Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My son loves Tom Clancy's splinter cell 3D
9/29/2011

Customer review by Alboogie

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Alboogie
by Alboogie

This game was the first 3DS game my son got with the 3DS console. He absolutely loves it. I have to practically pry off the 3DS from his hands. He thinks it's better than Black Opps Call Of Duty. Of course it's a little easy in the beginning but, as you continue, it gets more challenging which can frustrate my son but, he winds up figuring it out; thus getting very happy with himself.

Was this review helpful? (81) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alboogie
Dover plains NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome game
8/24/2012

Customer review by AfroGamer0

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by AfroGamer0
by AfroGamer0

like metal gear but a bit better

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfroGamer0
inglewood,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome game
1/27/2012

Customer review by 3kidsmomcalvert

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by 3kidsmomcalvert
by 3kidsmomcalvert

kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsmomcalvert
Harford,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very BAD game.
6/12/2014

Customer review by xAschx

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by xAschx
by xAschx

I got this game with the mario and luigi limited edition 3ds, and well the controls are atrocious .when i saw you had to turn the camera with A/B/X/Y instead of the joystick just moving you in any direction, i almost instantly shut it off. It handles poorly as it is, but you have to use the touchscreen while in play as well. which doesn't help it at all. It just felt so janky to me even while playing I couldn't enjoy it at all.. I sold this game to a local gamestore after i played it. It's not worth your time at all. Unless you like how it controls and feels, i don't recommend it. Would rather you try playing resident evil revelations on this system than any of these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xAschx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
4/1/2014

Customer review by sassygirl04

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by sassygirl04
by sassygirl04

Creates great eye/hand coordination in the players.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassygirl04
Zion Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and engaging action game.
12/20/2012

Customer review by 3tySumThIngGmR

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by 3tySumThIngGmR
by 3tySumThIngGmR

One of the first 3ds games I've played. It needs better lighting but the gameplay and graphics are very good, especially considering this is a 3ds game. The 3d could be used better and the AI is poor but it's fun to creep around as Sam Fisher once again. I've always loved the Splinter Cell franchise and this delivers, if in a graphically less-intense way. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3tySumThIngGmR
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing controls
6/2/2013

Customer review by Etharia

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Etharia
by Etharia

I was really intrigued by this game before I played. It has some fun mechanics like trying to be quiet and stay out of the light when you're around enemies. However, they controls are horrible. You use the control stick to walk and strafe, but you have to use A, B, X, Y to aim and turn. In a real-time FPS, that's just not conducive to hitting your moving targets, especially before they hit you. I'm sure with practice, I could make it work, and if I run out of better games to play, I might try. But at the moment, it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etharia
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
4/21/2014

Customer review by Loxz

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Loxz
by Loxz

But I just don't think shooters should be on the 3ds. Good game but could be better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loxz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
3/30/2014

Customer review by mitty10146

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by mitty10146
by mitty10146

she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitty10146
new iberia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good gift!
5/28/2014

Customer review by RogGerardo

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by RogGerardo
by RogGerardo

It is a good gift for my 10 years. I'm sure you will like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogGerardo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Disappointment.
6/14/2013

Customer review by DirtMX

2.0 stars 6/14/2013 by DirtMX
by DirtMX

If you want to replay past missions from past Splinter Cell games & go down memory lane this game is for you, If you're looking for new storylines and missions you're out of luck!! It all depends on the person really, If you'd like to replay old missions on the new 3DS or if you've never played Chaos Theory Or Pandora Tommorow then you will love this game.I Personally think they just slapped this together for the 3DS Release. I'm a huge fan of the series but this game disappointed me! :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtMX
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Just amazing
3/2/2015

Customer review by Johnny

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Johnny
by Johnny

Its a very fun game and worth the price and came in 3 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Granddad purchase for Grandson with no Idea what a
4/30/2014

Customer review by Confusedto

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Confusedto
by Confusedto

I purchased this for my Grandson, 14 years old, based on his request. I personally have never seen the game and wouldn't know how to run the equipment but I can say without a dought my Grandson is extatic with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confusedto
So. Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splinter 3D Dsi game
6/12/2014

Customer review by Klassykatgranny

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Klassykatgranny
by Klassykatgranny

Grandson love this action game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klassykatgranny
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plays like Splinter Cell Chaos Theory
11/16/2014

Customer review by vader555555

3.0 stars 11/16/2014 by vader555555
by vader555555

Hard to play because it's on a small screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vader555555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tom Clancy
11/17/2014

Customer review by 31Chavo

3.0 stars 11/17/2014 by 31Chavo
by 31Chavo

I guess it was difficult for me how to play. I thought it was cool. But I didn't play it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31Chavo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male