Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent blu ray for an excellent price!
3/12/2011

Customer review by lola1981

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by lola1981
by lola1981

I love the AMC series The Walking Dead. I just received my blu ray copy of Season one and im impressed. The same great tv series with excellent sound and picture with lots of extras. I bought this blu ray online with Walamrt and it was a bargin! Researching prices was hands down a simple choice. Walmart offered this blu ray about$ 15 less then their competitors! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lola1981
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love in every bite!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by jon62589

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by jon62589
by jon62589

This show is solely responsible for giving new life to a movie genre that most people laugh at and brought it to life in such a way that everyone who watches it screams and cries when their favorite character dies! They never use the traditional Zombie name to describe the characters who turned either. They call them walkers and that separates this series from the rest. Everyone who's watched this show either loves or loves to hate each of the characters starring in it. This series breathes new life into a tired past genre and turns it into something truly scary and believable. The acting is so great that people sometimes forget they are acting. If you like to be scared then this will definitely take that to new heights.You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jon62589
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST BUY!
3/23/2011

Customer review by shortcakesp354u

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by shortcakesp354u
by shortcakesp354u

MY SON AND I WATCHED THE SERIES WHEN IT CAME OUT AND I BOUGHT SEASON ONE FOR MY SON WE LOVE IT AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. LOVE IT! LOVE! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortcakesp354u
TAMPA, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Incredible series a must see
6/5/2011

Customer review by awstx

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by awstx
by awstx

The Walking Dead is an epic, edge-of-your-seat drama where personal struggles are magnified against a backdrop of moment-to-moment survival. A survivalist story at its core, the series explores how the living are changed by the overwhelming realization that those who survive can be far more dangerous than the mindless walkers roaming the earth. They themselves have become the walking dead.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awstx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
TWD
12/11/2015

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Jessie
by Jessie

I love this show :-) however I am disappointed in walmart.com's delivery time :-( it said 4 to 6 days. Wrong! And I am still waiting on the other half of my order!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blu Ray quality...
3/26/2011

Customer review by Jrade

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Jrade
by Jrade

(This is a Blu Ray review, not the overall series review). I bought this series blindly without watching a single episode. So I didn't know what the outcome would be like. I'm going to first off start with the fact that this is a great show. I really enjoyed the idea and concept of the series. When I read review and saw who all was aboard the production I just couldn't pass on this. When I started to watch the Blu Ray, I noticed right away that it's not a Blu Ray type series to buy. There is at least 90% of each episode that are really grainy. The sounds is good 5.1 Dolby Digi! But if you want to save yourself four dollars then just get the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (8) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrade
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
4/9/2014

Customer review by CountryMusicFan07

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by CountryMusicFan07
by CountryMusicFan07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great series, well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryMusicFan07
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for horror drama
11/21/2011

Customer review by AvengerFirst

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by AvengerFirst
by AvengerFirst

If you like the show then you will enjoy the blu-ray dvds absolutely worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvengerFirst
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great series
1/1/2014

Customer review by NickW1

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by NickW1
by NickW1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great series

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickW1
Newaygo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2012

Customer review by nise2

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by nise2
by nise2

I loved the video!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nise2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month