Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 90 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Absolutely Amazing!
11/16/2011

Customer review by jake76

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by jake76
by jake76

This is a truly fantastic game. I have not played any other games in the series but am a big fan of the Fallout family of games also from Bethesda. To me, this game is so much more enthralling than any of the Fallout games or any game I've ever played for that matter. When you go on missions you actually feel like you are doing something important, not just playing fetch like so many other RPG's. The graphics and environments are phenomenal. Some of the most awe inspiring moments I've had in the game were when I was just creeping around in the wounds with my bow and stumbled upon beautiful architecture and or landscapes. I'm not even a big RPG fan, the Fallout games and Fable 2 are the only others I've played. Someone in a review on Fallout 3 said "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed." I'm very thankful for that advice as it eventually led me to be playing Skyrim. I'm only 20 or so hours into this game which game sites have predicted will be a 300-400 hour game and I can tell you with absolute conviction that this is the most gorgeous, well written, exciting and entertaining game that I have ever played. This game makes it very hard to want to do anything else. Please take my recycled advice and "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed."

Was this review helpful? (161) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake76
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My new absolute favorite game.
11/23/2011

Customer review by CarissaR

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by CarissaR
by CarissaR

This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I bought it for the 360 the night it came out. I've put over 35 hours into it (it would be WAAAY more if I didn't have to work..) and so far I have encountered only one glitch.. which was minor and I'm sure will be fixed in a patch soon. And I know some people are picky about glitches but this game is HUGE. And I think the sheer awesomeness of this game outweighs one easily fixable glitch. The game itself has so much to it. You can create your own character (like with most Elder Scrolls games). And the characters look far better than they did in Oblivion. The map is huge and there are so many things to discover. You can do main story quests, side quests, and random objectives. And even the NPC's are more interactive and "lifelike." You'll randomly encounter assassins, soldiers, DRAGONS. I'm blabbing on and on, but really.. It's a great game for any gender and any age (as long as you're MATURE, because you know.. that's the crowd the game is rated for.) Anyways, having said all of that.. I would absolutely recommend it. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarissaR
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
richly rendered word with endless quests
11/13/2011

Customer review by KKinAustin

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by KKinAustin
by KKinAustin

It is not often that something actually lives up to the hype, but Skyrim truly does. It has all of the wonderful aspects of Oblivion everyone loved ( sandbox world, interesting quests, beautiful scenery, etc) AND they have improved upon it in so many ways. I am only about 15 hours into it and I have barely scratched the surface....there is so much to do and see it will be months before I get sick of exploring this goregous world. The crafting process for armor, potions, etc is much more straightforward and user friendly, making it more likely you will want to play around with that aspect...combat is pretty similar, lots of dungeons and mines to explore, and yes....the NPCs are much less ugly looking. The whole package is excellent and does not disappoint in any way.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKinAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow...
11/12/2011

Customer review by dragonsborn

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by dragonsborn
by dragonsborn

This is the BEST game i have ever played on the xbox 360. the graphics are great (especially compared to oblivion.) and the gameplay is awesome. when i say the best game i mean it. im comparing to assassins creed, cod, battlefield and even halo. I would recommend this game to any player that loves to play open world games such as assassins creed (sort of). this game is well worth the price. you can choose from multiple races, skills, weapons, perks and do whatever you want. have a great time playing... im already addicted...

Was this review helpful? (76) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonsborn
marysville wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest game available for 2011, out beats others
11/28/2011

Customer review by FadingThrower

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by FadingThrower
by FadingThrower

Skyrim is amazing and met every bit of my expectations. This game by far beats Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 by a million. Adventure never seems to stop, choices are unending. It seems like whilst the game has about 500+ hours of storyline and side quests even more hours will be spent with the large land to free roam in.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FadingThrower
Slidell, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best...Game...EVAR!
12/12/2011

Customer review by Gamer4evar2day

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Gamer4evar2day
by Gamer4evar2day

Where do I start trying to explain this game..? Just by telling you what you get to do.. There is so much story rapped up in the start of the game its unreal. EVERYTHING you do affects you. When you start the game , you choose a character, and a name. Your character , the first thing you pick, also affects what you can do, what your skills are, and how people react to you. After that, you can either choose to be a mage , warrior, or a thief( these are called stones, and they affect how fast you learn certain skills, there are some that give you special powers, increase health stamina, and other things as well ), ( you can change this mid game ). Then the world is yours, you can go clean out ( kill and take all the stuff ) some dungeons, thief holds, dwarven ruins, or just explore the MASSIVE world! There is so much to do its unreal! I've spent at least 140 hours in this game, and I am still in the start of the game, lvl 45. and my skills aren't even close to max, except pickpocketing and smithing. One of the coolest things to do is to join a guild, AND YOU AREN'T LIMITED TO ONE! There is the Dark Brotherhood, ( my favorite ) thieves guild, companions, and many others. You can also join either the Stormcloaks, or the imperials. ( have to choose sides ) Companions are awesome, They die, and you can get another, and they also carry things for you too! Houses, great add. YOU decide where you live, you can have your wife move in ( yes WIFE, or HUSBAND ) and you can upgrade it too with money that you have earned.! There is SO much more I could say about this game, but I had to atleast say that. BUY THIS GAME. YOU """""WILL NOT""""" REGRET!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer4evar2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!!\
11/21/2011

Customer review by Will1980

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Will1980
by Will1980

I am so happy that I decided to pre order this game. I had played Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion and loved it. But with all the hype around this one, I was worried. As it turned out, all of the talk was true. The graphics are amazing. The audio is outstanding. And the overall scale of the game is breathtaking. I found the controlls to me very similar to past Elder Scrolls games so the learning curve is very minimal. I had pre ordered this game and the game case came with an awesome fold out map of Skyrim. If that edition is still available, I would recommend you get that one. I don't know about a lot of people, but I have a brand new gaming laptop that was delivered the very same day as the game, it loaded fine and has played perfectly since I placed it into the optical drive. Maybe they just don't know how to work a computer. I would and have recommended this game to so many of my friends and fellow gamers. This game is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Will1980
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely AMAZING Game!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Crelia

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Crelia
by Crelia

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim for the PS3 is probably one of the best games I have ever played (and I've been playing since the age of 5). The amount of customization possible in this game is not only a wonderful feature, but also pretty much ensures that you will never have to play the same way twice. The graphics are breath-taking and gameplay looks and feels spectacular. The storyline itself is also incredibly epic. Granted, there are bugs (which is to be expected with such a expansive game), and it is possible to break a questline. This, however, is not limited to the PS3. Friends of mine with Xbox 360 and PC versions have the same problems. For example, if one of the questgiving NPCs happens to die for whatever reason, yes, the questline will be broken (that is why with a game like this, multiple saves can go a long way). Though a lot of the problems will hopefully be alleviated in the future through various patches. Bottomline: this game is DEFINITELY worth buying (even buying at full price at that), despite any glitches there are. I've racked up over a hundred hours of gameplay so far and still have tons of quests to complete (there are are unlimited side/mini quests). So if you buy, be prepared to hole up in your home for some amazing gaming. My thanks to Bethesda for making such a fantastic game!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crelia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Legendary!
11/29/2011

Customer review by bombventure

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by bombventure
by bombventure

A must have game for every gamer! If you don't have this, you might want to get up-to-speed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bombventure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome game and graphics!!!
11/21/2011

Customer review by TonyV56

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by TonyV56
by TonyV56

Everything I expected from the reviews are here. The game play is fast and the action holds your interest. Already have played this for 100 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyV56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skyrim
1/11/2012

Customer review by Lisabooth

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Lisabooth
by Lisabooth

I purchased Skyrim for my 15 yo son for Christmas. He wasn't expecting it so it was a great surprise. It was easy to order and arrived the very next day! The game is lots of fun and we wouldn recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisabooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
swAggn drAgon - The Elder Scrolls V - BEST REVIEWS
3/13/2011

Customer review by swAggndrAgon

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by swAggndrAgon
by swAggndrAgon

RPG. medieval fantasy. diverse character orientations. ( elf, orc .. etc. ) absOOlutely INSANE customization ( character, weapons, home, life ). RIiiiDIIculLOus NPC interactions. seems like real life with real world simulators. open ended gameplay with unimaginable results. BY FAR the best RPG of its kind to be released 3 years past and future. if you like RPG's and swords and shields .. youd be a fool to deny this game its justice. IMMACULATE.

Was this review helpful? (74) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swAggndrAgon
Bali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/26/2011

Customer review by jc93

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by jc93
by jc93

This is the best RPG game i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the story line is better than oblivion. This is a must buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc93
Franklin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A true Continuation of Elder Scrolls
11/29/2011

Customer review by MoaiMike

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MoaiMike
by MoaiMike

Graphics are excellent, voice acting superior. Quests are challenging and continue the history. A fine successor to the series.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoaiMike
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game gotta play it to believe it.
12/8/2011

Customer review by TJM69

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by TJM69
by TJM69

Coming from someone who has played all the Elder Scrolls games, this game truly lives up to the expectations I've come to expect from Bethesda. With A vividly rendered world and flawlessly Rendered graphics that make you feel like your in the game or better yet, your own movie. The UI is a huge step up from Oblvion and Morrowind, but anyways getting off track All in all Probably the greatest game for 2011 and bethesda wont disapoint with the next installment TJ

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJM69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epic Win
12/28/2011

Customer review by Nekopon

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Nekopon
by Nekopon

This game is totally epic. It brings gaming to a whole new level! The game never ends, and you can create a totally different character with a totally different story each time!! I am addicted to this game. It has most definitely become one of my most favorite games ever. Highly recommended...You can even play without playing the other Elder Scrolls games...Like myself. :D Awesome game. Well worth the price. Graphics are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nekopon
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER
2/8/2012

Customer review by SickReaper

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by SickReaper
by SickReaper

You can do so many things. u can pick from many different races, and you could play for a year and not be completely done. Now there are some issues, with memory lag, but bethesda is releasing a patch in a few more days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SickReaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game Of 2011!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

This is a straight up magnificent breathtaking roller coaster ride. Beautiful open world environment with amazing graphics. Awesome realistic combat fighting. Lots of monsters and animals to kill. Lots and lots of jobs to get done. Many skills to level up on. Just nonstop fun completely throughout. A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best money ever spent
12/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

awesome best of the series graghics are amazing and combat is better than ever

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dah best RPG I've played ever!
4/27/2012

Customer review by NOVAX25

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by NOVAX25
by NOVAX25

In my opinion skyrim has been the best game that I've bought in about 3 years. Bought the game about a month ago and first time I hit the start button, i can't stop playing. It's an amazing game, recommend it to anyone (17 or older of course). However, it's better to have at least a 250gb hard drive to store multiple data files plus it can take up a little more space than other games.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOVAX25
Somewhere in the U.S man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews