Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
37
3 stars
18
2 stars
31
1 stars
60
1-20 of 272 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Great Cleanser, But Could Be More Natural
3/7/2014

Customer review by AH92

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by AH92
by AH92

I believe this particular one is the least natural of the Naturals line, for those concerned, but it is still mostly natural at 90%. Even a number of Burt's Bees products aren't completely natural. However, the fragrance is really not necessary and should've been left out, don't get what they were thinking. It also should be listed as an acne cleanser, given the willow bark ingredient. I use this one as my night cleanser with the Acne cream cleanser in this line for my morning one (the cooling sensation in it really wakes you up). I was originally using the purifying pore scrub, but wanted a non-exfoliating version of it (you should only exfoliate once or twice a week and not everyday) and this is the closest to that. This does feel a slight bit more drying and a tad bit harsh in comparison, so it might not be ideal for sensitive or dry skin. For dry and sensitive skin types the face and body bar might do much better for you. I always use a toner (the only Burts Bees product I still use since I don't know of any other mostly natural toners) so I don't really notice a problem with dryness myself. The combo of Neautragena Naturals products I use (this, the acne cream cleanser, and the spot treatment) has really improved the mild acne I have and works better than any of the Burts Bees, Dove, and other Neutragena products I've tried over the years. The price isn't the best out there, but it's still a few dollars cheaper than the Burt's Bees I was using so that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AH92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Side Effects
2/9/2012

Customer review by YoungBlackSuccessful

2.0 stars 2/9/2012 by YoungBlackSuccessful
by YoungBlackSuccessful

I dont really have acne. I have acne marks and blemishes. I purchased this product because a friend said it worked for her. I have been using it 2x daily, in the morning and at night. It smells wonderful and has lightened my complexion. And that is what they said it would do. But what they didnt tell you is that it has a Side Effect. It makes me breakout so bad. I have little bumps in spots where I never even developed acne. What is the point of this product: It clears blemishes but it gives you little zits..... It's not for me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungBlackSuccessful
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely horrible.
10/13/2011

Customer review by erica86

1.0 stars 10/13/2011 by erica86
by erica86

I seen this advertised in magazines and on tv and thought I would give it a try because of the no sulfates, and "all natural claim" I have mild acne. The first time I used this product it stung my skin and left my face so red i was embarassed to go to work. I used this for one more week in hopes that my skin would get use to it, but this is the most rough cleanser i've ever used and i've tried a lot. Stung face, left it extremely dry, flaky and very red!!!! Returned it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erica86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1st day
1/7/2011

Customer review by CWONG

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by CWONG
by CWONG

I really like this product, it left my skin feeling very soft and clean.

CWONG
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is Great Stuff !
2/20/2011

Customer review by Leshay

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Leshay
by Leshay

I love this stuff, because i really like natural products. I like how smooth and soft it makes the skin feel. Im still testing it, so far nothing bad. Works good on acne prone skin to.

Leshay
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product!
2/19/2011

Customer review by Nes the fashion photographer

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Nes the fashion photographer
by Nes the fashion photographer

A product I can trust and absolutely love. I feel so cleansed every time I use it and just feels comforting knowing that it's made of natural ingredients. It really gets the job done. :) Happy customer indeed.

Nes the fashion photographer
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
where's the moisturizer?
2/14/2011

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Mindy
by Mindy

This cleanser is great. I have "mature" skin, and this leaves my skin soft, clean and comfortable. No gooey, or dry tight feeling. SO, where is the naturl moisturizer and eye creme?

Mindy
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product!
2/9/2011

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Lori
by Lori

natural ingredients and not harsh or drying-

Lori
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came back to Neutrogena
3/9/2011

Customer review by Midsouthgal

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Midsouthgal
by Midsouthgal

Since my expensive department store regime stopped working I have been looking to replace it with a more cost effective treatment that works. I saw a coupon for the new Naturals line and decided to use it for the facial cleanser. I was surprised and delighted that this cleanser works better than my expensive store brand. I plan on staying with Neutrogena products since they work better.

Midsouthgal
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific!
3/3/2011

Customer review by One Happy Customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by One Happy Customer
by One Happy Customer

I used this product tonight. I bought this product today after watching the commercial. Let me just say it is terrific! I have Combination/Oily skin. I ran out of my high-end product and I was becoming tired of my face not feeling clean right after washing it. I used this product and my skin not only felt clean, it was not dry at all. It felt like there was a built in moisturizer. I will keep using throughout the rest of the week. I would definetly like to see more products from this line. Way to go Neutrogena!

One Happy Customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
3/2/2011

Customer review by tweety

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by tweety
by tweety

Leaves skin feeling refreshed and clean. Pores were smaller. Nice clean scent.

tweety
Providence Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
2/2/2011

Customer review by SkinObsessed

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by SkinObsessed
by SkinObsessed

Seriously, I have never been able to find a cleanser has acne fighting ingredients and not dried out my skin until this! The smell is kind of strange but I love what it does for my skin. I'm sooooo glad I tried this out!

SkinObsessed
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb!
1/31/2011

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Lori
by Lori

After 2 days of using the cleanser, I saw results. I had been under stress and breaking out, and nothing I tried was helping me get rid of the blemishes. I especially love the way it makes my skin feel so fresh and clean after I use it. Smells great too!

Lori
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could it be love???
2/5/2011

Customer review by Happy Skin, Happy Customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Happy Skin, Happy Customer
by Happy Skin, Happy Customer

This cleanser is wonderful. Simple, gentle and effective describe it perfectly. I have been using it for a few days, and I love how it makes my skin feel--soft and smooth. It rinses clean, yet doesn't strip my skin of moisture. Great cleanser. I will definitely purchase again.

Happy Skin, Happy Customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
2/5/2011

Customer review by beautyaddict

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by beautyaddict
by beautyaddict

i love this and the fact there no oils and it's natural. good for my sensitive acne pron skin... don't ever change the ingridents!!

beautyaddict
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS CLEANSER!
2/5/2011

Customer review by Busy Mom

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Busy Mom
by Busy Mom

I have extremely sensitive skin and find it very difficult to find a good product my skin doesn't react to. I've been searching for years for a good, simple, natural facial cleanser, without lots of extra ingredients. My search is over! I love the way this cleanser feels and smells. My skin feels great after using it. It's incredibly smooth and not dried out. I actually look forward to washing my face now! I hope they make a Neutrogena Naturals moisturizer soon!

Busy Mom
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this facial cleanser!
4/1/2011

Customer review by PinkiePie22

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by PinkiePie22
by PinkiePie22

I have been using this cleanser for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth and it doesn't over dry my skin or cause redness like others I have tried. I decided to write a review because it has passed my ultimate test - it has totally prevented any "that time of the month" zits! No other cleanser I have ever used (including the ones with salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide) has ever done that. I have combination skin and this cleanser deals with that nicely; I definitely have less dryness on my cheeks and less oil on my T-zone.

PinkiePie22
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++
4/2/2011

Customer review by finickymiss

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by finickymiss
by finickymiss

I usually do not write reviews. I've always read them but never felt the need to "share". However, after using this cleanser, I was so pleased that I wanted to write this review to thank Neutrogena. This cleanser smells great, doesn't leave my skin with that "stripped" feeling, and it cleans so thoroughly that I no longer need to use an astringent. I don't have acne but I do suffer from occasional breakouts...after using this cleanser, I have not had any breakouts! And last but not least, what an amazing price! Thank you, thank you!!!

finickymiss
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AH-maziiiiiing~
4/2/2011

Customer review by Alley Avenue

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Alley Avenue
by Alley Avenue

This product is AMAZING!! It smells great,clears my very oily skin, takes away oil, doesn't break me out, gives me smooth and soft skin, AND I haven't broke out with a new blemish so far!(I have been using this for about 3 weeks) Please do not get rid of this bottle full of awesome-ness. :D

Alley Avenue
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so GREAT!
4/3/2011

Customer review by Sunnydayzahead

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Sunnydayzahead
by Sunnydayzahead

This product calmed my skin immediately. I have hyper-sensitive, acne-prone oily skin. I have literally tried every single product possible, including natural, organic, otc, prescription. Nothing, nothing, nothing helped. Until now. Thank you Neutrogena!!!

Sunnydayzahead
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews