Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 98 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Works great. Speed is almost as described.
5/16/2011

Customer review by ShoppingConsultant

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ShoppingConsultant
by ShoppingConsultant

Had the card in my LG G2X android phone for a few weeks now and seems to be working great. Done some (non scientific) transfer speed tests and its peaking out at about 9MB/s. Average speed is about 6MB/s. Again these measurements are mere estimates.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingConsultant
Springfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value
1/4/2012

Customer review by hotredpro5

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by hotredpro5
by hotredpro5

I had my doubts when I purchased this. It was pretty inexpensive for a 16GB microSDHC, plus i've never heard of the brand--Wintec. All that changed when I first used it (been using it for a month now). It's super fast (class 10), and reliable. I haven't lost a file or picture on my Android phone yet. The only minor caveat I have is that it was labeled 16GB but the actual capacity is only 14.9GB. If you're looking for exceptional value you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotredpro5
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best deal on 16 GB memory card
3/9/2012

Customer review by phsr

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by phsr
by phsr

I looked on line for a 16GB microSDHC Memory Card and found prices like $35 up to $60 and they weren't "professional". This is the first time I purchused on line from Walmart. From now on, I'll check walmart on line first.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phsr
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good micro sd card for my tablet
1/6/2012

Customer review by shekinahannora

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by shekinahannora
by shekinahannora

I received a tablet for Christmas and needed a micro card for additional memory and storage. I've had the card a few weeks and no problems so far. It was a good price for the amount of storage offered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shekinahannora
Northeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fastest cheapest class 10 16g card on the Internet
2/29/2012

Customer review by aaronkcmo

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by aaronkcmo
by aaronkcmo

I'm a pretty good Internet shopper, so I was surprised when I was able to find a class 10 micro SD card at walmart for such a low price. This card is very fast. I use it in my LG Optimus T handset and it has sped up card operations considerably. I did have some bad experiences with my purchase. Firstly, the price of the card dropped about 7% the day after I ordered the card. Second, I chose 'site-to-store' shipping, but didn't look closely at the store. Even though all of my other site-to-store orders went to 'my' walmart, this one was delivered to a store across town. Inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaronkcmo
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item and Awesome price!
12/8/2012

Customer review by GramaPj

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by GramaPj
by GramaPj

My family is always needing these memory cards for phones, cameras, and even the navigation in the car!! Great item excellent price....... why pay more?? Buy these they work exactly the same as the expensive "others"...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramaPj
Southwestern, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2012

Customer review by wildcatfever

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by wildcatfever
by wildcatfever

This card was purchased for use in a LG smartphone. This card performs just as expected with no issues to date. Don't waste your money of big brand cards that do the same for 5 times as much. Just saying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcatfever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage for the price!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Anna05

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Anna05
by Anna05

The SIM card is used to store videos and provides ample storage. Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anna05
West Point, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic casing
4/10/2012

Customer review by Joker381

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Joker381
by Joker381

I ordered this card because the original place that I got my camera from mislead me in what kind of memory card I needed. So I ordered one from them and had to return it. Then I found this one on line and picked it up yesterday at the store. I wanted this card for the additional memory, to take more pictures and extended movie recording time. The only slight negative thing I have to say is that it would have been nice if they sent a plastic casing so I could put the adapter and the memory card inside it when I am not using them. Beyond that this card is a really great value for the price, even if the name is not that well known.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joker381
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a great memory card for the price
8/26/2014

Customer review by Gsi311

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Gsi311
by Gsi311

I pop this memory card into three different android phones, did not give me an issue with any of them, very good price for a good memory card you can't beat it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gsi311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by DWRJOHNSON

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by DWRJOHNSON
by DWRJOHNSON

when I both this memory card put in my phone it reads 10GB which is a 16GB . Then I downloads two apps and it say the SD card is full . I am not liking this memory card. what can I do? the cost is great but I am disappointed what it does I know a 16 GB FOR A PHONE A LOTS OF APPS CAN DOWNLOAD. DO I BUT THE WRONG ONE FOR MY PHONE OR ITS JUST NOT WORKING THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWRJOHNSON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Rolltop54

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Rolltop54
by Rolltop54

Excellent - works great in my wife's Acer A100 Tablet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolltop54
Crestview FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
1/1/2013

Customer review by mjtrek

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mjtrek
by mjtrek

I got this to go into the tablet I received from my wonderful, loving husband for Christmas. I haven't had any issues with it. It does what it supposed to. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjtrek
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2012

Customer review by SLM66

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SLM66
by SLM66

This card works great! I have been using it for a few weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLM66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by araye07

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by araye07
by araye07

Bought this for my smartphone so I can save music and pictures. Works great, holds a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
araye07
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work after 10 days
8/12/2013

Customer review by oldbaldy454

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by oldbaldy454
by oldbaldy454

Failed to be recognized in LG smartphone after 10 days of use, tested in laptop and PC and did not recognize micro SD card...BAD NEWS do not buy this product. I returned for a full refund and bought a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldbaldy454
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bummed Ouy
10/12/2013

Customer review by tilaj

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by tilaj
by tilaj

Card lasted a week and few days then died. Lost my pics and ringtones. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tilaj
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
12/15/2013

Customer review by okietxgal

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by okietxgal
by okietxgal

Bought for my new Lenovo laptop and wouldn't recognize the sd card so had to return

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okietxgal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
11/24/2014

Customer review by sgenobles

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by sgenobles
by sgenobles

I have had this memory card in my Samsung Galaxy 4s since February, it has had some kind of problem and deleted all the pictures I had on it twice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgenobles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal and Product from Walmart as usual!
12/31/2012

Customer review by TheKingLhn

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by TheKingLhn
by TheKingLhn

Great deal as usual from Walmart......It's a Class 10 SDHC Memory card, and it works flawlessly. Looking now for a 32Gb and will be on Walmart.com, shortly, for my Nikon camera!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheKingLhn
Clearwater,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews