Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 215 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Used basketball?
12/27/2015

Customer review by exercisejunkie

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by exercisejunkie
by exercisejunkie

First of all, it took almost two weeks for me to receive this order. Secondly, the ball arrived with no original packaging. It was just a basketball. When purchased in the store there is packaging with the ball. Finally, the ball was flat. There was no purchase order/receipt in the box either. I made the mistake of waiting until a few days before Christmas to open the box and by then it was too late to return to the store. This was a gift for my son and I felt like I was giving him a used basketball for Christmas. As for the quality of the ball, it is a basic, inexpensive basketball. Since it was flat when I received it and I plan on returning it, I did not allow my son to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exercisejunkie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spalding Basketball--official size
1/16/2016

Customer review by Polly

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Polly
by Polly

it was for my grandson he thought it was too small I should of bought him a larger bone but he was happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible ball
1/5/2016

Customer review by TwoToneKilowatt

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by TwoToneKilowatt
by TwoToneKilowatt

Ball came free with the hoop purchase however, I don't recommend this ball because of the material the ball is made of. Material isn't leather like indoor basketball nor rubber like outside basketball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoToneKilowatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Basketball!
2/2/2016

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by nomorenamesleft
by nomorenamesleft
Top 1000 contributor

This is exactly as advertised and a GREAT value for the price. It is "regular" size (not miniature or anything) and arrived fully inflated (just as expected).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenamesleft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great choice
12/29/2015

Customer review by MomILoveIt

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MomILoveIt
by MomILoveIt

Same ball sells at Sports Store for $24

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomILoveIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounce bad
1/2/2016

Customer review by Kray

2.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Kray
by Kray

Can not get this ball To bounce like it should . We have added air and it still feels weird

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kray
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!!!
3/16/2008

Customer review by bballman

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by bballman
by bballman

this ball is amazing! its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before. great for beginners or experienced players. two thumbs way up!

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bballman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Basketball
5/2/2011

Customer review by BIGDAWG1923

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BIGDAWG1923
by BIGDAWG1923

I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDAWG1923
columbus, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as tacky as I thought it would be.
5/17/2014

Customer review by WashedUpBallPlaya

3.0 stars 5/17/2014 by WashedUpBallPlaya
by WashedUpBallPlaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashedUpBallPlaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Ball
1/4/2016

Customer review by Chad

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Chad
by Chad

Good outdooe basketball - reminds me of the ones I used to play with years ago. nice grip and feel. Good bounce and weight etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Honest review
3/5/2012

Customer review by av88

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by av88
by av88

This is one of the best basketball I played on the court The ball has really good grip with really nice leather but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
av88
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
1/3/2016

Customer review by Rick9055

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Rick9055
by Rick9055

Love the basketball but no Needle to pump up the ball i would have giving a 5 star rating but how do you pump up a ball with out a needle that is just wrong .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick9055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basketball
1/1/2016

Customer review by alvin

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by alvin
by alvin

The ball looked old and used. It didn't even have the original box. It was just in a shipping box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alvin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ball
1/1/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Appears well made for price
12/28/2015

Customer review by Big5432

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Big5432
by Big5432

The basketballs were purchased for the Jefferson prison. There are 1100 prisoners that will paly basketball. I think they should include an air filler adapter with each ball. None shipped with the 8 balls I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Big5432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spalding Basket great ball for the money
12/30/2015

Customer review by MaryB

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MaryB
by MaryB

It's a great ball for the money the kids enjoyed playing with it and there were no problems encountered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PAKAGE .AAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++
12/31/2015

Customer review by Baney

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Baney
by Baney

GREAT HELP LOADING INTO CAR .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spalding Super Tack Basketball
12/29/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

Great product. Kids put it to great use on Christmas day. I always try to purchase products that Spalding offers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good indoor/outdoor ball!
3/11/2013

Customer review by DRoze

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DRoze
by DRoze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRoze
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
12/28/2015

Customer review by TampaNick

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by TampaNick
by TampaNick

This is high quality at a reasonable price. Has nice texture and feel to ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaNick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews