Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Value!
5/18/2011

Customer review by FlyAway715

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by FlyAway715
by FlyAway715

I was in the market for an inexpensive iPod stereo system and came across this product. I wasn't sure what to expect, since it was refurbished and much cheaper than other brands, but I was AMAZED at the sound quality, the simplicity of the design and overall style, not to mention it was shipped within 48 hours of being ordered and arrived only three days after I purchased it. I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable but high quality stereo system.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyAway715
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
five stars
3/29/2011

Customer review by AirForceWife024

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by AirForceWife024
by AirForceWife024

Its loud and has pretty good base.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForceWife024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Nice stereo for the money.
6/8/2011

Customer review by rubygoose

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by rubygoose
by rubygoose

I was looking for a slim form factor stereo with a remote control for my office. I like the small footprint. The two side speakers are separate from the main unit for remote mounting. The FM reception was not the best in my office and I had to strategically place the FM wire antenna. I do not use AM, so I cannot comment on the AM reception capabilities. The stereo comes with a separate sub-woofer. The two speakers plug into the sub-woofer, and there is a DIN connector cable between the main unit and the sub-woofer. Then you plug the sub-woofer in the wall which powers the whole system. The speaker cables and control cable are all approximately 6 feet long. While I was not looking for enough bass to blow out my neighboring office mates, I must say that I'm a little disappointed in the performance of the sub-woofer. It provides little more than a good 5 inch speaker would do. It's not really worth the additional bulk that it adds, but it's okay. I plugged in my iPOD nano, but I haven't really used it very much. I have found it difficult to navigate the iPOD menu via the stereo (directly or via the remote). Even though the unit I purchased was listed as refurbished, it arrived in like new condition. Overall, I am very pleased with the stereo for the money I paid for it. Pros: Small footprint, nice looking, fair amount of remote control features, decent price. Cons: Sub-woofer doesn't really put out a 'big' sound, navigating the iPOD menu is difficult. Overall: Nice office or desktop stereo for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubygoose
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2011

Customer review by rero72

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by rero72
by rero72

Unbelievable sound!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rero72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound but
5/23/2011

Customer review by Tusik

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Tusik
by Tusik

Nice product, good sound but I had to return because description says plays MP3 and it doesn't. I just waisted my time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tusik
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
wanted more
3/20/2011

Customer review by dabm

3.0 stars 3/20/2011 by dabm
by dabm

After I hooked up the system, I loaded my ipod and dialed up an album anticipating a great sound. The quality was less than a simple boom box and the volume was dissapointing. I changed the bass and treble settings and still sounded tin like. Pass on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabm
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/29/2011

Customer review by patpet83

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by patpet83
by patpet83

No hassle whatsoever operating this beauty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patpet83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at first sound....
8/26/2011

Customer review by RebeccahAnne

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by RebeccahAnne
by RebeccahAnne

This product is amazing, and the refurbished price was $40 cheaper so my wallet is even happy too. I've never owned a subwoofer, and wow what a difference it makes in the sound quality. Now whenever I'm in my room with this sound system it is ALWAYS on. The only downside is that it's sort of bright at night unless you power the whole system down. Just turning off the power button still leaves a lot of light, and the 'dimmer' option is still bright. Although none of this is a deal breaker, I love the system!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebeccahAnne
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OK
6/7/2011

Customer review by ilovelisa

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by ilovelisa
by ilovelisa

I bought this for the living room in our cabin. It works well and the sound is typical for a stereo at this price. The subwoofer definitely helps give the Teac a bigger sound. This is not a stereo for a big room, so if you need that, I wouldn't purchase this model! Like I said, it's OK....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovelisa
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
workedfor one day!
8/1/2011

Customer review by towdie

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by towdie
by towdie

I bought this unit and was very impressed at first and even recommended it to freinds, but the CD player quit working the second day I used it. I liked enough that I amy order another and see if i just got a bad one,but there is some reason tha thse untis are being offered cheaply at mulitple sites - including Amazon.com. Why is there sucha large supply of these available you ahve to wionder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towdie
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/27/2011

Customer review by LettyRN

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by LettyRN
by LettyRN

The unit was easy to set up but it took some work to figure out why there was no sound. The prongs on the cable from the subwoofer to the main stereo can bend easily and once I got them back to normal position it worked very well. The sound is good and the unit does not take up a lot of room. It is even easy to hook up a televsion to enhance the TV sound. Good sound and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LettyRN
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hi-Fi Shelf System
7/5/2011

Customer review by valueseeker9

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by valueseeker9
by valueseeker9

A very basic stereo system. The subwoofer is 4 inches and does produce some bass but can't compare to other systems that have larger subwoofers. The overall volume level from the ultra thin speakers is just sufficient for a small to medium sized room for an audience of 4 - 5 persons. This is certainly not a party equipment. The CD player and the blue-light panel is impressive. There is no DVD or MP3 playing capability in this system. The system comes with an AM Radio antenna. FM antenna was not in the box. Must buy it separeately. Overall, its a very basic type of stereo that you can buy for kids room. The product is from Japan, however it is made in China. The plastic body parts are of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueseeker9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
An Unfortunate Experience
3/26/2011

Customer review by Ladystrife

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Ladystrife
by Ladystrife

I ended up having to return this item. Ordinarily, when I have purchased a refurbished item, I have had fairly good luck. This time, however, I was disappointed. I liked the look and physical feel of the product out of the box. I never actually got to listen to it, so I am not able to comment on sound quality. The main power is routed through the sub-woofer and connected via cable to the center console. The power light on the sub-woofer did come on, but the rest of the unit did not receive power. I wish it had worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladystrife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good For The Price
9/2/2011

Customer review by notbiased

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by notbiased
by notbiased

The Volume is relatively good, and has many functions that are pretty cool. The device is a good device for the price works just fine but the base isnt that good...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notbiased
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by kellisp

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by kellisp
by kellisp

Great value and great sound! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellisp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Aesthetics101

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Aesthetics101
by Aesthetics101

Purchased this based on the price and overall rating. Easy to set-up and exactly what I was looking for. Great sound quality. Easily adapts to any iPod player. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aesthetics101
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/24/2011

Customer review by TXTKFAN

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by TXTKFAN
by TXTKFAN

Better than I expected for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTKFAN
Houston area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Is What It Is
10/16/2011

Customer review by DilloInTexas

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by DilloInTexas
by DilloInTexas

Since buying a Ramsey FM30 FM Stereo Transmitter every room in the house needs an FM receiver. The Teac MC-DX50i Micro Hi-Fi System is a perfect fit for the kitchen, as it fits on the shelves above the sink; sub-woofer and all. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DilloInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love it!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by cocofish

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by cocofish
by cocofish

I checked out the reviews and was kind of leary because it was a "refurb" but was pleasantly surprised. If I didn't know it, I would have thought it was brand new. It looks and sound great. Bought for my bedroom and thinking about getting one for the living room. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocofish
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is absolutely great for the price!!!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by WALLYWORLDALLTIMER

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by WALLYWORLDALLTIMER
by WALLYWORLDALLTIMER

I bought this as a birthday give for my daughter, I was really worried that it was going to end up really cheap quality but thankfully it really delivered everything as advertised and more. My daughter was extremely excited when she saw it, it was really easy to hook up and everything worked super smooth. She absolutely LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLYWORLDALLTIMER
Royse City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews