glitched dragons. Seriously broken game. Read the heat on bethesda softwares own forums. http://forums.bethsoft.com/index.php?/forum/182-playstation-3/ It's a terrible shame. I truly loved my experience until problems started.

Was this review helpful? (16) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHonestTake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely AMAZING Game!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Crelia

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Crelia
by Crelia

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim for the PS3 is probably one of the best games I have ever played (and I've been playing since the age of 5). The amount of customization possible in this game is not only a wonderful feature, but also pretty much ensures that you will never have to play the same way twice. The graphics are breath-taking and gameplay looks and feels spectacular. The storyline itself is also incredibly epic. Granted, there are bugs (which is to be expected with such a expansive game), and it is possible to break a questline. This, however, is not limited to the PS3. Friends of mine with Xbox 360 and PC versions have the same problems. For example, if one of the questgiving NPCs happens to die for whatever reason, yes, the questline will be broken (that is why with a game like this, multiple saves can go a long way). Though a lot of the problems will hopefully be alleviated in the future through various patches. Bottomline: this game is DEFINITELY worth buying (even buying at full price at that), despite any glitches there are. I've racked up over a hundred hours of gameplay so far and still have tons of quests to complete (there are are unlimited side/mini quests). So if you buy, be prepared to hole up in your home for some amazing gaming. My thanks to Bethesda for making such a fantastic game!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crelia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best...Game...EVAR!
12/12/2011

Customer review by Gamer4evar2day

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Gamer4evar2day
by Gamer4evar2day

Where do I start trying to explain this game..? Just by telling you what you get to do.. There is so much story rapped up in the start of the game its unreal. EVERYTHING you do affects you. When you start the game , you choose a character, and a name. Your character , the first thing you pick, also affects what you can do, what your skills are, and how people react to you. After that, you can either choose to be a mage , warrior, or a thief( these are called stones, and they affect how fast you learn certain skills, there are some that give you special powers, increase health stamina, and other things as well ), ( you can change this mid game ). Then the world is yours, you can go clean out ( kill and take all the stuff ) some dungeons, thief holds, dwarven ruins, or just explore the MASSIVE world! There is so much to do its unreal! I've spent at least 140 hours in this game, and I am still in the start of the game, lvl 45. and my skills aren't even close to max, except pickpocketing and smithing. One of the coolest things to do is to join a guild, AND YOU AREN'T LIMITED TO ONE! There is the Dark Brotherhood, ( my favorite ) thieves guild, companions, and many others. You can also join either the Stormcloaks, or the imperials. ( have to choose sides ) Companions are awesome, They die, and you can get another, and they also carry things for you too! Houses, great add. YOU decide where you live, you can have your wife move in ( yes WIFE, or HUSBAND ) and you can upgrade it too with money that you have earned.! There is SO much more I could say about this game, but I had to atleast say that. BUY THIS GAME. YOU """""WILL NOT""""" REGRET!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer4evar2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Legendary!
11/29/2011

Customer review by bombventure

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by bombventure
by bombventure

A must have game for every gamer! If you don't have this, you might want to get up-to-speed!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bombventure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER
2/8/2012

Customer review by SickReaper

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by SickReaper
by SickReaper

You can do so many things. u can pick from many different races, and you could play for a year and not be completely done. Now there are some issues, with memory lag, but bethesda is releasing a patch in a few more days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickReaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would be amazing, IF it worked properly
12/28/2011

Customer review by Droidek74415

2.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Droidek74415
by Droidek74415

fist of all the game is amazing, one of the best games of the year... at least at first. After spending about 15-20 hours on the game, it started... the freezing, as i dumped even more hours into the game it only got worse, and now it is to the point where im lucky to play for more than an hour at a time without having to restart the system due to freezing, if you were planing on getting this for the PS3 WAIT, the current state of this game is a miserably chore to play through, but there is hope! apparently the PC and Xbox versions of the game do not suffer from this problem so get it on those systems because this game is an easy 5/5 when fixed. however that is not the case for PS3 players. I myself have finished the game but i can tell you than in my time playing i must have had to restart my system over 100 times, disgraceful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Droidek74415
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
swAggn drAgon - The Elder Scrolls V - BEST REVIEWS
3/13/2011

Customer review by swAggndrAgon

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by swAggndrAgon
by swAggndrAgon

RPG. medieval fantasy. diverse character orientations. ( elf, orc .. etc. ) absOOlutely INSANE customization ( character, weapons, home, life ). RIiiiDIIculLOus NPC interactions. seems like real life with real world simulators. open ended gameplay with unimaginable results. BY FAR the best RPG of its kind to be released 3 years past and future. if you like RPG's and swords and shields .. youd be a fool to deny this game its justice. IMMACULATE.

Was this review helpful? (74) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swAggndrAgon
Bali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Limitless
3/15/2012

Customer review by sologamer

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by sologamer
by sologamer

I only wish I could of been more involved with Elder Scrolls Series earlier on. This is my first Elder Scroll game that I have played and I am giving up my Final Fantasy collection. This game is Final Fantasy, Grand Theft Auto, The Sims, and many other games all rolled up into one. I am 26 yrs old and I still want to call off work to stay home and play this game. Like the other reviewers stated, anything you want to do, you can. If you see a mountain afar off, you could get there. The graphics are immensly real. Practically, the sky is the limit. I rate this game at 10 out of 5 because no RPG comes close to this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sologamer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome game!
6/18/2012

Customer review by OzzGoth

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by OzzGoth
by OzzGoth

I've had this game (PS3 version) for about 2 months, and i love it!! it's really cut into my World of Warcraft time ( so it must be good) lol. i've never had the system freeze or lock up.. only once have i had a long loading time but that has been the worst of it. Over all , so far, a great game!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzzGoth
nightmare on elm st.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skyrim.......why my wife never sees me...
9/14/2013

Customer review by Huathe

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Huathe
by Huathe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This game is awesome.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huathe
Okc, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOT TO HAVE
12/24/2011

Customer review by gammer67

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by gammer67
by gammer67

this game has toped my expectations by all means this game i have not put down till i beat it im not much of a gammer at all but when i got this one i loved it. It has opened my eyes to a hole new world of gaming i love this game you will not put it down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammer67
conway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bethesda should have made the game properly.
12/1/2011

Customer review by HarmsWay

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by HarmsWay
by HarmsWay

I don't know if its just a problem with the PS3, but any game I've owned made by Bethesda (Fallout 3, Fallout: New Vegas, and ES4: Oblivion) has issues with freeze ups and graphics bugs/glitches. With any luck Sony will release DLC to patch the games discrepancies. Some of the class quests are poorly written. Without giving too much away, a rogue, with no magical skills, should not be able to become the arch mage of The College of Winterhold. The game has issues but I'm still going to immerse myself in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarmsWay
Monticello, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken game
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ilove70f9

1.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ilove70f9
by Ilove70f9

Beware this game! Quests are broken, it's full of bugs and glitches, and it has reoccurring lag. It pains me to write this because I love TES, but this game is beta and should never have been released in this condition.

Was this review helpful? (12) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilove70f9
Would recommend to a friend? No
OMG
12/4/2011

Customer review by bluemoony

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by bluemoony
by bluemoony

This is an awesome game. It's kinda like Fallout but also different. One of the greatest RPGs ever. This is a must have for any hardcore gamer

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluemoony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic!!!!!!!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Xenobria3914

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Xenobria3914
by Xenobria3914

I love this game, its a major improvement over The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. It does not freeze, you can actually craft weapons and Items. Enchanting is easier, there is a perk system now. It is easier to level up your character, plus a major graphics, and interface overhaul. Ive had it freeze one time after 85 hours of play (Because i had played it for 10 hours strait.) , so no real problems here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xenobria3914
Waldron, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful RPG!
4/7/2013

Customer review by ress04

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by ress04
by ress04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this game. I had read reviews that it didn't work as well on PS3, but so far it has worked flawlessly for me. If you like massive open world rpgs, then this game is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ress04
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Lretta

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Lretta
by Lretta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I myself am not a game player but I bought this for my son for Christmas & he absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lretta
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game my son like it.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Ov2626

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Ov2626
by Ov2626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

enjoy many hours of playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ov2626
Newport news,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC!!!!\
11/21/2011

Customer review by Will1980

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Will1980
by Will1980

I am so happy that I decided to pre order this game. I had played Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion and loved it. But with all the hype around this one, I was worried. As it turned out, all of the talk was true. The graphics are amazing. The audio is outstanding. And the overall scale of the game is breathtaking. I found the controlls to me very similar to past Elder Scrolls games so the learning curve is very minimal. I had pre ordered this game and the game case came with an awesome fold out map of Skyrim. If that edition is still available, I would recommend you get that one. I don't know about a lot of people, but I have a brand new gaming laptop that was delivered the very same day as the game, it loaded fine and has played perfectly since I placed it into the optical drive. Maybe they just don't know how to work a computer. I would and have recommended this game to so many of my friends and fellow gamers. This game is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will1980
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My new absolute favorite game.
11/23/2011

Customer review by CarissaR

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by CarissaR
by CarissaR

This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I bought it for the 360 the night it came out. I've put over 35 hours into it (it would be WAAAY more if I didn't have to work..) and so far I have encountered only one glitch.. which was minor and I'm sure will be fixed in a patch soon. And I know some people are picky about glitches but this game is HUGE. And I think the sheer awesomeness of this game outweighs one easily fixable glitch. The game itself has so much to it. You can create your own character (like with most Elder Scrolls games). And the characters look far better than they did in Oblivion. The map is huge and there are so many things to discover. You can do main story quests, side quests, and random objectives. And even the NPC's are more interactive and "lifelike." You'll randomly encounter assassins, soldiers, DRAGONS. I'm blabbing on and on, but really.. It's a great game for any gender and any age (as long as you're MATURE, because you know.. that's the crowd the game is rated for.) Anyways, having said all of that.. I would absolutely recommend it. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarissaR
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews