Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 242 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
bball
3/7/2016

Customer review by romance

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by romance
by romance

great grip! came aired up right! my boys will have many years of playing with this ball!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Used to Be a Great Entry Level Ball
4/1/2016

Customer review by Arob

3.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Arob
by Arob

But it's not now. Don't waste your money. The tack disappears after your first outdoor game. The cover is hard, lacking the foam underneath which slightly more expensive balls have. If you have the cash, spend $15 more and get the Tack Soft. If you're strapped, buy the Street. Yes, it's rubber, but it will last forever and maintain its grip throughout its lifetime. Trust me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arob
Would recommend to a friend? No
great basketball
5/24/2016

Customer review by JW57

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JW57
by JW57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this a part of a wellness program reward. We offer several products that promote a healthy lifestyle as a reward for meeting certain goals in our wellness program. This ball has been very popular and we continue to offer in our selection booklet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JW57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spalding NBA Basketball
3/25/2016

Customer review by NYCHands

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by NYCHands
by NYCHands

This ball is perfect fit. My son is on the JV team and he loves playing with Spalding NBA basketball! You can grip this ball with no probelm. I would recommend this ball for everyone. Since I purchased this ball. I see it all the time at the basketball court. So I know I made the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCHands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dud
4/2/2016

Customer review by Cynth

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Cynth
by Cynth

Does not bounce Disappointed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price and quality.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Gaush

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Gaush
by Gaush

Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twin Pack Basketball
5/8/2016

Customer review by RecLeague

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by RecLeague
by RecLeague

Even though they came in as individual basketballs, it was worth the twin pack price. I ordered 5 twin packs for my soon to be 5th grade boys rec league. These were much nicer than getting them trophies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecLeague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
3/31/2016

Customer review by Domonique

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Domonique
by Domonique

Nice quality basketball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domonique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good all around ball
5/3/2016

Customer review by NYer1

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by NYer1
by NYer1

Good ball for both indoor and outdoor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ball
3/25/2016

Customer review by katy

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by katy
by katy

grandson loved it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
3/16/2008

Customer review by bballman

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by bballman
by bballman

this ball is amazing! its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before. great for beginners or experienced players. two thumbs way up!

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bballman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
basketball
4/26/2016

Customer review by lucy1954

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by lucy1954
by lucy1954

Fine for grandkids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucy1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product !
3/16/2016

Customer review by IBoo

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by IBoo
by IBoo

Brought and donated these balls for a recreation center and the kids love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Basketball
5/2/2011

Customer review by BIGDAWG1923

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BIGDAWG1923
by BIGDAWG1923

I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDAWG1923
columbus, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Ball
1/4/2016

Customer review by Chad

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Chad
by Chad

Good outdooe basketball - reminds me of the ones I used to play with years ago. nice grip and feel. Good bounce and weight etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Honest review
3/5/2012

Customer review by av88

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by av88
by av88

This is one of the best basketball I played on the court The ball has really good grip with really nice leather but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
av88
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok, but needed air
4/18/2016

Customer review by Anne

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Anne
by Anne

This product came and needed air. Was hoping to get something we could just open and bounce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good indoor/outdoor ball!
3/11/2013

Customer review by DRoze

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DRoze
by DRoze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRoze
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as tacky as I thought it would be.
5/17/2014

Customer review by WashedUpBallPlaya

3.0 stars 5/17/2014 by WashedUpBallPlaya
by WashedUpBallPlaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashedUpBallPlaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible ball
1/5/2016

Customer review by TwoToneKilowatt

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by TwoToneKilowatt
by TwoToneKilowatt

Ball came free with the hoop purchase however, I don't recommend this ball because of the material the ball is made of. Material isn't leather like indoor basketball nor rubber like outside basketball.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoToneKilowatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews