Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great TV
2/25/2011

Customer review by PrincessCaitlin

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by PrincessCaitlin
by PrincessCaitlin

I am the owner of a Panasonic TC-L37X2 and I love it. I’ve had it for about 3 or 4 years now and I haven’t had a problem with the TV. The colors are just as good as they were when we bought the TV. The sound is very good for this type of TV. It was very easy to set up and connect to cable/DVD players/etc. Although it’s a little on the bulker side, it’s a good TV for anyone who wants a TV that can last a long time and has good colors. If you are an intense movie goer or gamer, this may not be the TV but if you just want a good TV to watch TV, then this is a great pick!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessCaitlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2011

Customer review by deamel2875

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by deamel2875
by deamel2875

Watching tv could not be more enjoyable! I love my new Viera and its features.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deamel2875
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV and great Price!
3/28/2011

Customer review by Yotaman1590

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Yotaman1590
by Yotaman1590

I bought this TV for 2 weeks ago and I'm very satisfied. It is used for TV only. And it looks great with DISH NETWORK HD, using HDMI. I couldn't beat the price. After a lot of shopping around, I decided on this one. The best 37" for $429 out there. Very easy setup too. The remote is very basic and easy to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yotaman1590
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic purchase!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Susan1946

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Susan1946
by Susan1946

Needed a new TV with specific measurements to fit into an existing wall unit that was 37 inches wide and this fit the bill........great that it is Panasonic as my last TV that this replaces was the same brand and lasted over 15 yrs! I had it delivered to my home for an extremely reasonable charge......it was delivered only a few days after placing the order and arrived in excellent condition. The TV was extremely easy to attach to the base and easy to connect and use (I am 65 and had no problem with it). The picture and sound is fabulous. Does everything I need and more! Fantastic value for this size and quality product. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan1946
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV! Well worth the money.
6/10/2011

Customer review by delphic7

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by delphic7
by delphic7

This is my very first flat screen HDTV and I am very happy with everything. The picture is awesome, the iPod dock is incredibly useful and it was easy to set up. I love it! I'm a big Apple/music person and the iPod dock was the big buying point for me. I'm very satisfied with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delphic7
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just ok
5/11/2011

Customer review by jmbx3

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by jmbx3
by jmbx3

I thought I thoroughly read the features of this tv before purchasing but it came as quite a surprise there is no on/off switch or volume control on the actual tv! I myself am not a lover of remotes, partly because someone in this family if always misplacing it and I need the ability to use it without the search party and partly because I grew up in the 80s when we actually got off our ... to get up and change the tv so I am not happy it did not come with this feature. I was willing to keep it because my husbad did not want to go through the return hassle. Now he is also not enthused about the picuture and color quality despite several attempts to tweak it. I had done my homework a little about the pixels and what I read stated that the size and specs of this tv should have delivered decent family tv quality ( I wasn't looking for the best, just decent) Just looking for the best I could get for the price. Turns out the information did not pan out on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmbx3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of Panasonic
4/28/2011

Customer review by RDI123

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by RDI123
by RDI123

Avoid Panasonic products at all costs. Initially their products appear nice, but after time you will regret your purchase! I have now had two Panasonic products TV and DVD player, which had known manufacture issues. Turns out that Panasonic would fix them, but then decided to stop repairing them at no charge. As they put it, "We no longer can accommodate the repair". Basically, they tell you that it is up to the consumer to fix "their defect". Which BTW cost more than the units are worth. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDI123
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
5/19/2011

Customer review by HoustonHunter

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by HoustonHunter
by HoustonHunter

I owned a 32 inch Viera Panasonic TV but wanted a slightly larger screen. This 37 inch TV is great. I have no cable or dish but use a HD antennae. Reception is very good. This TV is a wonderful bargain in many ways. And I love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoustonHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2011

Customer review by karfad001

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by karfad001
by karfad001

This TV is featuers galore! SD card slot, iPod dock to name a couple. I am so very happy with the quality of its picture and sound as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karfad001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2011

Customer review by fioru19

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by fioru19
by fioru19

Jet black frame around this beautiful LCD panel that has qualityb picture. The pix are so clear and colors are so sharp!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fioru19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2011

Customer review by landix1982

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by landix1982
by landix1982

Pure delight watching my programs on this flat-panel TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landix1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2011

Customer review by bephy4891

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by bephy4891
by bephy4891

This flat panel is great. It has a universal dock for my iPod, and the look that's sure to stand out; not to mention its picure quality which is superb!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bephy4891
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2011

Customer review by rilew44

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by rilew44
by rilew44

What a picture, what a sound, what a price! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rilew44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2011

Customer review by graben429

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by graben429
by graben429

A wonderful addition to my just remodeled spare bed room. The qulality of picture and sound are way above average!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graben429
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for the price!
5/5/2011

Customer review by RelaxinOnDeck

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by RelaxinOnDeck
by RelaxinOnDeck

We were looking to upgrade from the old tube TV! And not wanting to spend a fortune on a new one! We are very pleased with the quality and look of this TV! Panasonic knows how to make a great TV! The sound is not as good as our old TV but we are going to connect the new TV to a couple speakers and we should be good to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RelaxinOnDeck
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great First LCD TV
5/31/2011

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I like Panasonic TVs so when my Toshiba 27" TV started not to power on occasionally I decided to buy another Panasonic. I like the TV very much and the size is perfect for my bedroom. It took a little adjusting to get the picture quality the way I want it (I have it set on Vivid) but everything is fine. This is my first LCD TV. I like using the iPod Dock because it charges my iTouch even when the TV is off and I can watch videos and music stored on my iTouch on the TV. Only music and video can be used on the TV with an iTouch. I also purchased a 10' and 15' HDMI cable from Wal-Mart to use with my Roku and Dell laptop and it all works beautifully. I can lay in my bed and use the laptop and the TV is a big monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
5/8/2011

Customer review by kwchina

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by kwchina
by kwchina

The best 37 inch t.v. for the price. Picture quality rates as good as the best rated brands that I have seen.Very easy to set up and operate. User friendly remote. Only negative comment would be no ear phone jack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwchina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
5/10/2011

Customer review by Deamicheals

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Deamicheals
by Deamicheals

Along with the amazing picture quality I was blown away by the sound that comes from this set. I have two other LCD TV by other manufacturers and have to enhance the sound through a seperate sound system just to hear movies the way I want; but not with the Panasonic Viera 37" LCD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deamicheals
Willingboro, N J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Is there a better TV?
12/2/2012

Customer review by dbweufbuqwebuibeufbwe

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by dbweufbuqwebuibeufbwe
by dbweufbuqwebuibeufbwe

I have had 3 of these sets for almost 5 years. It is rare when one is not running in my house. Picture and sound quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbweufbuqwebuibeufbwe
Montville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2011

Customer review by JMopines

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by JMopines
by JMopines

Bougth this for our bedroom tv, excellent product and I expected nothing less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMopines
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews