Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 91 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
My new absolute favorite game.
11/23/2011

Customer review by CarissaR

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by CarissaR
by CarissaR

This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I bought it for the 360 the night it came out. I've put over 35 hours into it (it would be WAAAY more if I didn't have to work..) and so far I have encountered only one glitch.. which was minor and I'm sure will be fixed in a patch soon. And I know some people are picky about glitches but this game is HUGE. And I think the sheer awesomeness of this game outweighs one easily fixable glitch. The game itself has so much to it. You can create your own character (like with most Elder Scrolls games). And the characters look far better than they did in Oblivion. The map is huge and there are so many things to discover. You can do main story quests, side quests, and random objectives. And even the NPC's are more interactive and "lifelike." You'll randomly encounter assassins, soldiers, DRAGONS. I'm blabbing on and on, but really.. It's a great game for any gender and any age (as long as you're MATURE, because you know.. that's the crowd the game is rated for.) Anyways, having said all of that.. I would absolutely recommend it. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarissaR
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Amazing!
11/16/2011

Customer review by jake76

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by jake76
by jake76
Walmart associate

This is a truly fantastic game. I have not played any other games in the series but am a big fan of the Fallout family of games also from Bethesda. To me, this game is so much more enthralling than any of the Fallout games or any game I've ever played for that matter. When you go on missions you actually feel like you are doing something important, not just playing fetch like so many other RPG's. The graphics and environments are phenomenal. Some of the most awe inspiring moments I've had in the game were when I was just creeping around in the wounds with my bow and stumbled upon beautiful architecture and or landscapes. I'm not even a big RPG fan, the Fallout games and Fable 2 are the only others I've played. Someone in a review on Fallout 3 said "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed." I'm very thankful for that advice as it eventually led me to be playing Skyrim. I'm only 20 or so hours into this game which game sites have predicted will be a 300-400 hour game and I can tell you with absolute conviction that this is the most gorgeous, well written, exciting and entertaining game that I have ever played. This game makes it very hard to want to do anything else. Please take my recycled advice and "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed."

Was this review helpful? (163) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jake76
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
wow...
11/12/2011

Customer review by dragonsborn

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by dragonsborn
by dragonsborn

This is the BEST game i have ever played on the xbox 360. the graphics are great (especially compared to oblivion.) and the gameplay is awesome. when i say the best game i mean it. im comparing to assassins creed, cod, battlefield and even halo. I would recommend this game to any player that loves to play open world games such as assassins creed (sort of). this game is well worth the price. you can choose from multiple races, skills, weapons, perks and do whatever you want. have a great time playing... im already addicted...

Was this review helpful? (77) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonsborn
marysville wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest game available for 2011, out beats others
11/28/2011

Customer review by FadingThrower

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by FadingThrower
by FadingThrower

Skyrim is amazing and met every bit of my expectations. This game by far beats Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 by a million. Adventure never seems to stop, choices are unending. It seems like whilst the game has about 500+ hours of storyline and side quests even more hours will be spent with the large land to free roam in.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FadingThrower
Slidell, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good. game seems to be a hit
12/28/2015

Customer review by BigTool

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by BigTool
by BigTool

Looks good so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic Win
12/28/2011

Customer review by Nekopon

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Nekopon
by Nekopon

This game is totally epic. It brings gaming to a whole new level! The game never ends, and you can create a totally different character with a totally different story each time!! I am addicted to this game. It has most definitely become one of my most favorite games ever. Highly recommended...You can even play without playing the other Elder Scrolls games...Like myself. :D Awesome game. Well worth the price. Graphics are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nekopon
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/26/2011

Customer review by jc93

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by jc93
by jc93

This is the best RPG game i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the story line is better than oblivion. This is a must buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc93
Franklin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game Of 2011!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

This is a straight up magnificent breathtaking roller coaster ride. Beautiful open world environment with amazing graphics. Awesome realistic combat fighting. Lots of monsters and animals to kill. Lots and lots of jobs to get done. Many skills to level up on. Just nonstop fun completely throughout. A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game, got it the same day in store
5/9/2014

Customer review by Screamqueenxo

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Screamqueenxo
by Screamqueenxo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to purchase another Skyrim Xbox disk, the one Walmart had was cheaper online so I ordered it and had it sent to in store pick up and it was ready within the hour!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Screamqueenxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tons of content!
4/13/2012

Customer review by BullsFanDRose

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by BullsFanDRose
by BullsFanDRose

There's so much content in this game that if you get bored doing one thing you can totally switch it up and go another way with your character of adventure off the main quest and just explore the map. The graphics are crazy good. If you play this game I would also recommend- Kingdom of Amular: Reckoning. I beleive its from the same creators as Syrim and its almost identicle in every way. It has more cartoony graphics but you very early into the game forget about that and get caught up in the game. I highly recommend both games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BullsFanDRose
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game for 20$
5/9/2014

Customer review by Codsters16

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Codsters16
by Codsters16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

runs great on my pc I play it at low graphics and it still looks great. would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codsters16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Besy Yet from Bethesda
1/31/2012

Customer review by Groand1951

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Groand1951
by Groand1951

One of the best games I have played.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Groand1951
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great single player game!
6/30/2012

Customer review by wintun

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by wintun
by wintun

Best game for 2011....!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wintun
Jacksonville, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dah best RPG I've played ever!
4/27/2012

Customer review by NOVAX25

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by NOVAX25
by NOVAX25

In my opinion skyrim has been the best game that I've bought in about 3 years. Bought the game about a month ago and first time I hit the start button, i can't stop playing. It's an amazing game, recommend it to anyone (17 or older of course). However, it's better to have at least a 250gb hard drive to store multiple data files plus it can take up a little more space than other games.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOVAX25
Somewhere in the U.S man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by Cherokeegrl39

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Cherokeegrl39
by Cherokeegrl39

Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherokeegrl39
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best money ever spent
12/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

awesome best of the series graghics are amazing and combat is better than ever

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best games for the Xbox 360 or PS3
1/5/2015

Customer review by KnoxTNDad

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by KnoxTNDad
by KnoxTNDad

I have this game for both my Xbox 360 and PS3 and love both versions. My PS3 version has all the expansions but even without them this game is well worth the money. Gameplay and graphics are amazing, replay value is high, and the world is hugh and fun to explore. I loved Oblivion and this Elder Scrolls just got better. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnoxTNDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/24/2014

Customer review by Unknown02

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Unknown02
by Unknown02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is what i expected. the best game ever and it is a long game. this is what ive been waiting for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unknown02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2013

Customer review by bfffroggy1

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by bfffroggy1
by bfffroggy1

This game is the best well if you like dragons,spells,magic,swords,and bows

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfffroggy1
Savannah,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the game
7/8/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Love it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews