Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 171 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
AMAZING!!!
3/16/2008

Customer review by bballman

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by bballman
by bballman

this ball is amazing! its got the best grip i've felt on a basketball before. great for beginners or experienced players. two thumbs way up!

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bballman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Basketball
5/2/2011

Customer review by BIGDAWG1923

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BIGDAWG1923
by BIGDAWG1923

I use my ball on an outside court been playing with it for about a month and theres not really any wear or tear on it.... Buy it

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGDAWG1923
columbus, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Honest review
3/5/2012

Customer review by av88

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by av88
by av88

This is one of the best basketball I played on the court The ball has really good grip with really nice leather but my only problem is ,it seems more of indoors ball to play in just in 3 days the leather material got all worn out playing in the outdoors but the grip is still going strong for the month i've been using and i do play every morning I'm not saying it's not playable in the outdoors but the leather material will wear out that's just saying to the people who do care about that if you play street ball mostly i would buy different material that's just my opinion

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
av88
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/6/2011

Customer review by Joydrop

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Joydrop
by Joydrop

This is the best deal I could find online, or in a store. It has great tacky feel and is similar to a real leather ball. For the price, it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joydrop
Murray, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice basketball
8/10/2011

Customer review by ProductRaterOne

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by ProductRaterOne
by ProductRaterOne

This is a nice basketball. Nice leather-like texture. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductRaterOne
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grip, even greater price
8/15/2012

Customer review by Dspaniard777

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Dspaniard777
by Dspaniard777

I was looking for a ball to replace my ball that has been abused on street courts. i.e its smooth as a baby's ......lol. Went looking for a ball online Spalding being my favorite brand was searched for first. I was trying to get back the same ball but came across this one when the price stopped me in my tracks. Wow a spalding for only 15bucks add to cart, click place order.. It arrived very quick, it came half inflated, took a very bounces,it has a Very good grip, great leather feel. high quality as would any Spalding product. Buy it,You won't regret, PS... I should have bought two

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dspaniard777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/16/2011

Customer review by PB60

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by PB60
by PB60

I haven't actually opened the box yet because the basketball is a gift for my son for Father's Day but I was very happy with the price and the time it took to be delivered. I had checked out several sites to compare prices and Walmart had the best price and shipping and handling was very reasonable, as well. I would definitely order from walmart.com in the future. Love the convenience.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PB60
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good indoor/outdoor ball!
3/11/2013

Customer review by DRoze

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DRoze
by DRoze

Had it for about 1 month now, my 8 year old uses it just about everyday it's not raining out. Has very good tact and feel to it, and after getting rained on, wet, rolled through dirt and sand still performs like day 1. My younger brother had this same ball and it lasted him over a year of solid daily play. I'm expecting as much myself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRoze
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a great ball, but...
12/20/2012

Customer review by dameyawn

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by dameyawn
by dameyawn

I also tore my meniscus the same I started using the ball. So maybe the ball is TOO good. It made me play at too high an athletic level that my body couldn't handle. Use at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dameyawn
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for 13 year old boy
2/24/2012

Customer review by LuLuSpice

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by LuLuSpice
by LuLuSpice

I purchased this particular ball as the more expensive one that I wanted was out of stock. He's had it about two weeks, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuSpice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice basketball :)
6/4/2012

Customer review by Misty7j3

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Misty7j3
by Misty7j3

I am very pleased with this purchase....I love this spalding basketball. I play basketball outside on an asphalt area, and the basketball is holding up very well....thank you very much!! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misty7j3
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as tacky as I thought it would be.
5/17/2014

Customer review by WashedUpBallPlaya

3.0 stars 5/17/2014 by WashedUpBallPlaya
by WashedUpBallPlaya

I've been playing basketball for about 30 years, and am now too old to play. I still know what a good ball should feel like tho. The price is excellent for a synthetic leather ball, but it's not super tacky as the name implies. In my opinion, the feel is about average for a new synthetic leather basketball. The thing that makes this a good value tho, is the price. You would expect to spend about $29.99 for a Spalding ball of similar quality in the sporting goods store. It feels about the same as most other balls in that price range, but if you want one that's truly super tacky, you're going to have to go to the store and actually feel them yourself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WashedUpBallPlaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by GrannyShortlegs

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GrannyShortlegs
by GrannyShortlegs

My grandson got this ball for Christmas. He tells me he just LOVES it. Thank you for great service Aussie Granny

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyShortlegs
Sydney Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price
11/16/2013

Customer review by Karoma

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Karoma
by Karoma

Ball came with no box just a bag in a box. After playing with it outside for a while it began to wear out very quickly. Pretty good for indoor use though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karoma
Cliffside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worlds Greatest b-ball
7/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though a little heavy, you have ultimate grip. This amazimg basketball has more grip than a so called "grip ball". Great basketball for pros. but not a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great ball
9/26/2012

Customer review by richkhidd

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by richkhidd
by richkhidd

has grip and got like week ago this balll is great

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richkhidd
fort lauderdale,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Present
2/27/2014

Customer review by Rubilareli

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Rubilareli
by Rubilareli

My son love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubilareli
South Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for young basketball players.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Robert280

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Robert280
by Robert280

Perfect for beginners or for someone older who likes to shoot a few baskets with his grandson.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert280
McDonald, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great basketball
4/1/2014

Customer review by jpaul250

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by jpaul250
by jpaul250

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpaul250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basketball
2/25/2014

Customer review by WishUwereMe

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by WishUwereMe
by WishUwereMe

My autistic son loves the texture of this basketball compared to other basketballs he has played ball with before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WishUwereMe
Stuttgart, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews