Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Great idea for elderly people.
11/3/2011

Customer review by Chontise

5.0 stars by Chontise

Whenever I took my elderly parents to the clinic they would put one of these handles on the car door to assist them. They could put their full weight on the handle to push themselves into the car. I found it on WalMarts website, a lot cheaper than a special mobility store. They work great!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chontise
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2011

Customer review by ksuw

5.0 stars by ksuw

The handle is exactly what we expected it to be. Size of grip and texture is perfect. The fact that it also has emergency features makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ksuw
NEBRASKA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy helper to get in and out of the car
12/27/2012

Customer review by 123JPsMommy

5.0 stars by 123JPsMommy

I purchased this for my grandmother as a gift. It was easy for her to use, she placed the hook in her car door loop and was using immediately. It's not heavy, which makes it easy to use, but it will support your body weight (I hooked it and sat on it to prove it would hold her up). This is great because it gives her the confidence to travel by herself. The grip is big and comfortable to lean into. The hook can be used as a weapon (she like that idea) or to break the window in an emergency, it also has a seat belt cutter. It fits right into the door pocket for easy stowage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123JPsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, very stable
1/21/2013

Customer review by MetalAngel

5.0 stars by MetalAngel

I bought this for my mom and the first time she used it was getting into the car going home from the hospital after having back surgery and then again getting out when we got her home. It worked well and getting her out would have been a lot more difficult without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalAngel
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Redhus

5.0 stars by Redhus

I have recommended the handybar to friends and employees at local nursing home. It is VERY helpful for the elderly who have trouble getting out of a car (hello, car industry, why don't you provide an automatic flip-out equivalent as an option?). My Mother (whom I drive daily) is now safer and feels more able because of it. It's also helpful for those with bad knees. It's very easy to use. ALSO I feel far more secure knowing that it also includes a seatbelt cutter and window smasher in case of accident, mine or someone else's. Don't hesitate to purchase this device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redhus
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Anteater1

5.0 stars by Anteater1

I bought this for my father-in-law who has Parkinsons. He said he does not know how he lived without it. It is so helpful getting in and out of the car. It is a wonderful item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anteater1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
6/7/2014

Customer review by Katiejdid

5.0 stars by Katiejdid

This was so handy for getting my husband in and out of the car after his stroke with either the wheelchair or walker.. So much easier to grab onto than the up above handles in the car, much safer too. Our Occupational therapist recommended it to us and so glad we got one..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katiejdid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful for an elderly
6/8/2014

Customer review by embroideryc

5.0 stars by embroideryc

This helps a lot for either an elderly or those who have trouble getting out of car with a balance problem. Price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
embroideryc
Silver Spring, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good safety idea. needs a tweek.
5/10/2013

Customer review by whitey001

4.0 stars by whitey001

I bought this because i saw it in use outside a local hospital. I love the idea. The only flaw I see is that it fits the car somewhat loosely. It's safely secure and won't fall out or anything while bearing weight, it just jiggles while the user shifts their weight. I cut a piece of tire rubber into a wedge with my bandsaw and hung it on the handle with a cord, and by wedging it in when we use it, my 88 year-old father has much more confidence. In it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whitey001
Millbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by MrSmoke

4.0 stars by MrSmoke

The Handybar fits well in the car door pillar. So far, it hasn't been too helpful in aiding my wife in or out of the car. This is partly because it's new to her, and partly because it provides a handhold on her strong (right) leg side, but she needs something for her weak (left) side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrSmoke
Riverview, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone should have one
1/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Everyone should have one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
naples fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A simple answer to a major problem.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Singlow

5.0 stars by Singlow

This gadget falls into the "why didn't I think of that?" category. I purchased the item in preparation for a total knee replacement. Left the hospital yesterday and was amazed at how easily I could get into and out of the car. It is sturdy and feels very secure in your hand. Can be turned around so the handle points the direction you need it in order to reach easily. I only wish I'd known about it before my first knee replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Singlow
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We. Now have 3 of these bars. One for each car
9/23/2014

Customer review by Forcynthia

5.0 stars by Forcynthia

My dad is 93 years old and needs help to get out of the car. He is very pleased to be self sufficient with the Handy bar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Forcynthia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Bar
7/8/2014

Customer review by Belame

5.0 stars by Belame

The Handy Bar makes getting in and out of the car for elderly neighbors so easy. I bought 2 additional ones for my sisters who work with the elderly. It adds a piece of mind for safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Belame
Sx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and helpful
9/3/2014

Customer review by DocGrizzle

5.0 stars by DocGrizzle

I purchased two of these for my elderly parents. Just the ticket. Very helpful and, so far, very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocGrizzle
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy as pocket on a shirt
9/13/2014

Customer review by HenryC

5.0 stars by HenryC

My wife first use comment was, ‘now that is great’, second use, ‘ why didn’t they invent this a long time ago’. Each time she uses it (which is every time she exits the car) she has something positive to say about it. I used it and you just feel the strength of this support. Great product and good price at Walmart. Some places are selling the exact same product for almost $40. Amazon sells one a little less, but its support weight is less and not as well made product by the same name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HenryC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!!
2/14/2013

Customer review by USBotanicGarden

5.0 stars by USBotanicGarden

This was one of the best things we bought for my 85 year old mother. Highly recommend....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USBotanicGarden
LaPlata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handibar
1/4/2015

Customer review by Jcd26

5.0 stars by Jcd26

Recommended by a dear care-giver friend, I purchased Handibar for my 94-year old mother. What a difference it makes on her ability to get in and out of the car! Any pressure she puts on the bar securely locks it in place and, in addition to the car door handle, gives her stability and security on BOTH sides. I don't have to reach over her to stabilize the back of her upper arm to raise her. .It saves both of us from pulling and possibly loosing balance. I even bought an extra Handibar for my own car!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jcd26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect to help getting out of car with
10/14/2014

Customer review by Nanato4grandsons

5.0 stars by Nanato4grandsons

It is sturdy and easy to use for getting in and out our vehicles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanato4grandsons
Oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frees up grandpa!
1/20/2015

Customer review by GramofJosh

5.0 stars by GramofJosh

Very helpful for someone with a slight handicap, getting in and out of our pickup truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GramofJosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews